Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > San Francisco, CA > 7-Day Yellowstone, Grand Canyon Tour from San Francisc...

7-Day Yellowstone, Grand Canyon Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 358-289   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star64%
  • 4 star28%
  • 3 star7%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
14 reviews
Available:
Wed (05/18 - 09/21), Sat (04/30 - 10/8)
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA; San Jose, CA; Cupertino, CA; Burlingame, CA; Milpitas, CA; Oakland, CA
Duration:
7 Days 6 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Yellowstone, Grand Canyon, Salt Lake City, Bryce Canyon National Park, Zion National Park, Grand Teton National Park. Inclusions: 6 nights hotel accommodations, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Child Age (if any):
4 Activity Option:
5 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am Ulferts Center - Milpitas, CA
 7:10am 1701 Lundy Ave - San Jose, CA
 7:20am Aberdeen Cafe - Fremont, CA
 7:20am Marina Food Supermarket - Cupertino, CA
 7:30am 35233 Newark Blvd - Newark, CA
 8:00am Red Roof Inn SFO Airport - Burlingame, CA
 8:30am Starbucks Coffee - San Francisco, CA
 9:00am 441 9th St - Oakland, CA
 9:20am 3288 Pierce St - Richmond, CA
 11:00am SCalifornia State Capitol Museum - sacramento, CA
6 Return:
7 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

This 3400-mile round trip tour was long and tiring, but our excellent tour guide, Bruce Cheng, made it very pleasant and easier for us. There are several early start hours required to adequately cover... More>>
I bought this tour for my elderly mother. She is a native Russian speaker, but after living in the United States for 20 years she understands English fairly well when spoken to clearly. Generally she ... More>>
Great trip! Our tour guide Charlie is very professional. He explained everything in good detail and arranged everything well. The itinerary was very well-arranged. Would definitely recommend the trip!

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 14 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 7-Day Yellowstone, Grand Canyon Tour from San Francisco

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2014-08-27
    • Name: Michael
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This 3400-mile round trip tour was long and tiring, but our excellent tour guide, Bruce Cheng, made it very pleasant and easier for us. There are several early start hours required to adequately cover all of the diverse sites, but our driver, Joe, made it safe and comfortable. For those who like Chinese buffets, we had 6 in 4 states. In summary, it was a good experience and worth the long hours to see all of the sites, as advertised.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-09
    • Name: Yulia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I bought this tour for my elderly mother. She is a native Russian speaker, but after living in the United States for 20 years she understands English fairly well when spoken to clearly. Generally she was quite exhilarated over this tour and said she would do it again with this company. She felt that the itinerary was fantastic! She loved the places visited and was quite happy with the bus and accommodations. The only major complaint she had was that the tour guide Bruce was very deceiving and greedy when it came to the cost of all additional optional attractions. For example, the general cost of the entry to the Yellowstone Park is $12 if entering by foot, and $10 for Senior Lifetime pass. The motorcoach (bus) pays a flat fee of $300 to enter the park. With 47 passengers on board of the bus the true cost of entry per person would have been $6. Nonetheless every person had to pay $14 to the tour guide regardless of age. At the end of the tour, everyone was offered to see the Cirque du Soleil Show KA in Las Vegas. The tickets were offered at a price point of $150 per person i.e. $143 + fees. Bruce went to buy them on the day of the performance after collecting money from people who wanted to attend. While strolling down the street before the show, my mother stumbled upon a ticket booth that was selling the same day tickets for the same show at 25% discount. So a $143 ticket would have cost her $107 + $7 processing fee totaling $114. That’s a $36 difference! When Bruce brought the tickets the price and fees were scratched off so that people could not see the actual price he paid for them, but it was quite obvious that he made some extra money by overcharging unassuming tourists in his group. And these are only two examples. My mother felt that she was tricked and deceived and was offended by this unfair practice especially that at the end of the tour everyone was expected to lay out an additional $6 per day for the tips totaling $42 per tour per person. With 47 people on board it adds up to $2,000 for the guide and the driver to share in tips. Why being greedy? Otherwise, my mother felt the tour was great and worth every penny! She also wished they spent a bit more time in Sacramento.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-08
    • Name: Yaqi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great trip! Our tour guide Charlie is very professional. He explained everything in good detail and arranged everything well. The itinerary was very well-arranged. Would definitely recommend the trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-08
    • Name: Frank
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Me and my cousin who was visiting from overseas took this tour not knowing what to expect and if these positive reviews were even real. After this trip, I can attest that the reviews are much of what I experienced. Raymond, our tour guide and Gonzalo, our driver were dynamic duos making our tour pleasant as possible with their humor and knowledge of the areas we covered. And boy did we cover lots of territory in a week span. Well worth your small investment compared to other tour companies that I've looked into which asked for more with less places visited. The lodging wasn't the best, but you don't want to spend much time in your room while travelling to so many places with tight timeline, a place to sleep and shower is all you need in this type of packaged tour. The bus for the most part was a comfortable ride, good leg room, shoulder space is tight when sitting next to grown man, nice to have a charger for phones by each seat, but it charges way too slowly and actually drains when you're charging and using it at the same time. Using the restroom on the bus was discouraged, but we made enough frequent stops which was on the average every 2 hours, so as long as you manage your fluid intake, then it shouldn't be a problem. Since most of the passengers were Chinese, the meal stops were at Chinese buffets at reasonable prices. But you have a choice of eating at other Non-Chinese establishments including common fast food chains nearby. Raymond our tour guide commented in both Chinese and English. We met some good people and made friends while on this tour. We took a ton of pictures that will surely to leave lasting memories. I recommend this tour to anyone who isn't sure what to expect and have doubts like me before I went on this trip. A solid 4 star experience!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-04
    • Name: sunil
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Initially when, I booked the Tour, I was scared & not sure how the tour will be. I was even scared till the time I met Bruce Chang our Tour Guide, I must say Bruce is a highly skilled Professional Tour Guide, He made the Tour Interesting and funny. Everything was superbly organised and we did not even have to wait for Room Keys. Hotel was OK and the tour was professionally organised. I strongly recommended to my friends to take this tour. I am going to take this tour again . Awesome Job take Tour Team. Keep going...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-01
    • Name: Supriya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our first time on a bus tour. I took this tour with my 13 yo son. The itinerary was just adequate. We got enough time at places as I treated this tour as a touch point for all that there was to see. If I liked a particular place, I decided to visit leisurely later. Good accommodation overall. Food - Stopped at mostly Chinese buffets which we grew wary of. But there were other options close-by. Many times fast food but one good part was we also stopped close to super markets or grocery stores from where we picked up fruits and veggies to snack on during the day. Most days we started early. Places by themselves were breathtakingly beautiful. The tour was well-organized and the driver, Gonzalo and our guide Simon were great too. They were friendly, courteous and knew their way around well. I wish there would equal commentary in English as there was in Chinese. Pros: - Did not have to drive the almost 3500 miles myself. - The guide and driver were great at their job and safe. - We made adequate and frequent stops - every 2 - 2&1/2 hours for bio break and to stretch. - We got a good tour of Las Vegas by night. - Simon reminded us every morning to check we got all our belongings - especially valuables like earrings, chains/pendants, cellphones, etc. - Made the hotel stays comfortable by picking up our room keys and giving us pointers to what to explore where. - Clincher for me personally was that the pick up point was a walking distance from my house. I did not need a friend or somebody to drop me with my luggage. - They made arrangements for separate beds for me and my son. I wasn't sure this was going to happen when I had chosen one room. - The bus had charging points at every seat so we could charge our phones, tablets, etc. while in the bus. - We stopped at grocery stores where we could stock up on fresh fruit and healthy snacks every day. Cons: - The bus could have been a bit more comfortable. It took us time to get used to it. For tall people, it could be a challenge as there isn't a lot of leg room. - Motel-like place to stay at W. Yellowstone. - Less English commentary. - More geared towards Chinese clientele. But all in all, a great experience and I loved the fact that we covered a lot of ground in 7 days. I will do this or a similar tour again. Highly recommended especially if you have never seen these places. It can't get better than this for this price. Thank you, every one, who made this possible and an enjoyable experience!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-06
    • Name: Nataly
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I looked for many tours, but this company was the cheapest and proposed everything what I wanted to see in one trip for 7 days. Before trip I was a little worried, and even didn't expect such good quality for the money. At the end I am fully satisfied - it was very good tour. Everything was very well organized, strictly to schedule. No any problems. Only good words about our driver Gonsalo and group guide Simon. They made their things the best, and both are fun and cool guys. All information was provided by guide in English as well as in Chinese Tour includes a lot of places for a short period, so we have a little time to see them, not more than 1 - 1,5 hrs for each. But I would say it was just enough to enjoy. Hotels were very nice and clean, with pools, in all of them they provide fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, what is very useful. Only be ready, the hotel in Las Vegas has no those useful things, and it makes not very nice expressions about this hotel. Food was not included, but guide recommend us very good restaurants, mainly Chinese buffets. We are Europeans, but enjoyed Chinese food very much – great choices, good quality and price!!! With no doubt, would recommend this tour and highly-professional company to my friends, and, probably, will go with them somewhere again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-08-08
    • Name: tiziana
    • Star ratings:
    Tour bellissimo, posti fantastici lo consiglio a tutti ! MERAVIGLIOSO ! Un complimento anche alla guida Bruce , bravissimo, ci ha fatto molto divertire !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-08-07
    • Name: Irina
    • Star ratings:
    Really like the tour. Our tour guide Bruce and our driver Joel were really nice and very very knowledgeable. Everyone had a lot of fun and really enjoyed themselves. The team was very organized and professional, we were never running late and got to see all of the beautiful places. Highly Recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-07-08
    • Name: Bash
    • Star ratings:
    It was fun, and exceeded my expectations. The bus was quite new, and the suspension was very nice - felt like we were flying. Kudos to the guide Bruce Chang, who did a fantastic job of arranging everything smoothly, on time, and patiently providing plenty of details along the way. Although we felt slightly rushed, we covered a lot more places than if we drove ourselves, and for a lot less effort/price. Can't imagine driving so much ourselves in the heat ! Takes you to the best of each park/spot, and allows sufficient time to enjoy before heading to the next place. Of course, this is not for you if you want to hike much etc. The hotels were quite good too, although no breakfast(anyway, we used to head out very early 5 - 8 AM, so it may not have been much help anyway). Being a vegetarian, I didn't have as much fun at the food stops as the others, but most of the stops were in large shopping complexes with a handful of fast food places to choose from. Oh, they also switched seats everyday, which seems a good idea.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-06-03
    • Name: beatriz
    • Star ratings:
    Tour was ok but too fast. Too many places to visit and not enough time to spend on any of them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-08-16
    • Name: Pattrick
    • Star ratings:
    Very well planned tour. We've been to every place as shown in the itinerary, but not so much time at each stop, esp. grand canyon south rim, we only had an hour there. The bus is pretty comfortable, I had a plenty of sleep on the bus. Tour guide is amazing, very good job in taking care of us, very informative, his name is Bruce. I would recommend this tour to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-07-30
    • Name: ashish
    • Star ratings:
    It worked out perfectly with our 2 and 1.2 year old son. Getting up in the morning was a little troubling but "no pain no gain". My only complaint is the trip to Grand Canyon West Coast was not as exciting as explained by the tour guide. The skywalk and the whole facility was not worth the money spent. The vegetarian food option was a disaster (steam rice and boiled vegetables)! They should either stop keeping vegetarian on the menu or at least keep some option which is worth the money spent. Also, the west rim is not worth visiting. It does have skywalk and helicopter ride but the Grand Canyon is better appreciated from South Side. The tour guide should explain that to us. Rest of the experience was amazing. The bus was comfortable and stopping frequently enough for breaks. I will highly recommend this tour and the company to others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-07-14
    • Name: Sandeep
    • Star ratings:
    It's a great way to see most wonderful canyons in a very comfortable, friendly and well mannered tour. One of the best experience of my vacation. Had very friendly guide and fellow travellers and I just don't have words to describe one of the best experiences in US vacation that me and my family had.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement