Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > San Francisco, CA > 1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Franci...

1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 139-297   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star62%
  • 4 star35%
  • 3 star2%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
40 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA
Duration:
14 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Yosemite and Giant Sequoias. Roundtrip transportation included.

  • Live narration is given in English. Audio headsets are available in Spanish, German, French, Italian, Chinese, Portuguese, Japanese and Korean for the tour at no extra cost. Please specify the language option when booking.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Add-on Option:
4 Language:
5 Hotel Pick-up Info:
6 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Very convenient with the free pick-ups since it was a very early start. Saw the beautiful giant Sequoias and took lots of pictures of the beautiful scenes. Didn't see the waterfall due to the dry con... More>>
Very convenient. Pick up near my house from a BART station was a big plus for me. I used my time most efficiently with your trip and have seen many highlight of the famous park. Thanks for our driver ... More>>
I recommend this tour! Yosemite is such an amazing and breath-taking place, everyone should visit at least once in lifetime. Ross was our tour guide, a very nice guy who added a lot of interesting inf... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 40 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Francisco

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-10-14
    • Name: Doris Chue Gaw
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very convenient with the free pick-ups since it was a very early start. Saw the beautiful giant Sequoias and took lots of pictures of the beautiful scenes. Didn't see the waterfall due to the dry conditions.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Sharif
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very convenient. Pick up near my house from a BART station was a big plus for me. I used my time most efficiently with your trip and have seen many highlight of the famous park. Thanks for our driver and Guide Brook. He is a very nice person indeed. I shall use your service in future and tell my friends to do same.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-02
    • Name: Monika
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour! Yosemite is such an amazing and breath-taking place, everyone should visit at least once in lifetime. Ross was our tour guide, a very nice guy who added a lot of interesting information and fun facts to the tour, not too much talking, not too little information, right on it. I took the 1-day tour and think is perfectly planned to make the most of the time available. We had a busy day, but not tiring or boring at all, had a nice hot meal at the park too. Bus is comfortable and the hotel pick is complimentary, which is great given that we start the tour early in the morning (6am). The walk to the Sequoias is smooth, just wear comfortable shoes and grab some water to refresh on your way back, I'm 36, not into sports or outdoor activities, and took the 2-mile walk just fine. Had no issues with payment or e-mail confirmation. Reasonable price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-12-20
    • Name: Girija
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an enjoyable experience. Wish we could see the Giant Seqouias too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-19
    • Name: Fawn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a terrific tour on 8/15 (Last Saturday). Our tour guide, Ross, was awesome! He told us so many things including the history in the area and the people. He mentioned about the drought, the relationship between the water resource and the economy, the trees and the wildfire. It was amazing. We also enjoyed the family photos that Ross took for us. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-14
    • Name: Antti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide was nice and he had a good sense of humor. Tour was as promised.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-27
    • Name: Darlene
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a fabulous tour of Yosemite. Our guide, Anthony, was the best guide we have ever had on a tour. He gave us informative tidbits about the area on the ride to Yosemite, and was very accommodating to the group. We got fabulous pictures, some of which Anthony took for us so we could have complete family pictures. It was fun and educational with gorgeous views. If you go on this tour, ask for Anthony.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-12
    • Name: Kimi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We loved Antony! He was a fantastic tour guide and had very interesting facts! Everything was absolutely beautiful but we were sad that we didn't get to see the Sequoias. It had snowed 4 days before our tour and there was still black ice and snow on the ground where the trees are located. For those really wanting to see the trees, go later than May!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-02-04
    • Name: P
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour and our tour guide Ben were great. We went at the end of January and were able to see everything. There was plenty of time at each stop. Within Yosemite Valley there is a free shuttle that can get you from the lodge where the tour drops off to the visitor center or further. We stopped in both directions in Oakdale at a strip mall with a grocery store. On the way out, we were able to grab a snack for breakfast and lunch for later. On the way back in, we were able to have dinner at one of the restaurants next door. That was a great option to save time at Yosemite as well as avoiding the higher prices within the park.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-12-29
    • Name: Kristin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I really enjoyed this tour! Definitely a good price for what is delivered. Missed out on the sequoias due to weather conditions, but got plenty of beautiful pictures none the less
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-25
    • Name: cesar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing!! Must be visited!! Very recommendable!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-24
    • Name: Kah Juay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Friendly and helpful driver. Yosemite is such a beautiful place, I would consider spending more time there in the next trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-20
    • Name: Rich
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just wanted to say that our driver and guide, Lars, did a great job!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-03
    • Name: Wai Yi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice tour. The tour guide was friendly, humorous, and responsible. The Yosemite Park was beautiful. It was interesting to see wild animals and people stay in the park together. However, I failed to go to see some of the wonderful landscape spots, as suggested by the tour guide, who gave me two-hour free time. The spots were far away from the shuttle bus stops. I would definitely suggest a two-day visit.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-07-01
    • Name: Diane
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour, it was a bit challenging walking back to the bus from the Giant Sequoias, but our guide (Roman) was the best in the world, walked with me to assure a successful return. He gave us many extra opportunities to see the wonderful Yosemite Valley sites, and his humor made the heat tolerable! Would recommend to anyone in good shape!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement