Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > California Tours > San Francisco, CA > 1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Franci...

1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 139-297   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star69%
  • 4 star26%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
56 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA
Duration:
14 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Yosemite and Giant Sequoias. Roundtrip transportation included.

  • Live narration is given in English. Audio headsets are available in Spanish, German, French, Italian, Chinese, Portuguese, Japanese and Korean for the tour at no extra cost. Please specify the language option when booking.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Language:
4 Add-on Option:
5 Hotel Pick-up Info:
6 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The driver/guide, Jacob, was very pleasant, funny and knowledgeable. He made this tour excellent.
We have a wonderful trip with Denise as our guide. We would totally recommend people to join this tour.
I recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see Yosemite!

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 56 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Francisco

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-06-19
    • Name: Sandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The driver/guide, Jacob, was very pleasant, funny and knowledgeable. He made this tour excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-09
    • Name: Sin Yan Lisa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We have a wonderful trip with Denise as our guide. We would totally recommend people to join this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-24
    • Name: Soumen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see Yosemite!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-16
    • Name: Soumen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything good you have heard about Yosemite is true. It is a wonderful experience and recommended to all. By far this was one of the best single day tour I have been on. The guide was very informative and have a great sense of humor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-02
    • Name: Oksana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a great one-day tour to Yosemite park! Gino our guide driver- simply the best: great sense of humor, many interesting points we stopped by. I liked that it was not like some other tours i had before: when it says 15-20 people but in reality there were 60. Here if there are many people on this tour - it is simply 2-3-4 buses but not one huge bus. Trustworthy company- highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-24
    • Name: Anne
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Denise is an amazing guide that loves her job. She made the trip EXTRA special.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-24
    • Name: Linda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide was Denise. She was very friendly, sharing cultures,histories with us about California and the route we were travelling, understanding our needs. We did not feel bored not even a single minute in our 6 -7 hours journey. Unfortunately, we did not go to Giant Sequoias since there were construction going on.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-24
    • Name: Linda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good guide - nice places presented
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-22
    • Name: Jose Luis
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We consider that the bus and the guide weren't good enough. The bus is not as comfortable as we pretend for a long trip, and, We know we took a tour in English language, but, We consider the guide could talk slower for our best understanding of the comments.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-21
    • Name: Moony
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very good Experience. Never forget
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-21
    • Name: Rajendra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Denise was excellent in both tour narration and safety. Took good care of all with a smile.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-21
    • Name: Alex
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour itself was really nice: driver, bus etc. I was a little upset the Sequoya trees were not available at that time of the year due to snow. (March). Who knew ? But I would like to mention that the bus was 40 mins late for a pick up at the hotel. Also, I made 1 reservation for me for $157, another for my friend, but for $149. But it tuned out to be the same tour on the same bus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-20
    • Name: Newton
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A breathtaking experience made even more enjoyable by a knowledgeable and fun guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-20
    • Name: Jessenia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Recently took two tours with the company; Yosemite National Park and Muir Woods & Wine Country. I definitely recommend this company because they have awesome drivers with a lot of knowledge. cheers!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-28
    • Name: Peter
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had a wonderful day. The bus driver Denise was very knowledgeable and friendly and went the extra mile to ensure everyone had a great time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement