Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > California Tours > San Francisco, CA > 1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Franci...

1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 139-297   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star67%
  • 4 star28%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
52 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA
Duration:
14 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Yosemite and Giant Sequoias. Roundtrip transportation included.

  • Live narration is given in English. Audio headsets are available in Spanish, German, French, Italian, Chinese, Portuguese, Japanese and Korean for the tour at no extra cost. Please specify the language option when booking.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Language:
4 Add-on Option:
5 Hotel Pick-up Info:
6 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

It was a great one-day tour to Yosemite park! Gino our guide driver- simply the best: great sense of humor, many interesting points we stopped by. I liked that it was not like some other tours i had ... More>>
Denise is an amazing guide that loves her job. She made the trip EXTRA special.
Our tour guide was Denise. She was very friendly, sharing cultures,histories with us about California and the route we were travelling, understanding our needs. We did not feel bored not even a single... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 52 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Yosemite and Giant Sequoias Tour from San Francisco

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-05-02
    • Name: Oksana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a great one-day tour to Yosemite park! Gino our guide driver- simply the best: great sense of humor, many interesting points we stopped by. I liked that it was not like some other tours i had before: when it says 15-20 people but in reality there were 60. Here if there are many people on this tour - it is simply 2-3-4 buses but not one huge bus. Trustworthy company- highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-24
    • Name: Anne
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Denise is an amazing guide that loves her job. She made the trip EXTRA special.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-24
    • Name: Linda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide was Denise. She was very friendly, sharing cultures,histories with us about California and the route we were travelling, understanding our needs. We did not feel bored not even a single minute in our 6 -7 hours journey. Unfortunately, we did not go to Giant Sequoias since there were construction going on.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-24
    • Name: Linda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good guide - nice places presented
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-22
    • Name: Jose Luis
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We consider that the bus and the guide weren't good enough. The bus is not as comfortable as we pretend for a long trip, and, We know we took a tour in English language, but, We consider the guide could talk slower for our best understanding of the comments.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-21
    • Name: Moony
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very good Experience. Never forget
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-21
    • Name: Rajendra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Denise was excellent in both tour narration and safety. Took good care of all with a smile.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-21
    • Name: Alex
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour itself was really nice: driver, bus etc. I was a little upset the Sequoya trees were not available at that time of the year due to snow. (March). Who knew ? But I would like to mention that the bus was 40 mins late for a pick up at the hotel. Also, I made 1 reservation for me for $157, another for my friend, but for $149. But it tuned out to be the same tour on the same bus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-20
    • Name: Newton
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A breathtaking experience made even more enjoyable by a knowledgeable and fun guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-20
    • Name: Jessenia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Recently took two tours with the company; Yosemite National Park and Muir Woods & Wine Country. I definitely recommend this company because they have awesome drivers with a lot of knowledge. cheers!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-28
    • Name: Peter
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had a wonderful day. The bus driver Denise was very knowledgeable and friendly and went the extra mile to ensure everyone had a great time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-12-27
    • Name: Chicago
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would highly recommend if you book this tour to ask for Denise as your guide/driver. She is the only female among 15 guides/drivers working for Extranomical tour company. I thought she did the fantastic job of giving this one day tour which included 15+ hours of time behind the wheels. She shared so many facts about San Fransisco which was golden for someone who is visiting the city for the first time. Every hour of the tour she had a snippet to share with us which kept the day going. What I really like is her passion for sharing the info. We were very fortunate for Denise to be the guide during that day. We stopped at Giant Sequoias as well as Yosemite and Denise was nice enough to have us stopped at both the places with ample time for lunch and walk around. It was one of the best tours I was part of and this wouldn't have been possible without Denise as our Guide. I really hope everyone taking this one day tour have similar experiences.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-14
    • Name: Doris Chue Gaw
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very convenient with the free pick-ups since it was a very early start. Saw the beautiful giant Sequoias and took lots of pictures of the beautiful scenes. Didn't see the waterfall due to the dry conditions.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Sharif
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very convenient. Pick up near my house from a BART station was a big plus for me. I used my time most efficiently with your trip and have seen many highlight of the famous park. Thanks for our driver and Guide Brook. He is a very nice person indeed. I shall use your service in future and tell my friends to do same.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-02
    • Name: Monika
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour! Yosemite is such an amazing and breath-taking place, everyone should visit at least once in lifetime. Ross was our tour guide, a very nice guy who added a lot of interesting information and fun facts to the tour, not too much talking, not too little information, right on it. I took the 1-day tour and think is perfectly planned to make the most of the time available. We had a busy day, but not tiring or boring at all, had a nice hot meal at the park too. Bus is comfortable and the hotel pick is complimentary, which is great given that we start the tour early in the morning (6am). The walk to the Sequoias is smooth, just wear comfortable shoes and grab some water to refresh on your way back, I'm 36, not into sports or outdoor activities, and took the 2-mile walk just fine. Had no issues with payment or e-mail confirmation. Reasonable price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement