Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > San Francisco, CA > 7-Day Yosemite, Grand Canyon South, Las Vegas, Theme P...

7-Day Yosemite, Grand Canyon South, Las Vegas, Theme Parks Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 358-476   
From USD  $578   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star50%
  • 4 star50%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
14 reviews
Available:
Mon, Tue, Sat (Jul 17 - Nov 22)
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA; San Jose, CA; Cupertino, CA; Burlingame, CA; Oakland, CA; Milpitas, CA
Duration:
7 Days 6 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Grand Canyon, Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Yosemite National Park. Inclusions: 6 nights hotel accommodations, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Child Age (if any):
4 Activity Option:
5 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:45am Starbucks Coffee - San Francisco, CA
 8:00am Red Roof Inn SFO Airport - Burlingame, CA
 8:15am 441 9th St - Oakland, CA
 8:50am 35233 Newark Blvd - Newark, CA
 9:00am Marina Food Supermarket - Cupertino, CA
 9:10am Aberdeen Cafe - Fremont, CA
 9:20am 1701 Lundy Ave - San Jose, CA
 9:30am Ulferts Center - Milpitas, CA
6 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Tour guides varied; some cared, others were incompetent. Best days were ones without them (Universal/Disneyland) if you didn't speak Mandarin (which they seem to favor speaking as tours are bilingual)... More>>
Very good We enjoyed it. Nice all around trip Good hotels Thanks
We enjoyed this trip so nicely that we will in the future, select your tour. The tour is very systematic and had comfortable living during the tour.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 14 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 7-Day Yosemite, Grand Canyon South, Las Vegas, Theme Parks Tour from San Francisco

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2015-07-18
    • Name: Oliver
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guides varied; some cared, others were incompetent. Best days were ones without them (Universal/Disneyland) if you didn't speak Mandarin (which they seem to favor speaking as tours are bilingual) Good itinerary - prepare to sleep heaps.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-03
    • Name: Jitesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very good We enjoyed it. Nice all around trip Good hotels Thanks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-21
    • Name: CHHOTALAL
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed this trip so nicely that we will in the future, select your tour. The tour is very systematic and had comfortable living during the tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-02
    • Name: vipul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just finished this tour yesterday and would like to post the following: - It's value for money! No other more economical way to see the United States. - Itinerary is tight due to long distances, be prepared to travel for long times in bus. - It may be difficult for vegetarians from India to find food of their choice, so pack up as much as you can for 7 days e.g. dry fruits, mathri, namkeen etc. You are lucky if your tour guide helps in finding out food of your choice. - Do look in fine prints of what is included and what is not as far as charges are concerned so that there are no last minute surprises for you. It is given on the TakeTours web site. - Drink as much water as you can during summer to keep healthy as places in Arizona and Nevada can be very hot. Tour guide normally makes provision for supplying water at nominal cost. - Be prepared for not much narration and announcement from tour guide as tour guide normally deployed represent the passengers of particular country. He would mostly speak that language and park the bus near food place of that country! - Normally night stay is arranged in good hotels but with very basic amenities. In our case hotels at Day 1 (Holiday Inn at Fresno) and Day 4,5 & 6 (Holiday Inn at Los Angeles) were good but hotel on day 2 & 3 (Tropicana at Las Vegas) was not that good due to poor acoustics of rooms and lack of some basic amenities e.g. refrigerator. - Due to acute sun in the region, carrying sunscreen cream, sunglasses and umbrella would always be helpful. - Better carry small back pack bags and carry things of daily need into it from the main luggage which can be left behind in hotel or in the bus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-06-04
    • Name: H
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My parents took this tour. Overall they were very satisfied. Everything was well organized. The restaurants that the bus took them to were not the best. They had too look for other options (vegetarian). The tour guide's English was not the best and very little information/explanation in English. Overall good value for money to get a glimpse of major attractions for someone on a tight budget and schedule. Well suited for the elderly. I personally like to explore and spend more time at places and this tour is not for me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-11-17
    • Name: Ming Keat
    • Star ratings:
    The trip was very well-organised. Our tour guide was Bruce and the driver was Jo. Very entertaining guide and driver. Bruce always gives great advise on what we should do during the tours. A good mix of the Mandarin and English languages as there was a mix of tourists from China and the other parts of the world. This is a value for money tour. I encourage all to take this one!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-10-23
    • Name: Kiran
    • Star ratings:
    Well organised trip..I encourage others to take it up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-10-09
    • Name: ANDREI
    • Star ratings:
    This was a very good trip, I recommend it to everyone. Very Good hotels !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-05-08
    • Name: Alpesh
    • Star ratings:
    We had a great time on the tour. The guide was nice and stayed with us throughout the tour and showed us around in a very timely manner. The food was a problem. Be prepared to keep your own food if you're a vegetarian.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-04-27
    • Name: uma
    • Star ratings:
    we had a great time during the trip because we got to all of the places mentioned on the schedule. (the tour has to go around to take people from different places.) Also, the tour guide for the first half of the trip was not very nice. (Although the guide for the rest in LA was very nice and kind.) Have to admit that they did very good job in arranging such an efficient tour and keep the cost this low.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-10-31
    • Name: Vinay
    • Star ratings:
    Overall tour was awesome - excellent vqalue for money. The tour guides were very accommodating and friendly, and handled logistics very well. We had two tour guides and some of the non-American tourists had difficulty understanding her. Another minor problem was with around food - vegetarian options were not always available.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-08-26
    • Name: sucheta
    • Star ratings:
    it was a fantastic tour arranged by GotoBus. Hotel accommodations were great. Guide Peter Lee and driver Alex were a great combination! They helped us a lot to see everything. Alex was trying hard to make sure nobody missed the sights. Some people would arrive late on the bus, but peter took the moments very carefully. Yosemite, Grand Canyon, Las Vegas were fantastic experiences, only we had to stretch Universal Studio tour as we were tired from the previous day at Disneyland. The only drawback was the western food. We couldn't get indian food at Universal Studios and at Disney. Overall nice conducted tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-08-24
    • Name: sucheta
    • Star ratings:
    hi! it was a very nice tour. Peter(feder i think )lee was the best guide and alex was the best driver. both made great efforts to make our tour memorable. we only had problems with the food. we were the only vegetarian people on the bus. our driver and guide took us to indian veg restaurant. hats off to them! no body could offer nice hotels and sight seeing in such a low cost.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-06-27
    • Name: Paiboon
    • Star ratings:
    Everything was great but we could have used more time to eat during lunch time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement