Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > San Francisco, CA > 2-Day Yosemite, Hearst Castle Tour from San Francisco

2-Day Yosemite, Hearst Castle Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 458-465   
From USD  $198   
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star26%
  • 4 star53%
  • 3 star20%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
15 reviews
Available:
Tue, Sat (Mar 1 - Nov 22), 11/24/2016
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA; San Jose, CA; Richmond, CA; Cupertino, CA; Burlingame, CA; Milpitas, CA; Oakland, CA
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Yosemite National Park (Tunnel View, Bridalveil Falls, El Captain, Merced River, Yosemite Falls, Half Dome) and Hearst Castle. 1-night hotel accommodations. Round trip transportation and tour guide.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Child Age (if any):
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:45am Starbucks Coffee - San Francisco, CA
 8:00am Red Roof Inn SFO Airport - Burlingame, CA
 8:15am 441 9th St - Oakland, CA
 8:50am 35233 Newark Blvd - Newark, CA
 9:00am Marina Food Supermarket - Cupertino, CA
 9:10am Aberdeen Cafe - Fremont, CA
 9:20am 1701 Lundy Ave - San Jose, CA
 9:30am Ulferts Center - Milpitas, CA
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Took this tour on 3rd September with my cousin. Overall nice experience with some amazing views. They stopped the bus at some nice places where you can find veg and non veg both options for Breakfast/... More>>
Very nice tour and we had a great tour guide. This is my third tour with TakeTours, and for the first time had a tour guide who took the time in explaining in detail both in Mandarin and English - ver... More>>
Highly satisfied tour guide, very friendly, worth the trip, value for your money....

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 15 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Yosemite, Hearst Castle Tour from San Francisco

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Nupur
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Took this tour on 3rd September with my cousin. Overall nice experience with some amazing views. They stopped the bus at some nice places where you can find veg and non veg both options for Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner. Schedule was little tight but that was fine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-22
    • Name: Girija
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very nice tour and we had a great tour guide. This is my third tour with TakeTours, and for the first time had a tour guide who took the time in explaining in detail both in Mandarin and English - very considerate. Wish we had more time in Yosemite. Hearst Castle trip is nice but we were rushed to return to our destination earlier than planned. Also it is recommend to show the film first before the actual visit up to the castle.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-05
    • Name: TARINI
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Highly satisfied tour guide, very friendly, worth the trip, value for your money....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-27
    • Name: Neeraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was really a great experience, and I loved the tour guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-08
    • Name: Amol
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was well organized. Time spent at Yosemite was very short. The Hearst Castle was a great experience. Overall experience was "GOOD"
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-17
    • Name: moon
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was nothing but peace of mind, relaxing and comforting. From the driver to our tour guide, , they are both very respectful of our needs. I will highly recommend TakeTours to my relatives and friends. To let you know more, its my second trip with your company this year. Rest assured, next trip I will not hesitate to go with them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-08-22
    • Name: Lakshmi
    • Star ratings:
    The Trip was so Cool and We had a very Good time. The Guide ensured that he walked us through all the important spots in the Tour places and facilitated us with the Food recommendations and others specials in the locations The Time spent at Yosemite is a little less but still we enjoyed the tour a lot. If we could have the Lunch/complimentary Breakfast included in this package, that would add on to the show....and can also save some time in halting for lunch ;)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-02-29
    • Name: Hazel
    • Star ratings:
    The trip was great. We were in a big bus for the Yosemite trip and since there were only 3 of us going to Hearst Castle, we were moved to a big van. We had a lot of time at the castle and it was a great experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-09-10
    • Name: Dav
    • Star ratings:
    I love it... what a great way spend time in shot weekend. need more time in Yosemite Park, but next day at Hearst Castle was great. this is my second time with this tour.. will do it again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-08-15
    • Name: Li
    • Star ratings:
    I have sent my parents to the trip and they liked it a lot! The 2-day trip was exactly what they were looking for. Nice touring arrangement for the elderly - relaxing and saw a lot. The only problem is they don't speak English so they totally relied on the guide to explain things. It would be better if the guide can offer more information about the sights in Mandarin.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-07-30
    • Name: Prasad
    • Star ratings:
    Overall the Trip was good. Nice Hotel too. Huge traffic on the way to Yosemitte and might have lost 2 to 3 hours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-07-02
    • Name: Amit
    • Star ratings:
    Overall trip was good but we could have spent more time in Yosemite National Park. Hotel room did not have a microwave. Spent significant time at Hearst Castle. It is worth visiting. Nice piece of art work.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-11-23
    • Name: Anthony
    • Star ratings:
    The meals should have been included. The time in the hearst castle was short, it could have been longer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-09-11
    • Name: Geetanjali
    • Star ratings:
    The tour was well organized. One problem was that the bus broke down in the middle and we lost 2:30 hours. However, the guide was able to make up for that. I wish they would include the mariposa grove of giant sequoias in the itinerary.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-04-15
    • Name: Petri
    • Star ratings:
    The time at Yosemite was very short. The Hearst Castle was a great experience. I would make all the lunches included.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement