Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > Canada > Toronto > 3-Day Canada East Coast Tour from Toronto

3-Day Canada East Coast Tour from Toronto

Tour Code: 188-1863   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star78%
  • 4 star17%
  • 3 star4%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
41 reviews | 22 photos
Available:
Sat (Nov, Dec, Feb, Mar), 1/28/2017, 4/1/2017, 4/5/2017, 4/8/2017
Depart from:
Toronto, Canada
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Toronto, Kingston, Ottawa, Montreal, Quebec City, Thousand Islands and more. Inclusions: 2-night hotel accommodation.

  • Visit Ice Hotel during it's opening period from Jan4th-March 26th 2017.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 5:45am 640 Eglinton Ave W - Mississauga, ON
 6:45am 477 Dundas St W - Toronto, ON
 7:15am 9005 Leslie St - Richmond Hill, ON
 7:45am Sheppard Ave E - Toronto, ON
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

A great tour. Our guide Peggy, our driver John, very professionals and friendly. The arrangements, itinerary, the hotel, restaurants, excellent selections in my opinion. This tourism company is Chines... More>>
Our tour guide, Peggy Lin, was great. She is very fluent in English and so considerate of us. Our experience was great because of how she managed the group as a whole. She is wholesome and very consid... More>>
Great Tour....the trip was wonderful for my whole family of 4 adults...the tour guide Peggy was great...very knowledgeable ...very patient...polite and very courteous...and sees that everyone is comfo... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 41 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Canada East Coast Tour from Toronto

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-12-01
    • Name: Luis
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A great tour. Our guide Peggy, our driver John, very professionals and friendly. The arrangements, itinerary, the hotel, restaurants, excellent selections in my opinion. This tourism company is Chinese and seems to be originally oriented to Chinese tourists, and they are also open to everybody. The tour will be guided in Chinese and English and choices of restaurants as well. Great for me. I loved it! I will take more tours from this company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-15
    • Name: Ruby
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide, Peggy Lin, was great. She is very fluent in English and so considerate of us. Our experience was great because of how she managed the group as a whole. She is wholesome and very considerate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-11
    • Name: Joseph
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great Tour....the trip was wonderful for my whole family of 4 adults...the tour guide Peggy was great...very knowledgeable ...very patient...polite and very courteous...and sees that everyone is comfortable...give her a 9.5 / 10...the bus driver Nathan was always courteous and drove us comfortably around....the itinerary was a little bit hectic...but it was OK. .the hotel's accommodation was good...no complaints...the food was mainly Chinese buffet...3 meals out of 5 meals were Chinese. ..so if you don't like Chinese food..or if you will get fed up of it very quick...opt out of the meal plan..there are places nearby to buy different types of food...but a word of caution. ...you have to be quick to buy and eat your food and be back to the bus in time...overall I would rate this trip ...taken on 8th to 10th oct 2016.....a 9/10...We will take this ....TakeTours again for my next holiday trip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-28
    • Name: Suraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was really great tour experience with your company. It was our 1st tour and it was really fantastic. One of the main concern was the time constraint. Specially in Quebec City. One more hour for exploring city will be better with WIFI in a bus. We did join the meal plan with your company which was a reasonable price. But food wish in 1000 island was the worst experience. They didn't have enough food for all visitors, we have to request for it and the service was worst at that restaurant. I went to have spaghetti, but they don't have sauce. No meat balls left. Workers were just making round and rude. The french restaurant in Quebec City was best. Overall, we have a really good team and the trip was really nice. Highly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-22
    • Name: Hesam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Both my wife and I really enjoyed this tour. It is definitely much more worth than the money you pay. Our tour guide, Peggy, was super knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. We did enjoy her explanations. Even though the majority of the folks on bus were Chinese, she did provide English explanations for everything. Her great support and service goes a long way. In terms of places, I think the selection was very great. We did enjoy almost all attractions. In particular, the thousand island tour and Quebec were amazing experiences. I will definitely recommend this tour to anyone who doesn't want to spend a great deal of money, but yet enjoy a great tour. We couldn't be happier; BTW, the hotel quality was also very good. Couldn't be more satisfied. For those who wonder what it would be like for a non-Chinese speaker: You will definitely be fine. We didn't join the group for dinners and lunch, but could easily find restaurants nearby.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-21
    • Name: Andie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The best tour...++++ We did some tour before with the other tour companies, but no one could provide the same service like Take Tours. The English explanation are very good. The price are very affordable. The itineraries are very pleasant. I will book my next tours with Take Tours again next time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-21
    • Name: Mubarak
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I am completely satisfied. It was Superb. Hotel & bus was so cleaned & nice.Just need to add wifi in buses. In future again I will join this company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-05
    • Name: Marjorie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tiring but an organized tour with a super-packed schedule, especially if you choose to do all the options as we did (didn’t feel like we had much of a choice, not being familiar with Montreal or Quebec). Bus leaves early in the morning and returns to the hotel around 8pm-ish. The Quality Inn we stayed at was quite decent for a 3-star. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the area felt safe. Although the tour days are long, it’s okay to sleep on the bus and miss out on the highway views of forest and farmland. If you choose to do the optional, understand that there only about hour tops at the attractions and about an hour to eat. If you don’t do the options, there isn’t much of a choice to find anything else to do. The people with us who opted out of the civilization museum in Ottawa just sat in the cafe because there really wasn't anything else nearby. Optional worth doing: Thousand Island cruise, Biodome and Tower (if you don’t mind a very rushed 30 minutes to breeze through the ecosystems - barely read the signs, bus was late arriving at this location. Only got 30 min at the tower too), Canadian Museum of Civilization (if you like anthropological exhibits), and the Canadian War Museum (wished we had more time here, great exhibits about WWI, WWII, and other wars). This was a Spring tour so we didn't get to do the ice hotel but the guide said it was worth it. Food-wise, the Chinese buffets are quite mediocre and you’re only limited to about an hour before returning to the bus. You can avoid it in Montreal because they go there for dinner two days in a row and get a quick meal in Chinatown where the group will be or somewhere else a short walk away. There are bakeries in Chinatown and other eateries but with the time constraint, I still think it is possible to find something else. Personally, I’d rather get food myself since it’ll likely cost less than the $12-$20 they ask for even if it means sacrificing convenience. You can bring food and snacks on the bus but nothing stinky like burgers. The hotel was located near the airport so it could be a pricey taxi ride if you wanted to get back on your own. The lunch after the Thousand Island cruise reminded me of a camp-like buffet setting (it doesn't get any more Canadian than that). Basically, not much of a choice for a different lunch since it’s on a lakeside in Gananoque. The lunch in Quebec City was most worth it; however, since the tour spends about a half day there, you could have your own lunch in either upper or lower Quebec since there are more restaurants in the area. The return to Ontario for lunch was at another Chinese buffet but it was in a strip mall by the Thousand Islands area which had a food court this time so there were other options. Not sure if they stop at these same buffets every time. Because this tour provides a taste of the cities on the itinerary, there's a very limited amount of time at each stop. I don't think we even got a half hour in Kingston, not that there was much to see. If you blink, you might miss former PM John A. MacDonald's house. I really wish we had more time in Ottawa for the parliament buildings. We only got 20 minutes there. I think a visit to the parliament should be offered as an option rather than the civilization museum, especially because it’s an important part of Canadian culture and history. That stop was a complete mess for us with the increase in security detail around the area who seemed as confused by the tour group as we were trying to find washrooms. Other than that mishap, the tour guide and driver did a great job. Originally, I planned a trip to Montreal and Quebec for five days but convenience-wise, this tour was a favorable alternative for the limited amount of time we had on the East Coast. I really wish that one of the Chinese buffets could be replaced with a stop at a poutine or smoked meat place. Things to do for a future visit on our own time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-04
    • Name: Serena
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The overall experience was fine. I would say I'd like to stay in Quebec city longer. The schedule was too tight.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-12-01
    • Name: Rifki Adi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was really tiring but I am glad I joined this tour. The tour guide and the driver were very nice and tried their best to accommodate our needs. The only thing that I was not quite happy with was lunch in the Old Quebec City restaurant. The restaurant and the waitress were very nice, but I didn't like the menu. This lunch was optional, you can choose not to join the lunch. The bus also was not quite good, I felt most of the bumps. However, overall with a good hotel arrangement and affordable price, I would recommend this tour to others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-12
    • Name: Zaynab
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would definitely recommend this tour to all looking to explore Canada's East Coast! Our tour guide, Mr. Jack, was well-versed with all sites and provided us with thorough information. Accommodation, itinerary and transportation was all excellent (Thanks Lorry for the drive!) However, the meal package could have been better. International buffets would have been ideal. Overall, a great trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-31
    • Name: Norbert
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was first-rate. I found the tour guide (Yasmin) to be extremely helpful and knowledgeable and along with our bus driver (Philip), they both provided us with a seamless tour experience. We visited so many sights and at each stop, we were educated to a plethora of facts and information. I will definitely recommend this tour to others and look forward to taking another tour with you in the future. Many thanks and appreciation to your company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-10
    • Name: Babak
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thanks for compiling a condensed yet well-managed tour, we enjoyed it very much.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-05
    • Name: Runal
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great for the price you pay. A few things to take note- food choices could have been better, and a bit more time in some attractions in Ottawa would have been nice. Mr. Young, the tour guide, was excellent, communicated well, and was on schedule. Thank you, and will take another tour with you soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-29
    • Name: Elena
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a great tour for the price you pay. All arrangements were good. We visited a lot of attractions in 3 different cities, it would be impossible if you tried to do it by yourself without a tour group. Thanks a lot to our tour guide Ben, he was patient and explained everything in English and Mandarin for English and Chinese families in our group. Room in the Quality Hotel was clean with good air conditioner. The breakfast provided by the hotel was enough. Meal plan was okay. Mostly we ate in different Chinese buffets, so I can keep my healthy diet with vegetables and chicken or fish. French restaurant in Quebec was very good. I would recommend the tour for my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement