Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > Washington, DC > 2-Day New York City, Baltimore, Philadelphia Tour from...

2-Day New York City, Baltimore, Philadelphia Tour from Washington DC

Tour Code: 456-1895   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star60%
  • 4 star33%
  • 3 star6%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
15 reviews
Available:
Wed, Sat
Depart from:
Washington, DC; Baltimore, MD
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit New York City, Baltimore, Philadelphia, Washington DC and more.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 460 Hungerford Dr - Rockville, MD
 7:30am 7801 Leesburg Pike - Falls Church, VA
 8:00am 601 F St NW - Washington, DC
 9:00am 501 E Pratt St - Baltimore, MD
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and 3% fees)

Create You Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

In simple words if I have to mention my experience, it was just awesome and great. Right from the pickup point to visiting all the locations and then traveling back, it was a great time. The tour guid... More>>
I really liked this tour. It was beyond my expectations. They covered all the attractions mentioned. The hotel accommodations was also good. If you want to cover maximum places in 2 days, this tour is... More>>
This is a reputable tour with a very nice tour guide if you get Mr. Chui. The sites I saw were great! I loved the Empire State Building. The hotel in New Jersey was nice and comfortable.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 15 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day New York City, Baltimore, Philadelphia Tour from Washington DC

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2015-09-08
    • Name: Richard
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    In simple words if I have to mention my experience, it was just awesome and great. Right from the pickup point to visiting all the locations and then traveling back, it was a great time. The tour guide Mr. Chu was very cooperative and supportive. All the places as per the schedule were covered. The hotel booked for the stay was great. We had a fun-filled and exciting trip. I would recommend others to go for this trip if you would like to cover all the important places in 2 days. Based on my experience from this trip, I am looking forward to booking other trips soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-16
    • Name: Rohan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I really liked this tour. It was beyond my expectations. They covered all the attractions mentioned. The hotel accommodations was also good. If you want to cover maximum places in 2 days, this tour is the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-06
    • Name: Felicia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a reputable tour with a very nice tour guide if you get Mr. Chui. The sites I saw were great! I loved the Empire State Building. The hotel in New Jersey was nice and comfortable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-01
    • Name: Mahadeva
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I was impressed with the tour coverage of New York highlights. The guide was very helpful. Further, the tickets let you pass through long queues to cover the events and spots pretty quickly. Madam Tussauds can be avoided as the money value is not great, but the rest of the attractions are worth the pennies spent. But, the disappointing factor is the accommodation, which is more than an hour drive from from New York (out of New Jersey) and RAMADA was not a good place to stay. Breakfast, was out of many items and non-responsive staff.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-26
    • Name: sandeep
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an excellent tour. We could see many places in the minimum possible time, at an affordable cost and with great comfort. The tour of New York was really well planned and we could manage many attractions of the city, including Empire State Building, Intrepid museum, Wall Street, Times Square, Statue of Liberty, etc. Our stay at New Jersey was a bit far off, but quite comfortable. The vehicle was in good condition and the driver, Chi, was very helpful, though not much proficient in English language. We enjoyed the tour and are looking forward to our next tour in December. We would recommend it to friends who want to make best use of their time in a cost effective manner.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-03
    • Name: Faranak
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was the best tour for New York. Tour guide was fantastic, hotel was good. I highly recommend this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-04
    • Name: Ehsan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour! Driver is a very nice guy! Hotel was very good! (July 2nd & 3rd, 2014)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-06-17
    • Name: Sujata
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide was nice but needs to be fluent in English. Hotel was nice, travel itinerary was good. Only negative thing was there was not enough time to go to restroom and get lunch. Lunch and dinner options needs to be better. This tour is very helpful for first time visitors as well as senior citizens.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-05-12
    • Name: Chinna Shankar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very nice Tour Guide, Accommodation, Transportation & Itinerary.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-08
    • Name: BAO CHI
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. Great trip and the driver was very nice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-10-28
    • Name: Mayank
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I along with my friend took this tour on October 26th & 27th. Here is my detailed review: Pros: - 100% coverage of places as mentioned in itinerary. - Ample time for site seeing at most places. - Sticking to times including pickup and drop off. - Place of stay was very good and clean but a bit far away. They were almost 50 minutes drive from New York. Cons: - Tour guide should speak more of English and cater to English speaking visitors also. But otherwise, he is very nice and polite. - More time is required at the Wax Museum and Intrepid Museum. I think that can be done if a slightly nearby hotel is chosen. Final Verdict: Highly recommended for first time visitors.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-16
    • Name: Rajani Kumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was excellent. The driver was very helpful and helped us go around all the palces on time. Recommend this trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-10
    • Name: ELENITA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is the best New York tour I have. If you want to see New York without hassle and not taking their subway, this is a good tour. The driver drop you on major sites, let you see it and he picked us up. The only negative is they changed the hotel the last minute and it is very old and dirty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-06-14
    • Name: Thuy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a good trip. We visited most of the major sites. However, the transportation was not really comfortable. Hotel was good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-08-04
    • Name: caroline
    • Star ratings:
    Trip was good, covered most of the important sites, reasonable accommodation but not the best lunch and dinner choices. Driver was very kind.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement