Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > Washington, DC > 5-Day US East Coast Tour Package A from Washington DC

5-Day US East Coast Tour Package A from Washington DC

Tour Code: 755-567   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $358     $397 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star54%
  • 4 star27%
  • 3 star18%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
22 reviews
Available:
Mon, Thu, Fri, Sun
Depart from:
Washington, DC
Duration:
5 Days 4 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit New York (Empire State Building, Intrepid Sea, Air, and Space Museum, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Statue of Liberty Cruise, Wall Street), Boston (Boston Harbor Cruise, Harvard University, MIT, Quincy Market, Trinity Church, Boston Lobster Dinner), Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Jet Boat Ride, Niagara Falls Adventure Movie, Niagara Falls In-Depth Tour, Old Fort Niagara, Thundering Water Cultural Show, Whirlpool State Park).

  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Hotel Option:
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 1:00pm Independence Ave SW - Washington, DC
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel.

Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, the tour can only drop off at the places listed on the tour itinerary page

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

By: tia
east coast company for Indian Parents from washington
By: Indian
Looking for Indian parents companion
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Overall. it was a good and pleasant experience for our family. The main tour guide, Leon, was very friendly. The only complaint was the bus did not depart on time at Washington DC as scheduled.
Excellent tour for anybody who would like to avoid the hassle of driving and arranging hotels. Our tour guide, Chris, was absolutely fantastic.
The trip was very well organized by our tour guide Angela and our driver Joseph. The accommodation was just as promised. If you do not have a lot of time to go around places and arranging transportati... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 22 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 5-Day US East Coast Tour Package A from Washington DC

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-08-22
    • Name: FRANK
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall. it was a good and pleasant experience for our family. The main tour guide, Leon, was very friendly. The only complaint was the bus did not depart on time at Washington DC as scheduled.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-03
    • Name: Arup
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour for anybody who would like to avoid the hassle of driving and arranging hotels. Our tour guide, Chris, was absolutely fantastic.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-27
    • Name: Pooja
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was very well organized by our tour guide Angela and our driver Joseph. The accommodation was just as promised. If you do not have a lot of time to go around places and arranging transportation is a problem for you, this is the best solution. All in all, it was a good and enjoyable trip. ~Cheers!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-22
    • Name: Jagruti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    it was a good trip. the tour guide took special attention for those who didn't speak Mandarin. Finding vegetarian restaurants was a little hard but our tour guide Li took us to centers where both non veg and veg was available. the explanation about the places was excellent and i and my family thoroughly enjoyed the trip. hotels were excellent. we booked deluxe so that was a good decision.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-01
    • Name: Jhansi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Enjoyed the tour thoroughly with my parents and son. Very good price for the package. Suggestion - spend less time on movie and museums, and more time on visiting the popular places.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-18
    • Name: Konen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was awesome. Edison Sun was my tour guide. I would like to give him some credits for being the funniest, yet informative tour guide. He made sure that the trip is worth taking again. Thanks to TakeTours, I could effectively cover many cities in a very short period of time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-17
    • Name: Deepa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Itinerary was good and also the hotels. My personal opinion was that a few places could be avoided and instead adding something else for e.g. Potomac River cruise, Niagara Falls Adventure Movie, Thundering Water Cultural Show could be avoided and instead adding Hershey's Chocolate Factory, Cave of the Wind, and also a few more tourist places in New York City. However, we enjoyed the tour. We also got an awesome guide, Yue Ma (Joe Ma). He is super cool with a smiley face. He had good knowledge about places. Bus always stops at Chinese restaurants and many vegetarian eaters will have problems. We experienced such issues in our previous trip also. But our guide always ensured that we get vegetarian food. He suggested us places to go and eat. Our trip was unforgettable because of Joe Ma. Thank you. I would also like to add that if you can provide more commentary in English, it would be great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-16
    • Name: Santhosh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    For a family who wants to visit multiple places and needs no hassle of renting/ driving a car, hotel etc., this is the best option. Especially when you are travelling with old family members. Everything is timed perfectly well. Started on time, visited the places, and ended on time. Most of the times were ample enough to see the places, sometimes you will have to run to make sure that you don't miss out on the attraction. If I go with elderly members in my family, I would definitely go with them....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-24
    • Name: Jorge
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great time. We could see everything we wanted to see. I will recommend this tour. I had a great time with family. Thanks.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-04-10
    • Name: cesar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great time.It would be nice if there was a place to go and walk around if we decide not to enter some of the attractions. It was fast paced and very informative. Food stops were not the greatest, pack food, especially breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-11-01
    • Name: Tulika
    • Star ratings:
    My tour started on a slightly bad note as when I came to the location where we all were supposed to meet at sharp 2:00 pm there was no one there and I felt duped. Anyway, after making a few calls, they told me to come to another entrance as the place had 2 entrances which they should have ideally mentioned earlier and because of this I was unable to see a few attractions in DC. The tour is very hectic and you have to wake up really early so be prepared for a action packed vacation. Overall it was a good tour , but one suggestion is that do not eat at the places where they stop coz they are very expensive, you could skip it and eat at other places near by. You can definitely take this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-10-21
    • Name: Veronica
    • Star ratings:
    The tour covered many attractions and landmarks. It could be tiring as the bus rides were long (2 to 4 hours) between cities. Overall good experience for the price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-10-06
    • Name: Sheilah
    • Star ratings:
    My sister and I had a great time. Because of the long weekend things were a bit rushed, but thanks to the professional and caring service of our guide Michelle and our driver Carlo we were well taken care of. Great value for the money
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-07-29
    • Name: suryakant
    • Star ratings:
    The east coast tour i joined on 16th july was fantastic but for visit to Boston which i feel not not neccessary as it is not informative or much to see but it consumes lot of time in travelling and strain which can be avoided and same time can be more utilised at Newyork and Niagara falls ,if that can be done it will be more appropriate so organisers may take note of it ok,i do not know the constraints in doing that
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-11-06
    • Name: RAJIV
    • Star ratings:
    Tour is well orgainsed and covers many things in 5 days. But you have to get up early morning everyday. Especially at Boston. It is not worth seeing also. Could have to utilised the same time at Nwe York City. Tour guides are Chinese but friendly. They can speak in English. Food can be a big problem especially people eating Vegeterian Food. The tour halts only at places where Chinese food is surely available or Sometimes at Food Courts where you can find Veg Food. Otherwise take your own food packs from begining. Like Bread, Milk, Butter, Khakras, Theplas, fruits, Etc.... Overall nice Experience for the Price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement