Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour (with buffet lun...

1-Day Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour (with buffet lunch) from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 342-2740   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star71%
  • 4 star25%
  • 3 star2%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
74 reviews | 38 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
1 Day

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Grand Canyon, AZ (Bright Angel Lodge, AZ, Grand Canyon South Rim, AZ, Mather Point, AZ, Yavapai Point, AZ). Hotel pick up included.

  • Enjoy a FREE buffet lunch (all you can eat and drink), morning snack & bottled water
  • Spend approx. 3 hours in the Grand Canyon with the best views

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Hotel Pick-up Info:
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Todo impecable, todo comienza con el pickup en el hotel, puntual, la organización, Julio el chofer, 10 puntos, se maneja todo y por ultimo el lugar, impecable!!!!
This day trip to the Grand Canyon was awesome!! Pictures do not do the Grand Canyon justice. Our driver was the best. He was a great tour guide and kept us laughing the entire time. The only thing I w... More>>
This tour was great for me.I would recomend.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 74 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Grand Canyon South Rim Bus Tour (with buffet lunch) from Las Vegas

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-05-18
    • Name: Sergio
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Todo impecable, todo comienza con el pickup en el hotel, puntual, la organización, Julio el chofer, 10 puntos, se maneja todo y por ultimo el lugar, impecable!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-12
    • Name: Angela
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This day trip to the Grand Canyon was awesome!! Pictures do not do the Grand Canyon justice. Our driver was the best. He was a great tour guide and kept us laughing the entire time. The only thing I would suggest is on the website it should be mentioned that when you are picked up from your hotel you are then taken to the depot station to get on another bus. Also get on the second bus as soon as possible or else you might not get to sit with your party.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-15
    • Name: Kittikan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great for me.I would recomend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-01-02
    • Name: Carly
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was great trip and I recommend this tour! Our driver (tour guide), he, was very informative.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-12-17
    • Name: valery
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved it. Our guide Dirk was amazing and a really funny person. Loved the trip, long day but worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-12
    • Name: S
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    EXCELLENT tour. Our driver was Wally, and he was very informative from the get go. We were collected promptly from our hotel, and on the way to Hoover Dam, we were shown a video about it, which added to the excitement. The Grand Canyon South Rim is a trip of a lifetime and well worth a visit. Wally played some DVD movies - of course filmed in Las Vegas, Like Vegas Vacation with Chevy Chase - funny. Value for your money - GO FOR IT!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-08
    • Name: Kerry
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Long drive but worth it! Our driver was excellent!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-04
    • Name: Liudmyla
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very good. Highly recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-23
    • Name: Tatyana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very good. Driver made several stops along the way, so we`ve never felt any inconvenience. The lunch was above expectations- it was healthy with a lot of options including dessert
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-12-28
    • Name: Janet
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing trip, I highly recommend it! Our driver Julio was caring, fun and very informative. The ride was smooth, passing by the colorado river, route 66, hoover dam and the amazing Grand Canyon, it's worth the $$. The only con I can say, the buffet was simply okay, the entire time was rush rush, eat and get out. But overall, a memorable experience :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-11-10
    • Name: Karl
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Being on time is very important to me. The service,care and professionalism was outstanding. The driver was very informative and personable with any concerns we would have. I am a observer by nature he was just overall good guy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-29
    • Name: Lingesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was memorable experience, right from Hotel pickup to drop off everything was clock work. I booked this tour just a day before and was worried if I my tour would be confirmed. But when I called customer care they made sure everything was taken care of. thanks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-22
    • Name: Jenny
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Absolutely LOVED our driver. She claimed to have been a week new but her personality and sense of humor really made up for it. She was very kind and it helped make a loooooong ride to and from the tour site a pleasurable experience. As for the tour itself, I should have checked how long the drive was as compared to the length of time we were allowed to walk around and snap pictures versus time spent in the tour bus had us wishing it was the reverse. Next time we will plan to stay in a nearby cabin/hotel for a night to really be able to take our time. Would have loved to see the sunrise! There's always next time though. The tour bus itself was quite comfortable and thank goodness we were able to watch some good movies. :) They had free wifi too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-25
    • Name: gloria
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I got my moneys worth.The driver/tour guide is very clear in explaining the itinerary and timeline of the tour. This makes the tour organized and timely.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-10
    • Name: Mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Frostie was our driver, and he was amazing. He is a highly skilled driver, able to anticipate other drivers on the road, and very courteous. He also knows the route and would switch lanes occasionally to keep the ride smooth. For pickup, we were 'off strip' and 'not downtown' so we drove to the departure site for 7am. This was arranged by me by putting my Hotel in the additional info or some such box on the reservation. The confirmation email had the suggested meeting location (and given my location - they did not force me to Planet Hollywood), and there's a phone number you can call. They send separate small shuttles to hotels which save a lot of early morning pickup time, and then the small shuttles drop off at this departure lot. We were warned upon boarding, that we would be 'last off' upon return since we were going back to the lot; I considered it a free tour of the strip and downtown, but I did appreciate the heads up. I also was amazed after our lunch stops, when Frosty asked if anyone had forgotten a phone charger, and would like to borrow one. (bus has plugs at each seat). He had a charger for EVERYONE who came up -- and I think it was close to 15 people! The trip is a long drive, but there are family friendly movies tied to the area, sufficient comfort stops, and a restroom on board. The bus was very clean (bravo to the cleaning staff!). Frostie would stop the movies briefly to point out items of interest, so you didn't miss anything if watching the movie. The all you can eat buffet was nice, ours included fried chicken, burgers and pulled pork sandwiches, and they had impressive seating times for large groups. Bus seats are a tad small for 2 plus size bottoms; so if that applies to you and you want extra comfort you may want to book two seats. I loved the Grand Canyon, and the 2-3 hour time at the Canyon was enough for us; but next time, I want to book an overnight, as I suspect the sunset is spectacular. On this tour, You stay up at the top of the rim. This tour included two Canyon rim stops and does not visit the Sky Walk (West rim). I had planned to drive us out from Las Vegas. I am SO glad I opted for the tour, as I learned a lot of info my self-drive would not have given. I also was able to enjoy the time with my family, not worrying about roads or directions. And PLEASE consider that the driver is a service provider - read this as YOU NEED TO TIP! Plan to tip, $12 to $15 per person for the driver's 15 to 18 hour service day. More if you appreciate his service as much as we did.(nope, I'm not a relative; I just appreciate good service, and some folks need to know to plan for that expense). Also, plan to pay for your own fast food dinner on the return trip, and water/snacks/souvenirs along the way. Highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement