Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > California Tours > Los Angeles, CA > 3-Day San Francisco, Yosemite National Park, Solvang T...

3-Day San Francisco, Yosemite National Park, Solvang Tour from Los Angeles

Tour Code: 589-2344   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $135    $150 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star59%
  • 4 star29%
  • 3 star8%
  • 2 star1%
  • 1 star0%
112 reviews | 127 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
Los Angeles, CA; Rowland Heights, CA
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit San Francisco (Apple Park, Aquarium of the Bay, Fisherman's Wharf, Golden Gate Bridge, Palace of Fine Art, San Francisco Bay Cruise), Yosemite National Park, Solvang (Denmark Village), Berkeley (UC Berkeley).

  • Enjoy the incredible landscape and wildlife in Yosemite National Park
  • Visit Solvang to explore Danish-style architecture and taste Danish dessert
  • Free upgrade to bus first 3 rows seating, subject to availability

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am Best Western Plus - Hotel Guests Only - Los Angeles, CA
 6:30am 16555 Von Karman Ave - Irvine, CA
 6:45am 800 N Alameda St - Los Angeles, CA
 6:45am The Fullerton Hotel - Fullerton, CA - hotel guest only
 6:50am 9125 Recreation Circle - Fountain Valley, CA
 7:00am 400 S Baldwin Ave - Arcadia, CA
 7:00am 15000 Hawthorne Blvd - Lawndale, CA
 7:00am Courtyard Marriott Baldwin Park - hotel guest only
 7:00am 7828 Orangethorpe Ave - Buena Park, CA
 7:00am 99 Ranch Market - Rowland Heights, CA
 7:15am Sheraton San Gabriel - Hotel Guest Only - San Gabriel, CA
 7:15am Hilton Hotel San Gabriel, San Gabriel, CA - hotel guest only
 7:15am Pacific Palm Resort Hotel - hotel guest only
 7:15am 123 S Lincoln Ave - Monterey Park, CA
 7:30am 3633 N Rosemead Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 7:45am 7272 E Gage Ave, Commerce, CA - hotel guest only
 8:00am 7709 Telegraph Rd - Montebello, CA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Best Western Plus LAX provides free breakfast and free airport pickup and drop off service.
  • Ramada Plaza LAX provides free airport pickup and drop off service.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I am writing this reviewed based on my experience during the 3 day San Francisco and Yosemite bus tour from Los Angeles Dec 26-28, 2019. Over all the tour was a good value for the price we paid, howev... More>>
This is a great tour. the second day hotel is not good. the tour guide, King was very friendly. I have a great time there.
The time given to visit the spots is too short, It really frustrating to find that you just have 45 minutes at Yosemite park and 15 minutes on Star walk.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 112 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-12-30
    • Name: Alan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I am writing this reviewed based on my experience during the 3 day San Francisco and Yosemite bus tour from Los Angeles Dec 26-28, 2019. Over all the tour was a good value for the price we paid, however, I experienced the following customer service issues that need immediate improvement. 1. Our pickup location was the Lincoln Hotel in Monterey Park. There were two other tour buses at our pickup location from a different tour company that caused a lot confusion. 2. There was no tour company liaison at our pickup site to make sure everything went smoothly. 3. When our bus arrived, it was 20 minutes late, the pickup time was 715am, the bus arrived at 735am. I tried calling the tour provider (West Coast Holiday) to find out the status of our bus and no one answered the phone. 4. When booking my tour on May 20, 2019, the take tours website stated book early for VIP seating. I booked early to get the VIP seats, which were confirmed on my itinerary as seat #3, 4 (two front seats). Once on the correct tour bus, I asked our tour guide Hinson about my VIP seats only to be told that someone else paid $10 more per day more to get those seats. We were given seats 11 and 12 for the first day and seat 27 and 28 on the last day. The tour guide also said that everyone was a VIP. The VIP seats early booking was a total lie. 5. During the tour, the entire tour group was given different seat assignments daily (accept the person that paid $10 more per day). When I asked the tour guide why we changed seats everyday he said it s was to give everyone a better view. Well if they wanted a better view, they should have booked their tour early like I did to get a good seat, a VIP seat that I was promised and never received. 6. The last night of the tour we stayed at the Merced Inn& Suites which was an old, out dated hotel. Our room floor was dirty and need to be vacuumed. 7. The bus was out dated had to USB ports.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-05
    • Name: Visanth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a great tour. the second day hotel is not good. the tour guide, King was very friendly. I have a great time there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-11
    • Name: shabbir
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The time given to visit the spots is too short, It really frustrating to find that you just have 45 minutes at Yosemite park and 15 minutes on Star walk.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-07
    • Name: Feiling
    • Star ratings:
    the route is all in a rush. too much time spent on road and little time for sight seeing and some places/sights are not well planned and you have to pay for the optional tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-04
    • Name: Karla
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an amazing experience. I always use this tour company. They have great service. Thank you!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-07
    • Name: Mayra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great, especially for people who are first time visitors to these places, or simply like to have everything taken care of for them. On the first and second days we were back at the hotel by around 7pm so you had time to explore on your own. We would meet back on the tour bus by 6:00am. The tour bus outlets did not work, so I would say be prepared for that. Bathroom and rest stops, plus eating arrangements were planned fine. I had no issues, my bf and I packed snacks to eat in between so that's a good idea. Overall it was a very nice trip and I would recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-04
    • Name: Madda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a great tour. Tour guide and driver were very nice. The tour guide, was very funny. We had a great time there; San Francisco, Yosemite National Park & Solvang. Hotels were good. Worth the money. Can recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-02
    • Name: Madda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This 3 day tour of Monterey, SF, and Yosemite. It is total value for money. We enjoyed the trip very well. Tour guide & driver were good too. I would totally recommend this tour to friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-12-26
    • Name: Iryna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's without doubts, winter is not the best time to go. Because of heavy and steady raining, I did not enjoy SF a lot. Also, the itinerary planned to visit the famous Chinatown, but we did not go.The company needs to hire guides with very clear and professional English, not just Chinese. It would make the tour more enjoyable, and understandable, without confusions. As for hotel accommodations,the second hotel, Merced Suits, had poor conditions:a toilet was not working properly,wi-fi was not working, and phone in the room did not work.As for restaurants choices,because we did not have plenty of time to enjoy, I would stop at regular Chinese food or Subway where the prices are $6-$8, instead of King or A Buffet with $19. But, I still recommend this tour,because it's knowledgeable and affordable, especially if you share a hotel room with 2 other people.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-12-19
    • Name: Nishtha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just came back from my tour last week. I gave 5 star rating for transportation and itinerary. It was well planned and everything was executed timely. It was rushed a little but that's how everything on the schedule was covered. Can't complaint about it. You'll have to get up early every morning and meet the group at 5:30/6:00 am. They drop you at the hotel every night by 6 or 6:30pm depending upon the traffic. Since the hotel doesn't provide breakfast; you'll have to make your own arrangements. They give you sometime for lunch in the afternoon. For dinner, our tour guide Kiana suggested to stop at a Chinese Buffet for 2 nights which could be a little problematic for people who are vegetarians or not a fan of Chinese food. The Chinese restaurants she stopped the bus at were not good according to Google reviews(3.2 & 3.1 rating). Luckily, both days I found a good Mexican place at walking distance. I gave 3 star for Accommodation because the 1st day, the bus stopped at a hotel in South San Francisco(can't recall its name) which was decent enough. But on the second day, they made us stay at Merced Inn & Suites which was a bad choice. The hotel itself looked old and worn out. And Finally our tour guide - Kiana. She was good at explaining things about the tourist places we visited but most of us felt at times she was rude. She provided her number but it went to voice mail every time I tried reaching her for queries. She kept scolding people who came 5 minutes late. On our last day, she was asking everyone for the drop off location. When I told her my drop off location - Irvine, she said no to me stating reason that it is in a different county that's not her problem. I called Take tour helpline but they asked me to manage with my tour guide and driver. They also charged us $27 per person as service for driver. Overall the trip was amazing but Kianna's behavior put us off sometimes. Its important that your tour guide is fun and knowledgeable at the same time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-12-17
    • Name: Nitish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The yosemite national park was closed due to snowfall and we were in exchange they took us to a beach and a winery which was nothing as compared to yosemite. In short the 3rd day of the trip was crap .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-15
    • Name: Promchat
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a great tour. the hotel is really nice. the tour guide, Jason was very funny. I have a great time there. Worth the money
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-25
    • Name: Liu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour is kinda rushed. You will have some free time on the first day after 6pm if you want to explore SF more. It covers all the photo spots. Friendly tour guide. Have a lot of time to sleep on the bus lol.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-19
    • Name: Kye
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    All excellent executed. People from all over the world traveled homoniously under very professional guide Simon and safe driver. Zac and I enjoyed a lot will use in the future soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-01
    • Name: Annie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Outstanding!!! great service and just a very relaxed experience. You need to go!:)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2020 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement