Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > California Tours > Los Angeles, CA > 3-Day Sequoia, Reno, Lake Tahoe Tour from Los Angeles

3-Day Sequoia, Reno, Lake Tahoe Tour from Los Angeles

Tour Code: 673-325   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $189    $198 Save 5%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star79%
  • 4 star20%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
29 reviews | 40 photos
Available:
11/28,12/25
Depart from:
Los Angeles, CA
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Lake Tahoe, Inyo National Forest, Red Rock Canyon State Park, Sacramento, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park. Inclusions: 2 nights hotel accommodations, All domestic ground transportation

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 17900 Jamboree Rd - Irvine, CA
 7:00am Holiday Inn - Hotel Guest Only - Diamond Bar
 7:00am Motel 6 Fountain Valley - Fountain Valley
 7:10am 222 W Houston Ave - Fullerton, CA
 7:10am La Quinta Inn & Suite - Hotel Guest Only - Pomona
 7:15am Hilton Hotel - Hotel Guest Only - San Gabriel, CA
 7:15am Lincoln Ave - Monterey Park, CA
 7:15am Golden West Ave - Arcadia, CA
 7:30am Vanllee Resort and Suites Covina (Hotel Guest Only) - Covina, CA
 7:30am Sheraton San Gabriel - Hotel Guest Only - San Gabriel, CA
 7:30am The Hotel Fullerton (Hotel Guest Only) - Fullerton, CA
 7:30am 99 Ranch Market - Rowland Heights
 7:30am 3633 Rosemead Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 7:45am 9488 Valley Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 8:00am 1 Industry Hills Pkwy, La Puente, CA - Hotel Guest Only
 8:00am 9920 Valley Blvd - El Monte, CA
 8:45am 600 N Broadway - Los Angeles, CA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre - Night: If you are arriving early, for your convenience we have offered the hotels at discounted rates to book via TakeTours. Please make your own arrangements to arrive at the pickup location on the day of the tour.

Post- Night: If you would like to stay an extra night(s) after the tour, for your convenience we have offered the hotels at discounted rates to book via TakeTours. The tour will drop you off at the drop- off locations mentioned. You will have to make your own arrangements afterward.

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I would highly recommend this 3 days trip. I was travelling alone on the trip.The trip was organized very well. Both tour guide and driver was amazing. Before any stop or point of interest, our tour g... More>>
The driver was fun, nice and accommodating. Our hotels are decent too. The places are great but we did not go to King Canyon as per the itinerary which everyone in the group expected to see. Our group... More>>
Good Tour.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 29 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-09-21
    • Name: RAMESH
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would highly recommend this 3 days trip. I was travelling alone on the trip.The trip was organized very well. Both tour guide and driver was amazing. Before any stop or point of interest, our tour guide would let us know what to expect and how to make use of the allotted time in the best way.The hotels were nice and journey was smooth.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-18
    • Name: mila
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The driver was fun, nice and accommodating. Our hotels are decent too. The places are great but we did not go to King Canyon as per the itinerary which everyone in the group expected to see. Our group of 30 people complained that our tour guide does not lead us where to go when we were at State Capitol. Also, she only talked when we left the place and when we almost reach our destination. The bus have TVs but no video tape per the tour guide and there was no music too. Overall we still have fun as group.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-05
    • Name: Kalyan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good Tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-29
    • Name: K
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good and economical.Helpful for people who don't want to spend time looking for hotels and deals.The tour was planned well with no delays.The tour guide Paul is worth appreciation !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-04
    • Name: Ezichi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I enjoyed the tour. Stanley our tour guide was funny and helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-30
    • Name: Ananya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would highly recommend this trip. I was all by myself on the trip for and not even for a single moment did I face any issues. The trip was very well organized. They are very punctual, the guide and driver was amazing. Before any stop or point of interest, our tour guide Stanley would let us know what to expect and how to make use of the allotted time in the best way.The hotels were nice and journey was smooth.I just now returned from this trip and I have already started planning for the Yellowstone tour :-)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: SRIDHAR
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great and cheap
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-06
    • Name: gemma flor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was great, worth the money we paid.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-08
    • Name: AIDA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I love the tour overall. We got to see all the places that were on the itinerary. It was planned and done on timely manner. Kudos to the driver, George, who drove us to the places safely, and tour guide, Stanley, for a good job arranging our trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-08
    • Name: Tuyet
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I like the tour that got me to see the beautiful Sequoia Park, Lake Tahoe,and Mono Lake. This time, I stayed in Comfort Inn, very clean, new and nice. I wished that we could have stayed 2 hours at Sequoia park to see more big trees, and 1.5 hours to see Mono Lake. The tour guide, Ton Cruise, is very nice and cheerful. I also could have taken a tour in the beautiful State House in Sacramento.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-27
    • Name: r
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was very pleasant. Stanley, the tour guide, was informative, polite and everything was under the schedule. I recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-26
    • Name: Ramon Chito
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My wife and I enjoyed the trip overall. *Sequoia National Park is amazing! Those large trees are really captivating. *Visiting Sacramento State Capitol Museum is also good. But we love nature more. *We also enjoyed Lake Tahoe. *Mono Lake is also amazing. *Red Rock Canyon State Park is also good. But we only saw it from the visitor center. It would be more enjoyable if we were able to go near the rocks. - The bus we rode was okay. I had enough leg room and the seats are comfortable. - Stanley, the tour guide, was awesome! Cool guy and approachable. Has very good English and doesn't speak Chinese all the time. You can sense that he really cared for us tourists. If the company can clone tour guides, they can make him as a prototype :) - The driver (forgot his name) was good. Safe driver. -First night we stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Westley, CA and we loved it. -Second night, we stayed in Sands Regency in Reno, NV. The place is just okay. A little bit outdated, but the important thing is we were able to sleep. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-25
    • Name: Abdul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was awesome. Our guide, Stanley, was so informative and planned the trip enjoyable. We visited Lake Tahoe and took the cruise, Sequoia, Reno. Accommodation was good and the hotels was nice.. we went with family and kids and they enjoyed it well.. Stanley did have more consideration since we had kids and he made sure everything went perfect... even though it was a long trip it it was good...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-12-28
    • Name: Abhishek
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was very good. All the days we saw places and none of the days got wasted in travel. Places were beautiful and full covered with snow.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-09
    • Name: Susan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The places visited in this tour were great, Sequoia National Park, Lake Tahoe, Mono Lake, a fish hatchery, and Reno. Mark and Giovanni were good guide and driver. The Holiday Inn Express where we stayed for the night was nice too, although the Reno Sands hotel was outdated and smelly. Good tour for a holiday weekend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement