Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 4-Day Tennessee Bus Tour from New York/New Jersey

4-Day Tennessee Bus Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 955-2742   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star60%
  • 4 star35%
  • 3 star5%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
20 reviews
Available:
Mon, Thu
Depart from:
New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Great Smoky Mountains (Great Smoky Mountains Park), Pigeon Forge (Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede), Natural Bridge Township (Natural Bridge), Chattanooga (Lookout Mountain Incline Railway, Rock City, Ruby Falls), Luray (Luray Caverns).

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park In-depth Tour
  • Visit Newfound Gap and stand at 5046 feet high to have a 360-degree panorama

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY - 10/30/2017 - 12/31/2017
 8:00am 99 Bowery - Manhattan, NY - 5/25/2018 - 12/27/2018
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 10/30/2017 - 12/31/2017
 9:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 5/25/2018 - 12/27/2018
 10:30am 21 S 5th St - Philadelphia, PA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: Neeraj
Smoky mountain
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We had Ken as our tour guide and he was incredible - took great care to make sure everyone was happy, ket us know lots of interesting facts about the areas we visited and even did a fun quiz at the en... More>>
Just recently toured the northern/southern states using this itineraries and I have to say that it was a blasts! Itineraries are well planned, our tour guide SUNNY SHEN knows his craft. He is very kno... More>>
Loved my tour. Vicky, our guide, was very kind and thoughtful. Our trip was during the Chinese moon festival, and she surprised us us with some delicious moon cake! The trip is geared towards nature... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 20 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 4-Day Tennessee Bus Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-11-26
    • Name: Eleanor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had Ken as our tour guide and he was incredible - took great care to make sure everyone was happy, ket us know lots of interesting facts about the areas we visited and even did a fun quiz at the end. Thanks so much for a great trip - smoky mountains were beautiful!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-16
    • Name: arnel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just recently toured the northern/southern states using this itineraries and I have to say that it was a blasts! Itineraries are well planned, our tour guide SUNNY SHEN knows his craft. He is very knowledgeable, caters to all your our needs instantly, addresses any concerns and questions. I felt comfortable being him as our tour guide.Gives us well descriptions of the attractions, what to expect and his honest opinions about the itineraries. He always checks on his guests if we are doing fine.He's just very kind,patient and caring. Awesome job for this guy!!! My only recommendation is that the buses should have wi-fi for our entertainment while going miles the road. Overall I will still book using this site. You guys rock! ty :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-06
    • Name: David
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved my tour. Vicky, our guide, was very kind and thoughtful. Our trip was during the Chinese moon festival, and she surprised us us with some delicious moon cake! The trip is geared towards nature lovers, which was a perfect fit for me. The sights are just wonderful to look at, and you will not regret it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-01
    • Name: samir
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It is just fantastic the guide named "sunny Shen" and the driver Keny were great. very understanding and very friendly and professional. being a guide is vocation for Sunny Shen. I would say he was born to be a specialist guide. I would strongly recommend him for you guys. Take it for granted,you will be all amazed at his skills
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-05
    • Name: san
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I Recommend this tour, if you wanted nature tour.Tour Guide Sunny was nice and properly organised.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-31
    • Name: kathleen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    the best tour ever!!!! the fourth time I use taketours and by far this is our favorite.Tom our tour guide is very laid back and all attractions is a must!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-20
    • Name: Fatma
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We just came from 4 day Tennessee Tour. The tour guide Ken was very friendly and helpful; he tired his best to keep each person comfortable and happy. He always provided info before we arrive to the attraction location. Mr. Anderson is a great driver to keep all of us safe and worry free. All the places visited were amazing; we had a lot of fun. We had more than 1800 miles and 10 states in 4 days. I am thinking this tour should be 5 days instead of 4 to make it easy and more fun before tiredness level reaches out to exhausting, but it’s worth it! I definitely recommend this tour to who is not expecting luxury food and hotel!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-07
    • Name: Hector
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Recommended, If you are the one who love nature, this tour is for you, the views are just fantastic, the hotels are ok, we used them only to sleep, our guide Sunny was really great, very nice, funny, know his job very well, enthusiastic, has a lot of patience, great job Sunny.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-07
    • Name: Betsy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I just got back from this tour. My tour guide Ken was great. He was full of knowledge & a lot of fun. Tour sites were amazing. Tours were well paced. Majority of travelers are Chinese.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-06
    • Name: Jitendra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    1800 miles in 4 days....wow...! What an experience to explore nature of Virginia and Tennessee ...! Great itinerary...! Special thanks and additional stars to Max for your support to help us to reach Jersey city from corning.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-30
    • Name: Ishan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We did this tour on May 26 and it was thoroughly an enjoyable tour. Had lots of fun travelling and the itinerary though had around 1800 miles touching 10 states did not at all felt hectic. There was a break every 2 hours while travelling and it was just appropriate. All the places visited were unique and sort of must watch. Sunny our tour guide was very very friendly and approachable and kept the whole tour at ease explaining all the details. He got us to all locations with adequate facilities and food options. I totally recommend this tour for a get away from the city life.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-12
    • Name: Deepak
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Hi, It is a very unique tour in that it also gives us a taste of the culture of the region and not just goes around showing different places. I am of course referring to the Dixie Stampede show. It was very colourful and a wonderful dose of local entertainment. The tour guide Kenny was very helpful. In terms of the places themselves, Rocky City and Ruby Falls stood out. Nature outshines anything man can build. Great Smoky Mountains was a bit of a letdown for me. That is because of the season I went though and seriously, we need to stop polluting nature. The effects of air pollution on the forest region was very clearly visible even to the naked eye.Saw a bear luckily though! Hope the mountainous region stays in good shape as it is said to be a highly bio-diverse spot. One thing that they could be improve about the trip is the itinerary. They could make it five days instead of four. The itinerary is a little tough in terms of time spent on travelling but of course the distance to cover is huge. Taken on the whole, a wonderful trip to cherish. Regards, Deepak
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-05
    • Name: Vijay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great time on this 4 day trip to Tennessee. Our tour guide was Sunny Chen. He is an awesome guide. Our bus driver was incredible. 4 days, 1800 miles, 7 states. Wooohoooo !! Our hotels were clean & had free continental breakfast, a must for families. Sunny made sure there were adequate food options for everybody when we stopped for lunch and dinner. We had reasonable time for each attraction & did not feel too rushed. 57 tourists, so it's natural to expect for everyone to be on time & they were. Sunny played country music in the bus when we were driving thru the country side. So nice of him. He has a lot of patience & spoke in both chinese & english fluently. He was more like a buddy to us. Even volunteered to take our pictures. He conducted quiz in the bus & kept us engaged thru out the trip. Everything was on time like clockwork. We had the best seats @ Dixie Stampede again thanks to Sunny. He clearly explained all the things we needed to know. I highly recommend this trip & look forward to many more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-03
    • Name: Margareth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My tour to Tennessee was great!Sunny did a great job by getting everyone on the bus on time,taking us to good restaurants to have our lunch and give us enough time to enjoy the places we visited. In this tour, we had several attractions and they were all great. I would recommended to anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-12-02
    • Name: Saurabh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    overall it was good. our tour guide Sunny was joyful and enthusiastic person. he took care of everything well. Luray Caverns, Dixie Stampede,Ruby falls and aerial tram was amazing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement