Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 4-Day Tennessee, Smoky Mountain Tour from New York/New...

4-Day Tennessee, Smoky Mountain Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 272-227   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star61%
  • 4 star28%
  • 3 star9%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
83 reviews
Available:
Mon, Thu (3/16 - 10/31/2017); 11/23, 12/25, 12/28
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY
Duration:
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Virginia, Luray Cavern, Gatlinburg, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, American southern style BBQ, Tramways, Smoky Mountain, Dolly Parton’s Dixie Stampede Dinner, Chattanooga, Lookout Mountain, Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, Rock City, Knoxville Zoo, Natural Bridge, Hershey’s Chocolate World, Chocolate Factory Tour. Inclusions: 3 nights hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Optional excursions to the Luray Caverns, Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, the Knoxville Zoo, the Natural Bridge and more!
  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 208 Canal St - Manhattan, NY
 9:00am 118 Greenwood Ave - Edison, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Had Lots and Lots of FUN...Awesome experience...i definately recommend take tours...:))
I had the tour guide freeman and this had to be my best tour! he was great all the attractions were good he gave us enough time to view everything and Tennessee was just beautiful, i would definitely ... More>>
The tour is amazing they take you to incredibly beautiful places i am happy, our guide is Amber she very adorable and very helping i definately recommend thIS tour you will not regret ....

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 83 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 4-Day Tennessee, Smoky Mountain Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-09-08
    • Name: sandeep
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had Lots and Lots of FUN...Awesome experience...i definately recommend take tours...:))
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-31
    • Name: Roxana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had the tour guide freeman and this had to be my best tour! he was great all the attractions were good he gave us enough time to view everything and Tennessee was just beautiful, i would definitely do it again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-28
    • Name: jennifer
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is amazing they take you to incredibly beautiful places i am happy, our guide is Amber she very adorable and very helping i definately recommend thIS tour you will not regret ....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-14
    • Name: Vidya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I enjoyed this trip very much. I started my tour from NY/NJ. I had never visited states in the south and I was glad with the itinerary of this trip. The tour has many attractions to visit to in short days and one has to cover lot of ground to reach these attractions. So, one may feel little pressed of time spent at each site. The tour is hectic and enough attention is provided to the comfort of the passengers. The tour guide, Freeman, was very accomodative and cooperative. He treated all the customers very kindly. The driver was very professional as well. Both of them did not let us feel the drag of 4 days. Although I went alone on the trip, but the crew of wonderful passengers did not make me feel solitary at all. I enjoyed meeting new people belonging to different cultures and seeing new places :-) If the food stops were done at places where more than one eatery outlet is present, that would have been nice. Since I have food restrictions, I had planned for backup plans with my lunch :-) It would have been nicer if the bus seats have more leg room. The a/c at my seat was not working, and my seat was facing the sun side always (sunny day it was!), so I had challenge sitting for long hours inside bus, adjusting to sun with no a/c. Each seat has power port, so u can always have your gadgets charged, which I think is very important during such long journeys. The hotels that we stayed were clean and acceptable. At one hotel, there was no hot water. This was addressed during our stay on Day-3 when we stayed at the same place. I later noticed that at this specific hotel, not all rooms were upgraded with new appliances, so some rooms had old a/c, microwave, ports not working, room look etc. and few others had renovated look and feel. On an overall, the trip was a wonderful experience. I will definitely recommend people to take this tour as its worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-16
    • Name: Daniel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was one of the best tour I have ever took. Bus service is very good . Hotel was brilliant and guide (Johnny Yang) was extraordinary. I will recommend people to take this tour as its worth when you spend money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-07
    • Name: pranav
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    we took a 4 day tour to SMOKEY MOUNTAIN with our tour guide "WILSON" bus no 429. He is a very cooperative guide. he was kind enough to help us finding veg food restaurants and is very knowledgeable . would surely recommend this tour to anyone.. many places covered with affordable price and in good time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-29
    • Name: Adrienne
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very enjoyable trip with a bus full of delightful passengers that made the trip even more enjoyable.Jerry was the best tour guide and Fernando was simply the best and the wittiest humor. It would be best if take tours stopped the tourist at a mall that has all kinds of foods and not just Asian cuisine and some of the Asian tourist would prefer something different too! Bus could use some more leg room too! Besides that i would like to take another trip with Taketours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-26
    • Name: Volodymyr
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I have enjoyed my Tennessee, Smoky Mountains tour from NY/NJ. The tour guide Leo tried hard for everyone on the bus to be glad. The driver was very professional. The bus was not new, but it did the job and was comfortable enough. The hotels that we have stayed in were quite adequate and clean. We have seen a number of interesting attractions on our itinerary.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-26
    • Name: Kar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took the 4 day trip with our captain "Fernando" and our tour guide "Jerry". It was simply perfect. Jerry is super well planned and Fernando is just the most cheerful person who did not let us feel it was 4 days. Fantastic tour with enough time to rest and enjoy all the attractions. And we had a bus full of the most delightful passengers that were never late. It was a treat. Thank you Jerry and Fernando.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-25
    • Name: Russel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a good trip for us, I went with my wife.The tour escort Johnny Yang is very helpful and informative, he had a lot of knowledge about the attractions. Overall trip is not expensive and is worth taking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-25
    • Name: Heaton
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    That's a amazing tour with my tour guide Johnny Yang. He is a very considerate guy. He treated all the customers very kindly. Especially the second day of the tour in the Gatlinburg is very hot weather, he still gave us the best service, even though he was sweating. When we watched the Dixie Stampede show, he just had a seat after he guided us to have a correct seat number. I really appreciated his good job. I will also recommend this tour company to my other friends. I hope I can see him in the Canada tour soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-05
    • Name: Alan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had smoky motel room, but our tour guide (Freeman) help us with a much better room. Tour guide and driver were very good. Over all we had a good time. It could be too much walking in the Ruby fall for the elderly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-05
    • Name: sammy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    To all other customer that have reviewed this trip magical i truly agree. As usual , like any other bus tours the time at each attraction is very limited . At the same time i understand we have many attraction to go to in short days. The tour guide organized this trip very nicely. I went with my grandparents , they don't speak English and the tour guide took care of them very well . she made them feel not left out i appreciated it very much. my highlight is cavern, and dixie stampede!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-30
    • Name: Harish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Well planned and carried out tour. The choice of attractions is excellent. The tour is hectic though enough attention is provided to the comfort of the passengers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-03
    • Name: Chandima
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A Worthy tour. Crews was very co-operative. Very well organized.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement