Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > Canada > Toronto > 3-Day 1000 Islands, Montreal, Ottawa, Quebec City Tour...

3-Day 1000 Islands, Montreal, Ottawa, Quebec City Tour from Toronto

Tour Code: 188-1863   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star73%
  • 4 star22%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
53 reviews | 35 photos
Available:
Wed, Sat (Apr); Mon, Wed, Fri, Sat(May, Sep, Oct); Daily (Jun-Aug); Sat(Nov-Mar)
Depart from:
Toronto, Canada; Mississauga, Canada
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Montreal (Notre-Dame Basilica, Olympic Stadium and Tower), Ottawa (Parliament Hill, Canadian War Museum), Gatineau (Canadian Museum of History), Kingston, Quebec City, Thousand Islands (Thousand Islands Cruise).

  • Visiting Dow's Lake during Canadian Tulip Festival (May 11 to May 21,2018)

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Hotel Option (/room):

Price Details

Hotel Option (/room)Surcharge Date / Date Range SingleDoubleTripleQuadruple
Deluxe Hotel Upgrade Surcharge May - Oct departure on Weds and Sats 2018-07-11~2018-08-03(Wed,Sat)
2018-08-05~2018-10-02(Wed,Sat)
2018-10-10~2018-10-20(Wed,Sat)
2018-06-06,2018-07-04
$151.12$219.24$199.67$187.92
2018-08-04 $33.67$101.79$82.22$70.47
4 Optional Meal Plan (/person):

Price Details

Optional Meal Plan (/person)Surcharge Date / Date Range AdultChild
Meal Plan includes 3 lunch 2 dinner Special introduce the 3 courses French Cuisine lunch at Old Quebec City - Surcharge Year round $82.22$62.64
5 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:00am 1520 Aimco Blvd - From April 1st
 6:45am 477 Dundas St W - Toronto, ON
 7:15am 9005 Leslie St - Richmond Hill, ON
 7:45am Sheppard Ave E - Toronto, ON
6 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We took this tour from Feb 17 - 19, 2018 which included Ice Hotel, instead of 1000 Island. Our tour guide was Benjamin Ying who was very nice and honest. His instructions were very clear and time mana... More>>
I took this trip on 16th-18th Oct'17 from TakeTours and was sublet to another company called Compass Holidays. Our tour Peggy is very helpful n friendly. She is always trying to accomodate to ever... More>>
We took the tour 2-4 October while on holiday in Toronto. Expectations were low having read TripAdvisor reviews but given the value of the package we couldn't let it go. Tour group was 84% Asian and ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 53 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day 1000 Islands, Montreal, Ottawa, Quebec City Tour from Toronto

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-02-23
    • Name: Sai
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took this tour from Feb 17 - 19, 2018 which included Ice Hotel, instead of 1000 Island. Our tour guide was Benjamin Ying who was very nice and honest. His instructions were very clear and time management was really commendable. As other reviewer had suggested, we paid for their meal plan upfront and would recommend the same to others too. We felt that food they provided was just awesome, especially the dinner at Chinatown, Montreal and (French) lunch at Quebec City. Some people in our group didn't opt for the meal plan and had a tough time finding an alternative. Note that the breakfast provided at the Quality Hotel was pretty basic (two bread slices, jam, an apple and a juice - limited) and you want to carry something if you are used to heavy breakfast. This tour was operated by Compass Holidays and we highly recommend it to anyone. We have been missing Ben's "Thank you for your attention!" ;-) and would love to go for another tour with him.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-29
    • Name: Saw Ai
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this trip on 16th-18th Oct'17 from TakeTours and was sublet to another company called Compass Holidays. Our tour Peggy is very helpful n friendly. She is always trying to accomodate to everyone's request within her means and very patient and caring. Eventhough we already paid for the service fee but my husband decided to pay her a little bit more. Kudos to this lady. Keep it up Peggy
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-08
    • Name: Dominic
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took the tour 2-4 October while on holiday in Toronto. Expectations were low having read TripAdvisor reviews but given the value of the package we couldn't let it go. Tour group was 84% Asian and very friendly and courteous. Our guide Iris and diver Mike from Foley Coaches were great and tours and updates were always provided in Chinese and English by Iris. She was well organised and focused on the importance of passenger safety, punctuality, and use of washrooms. Seats were assigned and rotated front, middle, back daily. I would recommend purchasing the full meal and itinerary package, it's good value and the tour really doesn't cater much for those who go it alone. Everyone on our tour took the full package. Food was mainly Asian buffet with something for everyone. Lunch in Quebec was a French cuisine style selection of Trout or Chicken, nice but not very French. Hotels were clean and comfortable and close to Montreal Airport both nights. Travelodge, nice bar and Quality Suites, nice room but no bar but has an IGA supermarket across the street selling beer and wine. The website describes the itinerary but my favourites were Thousand Islands and Quebec City. We had no bad experiences and would recommend the tour for couples or groups.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-18
    • Name: Nalin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour, very good service, I will certainly recommend this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-17
    • Name: Krishnaraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a well organized 3-day east coast tour. The schedule is tight, so you need to return back to the bus from attractions on time, as specified by the well informed tour guide. Danny was our tour guide, he was very helpful and friendly. The bus and accommodation were very good. Only suggestion is to have at least one night stay at Quebec, rather than both nights at Montreal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-17
    • Name: Krishnaraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a very well organized 3-day east coast tour where you are able to visit most of the important attractions. The schedule is tight, so you have to return back to the bus as per time specified by the well informed and friendly tour guide. Danny was our tour guide and he was very helpful. If you are interested in getting a taste of East Coast in limited time, this is the tour for you. Bus and hotel were very comfortable. Only suggestion is to have at least one night stay at Quebec, rather than two nights at Montreal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-07
    • Name: Lesia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour and well worth the price. The tour guide work hard to ensure we were happy. Except for the french cuisine I did not much like the food though,but got what I payed for. The Attractions and Exhibitions were wonderful, I learned so much about Canada history. One advice , pay for everything when booking than during the tour, it works out cheaper that way. I booked a standard room for our stay in Montreal because no deluxe was available and worry along the way and packed my own towels to use if dissatisfied with the room but the hotel rooms were great and certainly not two stars as the site said; glad i did not waste money on a deluxe room.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-17
    • Name: Luba
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I really liked this tour. Monica was our tourguide, she was very patient and explained everything very well. The hotel was really good and clean, we got morning snacks and the restaurant/buffets were good. Overall I recommend even if you don't know English very well, you still see places that you wouldn't get to by yourself
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-02
    • Name: Manikandan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Hello, I joined the tour from May 20 to May 22, 2017. Mrs.Renee, our guide was a wonderful person and was very disciplined and caring even driver too. It was a great experience and I didn't expect this. She explained each place and history etc. in great detail making the tour very meaningful. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Fully recommend to take such tours. I am planning to look forward another tour from TakeTours. The BUS has only charger facility but should have WIFI facility.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-02
    • Name: Amit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Hello, I joined the tour from Apr 29 to May 1, 2017. Mr. Paul Li, our guide was a wonderful person and was very disciplined and caring. He explained each place and history etc. in great detail making the tour very meaningful. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Fully recommend to take such tours. The BUS should have WIFI facility. Best Regards, amit
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-17
    • Name: Karan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    An absolutely wonderful trip (Tour Guide - Danny) . Such an active guy with good knowledge about places with a good sense of humour. Entertains you. Brilliant discipline and time management by Danny. Beautiful attractions across all the cities. Very good accommodation for the price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-15
    • Name: Patricia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a good experience. The places we visit were beautiful, although the guide tried really hard to convince me to buy the tickets to places I didn't want to go. The same thing for meals, she tried to sell me the package of meals, but the meals were all in Chinese Restaurants. As I didn't buy the meal package, the driver was very kind to show me other options of places to eat, nearby our stops. The hotel was very good and comfortable, even though we didn't have time to join the breakfast there, because, as we have to leave to our tours very early, the company provided some snacks instead, to be eaten on the bus. The visit to the Museums were very fast, the guide walked and spoke fast, sometimes forgetting to translate to English. The bus was full and something nice there was the fact that the guide changed our seats every morning so we didn't have to remain in the same seat for long. The itinerary was good, even though the time we had to spend on the bus was long due to the distance between one city to another. They were very good in following the schedule and hours, what was a very good thing. I would definitely take the tour again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-12-01
    • Name: Luis
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A great tour. Our guide Peggy, our driver John, very professionals and friendly. The arrangements, itinerary, the hotel, restaurants, excellent selections in my opinion. This tourism company is Chinese and seems to be originally oriented to Chinese tourists, and they are also open to everybody. The tour will be guided in Chinese and English and choices of restaurants as well. Great for me. I loved it! I will take more tours from this company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-15
    • Name: Ruby
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide, Peggy Lin, was great. She is very fluent in English and so considerate of us. Our experience was great because of how she managed the group as a whole. She is wholesome and very considerate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-11
    • Name: Joseph
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great Tour....the trip was wonderful for my whole family of 4 adults...the tour guide Peggy was great...very knowledgeable ...very patient...polite and very courteous...and sees that everyone is comfortable...give her a 9.5 / 10...the bus driver Nathan was always courteous and drove us comfortably around....the itinerary was a little bit hectic...but it was OK. .the hotel's accommodation was good...no complaints...the food was mainly Chinese buffet...3 meals out of 5 meals were Chinese. ..so if you don't like Chinese food..or if you will get fed up of it very quick...opt out of the meal plan..there are places nearby to buy different types of food...but a word of caution. ...you have to be quick to buy and eat your food and be back to the bus in time...overall I would rate this trip ...taken on 8th to 10th oct 2016.....a 9/10...We will take this ....TakeTours again for my next holiday trip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement