Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > Washington, DC > 2-Day New York, Philadelphia and Amish Village Tour fr...

2-Day New York, Philadelphia and Amish Village Tour from Washington DC

Tour Code: 755-3294   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $161    $178 Save 10%

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star85%
  • 4 star10%
  • 3 star5%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
20 reviews
Available:
Wed (5/1 - 10/31), Sat (Daily)
Depart from:
Washington, DC; Rockville, MD; Falls Church, VA
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Philadelphia (Independence Hall, Liberty Bell), Lancaster (The Amish Farm and House), New York (Intrepid Sea, Air, and Space Museum, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, NYC Night Tour, Statue of Liberty Cruise, Wall Street).

  • Visit Amish village, experience the primitive ecology way of life, enjoy the specialty of Amish meals.
  • Tours of Empire State Building, Times Square, USS Intrepid, and Liberty Cruise.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:30am 7801 Leesburg Pike - Falls Church, VA
 8:00am 610 F St NW - Washington, D.C.
 8:30am 460 Hungerford Dr - Rockville, MD
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

This trip was worth our money, with very well planned itinerary. The driver/guide Eddie Z. was wonderful, knowledgeable, punctual and friendly. He explained the historical aspects of the tour sites vi... More>>
Bus Tours seems to have the best, liveliest tour guides. Since they aren't driving, they can focus their attention on talking about history or giving tips about sightseeing in D.C. I was particular... More>>
Excellent Trip! We travel with our parents and it was great experience to Washington DC. Tour Guide plan trip so nicely. I would definatly reco. to you all. Thanks for making our first Washington DC.... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 20 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-07-23
    • Name: Tedros
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was worth our money, with very well planned itinerary. The driver/guide Eddie Z. was wonderful, knowledgeable, punctual and friendly. He explained the historical aspects of the tour sites vividly. We enjoyed the tour very much and definitely recommend it to others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-15
    • Name: Lotus
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Bus Tours seems to have the best, liveliest tour guides. Since they aren't driving, they can focus their attention on talking about history or giving tips about sightseeing in D.C. I was particularly impressed with one guide who described her favorite painting at the National Gallery of Art in such lavish detail . Before holiday This tour is thorough, dense and comfortable, an ideal option for those who don't mind forking out a bit more to avoid tedious lines and waiting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-13
    • Name: Emily
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent Trip! We travel with our parents and it was great experience to Washington DC. Tour Guide plan trip so nicely. I would definatly reco. to you all. Thanks for making our first Washington DC. Trip is wonderful. Great place with great planner
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-10
    • Name: THERESA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My Aunts had a Great Time!! Will refer others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-02
    • Name: Amit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a good time during our 2-Day tour. Our tour Guide/Driver Danny was wonderful and knew his way well around the New York City. Danny is fluent in both English and Chinese. we got the Mercedes Sprinter Van for tour. The ride was comfortable and we felt like a private tour! Mandatory Service fee is too high($20/person), still we would recommend this tour to friends and family.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-22
    • Name: Priya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The Trip was awesome. Driver/Guide was good. He explained the things very well. Newyork city was admirable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-08
    • Name: Raghavendra
    • Star ratings:
    The tour guide was worst! he never took us to the places guiding/explaining all places of visit..he used to simply tell us next place n time to return which was again insufficient..the worst of its kind..I suggest don't go to Amish Village, Phili, just visit DC and that to White house & Aeronautical museum.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-01
    • Name: Raghavendra sund
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Trip was awsome. Guide/Driver AJ is superb in all areas (driving skill,communication,kind,knowledge). Best 2 day tour we can have it and covered all places mentioned in Itinerary. Seat arrangement in bus can be pre-planned as we got not much comfort seat(got last row with 4 people). If seat arrangement done based on number of people occupying it will be good.As going as couple we cannot sit in different places.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-02
    • Name: ADEOLA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I give everything 5star
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-02
    • Name: ADEOLA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was great. Our Tour guide MARS was Awesome. He went out of his ways to make us comfortable and be re- assured. He showed us a good restaurant to eat. We stayed at Sheraton (Surprising).The bus was very comfortable, Benz, the intineray was good. I
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-05
    • Name: Rohini
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I booked this tour for my parents-in- law, who were visting us from India.I was a little worried initially since they would be travelling on their own.But thanks to Take Tours they had a wonderful trip.The tour guide was very helpful.On the day of the tour when they could not reach the pick up point in DC due to road closure.The tour guide was very helpful and picked them from their location.They were very kind and considerate for elderly people.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-10
    • Name: M
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great time during our 2-Day New York, Philadelphia and Amish Village Tour. Our tour guide Danny was wonderful and knew his way well around the city. (Plus point - Danny is fluent in both English and Mandarin :) ) The tour ended up with only 2 families total of 7 people, so we rode the Mercedes Sprinter Van. The ride was comfy and we felt like a private tour! Yes, we would definitely recommend this tour to friends and family, and remember to ask for Danny!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-12-06
    • Name: Sanga
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our third tour with Take Tours. Our trip begins with a visit to the Amish Farm and house at Lancaster. We came to know about 300 years old Amish community, their life style, occupations etc. It was a new experience for us. We then moved to Philadelphia, the original capital of USA. We visited cracked Liberty Bell and Independence Hall, where the history of American independence was created by the founding fathers of the USA. Our next stop was at Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, New York. This place is ideal for taking photos with our dearest actors. After that we had an experience of vibrant night life of New York at Rockefeller Centre, Times Square and Hamilton Park. Our first day tour ended here and we were transferred to a good hotel for our night stay at New Jersey. Next day we visited Trinity Church, New York Stock Exchange, Charging Bull and the Empire State Building observation deck, where from we got a bird’s eye view of the city. We availed the Liberty cruise at one o’clock. Our guide on the deck made us acquainted with the important and historical structures and buildings including world famous Statue of Liberty, Brooklyn bridge etc., at New York and New Jersey. It was a wonderful journey. We should like to mention that Danny, our tour guide and driver had given us a wonderful service with his smiling face and has given us enough time at the touring spots. Our vehicle was also comfortable. All together it was a wonderful tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-10
    • Name: Ramya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The 2 day trip to PA & NY was very good. The tour guide Johnny was very adjustable and also explained the high level historic details of the locations we visited. It was a fast and short trip but all top attractions were covered. No time was wasted although one suggestion is to include Brooklyn & Manhattan bridges and World Trade Center views in NY night tour. I would recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-18
    • Name: Lesley
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We found the company to be very flexible and accomodating to our needs and our tour guide Oguz was very knowledgeable , helpful and entertaining. We will definitely use take tours again to do quick trips and make hotel bookings.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement