Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Los Angeles, CA > 3-Day Grand Canyon South Rim, Las Vegas Tour from Los...

3-Day Grand Canyon South Rim, Las Vegas Tour from Los Angeles

Tour Code: 189-2344   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $90     $99 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star67%
  • 4 star32%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
31 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV; Los Angeles, CA
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Grand Canyon (Grand Canyon IMAX, Grand Canyon South Rim, Mather Point), Las Vegas (Hoover Dam, Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Cactus Gardens, Las Vegas Night Tour), Barstow (Tanger Outlet Center), Primm (Fashion Outlets of Las Vegas).

  • Tours Are 100% Guaranteed-- No Cancellations!
  • This tour includes a special gift package
    Free admission to the Stratosphere Hotel Tower, coupon for Stratosphere hotel amusement park, coupon for steak and seafood buffet, Wifi access in Stratosphere Hotel, Free use of the gym and swimming pool in Stratosphere, Shopping Coupon booklets.
    Click Here to book a Las Vegas Show for your tour!

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Activity Option:
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am Anaheim Hills Inn and Suites - hotel guest only
 6:30am 16555 Von Karman Ave. - Irvine, CA
 6:45am Ramada Plaza Hotel LAX - hotel guest only
 6:45am The Fullerton Hotel - hotel guest only
 6:45am 800 N Alameda St - Los Angeles, CA
 6:50am 9125 Recreation Circle - Fountain Valley, CA
 7:00am 15000 Hawthorne Blvd - Lawndale, CA
 7:00am 400 S Baldwin Ave - Arcadia, CA
 7:00am Countyard Marriott Baldwin Park - hotel guest only
 7:00am 7828 Orangethorpe Ave - Buena Park, CA
 7:15am Buena Park Hotel and Suites - hotel guest only
 7:15am Hilton Hotel San Gabriel - hotel guest only
 7:15am 123 S Lincoln Ave - Monterey Park, CA
 7:15am 17713 Pioneer Blvd - Artesia, CA
 7:30am 3633 N Rosemead Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 7:30am Markland Hotel Monterey Park - hotel guest only
 7:30am Quality Inn Rosemead - Hotel Guests Only
 7:45am 7709 Telegraph Rd - Montebello, CA
 8:00am 7272 E Gage Ave - Commerce, CA
 8:45am 1 Industry Hills Pkwy - City of Industry, CA
 9:00am 18880 E Gale Ave - Rowland Heights, CA
 3:30pm Stratosphere Casino Hotel - Las Vegas, NV
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you are arriving early, for your convenience we have offered the hotels as discounted rates to book from TakeTours. Please make your own arrangements to come to the pickup location on the day of the tour.

    Post-tour: If you would like to stay an extra night (s) after the tour, for your convenience we have offered the hotels as discounted rates to book from TakeTours. The tour will drop you off at the drop- off locations mentioned. You will have to make your own arrangements from thereon.

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The tour is great for the price, considering that the hotel acommodation is in very nice hotels! The drivers and hosts are friendly. The bus is comfortable if you are not taller than 5'10. Just ex... More>>
This is a perfect tour for first timers visiting las vegas and grand canyon. The bus travel might be a little bit too much for elderly but in less time more coverage is what to expect from this tour.... More>>
Tour guides Tom and Mabel were awesome, as well as the driver Jack!!!! I was traveling alone but felt like I was traveling with family. Everything was well executed, fully explained and carried out. ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 31 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Grand Canyon South Rim, Las Vegas Tour from Los Angeles

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-07-19
    • Name: Liz
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is great for the price, considering that the hotel acommodation is in very nice hotels! The drivers and hosts are friendly. The bus is comfortable if you are not taller than 5'10. Just expect long hours in the tour bus because the distance between one place and the other aren't short at all, and of course, some of the stops are really short, just enough to take pictures. The operators and tour guides are chinese as well as the majority of the guests, so is very clear that the tour is designed for chinese guests. I am a spanish native speaker with a decent level of english, and I wasn't able to understand most of what the tour guide was saying (even in english) even though they were very kind. I would recommend taking the tour because is a great price deal, but if you are not chinese or chinese speaker and short of pacience it can get really annoying.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-14
    • Name: Julie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a perfect tour for first timers visiting las vegas and grand canyon. The bus travel might be a little bit too much for elderly but in less time more coverage is what to expect from this tour. Would recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-23
    • Name: Brenda
    • Star ratings:
    Tour guides Tom and Mabel were awesome, as well as the driver Jack!!!! I was traveling alone but felt like I was traveling with family. Everything was well executed, fully explained and carried out. There were some delays because not everyone returned to the bus on time, and some seating complaints (which were handled very professionally by Mabel) but overall it was a fine trip. I highly recommend this trip especially for individual travellers who don't want to go it alone. Thank you Tom, Mabel and Jack f for making my trip AWESOME!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-02
    • Name: JONATHAN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thank you TakeTours for the wonderful Bus Tour to Grand Canyon & Las Vegas. Your tour guide was excellent in handling her guest & your driver was also excellent. We have a comfortable ride all throughout our trip. I will continue to use TakeTousr & recommend you to my friends & relatives
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-07
    • Name: Aishwarya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The first 2 days of the trip was very good, especially the Las Vegas night tour. The third was a mere waste, there is nothing at all to see in the chocolate factory or cactus garden. The Barstow doesn't even qualify to be called as outlet mall. The guide hardly spoke in English, which leaves one clueless of the itinerary.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Vasu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything went well. Thanks to Tour Guide Edie.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-15
    • Name: Nimisha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    excellent tip. We enjoyed all the sightseeing and hotel was really very good. Unbeatable price
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-26
    • Name: Anjan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Experienced a high degree of hospitality in course of the tour. In handling tourists of International level they are expert enough.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-12-20
    • Name: Vijay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall Average tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-08
    • Name: Dinesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was worth the money... Can't ask more.. The only thing I missed is the shopping in Factory Outlet. They cut it short because of the traffic. But there's nothing in their hand. Good management of crowd. Giving itinerary 4 because of the early departure for South Rim at 4:45AM is very early.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-28
    • Name: The Borderless P
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    First things first- It's a great deal. If the goal is to get in, see the sights and get out at a low cost, you're set. If the emphasis is on the tour, you may be disappointed. It was a quick, easy way to get from Los Angeles to Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon and back in under 3 days, and is perfect for those who do not want to fly or drive themselves. You can book last minute, and you see a lot in a short span. The hotel is also a great deal. A room per night is more than the entire tour cost, so it's a steal. Clean, nice, great views at the top. It is at the very end of "The Strip" though, so it's as far away as you can be while still being on the main road so you'll need to take the bus, taxi or walk quite a while to reach everything. Downsides: this is a Chinese tour. The operators are Chinese, the tour guides are Chinese, and every guest except us was Chinese. As an American and Peruvian we experienced language barriers, many cultural barriers, and felt out of place. It was hard to understand the tour guides when they spoke English, we could not communicate with the other guests, and felt like style of the tour agreed with the Chinese guests but was not what we were looking for. We felt the operators were a bit rude, unhelpful, and just trying to get extra money off of many extra costs. Furthermore, we believe in the value of local tour guides who actually know the area. As you can assume, this was not the case. As stated above, it's a tour to get in and get out. We value flexibility in tours, and the evenings were completely free if you skip the million optional and overpriced tours and shows (you should use this time and explore on your own, the guides know as much as you do). But, the daytime itinerary leaves much to be desired. Each day begins early (7:00AM pickups on Day 1, 5:00AM departure for the Grand Canyon, 8:00AM departure the third day), and the activities are unnecessarily rushed. For those wanting to experience world-class nightlife of Vegas, this isn't ideal. The tour spent a total of 4 hours at outlets, but only one hour at the Grand Canyon. There's no way around this. Also, the drive from LV to Grand Canyon is 5 hours each way. So 10 hours of driving, an additional $25 per person (unexplained, was not a park fee as we thought), and only 1 hour to see the view with the driver threatening he will leave at 60 minutes on the dot regardless of who is in the vehicle. People with children or older patrons deeply regretted the 5 hour drive each way in the small van. They will try to sell you the West Rim of the Grand Canyon over the South Rim. It is 3 times the price, and the South is unanimously agreed to be the most beautiful. The West Rim is in the middle of an impoverished Indian Reservation and is unprotected and being destroyed by these tours. Be an informed traveler. Also, you can not photograph in most areas in the West...I think it's safe to assume that will be a disappointment for most every traveler. Overall-AMAZING deal. The customer service before and after the tour is wonderful, and not representative of the rest of the tour. They will gladly help you, and we recommend speaking with them so you know exactly what to expect. Regardless, you cannot beat the price. Just consider it transportation and accommodation and expect nothing more. You can read more about our experience and suggestions for making the most out of this tour where we wrote about it here: www.theborderlessproject.com
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-19
    • Name: Marina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was awesome for the price! If you want a quick travel to Vegas and Grand Canyon, this will be great for you. There are only three things I recommend the tour company to change: the Chocolate Factory stop (or just spending less time there), the outlet stops (I would stop more time on the first outlet instead of in the second, which is smaller), and also I would spend a little more time at the Grand Canyon (perhaps seeing it from two or three other points, because it is a long travel to get there). I had a great time and I loved our guides, they are knowledgeable and very nice, and also the drivers!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-03
    • Name: Saurabh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A well managed trip. Worth the money. The stops at the shopping malls were a bit too long at times. Two hours is too much, but you can do a lot of shopping as well because the stores do have good discounts and awesome stuff. But overall, really happy with the trip! Definitely recommend
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-14
    • Name: Rene
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Anyone who wants to visit Nevada and Arizona's major tourist attractions should avail this tour. The cost is cheap and the hotel and the bus used are superb. Las Vegas is awesome and for nature lovers, the Grand Canyon is a must see.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-09
    • Name: Rohini
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was good. The only thing which can be changed is the time spent in south rim in Grand Canyon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement