Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > California Tours > Los Angeles, CA > 3-Day Grand Canyon South Rim, Las Vegas Tour from Los...

3-Day Grand Canyon South Rim, Las Vegas Tour from Los Angeles

Tour Code: 189-2344   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $90    $99 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star63%
  • 4 star30%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star1%
  • 1 star0%
52 reviews | 25 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV; Los Angeles, CA
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Grand Canyon (Grand Canyon South Rim, Mather Point), Las Vegas (Ethel M Chocolate Factory and Botanical Cactus Gardens, Las Vegas Night Tour), Barstow (Tanger Outlet Center), Primm (Fashion Outlets of Las Vegas).

  • Free upgrade to First 5 Rows Bus VIP seating, subject to availability
  • 2 Nights Stay in Las Vegas, more time to enjoy and explore
  • Stratosphere Hotel $100 Value Coupon Package (see Inclusion for detail)
  • 100% guaranteed departure.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Activity Option:
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am Best Western Plus - Hotel Guests Only - Los Angeles, CA
 6:30am 16555 Von Karman Ave - Irvine, CA
 6:45am The Fullerton Hotel - Fullerton, CA - hotel guest only
 6:45am 800 N Alameda St - Los Angeles, CA
 6:50am 9125 Recreation Circle - Fountain Valley, CA
 7:00am Courtyard Marriott Baldwin Park - hotel guest only
 7:00am 15000 Hawthorne Blvd - Lawndale, CA
 7:00am 400 S Baldwin Ave - Arcadia, CA
 7:00am 7828 Orangethorpe Ave - Buena Park, CA
 7:15am Hilton Hotel San Gabriel, San Gabriel, CA - hotel guest only
 7:15am Sheraton San Gabriel - Hotel Guest Only - San Gabriel, CA
 7:15am 123 S Lincoln Ave - Monterey Park, CA
 7:15am Pacific Palm Resort Hotel - hotel guest only
 7:30am Doubletree by Hilton - Hotel Guests Only
 7:30am 3633 N Rosemead Blvd - Rosemead, CA
 7:45am 7272 E Gage Ave, Commerce, CA - hotel guest only
 8:00am 7709 Telegraph Rd - Montebello, CA
 9:00am 18880 E Gale Ave - Rowland Heights, CA
 1:30pm Las Vegas Airport Terminal 1 - Las Vegas, NV +$20
 1:30pm Las Vegas Airport Terminal 3 - Las Vegas, NV +$20
 3:30pm Stratosphere Casino Hotel - Las Vegas, NV
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour (same hotel in tour): If you arrive before the tour's departure date, airport transfer will be arranged within the complimentary transfer time on your arrival day or you can take free hotel shuttle to the hotel.
  • Post-tour (same hotel in tour): You will be transferred to the hotel on the last day of the tour. Passengers can take free hotel shuttle to airport the next day.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Amazing trip with great stay, comfortable travel, covering most places, but the tour guide asked us resort fee of 20 USD/ passenger which was not mentioned anywhere earlier.
This tour was amazing. Stratosphere Hotel in Vegas is absolutely top notch. We did not expected this kind of hotel to provide. As always Take Tours does it best to provide best in class hotel. The nig... More>>
I like the tour the the fist guide was really good, the guide from the secund day, was ok, I didn't like that he didn't translate everything he was saying into English as well, he would take 5... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 52 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-01-24
    • Name: Chintan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing trip with great stay, comfortable travel, covering most places, but the tour guide asked us resort fee of 20 USD/ passenger which was not mentioned anywhere earlier.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-19
    • Name: SUMAN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was amazing. Stratosphere Hotel in Vegas is absolutely top notch. We did not expected this kind of hotel to provide. As always Take Tours does it best to provide best in class hotel. The night view and activity from Stratosphere tower are absolutely treat and bang for your bucks. We selected South Rim due to its large and great original view and landscape. If you do not want to avail helicopter tour through the canyon, then you must opt for South rim only. Las Vegas Night tour was also enjoyable. The 1st Day we got Aaron as tour guide who is not so knowledgeable and fumble a lot while speaking. But tour guide Harry on Vegas Night tour and Canyon South rim tour is absolutely praiseworthy. He explained every minute details and also fun while talking. On the way back we also had Hoover Dam visit. The last day we got a chance to stop by famous Vegas sign which is added benefits to our trip. Tour Guide Su is excellent and very enjoyable on the final day of our tour. Everything that is mentioned in the itinerary page, was covered promptly. Unlike previous tour with Super Vacation, This tour is much better in terms of tour guide, service, arrangement and most importantly following itinerary. I was highly satisfied on this trip and will recommend. A word of caution: You will not get a sip of drinking water free in the hotel, so you have to pay a lot out of your pocket to avail bottled drinking water throughout the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-02-20
    • Name: Rudy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I like the tour the the fist guide was really good, the guide from the secund day, was ok, I didn't like that he didn't translate everything he was saying into English as well, he would take 5 minutes on Chinese and 10 seconds in English. Besides that everything was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-02-19
    • Name: O
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good tour. Just be aware that the posted price does not include all the mandatory fees: 1. Service fee for tour guide and driver was $24 per person for the 3 day tour 2. The grand canyon IMAX & lunch was not optional and was 25$ per person (so the total for Grand Canyon south rim was $75 per person)
    Dear O, Please note that price inclusions and exclusions is mentioned on the tour page on the itinerary section right below the departure and return information. ~TakeTours Team
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2018-02-23
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-01-05
    • Name: Suroj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We really enjoyed the trip.Tour Guide Gerey and Bus Driver Jerey both are really nice and very friendly.Both really did great job.Very on time.3-Day Grand Canyon South Rim, Las Vegas Tour from Los AngelesTour Code: 189-2344 worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-12-29
    • Name: Pracheta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour and price are awesome. Accommodation is best and like a gift with respect to the price. Some of the tour guides(Mebo and Sean are friendly, Hana is a bit rude) are not that friendly, but not all. Be cautious if more than 4 are travelling from a single group as they may not keep you in the same bus since you would have booked 2 orders as no scope to book a single order for more than 4 persons. you have to be on time at the bus stop as suggested by the guide for different places as part of the tour otherwise the bus will not wait for you, in order not to cause problem for others. My suggestion is to announce the time zone where ever it differs and to update the tour bus clock accordingly as sometime people may not be aware of the time zone or forgot to notice it. Overall the tour, Accommodation and itinerary are awesome.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-12-29
    • Name: Ganesha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is awesome with respect to price. Transportation is good but the seats are a bit uncomfortable in some buses. Accommodation and itinerary are best. Some tour guides are best where as some are rude. Out of 3 days, 2 days I found the guides are so good but one of the guide was so rude I met on the 1st day.Overall the tour is awesome and deserve the price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-03
    • Name: Colin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very good value but poor organisation and not giving adequate instructions in English let the tour down (20-22 September)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-24
    • Name: Diana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is a great option if you are on a low budget, the price is the BEST!! The hotel accomodation in Las Vegas was awesome and the transportation is comfortable if you are shorter than 5'9. The company that operates the tour is Chinese, the tour guides are chinese and some of them are kind, but at some point all I heard was chinese which was kind of annoying since my first language is spanish. It was very hard to understand what they where saying in English. I never understood what was the $24 Fee they where charging for each person. I would recommend it anyway.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-20
    • Name: Ravi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Its worthy, however there are 2 improvement 1. Itinerary shows you will get " free ride of Stratosphere hotel amusement park" which was denied by Tour guide and responded that it was old itinerary 2. In return to LA, Option for Vegetarian people was not available Rest were awesome, timing and all are followed as mention Thanks
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-19
    • Name: Liz
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is great for the price, considering that the hotel acommodation is in very nice hotels! The drivers and hosts are friendly. The bus is comfortable if you are not taller than 5'10. Just expect long hours in the tour bus because the distance between one place and the other aren't short at all, and of course, some of the stops are really short, just enough to take pictures. The operators and tour guides are chinese as well as the majority of the guests, so is very clear that the tour is designed for chinese guests. I am a spanish native speaker with a decent level of english, and I wasn't able to understand most of what the tour guide was saying (even in english) even though they were very kind. I would recommend taking the tour because is a great price deal, but if you are not chinese or chinese speaker and short of pacience it can get really annoying.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-14
    • Name: Julie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a perfect tour for first timers visiting las vegas and grand canyon. The bus travel might be a little bit too much for elderly but in less time more coverage is what to expect from this tour. Would recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-23
    • Name: Brenda
    • Star ratings:
    Tour guides Tom and Mabel were awesome, as well as the driver Jack!!!! I was traveling alone but felt like I was traveling with family. Everything was well executed, fully explained and carried out. There were some delays because not everyone returned to the bus on time, and some seating complaints (which were handled very professionally by Mabel) but overall it was a fine trip. I highly recommend this trip especially for individual travellers who don't want to go it alone. Thank you Tom, Mabel and Jack f for making my trip AWESOME!!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-02
    • Name: JONATHAN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thank you TakeTours for the wonderful Bus Tour to Grand Canyon & Las Vegas. Your tour guide was excellent in handling her guest & your driver was also excellent. We have a comfortable ride all throughout our trip. I will continue to use TakeTousr & recommend you to my friends & relatives
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-07
    • Name: Aishwarya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The first 2 days of the trip was very good, especially the Las Vegas night tour. The third was a mere waste, there is nothing at all to see in the chocolate factory or cactus garden. The Barstow doesn't even qualify to be called as outlet mall. The guide hardly spoke in English, which leaves one clueless of the itinerary.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement