Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Vermont Maple Tour from New York

2-Day Vermont Maple Tour from New York

Tour Code: 855-2427   
From USD  $125   
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star90%
  • 4 star9%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
11 reviews
Available:
Mon, Wed, Sat (9/26 - 10/31)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit White Face Mountain, Swiss Village, Ausable Chasm, Burlington and Maple Museum.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 75 Chrystie St - New York, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The tour was absolutely amazing a lot was done in 2days. Allen was the best and funny guide!! Driver was timely and drove smoothly. The views are simply amazing, first time to Vermont and loved it. Th... More>>
The tour is worth the money. Eddie, our guide is nice and always there for the needs of the group, our driver made our trip safe and professional. The views are amazing! Don't miss this fall speci... More>>
It was amazing, wonderful tour! my family of 5 were assigned bus seats at the very end. I have claustrophobia of the dark and end. Thank our tour guide, Zoe Liu, she's very considerable, promised to... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 11 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Vermont Maple Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2016-10-24
    • Name: Nadia C
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was absolutely amazing a lot was done in 2days. Allen was the best and funny guide!! Driver was timely and drove smoothly. The views are simply amazing, first time to Vermont and loved it. The sampling of the Maple syrup was EVERYTHING!! It's a must see if your into nature & gorgeous views
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-21
    • Name: Ludwig
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is worth the money. Eddie, our guide is nice and always there for the needs of the group, our driver made our trip safe and professional. The views are amazing! Don't miss this fall special.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-20
    • Name: HOAIBAC
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was amazing, wonderful tour! my family of 5 were assigned bus seats at the very end. I have claustrophobia of the dark and end. Thank our tour guide, Zoe Liu, she's very considerable, promised to change our seats to the front for the next day. Zoe is very sweet and friendly. The driver was great! I wish if they could raise the ticket price to upgrade the hotel vs Day Inn. We absolutely loved this trip, amazing Vermont fall foliage, mountains. Yes, I recommend this tour and many, many thanks to Zoe Liu and bus driver.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-17
    • Name: Kamlesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    One of the best Trip so far. I would like to thank Mr. Allen for his tremendous support and guidance during the tour. We had a lot of fun and it reminded me our college picnic. Itinerary is also very impressive and I recommend everyone you must go for it. Color full trees, mountains really mesmerizing. Very nice and beautiful lake placid town and lake, wonderful Ausable Chasm Gorge and fantastic and unforgettable lake Champlain Ferry ,a beautiful way to get over to NY state from VT. At last, the taste of sweet maple syrup at New England maple museum and variety of syrup in the gift store.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-24
    • Name: Santosh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great. The fall foliage was beautiful. Our tour guide covered all stops mentioned in the itinerary except High Gorge Falls, as it was not open during the weekend when we had taken the tour. I recommend the tour to be extended by a day in the future so that we can cover more of Vermont. I definitely recommend taking this tour during the fall season.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-12
    • Name: Supra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Probably the best fall foliage tour with an awesome tour guide, Suki.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-12
    • Name: Patricia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thank you, Sunny for such an incredible tour. I love the stories and organization of the group. A movie in the bus was missing but not a big deal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-12
    • Name: Zena
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an amazing trip. The bus, driver, tour guide, Suki, and tours were too good to be true. I liked all the suggested stops and above all, the fall foliage sights.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-12
    • Name: Nitesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    One of the best trips... Very good co-operation by driver & guide. One of the perfect trips for Vermont to cover all places.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-28
    • Name: Oanh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took this tour (booked by my friend for the two of us) at the end of October 2014, and it was amazing. I enjoyed very much the hiking in Ausable Chasms) and the visit to the park where we saw so beautiful maple trees with different colors. Very nice scenery along the way as well. The tour guide Jerry was very good and helpful. I would recommend this tour to friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-28
    • Name: Shakti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Not bad for a first time trip to Ausable Chasms. Gondola Ride/Whiteface Mountain was closed, so half of what we paid was worthless. Rest was okay. Not too good, not too bad.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement