Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 4-Day Niagara Falls, Toronto, Montreal Tour from New ...

4-Day Niagara Falls, Toronto, Montreal Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 055-482   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star48%
  • 4 star44%
  • 3 star8%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
50 reviews
Available:
Thu(03/01/2017-12/31/2017); Mon(03/01/2017-10/31/2017);Special departure
Depart from:
New York, NY; Parsippany, NJ; Jersey City, NJ; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: 3 Nights hotel. Round trip bus transportation from New York. Niagara Falls, Toronto, Thousand Island, Ottawa, Montreal (Canada).

  • U.S. and Canadian side - A valid passport and visa (if applicable) are required to enter Canada.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 4/1/2017~10/31/2017
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 69 Chrystie St - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 828 Us-46 - Parsippany, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: Euiyoung
4-Day Niagara Falls, Toronto, Montreal Tour from New York/New Jersey
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I recently went on the 4 Day Niagara Falls Tour. Our tour guide Wendy was great, friendly, accommodating and helpful. Our driver Jo Lin was also great.
I took the 4 Day Niagara Falls, Toronto, Montreal Tour from New York tour Aug 8-12, 2016 with my 20 year old twins and 9 year old. I did a lot of research prior to booking and although I was a little... More>>
I took the 4 Day Niagara Falls, Toronto, Montreal Tour from New York tour Aug 8-11, 2016 with my 20-year-old twins and 9 year old. I did a lot of research prior to booking and although I was a little... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 50 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 4-Day Niagara Falls, Toronto, Montreal Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-11-22
    • Name: Angela
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recently went on the 4 Day Niagara Falls Tour. Our tour guide Wendy was great, friendly, accommodating and helpful. Our driver Jo Lin was also great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-27
    • Name: LISA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took the 4 Day Niagara Falls, Toronto, Montreal Tour from New York tour Aug 8-12, 2016 with my 20 year old twins and 9 year old. I did a lot of research prior to booking and although I was a little apprehensive given all of the negative reviews I read, I felt I knew exactly what to expect and was determined to make the best of it. However, I’m happy to say, this trip exceeded our expectations! Our original plan was to drive the exact route but, besides the unbeatable price (one of us went for free as it was Buy 2 Get 1 free), I decided the drive was just going to be too much and booked the tour instead. Boy am I glad I did! There is no way we would have done half of the things we did had I driven instead. Our tour was organized by L&L Travel- a Chinese company. Of the 51 passengers on our bus, I am pretty sure we were the only non-Asian people on the bus but it was really not an issue for us. Tom announced everything in easy-to-understand English first and then translated to Chinese. I am not sure if it was a cultural thing or perhaps just the language barrier, but some of the other passengers did come across a little rude at times. Our bus did not have wi-fi or charging stations (it was too old) but we were prepared with chargers and movies to watch. We also brought small pillows and blankets which were able to leave on the bus in our assigned seats whenever we got off. Our bus did have a bathroom but we were asked not to use it except for an emergency which was appreciated by all given that the waste has nowhere to go and would remain on the bus. This was not a problem for anyone as we stopped every two hours for a bathroom break when driving for long stretches. Our tour guide was Tom and he was GREAT! He was very organized and everything was planned and timed perfectly. He was great at keeping us informed about what to expect, where to go and when to be back. Luckily we had a good group on our bus who stuck to the schedule because I could see how being late could throw off an entire day. Our bus driver was Pablo. He was also fantastic. Tom and Pablo worked great together and I couldn’t have asked for a better team. We were lucky enough to get to sit by Tom and Pablo on the bus so we got to get to know both of them over the four day trip and ask questions whenever we had them. Tom called the night before our tour to confirm and ask about our travel documents. He also provided some fun facts about things we drove by along the way. As for money, I did not bring or exchange for CAN$ but in retrospect I probably should have. Most places took my VISA card which automatically does the exchange with no fee (some do charge a fee so check with your issuer first), but there were several instances where I had to use cash and although they took US$ they did not take it at the exchange rate, nor did they give me change in US$, so I ended up paying more than I should have. Although we could have walked, we opted to take a taxi from our hotel to see Niagara Falls in Canada at night- it was a long day with a lot of walking and we had to be up early. We also took a taxi while we were in Chinatown as we didn’t eat with the tour (based on the reviews). We ended up walking pretty far from the drop off and ate at a place with semi-slow service so we took a taxi back so we weren’t late getting back to the bus. We also ate at a few places that didn’t or wouldn’t take my VISA card. The first motel we stayed at was the Universal Inn just outside of Niagara Falls ON. It was a little run down and there were stains on the rug, but the wifi worked, the TV worked and the beds were comfortable. The second night we stayed at Quality Hotel in Toronto. The beds were comfortable but our room was all the way in a corner so the wifi didn’t really work. It worked fine in the lobby though, so we used it there. The last night we stayed at a Comfort Inn in Laval QC which was changed from the Sandman Hotel in Longueuil QC: the wifi worked and beds were very comfy. The first morning we had to be at the bus at 7:45, but the second morning we needed to be on the bus by 5:30 in order to drive the 2+ hours to Thousand Islands for the breakfast cruise. The last morning we had to be on the bus at 6am because the change in our hotel put us 45 minutes further away. Getting up so early wasn’t fun, but being able to nap on the bus and getting to see so much in 4 days made it well worth it. Customs was a breeze for us. On the way in we got off of the bus and walked through. On the way home we stayed on the bus and an agent came on and collected our travel documents. About 15 minutes later he brought them back and we were done. The weather cooperated for us. It was a little warm but the only rain we had was on the ride home and it was overcast on our breakfast cruise. The attractions we paid for were: Watkins Glen State Park, Hornblower Niagara Cruise, Skylon Revolving Restaurant Lunch, CN Tower, and Thousand Islands Cruise Breakfast. I recommend them all. The only one I wish we would have done was Ausable Chasm but it wasn’t listed on the itinerary (either was the French dinner in Montreal) so I didn’t really know what is was until we got there. If I had to mention any criticisms it would be the lack of options in Montreal. Olympic Stadium was disappointing and there wasn’t much around to do instead. But there was a café, a cute little interactive animal attraction that my 9 year old enjoyed and there was wifi for my 20 year olds, so no one really complained. Although The Thousand Island boat tour was one of the highlights for me, the breakfast they served was not very good but I would still recommend it for the experience. (The coffee was great though!) The CN Tower was also a little disappointing compared to the Skylon Tower but I would still recommend it. The glass floor was fun- terrifying, but fun! Regarding complaints I’ve read in several other reviews: Hidden Fees/Service fee $8 per day per person: I had no problems understanding this was expected when I booked our tour and thus found no hidden fees or unexpected charges. I also don’t think it is too much to ask. But then again, my tour guide and driver were fantastic so I didn’t have a problem with it. I also gave them both an additional tip when the tour was over. Having to pay additional for attractions: I don’t understand how people would think that the small amount we paid would include so much. Yes, it adds up to quite a bit more but you do not have to participate in everything. We were in no way forced or shamed into buying any attractions, let alone all of them. Watkins Glen is free to enter but we were charged $10 each: people need to understand that this company is in business to make money, not break even! They could have brought us somewhere else that does charge us to get in but Watkins Glen is not something you’d want to miss. It takes a lot of work to organize these tours. Finding the best hotel deals, timing the attractions to avoid the lines, training the tour guides, hiring buses, dealing with the unexpected and much more that we don’t even know about are all part of a service we are paying for. Just the fact that they had us start at the top of the gorge and walk down 832 steps rather than walk up was well worth that $10 to me! All in all, we really had a great time and we are all glad we went.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-24
    • Name: LISA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took the 4 Day Niagara Falls, Toronto, Montreal Tour from New York tour Aug 8-11, 2016 with my 20-year-old twins and 9 year old. I did a lot of research prior to booking and although I was a little apprehensive given all of the negative reviews I read, I felt I knew exactly what to expect and was determined to make the best of it. However, I'm happy to say, this trip exceeded our expectations! Our original plan was to drive the exact route but, besides the unbeatable price (one of us went for free as it was Buy 2 Get 1 free), I decided the drive was just going to be too much and booked the tour instead. Boy am I glad I did! There is no way we would have done half of the things we did had I driven instead. Our tour was organized by L&L Travel- a Chinese company. Of the 51 passengers on our bus, I am pretty sure we (and one other gentleman) were the only non-Asian people on the bus but it was really not an issue for us. Tom announced everything in easy-to-understand English first and then translated to Chinese. I am not sure if it was a cultural thing or perhaps just the language barrier, but some of the other passengers did come across a little rude at times. Our bus did not have wi-fi or charging stations (it was too old) but we were prepared with chargers and movies to watch. We also brought small pillows and blankets which were able to leave on the bus in our assigned seats whenever we got off. Our bus did have a bathroom but we were asked not to use it except for an emergency which was appreciated by all given that the waste has nowhere to go and would remain on the bus. This was not a problem for anyone as we stopped every two hours for a bathroom break when driving for long stretches. Our tour guide was Tom and he was GREAT! He was very organized and everything was planned and timed perfectly. He was great at keeping us informed about what to expect, where to go and when to be back. Luckily we had a good group on our bus who stuck to the schedule because I could see how being late could throw off an entire day. Our bus driver was Pablo. He was also fantastic. Tom and Pablo worked great together and I couldn't have asked for a better team. We were lucky enough to get to sit in the front of the bus by Tom and Pablo so we got to talk to them over the four day trip and ask questions whenever we had them. Tom called the night before our tour to confirm and ask about tour travel documents and he also provided some fun facts about things we drove by along the way. As for money, I did not bring or exchange for CAN$ while we were there but in retrospect, I probably should have. Most places took my VISA card which automatically does the exchange with no fee (some do charge a fee so check with your issuer first), but there were several instances where I had to use cash and although they took US$ they did not take it at the exchange rate, nor did they give me change in US$, so I ended up paying more than I should have. Although we could have walked, we opted to take a taxi from our hotel to see Niagara Falls in Canada at night. It was a long day with a lot of walking and we had to be up early. We also took a taxi while we were in Chinatown as we didn't eat with the tour (based on the reviews). We ended up walking pretty far from the drop-off and ate at a place with semi-slow service so we took a taxi so we weren't late getting back to the bus. We also ate at a few street places that didn't or wouldn't take my VISA card. The first motel we stayed at was the Universal Inn just outside of Niagara Falls ON. It was a little run down and there were stains on the rug, but the wifi worked, the TV worked and the beds were comfortable. The second night we stayed at Quality Hotel in Toronto. The beds were comfortable but our room was all the way in a corner so the wifi didn't really work. It worked in the lobby though so we used it there. The last night we stayed at a Comfort Inn in Laval QC which was changed from the Sandman Hotel in Longueuil QC: the wifi worked and beds were very comfy. The first morning we had to be at the bus at 7:45am, but the second morning we needed to be on the bus by 5:30am in order to drive the 2+ hours to Thousand Islands for the breakfast cruise. The last morning we had to be on the bus at 6am because the change in our hotel put us 45 minutes further away. Getting up so early wasn't fun but being able to nap on the bus and getting to see so much in 4 days made it well worth it. Customs was a breeze for us. On the way in we got off of the bus and walked through. On the way home we stayed on the bus and an agent came on and collected our travel documents. About 15 minutes later he brought them back and we were done. The weather cooperated for us. It was a little warm but the only rain we had was on the ride home and it was overcast on our breakfast cruise. The attractions we paid for were: Watkins Glen State Park, Hornblower Niagara Cruise, Skylon Revolving Restaurant Lunch, CN Tower, and Thousand Islands Cruise Breakfast. I recommend them all. The only one I wish we would have done was Ausable Chasm but it was not listed on the itinerary I printed out (either was the French dinner in Montreal)so I didn't know what it was about until we got there. If I had to mention any criticisms it would be the lack of options in Montreal. Olympic Stadium was disappointing and there wasn't much around to do instead. But there was a cafe, a cute little interactive animal attraction that my 9 year old enjoyed and there was wifi for my 20 year olds, so no one really complained. Although The Thousand Island boat tour was one of the highlights for me, the breakfast they served was not very good but I would still recommend it for the experience. (The coffee was great though!) The CN Tower was also a little disappointing after the Skylon Tower. Regarding complaints I've read in several other reviews: Hidden Fees/Service fee $8 per day per person: I had no problems understanding this was expected when I booked our tour and thus found no hidden fees or unexpected charges. I also don't think it is too much to ask. But then again, my tour guide and driver were fantastic so I didn't have a problem with it. I also gave them both an additional tip when the tour was over. Having to pay additional for attractions: I don't understand how people would think that the small amount we paid would include so much. Yes, it adds up to quite a bit more but you do not have to participate in everything. We were in no way forced or shamed into buying any attractions, let alone all of the options. Watkins Glen is free to enter but we were charged $10 each: people need to understand that this company is in business to make money, not break even! They could have brought us somewhere else that does charge us to get in but Watkins Glen is not something you would want to miss. It takes a lot of work to organize these tours. Finding the best hotel deals, timing the attractions to avoid the lines, training the tour guides, hiring buses, dealing with the unexpected and much more we don't even know about are all part of a service we are paying for. Just the fact that they had us start at the top of the gorge and walk down 832 steps rather than walk up was well worth that $10 to me! All in all, we had a great time and we are all glad we didn't drive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-14
    • Name: Latisha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour for the price! We loved our tour guide, Wendy. She kept us entertained and we truly enjoyed her and our other guests.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-24
    • Name: PRANAV
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed tour and our guide Faith was very helpful and knowledgeable for details about all places.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-17
    • Name: Khosnoor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Hello Everyone, This was such an awesome trip. You get to see so many things and places in such a short amount of time. Our tour leader was Faith, she is awesome. She knows exactly how much time we needed at each attraction, where we can get good food to eat, what to eat. She was always there to help us. She was so patient and helpful. I wish I can have her on every tour. I am looking forward to booking more tours with TakeTours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-01
    • Name: Khosnoor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Out tour leader was Faith. She was really awesome. She did everything so perfectly. I would want her as my tour leader for all the tours. She knew exactly where to go and what to do. Helped us a lot with everything. She didn't let us waste out time. She gave details on what to see. Had an amazing tour with my brother. We got to see so many things at this short amount of time. Really worth the money. You don't really need Canadian money but you should in case some restaurant or stores takes US dollar as Canadian money so you end up paying more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-17
    • Name: john
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this tour on 3/14/16, and we were really enjoyed the tour and had a lot fun. Our tour guide is Mai Zhang, a very young and profession tour guide. We loved the meals, the views and also our lovely tour guide!!!!!Recommend to take this tour!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-02-29
    • Name: Choong Wah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A recommended tour if you want a brief visit to Niagara Falls, Ottawa and Montreal. Tour guide Wendy Wen and bus driver Chris had done a wonderful job during our tour from 15 - 18 Feb 2016. Wendy had given her best and take good care for all her customers. As for extras cost on the 8 tour sites, it depends on your whims and fancy. I only take the lunch at Skylon Tower and the French dinner in Montreal. It's nice!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-19
    • Name: Yuan ki
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Yinny was my tour guide and she was excellent. We enjoyed the tour a lot! I recommend the tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-21
    • Name: Elena
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took a 4-day Canada tour. It was wonderful. Our tour guide was Wendy. She was super friendly and very accommodating; however, there was a lack of communication. The tour was Chinese audience oriented and we had a small problem understanding. Also, the Thundering Water show and Niagara Falls IMAX were amateur and disappointing. I wish we could have filled that time with some other activities. Despite this, we had an awesome time and would recommend TakeTours to friends!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-31
    • Name: Smitha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I was a single traveler to Canada in this tour. I was safe, and it was a good trip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-21
    • Name: Jen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip is made for when you want a short getaway. Of course there is a lot of traveling around and a lot on the itinerary. You will need to bring cash. Notes: Don't eat at any of the fancy buffets, they are not worth it. Also, the Skylon Tower food is bad, just go to observe it. Wendy was a great tour guide. Her singing was good and you'll love the way she wakes the bus up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-15
    • Name: Brenda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We really enjoyed the trip! With a professional driver, Ed, and a nice and super tour guide, Fay. It was our first trip with TakeTours. It was excellent
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-27
    • Name: Joseph
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recently went on the 4 day Niagara and Toronto trip. We had an excellent trip and would highly recommend it to anyone who has not seen Canada. I especially enjoyed the 1000 Island boat ride and the Grand Canyon. The tour guide "Faith" was excellent as was the bus driver.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement