Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Rhode Island, Boston Tour from New York

2-Day Rhode Island, Boston Tour from New York

Tour Code: 455-68   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star59%
  • 4 star37%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
132 reviews
Available:
Sat (01/01/2017-12/31/2017); Mon, Wed(03/01/2017-10/31/2017)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Boston (Harvard University, MIT, New England Aquarium, Quincy Market), Newport (Breakers Mansion), New Haven (Yale University).

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 99 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 8:30am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Enjoyed a lot :)
I want to congratulate the tour operator and Ding our tour guide and driver in our tour to Boston from New York, last August 1st and 2nd, 2016. They provided us with excellent service and attention. T... More>>
Jane was an amazing guide, very very detailed, she actually gave us the full information about the things we visited. I could never think of seeing so many things in only two days. This was probably t... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 132 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Rhode Island, Boston Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-08-18
    • Name: Preeti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Enjoyed a lot :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-08
    • Name: Luis Enrique
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I want to congratulate the tour operator and Ding our tour guide and driver in our tour to Boston from New York, last August 1st and 2nd, 2016. They provided us with excellent service and attention. Thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-01
    • Name: Keti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Jane was an amazing guide, very very detailed, she actually gave us the full information about the things we visited. I could never think of seeing so many things in only two days. This was probably the most productive and refreshing two days for me in last few years. Thanks once again and I definitely know now that im gonna keep booking tours with you guys.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-24
    • Name: Ruth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was a wonderful experience that I shared with my friends last year and so now I want to repeat and share with other friends and know other sites through these tours I also seem cheap compared to other .The driver and guide were very friendly. Thank you
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-18
    • Name: kamran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    it was very good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-01
    • Name: Ann
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This 2-Day Yale University, Rhode Island, Boston trip was pretty good. All locations as mentioned in the itinerary were covered. Ms. Cora Chen is an excellent tour guide and the tour is very well organized. The hotel was great with the complimentary breakfast. The only downside was the AC inside the bus wasn't working properly, making the trip was a little bit less enjoyable. Overall, our family is very satisfied with the trip and will recommend to friends & family.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-02
    • Name: Chirag
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour. My family had a great time on the tour. Highly recommend that everyone take this trip. We already took our next trip 4-Day Philadelphia, Washington DC, Niagara Falls.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-13
    • Name: Valerie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would prefer a tour that goes directly to Boston, it only takes 4 hours to drive there; and then do Boston thoroughly with JFK Library and all Museums. It took way too long to drive each way, only arriving after 8 hours the 1st day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-23
    • Name: Patrick
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My parents had a tour with Jerry Lin and he was great and caring. Jerry is friendly, professional, and considerate. Yale was very impressive and my parents were glad that it was included. They prefer Yale visit to Harvard and MIT.
    We certainly appreciate your feedback, Patrick!
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2016-05-23
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-19
    • Name: Alain
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is one of the BEST Tour that I have joined. Cora our tour guide is very smart, bubbly and kind. She explained all the places with enthusiasm and she really knows her craft.
    The word BEST just made our day. Good to know that our customers are happy with the tours we sell online :). Thanks for your review Alain!
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2016-05-23
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-15
    • Name: Kamalaka
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Well organized, Worth for money, experience and well mannered tour guide, over all it was an excellent experience and made our trip the best.Thank you for our guide, Jerry Lin, he did a good job to show us around the 3 university in the two days
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-11
    • Name: Jacqueline
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is the best tour and the best tour guide "Will". He is very accommodating and friendly. I will bring my family in this tour. Love it
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-10
    • Name: KAWANKI
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is great, thank to our tour guide, Jerry Lin and the driver. It is a beautiful campus in Yale, one of the top 20 best campus in USA, we really enjoy it. The tour guide in Yale is very helpful and nice to show us around. Thank you for the trip wonderful for us, we really have a good time, especially the tour guide help us take a lot of group photos.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-23
    • Name: soundarya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing trip. Tour guide "Will Chang" was the best. We visited Yale University, Boston Cruise, Quincy Market, Breaker Mansion ...... view of the Atlantic Ocean was awesome... Getting vegan food was a little difficult for us.... trip is really worth it.....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-18
    • Name: Bharath
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had an excellent time and the tour is worth every penny. Our tour guide was Ally, and she made the whole experience great. She took great efforts to keep everyone on time and also made sure we were comfortable. I would definitely recommend this trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement