Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light Ho...

3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light House Tour from New York

Tour Code: 755-131   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star53%
  • 4 star37%
  • 3 star9%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
77 reviews
Available:
Mon (May - Sep), Fri (May - Oct), 5/28, 7/02, 9/03
Depart from:
New York, NY; Boston, MA; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: From New York, visit Portland, Portland Head Light House, Bar Harbor and Budweiser Brewery, NH (depending on traffic). 2 night hotel accommodations. Ground transportation and tour guide.

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 113 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 8:30am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 12:45pm 195 State St - Boston, MA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

By: Sandy
3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light House Tour from New York Tour Code: 755-131
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

It was a nice experience taking this 3 days tour with take tours. The tour guide Hao was quite helpful and planned the tour quite well. The Cadillac Mountain in the Acadia National Park was the most b... More>>
Me and my husband went for this tour last week,i.e 3rd september-5th September, from new york.Our tour guide was Randy.He was very much helpful.Our bus was stuck in a traffic jam due to a road block a... More>>
The trip was very well planned. We got to see several attractions. Acadia National Park is very scenic. The Natural cruise was very interesting.we saw the Eagle and Harbor Seal. Everybody followed the... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 77 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light House Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Manjunath
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice experience taking this 3 days tour with take tours. The tour guide Hao was quite helpful and planned the tour quite well. The Cadillac Mountain in the Acadia National Park was the most beautiful attraction,then Bar Harbour & Nature Cruise in Maine was also good.Boston Harbour cruise & aquarium was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Alokananda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Me and my husband went for this tour last week,i.e 3rd september-5th September, from new york.Our tour guide was Randy.He was very much helpful.Our bus was stuck in a traffic jam due to a road block at new york.So there was a delay of approx 2 hours to reach Boston and we had to skip the Lighthouse visit on that day.Randy made an alternative arrangement and we visited the lighthouse on the last day of our tour.Both Randy and the bus driver were good. The passengers of our bus were also very good.They were reaching at the bus exact on time and so the tour could be conducted so well and we completed all the destinations within the time.Moreover, it is because of the time management and calculation of our guide that we arrived new york before 8 pm, in spite of it being the last day of the long weekend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-18
    • Name: Rajhi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was very well planned. We got to see several attractions. Acadia National Park is very scenic. The Natural cruise was very interesting.we saw the Eagle and Harbor Seal. Everybody followed the schedule strictly, which worked out for the best for all of us. They did stop at malls where we found variety of restaurants like Burger King, Wendy's, Pizza Hut, etc. Food was not a problem speaking as a vegetarian. The accommodation at Comfort Inn Hotel was very comfortable. Overall, it was a very eventful trip. lastly, thank you our Tour Guide Jerry lin and our driver, they did a very good job! We will come back again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-18
    • Name: Elizatha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our third trip with TakeTours. Long days, but pretty sights. Aquarium, Zoo, lighthouse, Bar Harbor, and the Boston cruise were nice. Nice hotels and comfortable beds. Thank you for our TG Jerry Lin and our driver Simon. Good value for the money. Very nice guide. Always took pictures of couples and families.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-18
    • Name: sherry
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was nice. The bus was new and nice with outlets and lots of space. Bus made a lot of stops on the way to Maine and back. Guide JERRY LIN was very nice and helpful. The Acadia National Park is so beautiful and it it breathtaking when we step on the top of Cadillac mountain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-01
    • Name: Jacqueline
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend the 3 day Acadia National Park and Maine Coast Tour! My boyfriend and I have been on 6 tours with this company and have really enjoyed them so far. This trip to Maine was no different. Our first stop was at Boston for a Harbor Cruise that took 45 minutes. Due to a time limit we didn't enter the New England Aquarium. We then went to South Portland, Maine, to see a lighthouse. We stopped for dinner at a American buffet near the hotel in Acadia, Maine, where we spent two nights. The second day we went to a Nature Cruise for 2 hours in Acadia and Thunder Hole-very leisurely and scenic. The weather couldn't have been more perfect on the second day! Lunch was lobster in Maine. On the third day, we went to York's Wild Kingdom. Many different types of monkeys, a white Bengal tiger, many birds, a camel, ostrich, a zebra, and more! Afterwards, the Salem Witch Museum. Overall, a great trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-25
    • Name: Lashun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our 2nd 3-day weekend with TakeTours and it was great. The weather was perfect for this tour. The tour guide Eddy was awesome, very patient and caring. The driver drove the best very good and he was very kind as well. The sites were very attracting and breathtaking. The hotel stay was very accommodating and the complimentary breakfast was helpful for saving money. I highly recommend this trip to anyone and it is a safe trip for elderly people. My grandmother was with me and my mate and she had a good time. Looking forward to going on the 3-day weekend to Busch Gardens and Kings Dominion.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-19
    • Name: Manjola
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    the second time i took this tour! the weather wasn't that great but the experience was still wonderful. Jerry was so helpful and informative. the attractions were well set out, very memorable. i will probably visit again in the future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-17
    • Name: Dave
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We went on this tour with Hao Wu, a very funny and interesting guy. We had a lot of fun as a group despite the long hour bus rides. Throughout the rides, Hao gave us opportunities to rest, but at other times he initiated many group activities to entertain everyone on the bus. When we arrived at Bar Harbour, Hao pointed out to us the best spots to take photos. Awesome trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-17
    • Name: Sophie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Hao Wu was an amazing tour guide! Loved his singing especially. Very considerate and thoughtful. Would DEFINITELY recommend this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-07
    • Name: Samrat
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took this tour on the July 4th weekend, and it turned out to be a great experience! Though it was a bit costly for us, as we joined the tour from Boston, but the beauty of Maine justified the dollars spent :-) The itinerary was planned very well, and we were given enough time at every spot. I just wish, we got some more time to spend up on the Cadillac summit. It was breath-taking experience up there... The accommodation provided was good and the Hotel was clean and well distanced from the Acadia Park and Portland, so that balanced the Bus journey pretty well. The Tour Guide Jerry did his Job very well and I was very impressed with his friendly behaviour. Also, wanted to Call out our Driver for the trip, who did an awesome job for three continuous days with very little rest, and always with a smile on her face. I would definitely recommend this trip , especially to folks from NYC, this is a deal you wouldn't want to miss! :-)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-01
    • Name: JELISH
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice experience taking this 3 days tour with taking tours. The tour guide Jerry Lin was quite helpful and planned the tour quite well. I would certainly take this tour again in the future and recommend it to my friends and family. by the way, the Cadillac Mountain in the Acadia National Park was the most beautiful attraction in the three days, everyone was surprised by the beauty of nature. Thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-01
    • Name: Subhodeep
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I went on this tour with my family during the memorial day weekend and naturally there was lot of rush.The Guide-Chris and the driver did a pretty good job though and we did manage to return to NY before time which was great. The tour as such was relaxing and nothing to complain. Day-1 was the most hectic of the 3 where were given 2.5hrs to do the Boston boat trip , lunch and the NE Aquarium which was nearby. We skipped the boat trip as we had done it in the past tours to Boston and spent all our time on the aquarium which was good (particularly the giant tank)but not as good as the Mystic aquarium. Thereafter we spent 30 mins on the Portland light house which is under cover mostly due to maintenance. Though the scenery around the place was great but the "under cover" lighthouse took off the sheen a little bit. Still 30 mins was too short in my opinion. We reached hotel at around 9 pm and had to be ready at 7:10 am for the next day trip. The trip to Acadia national park and Bar Harbor was the highlight of the tour and understandably so. We got to spend the whole day at the Cadillac mountains, Thunder hole and Bar Harbor and there was ample time provided at all the attractions. We returned to the same hotel at around 8pm and there were ample places nearby for dinner so no complaints. The last day trip began at 7:45am where we checked out of the hotel and went to York Kingdom Zoo and then to the Salem Witch Museum. There was light drizzle but we spend 1 hr 30 mins at the zoo + lunch (get your food early or pack it as the service is slow). We loved the lions, Tigers (Royal Bengal and White)and the Kangaroos among a host of apes and other animals. The Salem Witch museum was a short stop for a 20 min show plus little over at the gift shop. So overall relaxing and we returned to Chinatown at 7:15 pm which was great. The hotel was a standard Fireside Inn & Suites in Waterville with a tiny place to basically grab and go as far as breakfast was concerned. There was restroom inside the bus but we were not allowed to use it. The restroom stops were frequent so no problems there.Chris was a bilingual tour guide and really helpful. Overall it was a nice tour and I would recommend to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-27
    • Name: Snupa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is my second bus tour and I'm happy with this as this trip covered the scenic beauty of Maine. It was an awesome trip except the last day. Last day, we didn't have much to see. However, I would strongly recommend this tour to all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-23
    • Name: Kate
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was nice, but we were running through points on tour map. I would skip half of them and rather spend quality time in fewer places then quantity check points. The last day I was disappointment the most when we got to the Salem. The tour guide told us we have only 50 min for everything, and my friend and I had to skip Witch Museum to see the town instead. I thought we will have 2-3 hours to spend there, but they've decided to come to New York earlier (at 4:30pm).
    Thank you for your review, Kate!
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2016-05-23
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement