Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light Ho...

3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light House Tour from New York

Tour Code: 755-131   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star56%
  • 4 star35%
  • 3 star7%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
88 reviews
Available:
Fri(05/08/2017-10/31/2017);Mon(05/08/2017-09/30/2017)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Acadia National Park (Cadillac Mountain, Eagle Lake, Thunder Hole), Bar Harbor (Acadia Nature Cruise or Lobster Steal Cruise), Boothbay Harbor (Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens), Mystic (Mystic Aquarium), Portland (Portland Head Light), Salem (Salem Witch Museum), York Beach (Yorks Wild Kingdom).

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - 5/25/2017 - 9/3/2017
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 113 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 8:30am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: ayush
NYC to maine 3 day trip
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Tour was great experience. Maine is very beautiful and peaceful. Enjoyed tour very much. This is a place that everyone should Visit if they could. Tour guide Rex was very nice and informative. Driver ... More>>
Our tour guide was Evan Liu. Very happy go lucky & sweet man. It was a good experience to explore Maine with Evan's guidance.I highly recommend Evan and appreciate the service.
It was a great trip! Me and my husband primarily went for Acadia and and while reading my review, please bear in mind that I have driven to, explored, hiked and treasured around 20 National parks at m... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 88 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light House Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-07-24
    • Name: Anita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was great experience. Maine is very beautiful and peaceful. Enjoyed tour very much. This is a place that everyone should Visit if they could. Tour guide Rex was very nice and informative. Driver also did a good job, feel safe. Hotel was nice and clean.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-05
    • Name: Deepti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide was Evan Liu. Very happy go lucky & sweet man. It was a good experience to explore Maine with Evan's guidance.I highly recommend Evan and appreciate the service.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-03
    • Name: Irene
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a great trip! Me and my husband primarily went for Acadia and and while reading my review, please bear in mind that I have driven to, explored, hiked and treasured around 20 National parks at my own pace during my decade long stay in the western part of US, hence I am not bias toward bus tours. Yes, this trip was hectic (only moderately) but that was expected being a short conducted tour and that was the very reason we took it. If you want to get an idea of Acadia and the treasures of coastal Maine in a short 3 day trip without exhausting yourself from driving, then this is definitely for you. This was our reason too and Taketours definitely delivered on their promises; we would go back later on our own to explore more. Our tour guide 'Randy' had a keen sense of time management, hospitality and people's skills. Our driver 'T' was excellent, we really appreciated her. Randy made genuine effort for everyone to enjoy what the trip had to offer. He revised our itinerary to avoid bad weather and get around traffic conditions. He even made the bus return back to Acadia in the afternoon because the mountain top view was completely foggy in that morning; that's for us was a great sign of an efficient and considerate tour manager. The trip was designed to accommodate plenty of time to enjoy fresh-caught Bar harbor cuisine and we had great seafood lunch as well as dinner at our own pace there while taking in the harbor view. The bus was clean and all the admission fees were clearly written on the website as well as on the ticket. Randy even texted us the day before with his phone number, itinerary detail and costs. Attractions were optional so that people can choose/pay for things as per their taste or health abilities and that's a great positive point for us. We didn't want to visit Mystic aquarium, so we didn't go and instead enjoyed visiting local shops and a taste of local cuisine in 'The Boathouse'. Randy and the tour organizers also made sure that the bus stops at every 2 hours, we really appreciated that. One negative point for this tour is no allowed restroom usage on board unless its an emergency. Now, people with overactive bladder and other relevant conditions should consider that; although we were completely fine as Randy diligently made stops every 2 hrs and did allow a few emergency usage for little kids and senior citizens. The tour company doesn't avail a restroom cleaning service every night during this 3 day tour, hence their rule of no on-board usage without emergency. Being seated in the back near the restroom we really didn't mind that rule as this area could have been very smelly otherwise. My only suggestion would be to put this rule in your website detail so that people may know about it beforehand. Randy was very nice to tell everyone this before boarding and oriented people to the restroom located in the company office building in Chinatown. In summery, it was a very professional tour, filled with great scenery, delicious cuisine, abundant view of marine life during the cruise trip and plenty of activities for the kids (small zoo and aquarium) that was managed with an excellent tour guide and was driven by an excellent driver. In return they do charge a minimum 12% service fee / gratuity; we thought that was well deserved.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-03
    • Name: FELIXBERTO
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide Randy and DAve, the driver were very to needs of the tourists. Guide us very well to give us lots of fun.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-02
    • Name: Andrew
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took the tour last May 2017. It was great. Our tour guide was Randy, it was well organized. Time was well managed. The Mystic aquarium is okay. First time i saw a Beluga whale and its beautiful. It rained on the first day so he rescheduled the lighthouse tour on the morning of the last day. We checked in in BestWestern Augusta, it wasnt bad. The room is big, has microwave, fridge, coffee maker, free and good breakfast. We spent 2 nights there. Acadia is beautiful. It was cloudy in the morning so we went to Bar Harbor instead, I ate lobster. A lot of stores and restaurants. Bought some souvenirs. We took the lobster boat tour, its okay. Then we went back to the summit in the afternoon. It is awesome! Spectacular scenery. I love it, i need to go back there someday. Bring a good camera. On the last day we went to the portland lighthouse, it is beautiful. Youll definitely get good photos. Then we went to the York zoo. Its a good zoo, a lot of animals. Overall the tour is worth it. No problems encountered. The group is very punctual, no delays, and theyre awesome. There are 2 kids that are funny and cheers up the group. We ate in buffet restaurants. We got back to new york passed 5pm. The tour guide is well experienced, he speaks chinese and english. The tour isnt stressful at all because you can sleep in the bus while waiting to get to your destination, compared to driving. There are usb ports in the bus for charging. It was more fun than i thought. Now im looking for the next destination for my tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-11-24
    • Name: Barbie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great! We got to do many things in a short amount of time. Acadia park was beautiful! This trip was well organized.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-21
    • Name: Aniruddha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was amazing. We had an amazing time. The views were breathtaking. Bar Harbor was awesome . The Acadia National Park was so breathtaking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-15
    • Name: Sooan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My friend and I just took the tour. It was the perfect time to take it to see the autumn foliage. The first day was not perfect due to the bus breaking down before the pickup. We were delayed about 2 hours due to the bus and traffic so we didn't get to spend too much time in Boston. The 2nd day turned out to be the best. We took the scenic route to Acadia National Park. You can't beat the view from Cadillac Mountain. Joe our tour guide was patient and tried his best in spite of the all the problems on the first day. The bus operator did a great job. I felt safe throughout the trip. I would take this trip again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-12
    • Name: Khosnoor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was amazing. My little brother and I had an amazing time. The views were breathtaking. We had such an amazing time at the Bar Harbor. The Acadia National Park was so breathtaking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-04
    • Name: Nadia C
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Joe was a good guide & Steven a great driver, very timely throughout the day & tour. A couple of rude passengers because people are people...other than that the hotel was clean, decent breakfast included & friendly Maine patrons. The view was amazing & memorable as was the cruise. The aquarium & witch museum should definitely be an option....not my cup tea....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-10
    • Name: himanshu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice outing. The weather was good and the tour guide was also nice. Acadia is a nice place away from traffic-ridden cities. We were 6 people with our families. My kid enjoyed the Acadia cruise and she would like to go back again if get a chance. The hotel was also nice and breakfast was good.I recommend this tour to anyone who is planning for any outing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Manjunath
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice experience taking this 3 days tour with take tours. The tour guide Hao was quite helpful and planned the tour quite well. The Cadillac Mountain in the Acadia National Park was the most beautiful attraction,then Bar Harbour & Nature Cruise in Maine was also good.Boston Harbour cruise & aquarium was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Alokananda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Me and my husband went for this tour last week,i.e 3rd september-5th September, from new york.Our tour guide was Randy.He was very much helpful.Our bus was stuck in a traffic jam due to a road block at new york.So there was a delay of approx 2 hours to reach Boston and we had to skip the Lighthouse visit on that day.Randy made an alternative arrangement and we visited the lighthouse on the last day of our tour.Both Randy and the bus driver were good. The passengers of our bus were also very good.They were reaching at the bus exact on time and so the tour could be conducted so well and we completed all the destinations within the time.Moreover, it is because of the time management and calculation of our guide that we arrived new york before 8 pm, in spite of it being the last day of the long weekend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-18
    • Name: Rajhi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was very well planned. We got to see several attractions. Acadia National Park is very scenic. The Natural cruise was very interesting.we saw the Eagle and Harbor Seal. Everybody followed the schedule strictly, which worked out for the best for all of us. They did stop at malls where we found variety of restaurants like Burger King, Wendy's, Pizza Hut, etc. Food was not a problem speaking as a vegetarian. The accommodation at Comfort Inn Hotel was very comfortable. Overall, it was a very eventful trip. lastly, thank you our Tour Guide Jerry lin and our driver, they did a very good job! We will come back again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-18
    • Name: Elizatha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our third trip with TakeTours. Long days, but pretty sights. Aquarium, Zoo, lighthouse, Bar Harbor, and the Boston cruise were nice. Nice hotels and comfortable beds. Thank you for our TG Jerry Lin and our driver Simon. Good value for the money. Very nice guide. Always took pictures of couples and families.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement