Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light Ho...

3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light House Tour from New York

Tour Code: 755-131   
From USD  $152  $190 Save $38
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star54%
  • 4 star37%
  • 3 star8%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
83 reviews
Available:
Fri(05/08/2017-10/31/2017);Mon(05/08/2017-09/30/2017)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Boston, MA; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: From New York, visit Portland, Portland Head Light House, Bar Harbor and Budweiser Brewery, NH (depending on traffic). 2 night hotel accommodations. Ground transportation and tour guide.

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 113 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 8:30am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 12:45pm 195 State St - Boston, MA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

This tour was great! We got to do many things in a short amount of time. Acadia park was beautiful! This trip was well organized.
The tour was amazing. We had an amazing time. The views were breathtaking. Bar Harbor was awesome . The Acadia National Park was so breathtaking.
My friend and I just took the tour. It was the perfect time to take it to see the autumn foliage. The first day was not perfect due to the bus breaking down before the pickup. We were delayed about ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 83 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Acadia National Park, Maine Coast, Head Light House Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-11-24
    • Name: Barbie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great! We got to do many things in a short amount of time. Acadia park was beautiful! This trip was well organized.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-21
    • Name: Aniruddha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was amazing. We had an amazing time. The views were breathtaking. Bar Harbor was awesome . The Acadia National Park was so breathtaking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-15
    • Name: Sooan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My friend and I just took the tour. It was the perfect time to take it to see the autumn foliage. The first day was not perfect due to the bus breaking down before the pickup. We were delayed about 2 hours due to the bus and traffic so we didn't get to spend too much time in Boston. The 2nd day turned out to be the best. We took the scenic route to Acadia National Park. You can't beat the view from Cadillac Mountain. Joe our tour guide was patient and tried his best in spite of the all the problems on the first day. The bus operator did a great job. I felt safe throughout the trip. I would take this trip again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-12
    • Name: Khosnoor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was amazing. My little brother and I had an amazing time. The views were breathtaking. We had such an amazing time at the Bar Harbor. The Acadia National Park was so breathtaking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-04
    • Name: Nadia C
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Joe was a good guide & Steven a great driver, very timely throughout the day & tour. A couple of rude passengers because people are people...other than that the hotel was clean, decent breakfast included & friendly Maine patrons. The view was amazing & memorable as was the cruise. The aquarium & witch museum should definitely be an option....not my cup tea....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-10
    • Name: himanshu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice outing. The weather was good and the tour guide was also nice. Acadia is a nice place away from traffic-ridden cities. We were 6 people with our families. My kid enjoyed the Acadia cruise and she would like to go back again if get a chance. The hotel was also nice and breakfast was good.I recommend this tour to anyone who is planning for any outing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Manjunath
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice experience taking this 3 days tour with take tours. The tour guide Hao was quite helpful and planned the tour quite well. The Cadillac Mountain in the Acadia National Park was the most beautiful attraction,then Bar Harbour & Nature Cruise in Maine was also good.Boston Harbour cruise & aquarium was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Alokananda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Me and my husband went for this tour last week,i.e 3rd september-5th September, from new york.Our tour guide was Randy.He was very much helpful.Our bus was stuck in a traffic jam due to a road block at new york.So there was a delay of approx 2 hours to reach Boston and we had to skip the Lighthouse visit on that day.Randy made an alternative arrangement and we visited the lighthouse on the last day of our tour.Both Randy and the bus driver were good. The passengers of our bus were also very good.They were reaching at the bus exact on time and so the tour could be conducted so well and we completed all the destinations within the time.Moreover, it is because of the time management and calculation of our guide that we arrived new york before 8 pm, in spite of it being the last day of the long weekend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-18
    • Name: Rajhi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was very well planned. We got to see several attractions. Acadia National Park is very scenic. The Natural cruise was very interesting.we saw the Eagle and Harbor Seal. Everybody followed the schedule strictly, which worked out for the best for all of us. They did stop at malls where we found variety of restaurants like Burger King, Wendy's, Pizza Hut, etc. Food was not a problem speaking as a vegetarian. The accommodation at Comfort Inn Hotel was very comfortable. Overall, it was a very eventful trip. lastly, thank you our Tour Guide Jerry lin and our driver, they did a very good job! We will come back again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-18
    • Name: Elizatha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our third trip with TakeTours. Long days, but pretty sights. Aquarium, Zoo, lighthouse, Bar Harbor, and the Boston cruise were nice. Nice hotels and comfortable beds. Thank you for our TG Jerry Lin and our driver Simon. Good value for the money. Very nice guide. Always took pictures of couples and families.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-18
    • Name: sherry
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was nice. The bus was new and nice with outlets and lots of space. Bus made a lot of stops on the way to Maine and back. Guide JERRY LIN was very nice and helpful. The Acadia National Park is so beautiful and it it breathtaking when we step on the top of Cadillac mountain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-01
    • Name: Jacqueline
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend the 3 day Acadia National Park and Maine Coast Tour! My boyfriend and I have been on 6 tours with this company and have really enjoyed them so far. This trip to Maine was no different. Our first stop was at Boston for a Harbor Cruise that took 45 minutes. Due to a time limit we didn't enter the New England Aquarium. We then went to South Portland, Maine, to see a lighthouse. We stopped for dinner at a American buffet near the hotel in Acadia, Maine, where we spent two nights. The second day we went to a Nature Cruise for 2 hours in Acadia and Thunder Hole-very leisurely and scenic. The weather couldn't have been more perfect on the second day! Lunch was lobster in Maine. On the third day, we went to York's Wild Kingdom. Many different types of monkeys, a white Bengal tiger, many birds, a camel, ostrich, a zebra, and more! Afterwards, the Salem Witch Museum. Overall, a great trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-25
    • Name: Lashun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was our 2nd 3-day weekend with TakeTours and it was great. The weather was perfect for this tour. The tour guide Eddy was awesome, very patient and caring. The driver drove the best very good and he was very kind as well. The sites were very attracting and breathtaking. The hotel stay was very accommodating and the complimentary breakfast was helpful for saving money. I highly recommend this trip to anyone and it is a safe trip for elderly people. My grandmother was with me and my mate and she had a good time. Looking forward to going on the 3-day weekend to Busch Gardens and Kings Dominion.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-19
    • Name: Manjola
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    the second time i took this tour! the weather wasn't that great but the experience was still wonderful. Jerry was so helpful and informative. the attractions were well set out, very memorable. i will probably visit again in the future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-17
    • Name: Dave
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We went on this tour with Hao Wu, a very funny and interesting guy. We had a lot of fun as a group despite the long hour bus rides. Throughout the rides, Hao gave us opportunities to rest, but at other times he initiated many group activities to entertain everyone on the bus. When we arrived at Bar Harbour, Hao pointed out to us the best spots to take photos. Awesome trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement