Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 8-Day Eastern US and Canada Discovery Tour Package (Ne...

8-Day Eastern US and Canada Discovery Tour Package (New York/Jersey Airport Transfer In/Out)

Tour Code: 872-224   
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
7 reviews
Available:
Wed, Sat (12/2-12/30/2015 & 3/16-12/28/2016)
Depart from:
New York, NY
Duration:
8 Days 7 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit New York City, Philadelphia, Washington D.C., Corning Museum of Glass, Niagara Falls (day and night view), Toronto, the Thousand Islands, Montreal, Quebec City, and Boston. 7-night hotel accommodations. Round trip airport transfers, ground transportation, and tour guide. Inclusions: 7 nights hotel accommodations , All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • U.S. and Canadian side - A valid passport and visa (if applicable) are required to enter Canada.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Flight Info (if any): To be advised
Arrival Date
Arrival Airport
Airline  Flight #
Arrival time
:
Return Date
Departure Airport
Airline  Flight #
Departure time
:
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Book Same Hotel in Tour as pre-hotel: Free airport transfer available between 9am and 10pm on your arrival day. Tour guide will pick you up from the hotel when tour starts.

    Book Airport Hotel as pre-hotel: Please self check-in the hotel. The airport hotels suggested (Days Inn JFK Airport, Hampton Inn Newark-Airport, Lexington Marco La Guardia Hotel) have complimentary shuttle service 24 hours

    Book Same Hotel in Tour as post-hotel: The tour will drop you off at the hotel, please make your own transportation to airport.

    Book Airport Hotel as post-hotel: The tour will transfer you to the airport. The airport hotels suggested (Days Inn JFK Airport, Hampton Inn Newark-Airport, Lexington Marco La Guardia Hotel) have complimentary shuttle service 24 hours

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Me gusto mucho el tour, los hoteles a los que nos llevaron excelentes, el guia muy bueno. Lo unico agotador fue escuchar 8 dias chino, el resto fenomena. - I really liked the tour, the hotels they too... More>>
Worth it, well managed timing wise, nice coordination. We could not see all the places if we went on our own.
I booked our tour through Take Tours.com but were sub contracted to a tour company. After I was told that this tour company would take over our road trip, I immediately searched it. Reviews of the to... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 7 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 8-Day Eastern US and Canada Discovery Tour Package (New York/Jersey Airport Transfer In/Out)

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2014-09-15
    • Name: Cecilia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Me gusto mucho el tour, los hoteles a los que nos llevaron excelentes, el guia muy bueno. Lo unico agotador fue escuchar 8 dias chino, el resto fenomena. - I really liked the tour, the hotels they took us to were excellent, the guide was really great. The only thing was listening to Chinese for eight days was exhausting, the rest was phenomenal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-16
    • Name: Bharathraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Worth it, well managed timing wise, nice coordination. We could not see all the places if we went on our own.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-07-27
    • Name: Joanne
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I booked our tour through Take Tours.com but were sub contracted to a tour company. After I was told that this tour company would take over our road trip, I immediately searched it. Reviews of the tour company were very bad. I was really disappointed. However, I took the risk of just taking it and just have faith in God that things will be okay. All my worries were useless. It all came out so great. It started with a text from a tour guide, Phillip, telling me that he'll pick me up at the airport at around 7:30. He was very on time and provided excellent customer service. From Chinatown, we were transported to Crowne Plaza in Newark, New Jersey. Here I met our tour guide for the 8 days tour. His name was Alan. Alan was a great tour guide. He spoke English and Chinese. He was amazing. He delivered excellent customer service, professionalism and humor. He never seemed to get tired. I can tell that he really love his job. The tour was very comprehensive. I like that we were able to see many places for a short period of time. However, we were not given a lot of time to enjoy the excellent scenery. An hour to see a museum is not enough. An hour to eat is not enough. We spent much of our time for hours and hours of bus ride. We like Chinese foods but the Chinese restaurant in Maryland on our way to our hotel was horrible. That turned my appetite to join any Chinese food eating for the entire vacation. Too many Chinatown eating is not good. Our driver, Wally and Gary were excellent as well. Our bus was all equipped with air-conditioning. It was a great, educational vacation. All hotels were great except our hotel in Niagara- it's an Inn. Their bed sheets were dusty. Overall, Alan made our tour a time of a lifetime experience to remember.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-07-02
    • Name: Mimi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We were traveling in a group of 10 people, from the ages of 13 to 72. We had a very good time, especially with a very friendly and nice tour guide - Sammy Chan with the driver - Andy. Highly recommend the tour guide. He even explained everything in 3 languages, English, Mandarin and Cantonese. Two thumbs up :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-04-18
    • Name: Alan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was good the TD and driver were also good. The majority of passengers were Chinese hence the majority of meal breaks breakfast and diner we at various China town areas throughout the tour. The hotels were very good but arriving at around 9.30pm every night you. Was not able to take advantage of what the hotels had to offer. Most destinations only allowed about a one hour stop and most of the time that included your lunch time or breakfast time, most days you are on the road about 7am and travel around two to three hours before rest break. Only do this tour if you are traveling out of season and the major tour operators have not started their season.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-08-29
    • Name: Katja
    • Star ratings:
    This tour is really nice and we had a great experience. After reading many different reviews about travelling with this agency, we were honestly afraid about the level of English language we would find. But, fortunately we had a great tour guide, Cindy, who speaks quite good English. She was very experienced and took good care of all the logistics. The driver was also great, we could trust him with careful driving along the eight day trip. The itinerary was excellent, the service very good, and hotels well chosen. The only problem is that travelling takes a lot of time, and then we didn't have enough time to explore some of the attractions. Still, everything mentioned in the itinery was included in the tour, but nothing above that. I definitelly recommend this tour, because it really gives you the opportunity to see many cities and famous places in such a short period.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-01-15
    • Name: Jincy
    • Star ratings:
    Good tour, value for money. Excellent coverage and organisation.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement