Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Wild West Ghost Town Explorer Tour from Las Vega...

1-Day Wild West Ghost Town Explorer Tour from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 328-2217
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
27 reviews
Available:
Sat
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
10 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Photo stop at the Hoover Dam; Visit Chloride Arizona old mining town and Ghost Town; Visit Oatman Arizona Ghost Town; WILD WILD WEST Cowboy shoot out show; Visit a Western Saloon bar; Included deli style lunch, snacks and water; Scenic drive through the mighty Mojave Desert.

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Hotel Pick-up Info:
4 Lunch:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We thought we'd try something different this time in Vegas and a tour of this tour certainly fitted the bill. Our guide, John, provided a very detailed commentary on the history of Las Vegas and t... More>>
This company out of Vegas are a superb way to see much more of the fabulous area without all the aggravation of car rental and this Ghost Town tour was a great example of seeing the most wonderful old... More>>
From start to finish Mike made the day amazing. Want to get out of Las Vegas and see some amazing sites then this one day tour is for you!

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 27 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-09-19
    • Name: Stephen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We thought we'd try something different this time in Vegas and a tour of this tour certainly fitted the bill. Our guide, John, provided a very detailed commentary on the history of Las Vegas and the surrounding area and a very interesting insight regarding the settlers there and also the history of Kingman, Arizona which we'd never heard before. At all times he was very friendly, approachable and professional and was a credit to the company. We had never toured with this company before but would have no hesitation doing so again. We really enjoyed the tour itself, especially Oatman with its roaming burros and I loved the solitude of wandering around Chloride. The tour certainly provided something out of the ordinary for our Vegas holiday!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-30
    • Name: Derek
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This company out of Vegas are a superb way to see much more of the fabulous area without all the aggravation of car rental and this Ghost Town tour was a great example of seeing the most wonderful old west towns that are just stunning and the photo's are memorable . Early pick up at your Hotel followed by a great photo stop at Hoover Dam then on through CHLORIDE , OATMAN and EL DORADO ( yes it really does exist !!). Just wonderful including Clark Gables honeymoon suite in Oatman ! The advantage of these tours is the fantastic superb guides and Mike was a great example of this . Soooo knowledgable friendly helpful funny and an all round good guy who you can't help but like , just sets the right tone , the genuine artivle , no smulch required . This tour is sooo good i'd do it again tomorrow .Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-08
    • Name: Donna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    From start to finish Mike made the day amazing. Want to get out of Las Vegas and see some amazing sites then this one day tour is for you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-02-25
    • Name: Dennis
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We did the Arizona ghost town and Wild West tour with Mike our guide. A great way to venture outside of the city and see some of the surrounding areas. Mike was very knowledgeable and kept us going all day. We had a great day thanks Mike.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-01-25
    • Name: Emmaline
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent great trip, had the tour guide all to ourselves and it turned out to be one of the best trips we have done. Was such fun and we were made to feel at ease with the tour guide Michael who was entertaining and fun
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-01-04
    • Name: Luigi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I joined this one day tour and I have really enjoyed each and every moment of it. Mike, the tour guide, was absolutely outstanding
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-29
    • Name: Chrissy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We chose to go on the ghost town day trip. There were only 5 of us in total, which I don't understand as I couldn't find any other tour companies offering this. We loved it and would highly recommend it. Jon/John was our guide. He was a very polite, laid back guy with unbelievable knowledge of the area. First stop was a strange town called Chloride- off the tourist track and we enjoyed talking to several locals and found out more about it. Next town was okham - just as we imagined it but busier! Loved feeding the wild Burros that came into town, watched a shoot out and brought some lovely leather belts. Last town was Eldorado good mine. My first impressions was 'what are we doing here' it was rather strange but once out exploring it was definitely our favourite. Just sitting on the porch taking in the ambience of the past was wonderful. The scenery and history of the areas was the real Wild West. We even ventured onto a small part of Route 66! Take the trip it won't disappoint
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-22
    • Name: Geoff
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I'd just like to let you know that we had a very good tour experience with our tour guide - Joel Clark - on our recent ghost town tour from Las Vegas. Thank you very much
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-11
    • Name: Sabrina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Truly an amazing trip, mike our guide was first class we were lucky enough to be the only ones on our tour, every stop was brilliant and the whole day was very well planned.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-13
    • Name: Marcia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an interesting tour with a knowlegable and friendly guide. All three towns were interesting in their own way. The guide knew the history and geography of the area and told it well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-12-19
    • Name: Sherrol
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The most fun I've had on this trip. I will do this again. Our guide was an interesting, well-traveled and wonderful young man and he was educated in the history of the towns we visited. LOVED IT!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-11-26
    • Name: Simon
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Ok let me start by saying I am not easily impressed. My wife and I booked this tour with this tour operator as part of our visit to America. From the start of the trip Michael our guide put us at ease it was like we had been friends for years, nothing was to much trouble the information was delivered with good humour. Some tour guides you just hope will shut up they just bore you to tears, no problems here the day was totally amazing, I can honestly say that this trip made our holiday, I would highly recommend this company and especially Michael. If we return to America we will defiantly try and hire them to guide for us. Content 10 out of 10, Value for money 10 out of 10, service 10 out of 10, guide 10 out of 10, professionalism 10 out of 10. A very big thank you, Highly recommended
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-11-03
    • Name: Tracy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Would highly recommend. Our tour guide Joel was very knowledgeable and made our trip interesting and informative and even dressed up as a cowboy for us. Fascinating insight into the Wild West as it was and is now. The 3 places we visited each had their own individuality and different areas of interest to explore. I was also able to take some amazing photos of the area. It's only a shame that we couldn't spend a little longer at each place so that I could chat with the locals. I can't wait to go back again some day. Tours were very organized and kept me informed of picks up and timings, unlike other tour operators I have used in the past.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-26
    • Name: Juliet
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A long day of travelling but made very enjoyable by our driver/tour guide Khriss. He is extremely knowledgable and told us some great historical facts as well as some fun stories. Our first stop was at Chloride. With a population of only just over 300, this was a quiet place. Make sure you visit with 'Diggger Dave' he is quite a character. Next we went to Oatman, on Route 66, this town only has the one street but is very lively by comparison. We arrived in the middle of a gunfight which was fun to watch. There are lots of burros donkeys walking about and they even wandered through the gunfight. Our last stop was at El Dorado. There are lots rusty of old cars, trucks and even a school bus lying around and a visit to the 'museum' is a must. There is a strange collection of items including mounted animal heads around the walls and an even weirder collection in the 'Area 52' room. A great day out and even though the travelling between towns takes a long time, if you get Khriss as your guide you are in for a treat. Thanks Khriss!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-25
    • Name: Juliet
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was an amazing day out. Picked up on time, our driver/tour guide Khriss was great fun to be with. He has an amazing knowledge and gave us a wonderful day of historical and fun details. The three towns we visited were very different, Chloride with a population of just over 300 was quaint and quiet, we arrived in the middle of a gunfight at Oatman which was fun, especially as the local burros (donkeys) happily wandered through the middle of it and the museum at El Dorado was fascinating. It was a long day with a lot of driving between each town but hardly noticeable with Khriss keeping us amused with his stories and anecdotes- can't thank him enough for making it such a fab day. Wood recommend this tour to everyone- Ten out of ten !!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement