Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 1-Day DC Cherry Blossom Tour from New York

1-Day DC Cherry Blossom Tour from New York

Tour Code: 172-722   
From USD  $68  
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star40%
  • 4 star35%
  • 3 star25%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
20 reviews | 14 photos
Available:
Fri, Sat (3/22-4/14)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, DC (Jefferson Memorial, Potomac River Cruise). Inclusions: All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle, Tour guide Level 2: semi-guided tour

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 7:45am 185 Canal St - Manhattan, NY
 8:15am Target 100 14th St - Jersey City, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The Association of Filipino Teachers in Eastern America visited the Cherry Blossoms Festival once more. Every year, we bring different teachers to witness the amazing festival. We love showing it to o... More>>
I was with a group of 39 New York City Teachers. We had a great time, and our tourist guide, Ricky, is friendly. I will recommend this tour to my friends. We started on time. The driver was good, and... More>>
Overall, every thing went perfect. My tour guide, Jerry, was the best. Looking forward for my next trip soon.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 20 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2015-04-11
    • Name: Eufemia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The Association of Filipino Teachers in Eastern America visited the Cherry Blossoms Festival once more. Every year, we bring different teachers to witness the amazing festival. We love showing it to our friends. Last year, we booked a total of 9 tours from TakeTours and we went as far as Canada. We love TakeTours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-11
    • Name: Eufemia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I was with a group of 39 New York City Teachers. We had a great time, and our tourist guide, Ricky, is friendly. I will recommend this tour to my friends. We started on time. The driver was good, and our tour guide was friendly and doing his job well. We went to the Presidential Wax Museum and everyone had a great time. The cherries were already in bloom, This is our third time to come as a group for the Cherry Blossoms Festival.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-10
    • Name: Sharon
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, every thing went perfect. My tour guide, Jerry, was the best. Looking forward for my next trip soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-04-17
    • Name: Tapan Mumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall trip was good. Would have loved to see some more landmarks especially the capitol building.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-04-08
    • Name: Tracy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We arrived in DC earlier than expected, however we still missed the boat ride... Many people were looking forward to that. Nevertheless, the cherry blossoms were beautiful. It wasn't at its peak, but it was still enjoyable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-04-08
    • Name: RG
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour is good if you want to see just cherry blossoms. We did see lincoln memorial, washington memorial, jefferson memorial, korean memorial and new martin luthar memorial. There is not much time to see washington / jefferson memorial as it was long walk from where we stopped and there was too much crowd. Probably the traffic when we went was too bad, so guide Fiona had to skip some spots. Fiona was good - nice coordination, commentary and was adjusting. Cruise was good esp as the weather was nice. The cherry blossoms were not that great. Overall well worth a visit but you get only about 4 hours in DC. So do not expect to cover all memorials in this trip - it is more to enjoy cherry blossoms i would say and you would need much more time to cover key landmarks of washington as such. Do not expect that out of this tour and you would not be disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-03-30
    • Name: Nelma
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was ok and the boat cruise was nice. The only bad thing was the delay in leaving New York. However, there were no blooming cherry blossoms yet when we visited DC last March 23. We met new friends and the tour guide Brian was also very nice and helpful. However, his command of English was poor and he wasn't that informative during the trip. Overall, it was a trip worthy of what we paid for.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-03-30
    • Name: Apolonia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was disappointing because the cherry blossoms were just buds yet. We are taking another tour on April 5. The guide and driver were OK. The guide did all he could so that we would not miss the boat ride. My recommendation is: your cherry blossoms tours should start on April 1st always.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-03-27
    • Name: sunil
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Most wonderful,exciting & entertaining trip except there was no cherry blossom in the Washington DC.Might be it is too early to go there ( 03/26/2013 )
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-03-25
    • Name: Vijay
    • Star ratings:
    Visited Jefferson Memorial where we saw several beautiful Cherry Flowers, which was followed by a boat ride. Overall a good trip, well timed & managed. Don, our tour guide was nice and helpful. I was expecting a rainy day might spoil our trip, but a cloudy sky actually helped me to get some beautiful pictures.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-03-24
    • Name: Shriharsha
    • Star ratings:
    The trip was very good. Guide provided interesting information all the way. I loved cherry blossom trip in cruise. I was able to see many flight landings into the Washington airport during cruise ride at the evening time which was unforgettable. Many flights lands into the airport so definitely everybody can see on any day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-04-25
    • Name: achavan
    • Star ratings:
    Cherry blossoms were good, eye pleasing experience. Before arriving for cruise, time can be utilized to visit places by reducing lunch time etc. Short and nice trip. One suggestion is , one boarding point should be available in jersey city.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-04-18
    • Name: ce
    • Star ratings:
    The tour is good with the cruise. We enjoyed the cruise very much. The only problem is the timing is not good, it was delayed at every stopping point and we arrived quite late.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-04-16
    • Name: Saravanan
    • Star ratings:
    You can enjoy the trip for the price. We couldn't see actual cherry blossoms... all the flowers are gone. We didn't go on correct week. Guide didn't do anything (not informative)... didn't know why the tip is mandatory. Over all the trip is good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2011-04-10
    • Name: Madhuban
    • Star ratings:
    The weather was very pleasant and the tour is very great, we saw Cherry Blossoms, Jefferson Memorial, Washington Memorial and took a cruise. It was all very fun and exciting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement