Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Amish Village, Philadelphia Tour ...

2-Day Washington DC, Amish Village, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 878-7135   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $61    $76 Save 20%

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star87%
  • 4 star10%
  • 3 star1%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
57 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, DC (White House, Lincoln Memorial), Philadelphia (Independence Hall, Liberty Bell), Lancaster (The Amish Farm and House), Princeton (Princeton University). Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation

  • Exclusive Washington DC in-depth tour visiting Capitol Hill, Library of Congress
  • Visit Amish village to experience a fascinating lifestyle
  • Visit Princeton University, one of the top-notch universities in the world
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 135-20 39th Avenue - Flushing, NY
 7:15am 6301 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 77 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 18th St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 3050 Woodbridge Ave - Edison, NJ
4 Seat Category:

Price Details

Seat CategorySurcharge Date / Date Range AdultChild
First 4 Rows Bus Seats - Surcharge Year round $20$20
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Love it, I've always wanted to visit the capitol hill, and this tour take you inside, there is a tour guide give a detailed guide about the capitol. I love the “The Apotheosis of Washington”.
It's such wonderful journey for my family. I really enjoyed it. The Amish village really impressed me BTW. I still can't believe how they can lived without any electric.
good tour, I've seen many stuff in just two days. Amish is the best one.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 57 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-07-17
    • Name: CARMEN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Love it, I've always wanted to visit the capitol hill, and this tour take you inside, there is a tour guide give a detailed guide about the capitol. I love the “The Apotheosis of Washington”.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-17
    • Name: RASHMIKANT
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's such wonderful journey for my family. I really enjoyed it. The Amish village really impressed me BTW. I still can't believe how they can lived without any electric.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-17
    • Name: Man
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    good tour, I've seen many stuff in just two days. Amish is the best one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-16
    • Name: jimmy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed this trip as how we think. Very well managed & nicely. overrall it was great nice trip we covered all spot hence I would happy to recommend to other friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-16
    • Name: alfred
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed this trip as how we think. Very well managed & nicely.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-16
    • Name: danny
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would definitely recommend this tour! Our tour guide taylor was very good and he knows a lot about US history. He kept us on schedule and we saw a lot in a short period of time. My 5 year old daughter was with me and enjoyed it as well. Our next tour will probably be tennessee!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-16
    • Name: Mercedes
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent guide, amazing work. I feel like family even thought I did not speak Mandarin. Michelle is the best tour guide. Very helpful, she knows my name and that make me to feel more in family.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-15
    • Name: ANDY
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My family and I really enjoyed the trip. This was our first time taking a trip like this. Our tour guide Henry was amazing. He was always prepared and really understanding.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-15
    • Name: JASON
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I was very happy with the total experience. Accommodation and the guide were very helpful. All attractions were covered but we could have used little more time for some of them. I liked that they do take frequent restroom/food breaks.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-14
    • Name: Sammy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Honestly I didn't expect a lot since the price is kind of cheap, but then all of my worried and doubt about the tour went away when we met our tour guide Zhang. She is very kind and professional. She arranged the trip very well, and took us to many beautiful and meaningful attractions where my family took a lot of photos and had so much fun. I would recommend TakeTour to all of my friends. It will save you time and money, but the enjoyable experience will never be less.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-14
    • Name: Caleb
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide is very informative and helped us a lot during the 2-day trip. All of the attractions in the trip are worth visiting and highly recommended. I love the fun experience riding on Double Decker in Philly as well as the impression left by the beautiful Capitol Hill. Thanks for giving my family such a unforgettable experience!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-13
    • Name: Letty
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    What a pleasant journey. We took the Washington DC tour this Friday. Eric is such a patient, humor and experienced tour guide and he just gave us one unforgettable and unique experience with his story telling and magic shows. We would love to take his tour again and join his coworker tour as well. We are so lucky to have him.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-13
    • Name: Lotus
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, Big Bus Tours seems to have the best, liveliest tour guides. Since they aren't driving, they can focus their attention on talking about history or giving tips about sightseeing in D.C. I was particularly impressed with one guide who described her favorite painting at the National Gallery of Art in such lavish detail . Before holiday This tour is thorough, dense and comfortable an ideal option for those who don't mind forking out a bit more to avoid tedious lines and waiting.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-12
    • Name: Aparna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Well planned trip, very patient and friendly tour guide!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-12
    • Name: Chi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I came America to visit my friends they booked this tour for me I do really enjoyed this journey the gorgeous Capitol Lincoln memorial Amish farm everything was perfect
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement