Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Philadelphia, Washington DC Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Philadelphia, Washington DC Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 878-7135   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $61    $76 Save 20%

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star84%
  • 4 star13%
  • 3 star1%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
66 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, DC (White House, Lincoln Memorial, Bureau of Engraving and Printing, Capitol 360 Panorama Tour), Philadelphia (Independence Hall, Independence National Historical Park, Liberty Bell). Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation

  • Exclusive Washington DC in-depth tour visiting Capitol Hill, Library of Congress
  • Take the DC city sightseeing double decker
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 135-20 39th Avenue - Flushing, NY
 6:45am 6301 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 7:30am 77 Bowery - New York, NY
 7:45am 125 18th St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:30am 3050 Woodbridge Ave - Edison, NJ
4 Seat Category:

Price Details

Seat Category Date / Date Range AdultChild
First 4 Rows Bus Seats - Surcharge Year round $20$20
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00(incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Nice tour, seen a lot of stuffs within a short time.
Tour guide Jason Zhou was very friendly and knowledgeable. Meal times were a bit rushed (1 hour is not quite enough for an all you can eat dinner buffet + shopping for breakfast) RedRoof motel smells... More>>
a lovely trip which takes you to beautiful attractions in Philadelphia and Washington. Arnold was a very nice tour guide, kind and accommodating all the time with good knowledge about the sites. I rec... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 66 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 |Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-10-14
    • Name: Pale
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice tour, seen a lot of stuffs within a short time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-08
    • Name: Timothy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide Jason Zhou was very friendly and knowledgeable. Meal times were a bit rushed (1 hour is not quite enough for an all you can eat dinner buffet + shopping for breakfast) RedRoof motel smells like whore house. Great DC tour, can probably skip Philly/Princeton tour. Amish tour is not bad, but skip that too, since this is a 40 ppl bus, hard to observe the Amish scenes on such bus. I will still recommend this due to price and the responsible and friendly tour guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-04
    • Name: Majed
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    a lovely trip which takes you to beautiful attractions in Philadelphia and Washington. Arnold was a very nice tour guide, kind and accommodating all the time with good knowledge about the sites. I recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-30
    • Name: Vimi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. Our tour guide, Eric,was really interactive and engaging. He provided us with all the information in a fun and interesting manner. The tour itself is well planned and includes all the main attractions.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-18
    • Name: Kay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, a nice trip to take for a 2 day period. I saw a lot: from Philadelphia to Amish Country. After we were done in Pennsylvania, we headed to DC. You get to see the Capitol, Library of Congress, Supreme Court, etc.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-19
    • Name: Vijay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Jason is really good helpful to all. He’s really tried his best to help everybody. Good Luck, Have a good day. Everything is the best!!!! Don’t forget me and my group 5!!!!! Thanks Vijay Sharune
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-17
    • Name: CARMEN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Love it, I've always wanted to visit the capitol hill, and this tour take you inside, there is a tour guide give a detailed guide about the capitol. I love the “The Apotheosis of Washington”.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-17
    • Name: RASHMIKANT
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's such wonderful journey for my family. I really enjoyed it. The Amish village really impressed me BTW. I still can't believe how they can lived without any electric.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-17
    • Name: Man
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    good tour, I've seen many stuff in just two days. Amish is the best one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-16
    • Name: jimmy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed this trip as how we think. Very well managed & nicely. overrall it was great nice trip we covered all spot hence I would happy to recommend to other friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-16
    • Name: alfred
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed this trip as how we think. Very well managed & nicely.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-16
    • Name: danny
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would definitely recommend this tour! Our tour guide taylor was very good and he knows a lot about US history. He kept us on schedule and we saw a lot in a short period of time. My 5 year old daughter was with me and enjoyed it as well. Our next tour will probably be tennessee!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-16
    • Name: Mercedes
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent guide, amazing work. I feel like family even thought I did not speak Mandarin. Michelle is the best tour guide. Very helpful, she knows my name and that make me to feel more in family.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-15
    • Name: ANDY
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My family and I really enjoyed the trip. This was our first time taking a trip like this. Our tour guide Henry was amazing. He was always prepared and really understanding.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-15
    • Name: JASON
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I was very happy with the total experience. Accommodation and the guide were very helpful. All attractions were covered but we could have used little more time for some of them. I liked that they do take frequent restroom/food breaks.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 |Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement