Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Philadelphia, Washington DC Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Philadelphia, Washington DC Tour from New York/New Jersey - All Inclusive

Tour Code: 878-7135   
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star83%
  • 4 star14%
  • 3 star1%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
74 reviews | 14 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Language:
English; Mandarin Chinese
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, DC (White House, Lincoln Memorial, Capitol 360 Panorama Tour), Philadelphia (Independence Hall, Independence National Historical Park, Liberty Bell).

  • Exclusive Washington DC in-depth tour visiting Capitol Hill, Library of Congress
  • Visit the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Tour Fee:

Price Details

Tour Fee Date / Date Range SingleDoubleTripleQuadruple
Full Payment Online - Surcharge Year round $110$180$250$320
4 Seat Category:

Price Details

Seat Category Date / Date Range AdultChildInfant
First 4 Rows Bus Seats - Surcharge Year round $20$20$20
5 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 6301 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 7:00am 135-20 39th Avenue - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 69 Chrystie St - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 18th St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 3050 Woodbridge Ave - Edison, NJ
6 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00(incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Great Location and tour. Our guide Cloris Huang was very smart, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful.
every thing was super good .loved the trip .looking forward for more
Great tour with a lot of historical attractions. The tour guide Kris Zhang was very helpful - we were lucky to have such a nice person in our team!

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 74 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 |Next >
    • Posted on: 2020-02-21
    • Name: Anish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great Location and tour. Our guide Cloris Huang was very smart, knowledgeable and incredibly helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-06
    • Name: kashi vishwanath
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    every thing was super good .loved the trip .looking forward for more
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-14
    • Name: NATALYA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour with a lot of historical attractions. The tour guide Kris Zhang was very helpful - we were lucky to have such a nice person in our team!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-16
    • Name: Yunus
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a good relaxing tour. Sean Sun is a good friendly guide. The only disappointment was since, it was Sunday, the shop at the Amish village was closed and we did not stop anywhere, at the Amish village.It was just a drive thru trip, disappointing me. They could have stopped somewhere, just for a breath of fresh air, scenic view and some pictures.I had taken this tour only for Amish village.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-14
    • Name: Pale
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice tour, seen a lot of stuffs within a short time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-08
    • Name: Timothy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide Jason Zhou was very friendly and knowledgeable. Meal times were a bit rushed (1 hour is not quite enough for an all you can eat dinner buffet + shopping for breakfast) RedRoof motel smells like whore house. Great DC tour, can probably skip Philly/Princeton tour. Amish tour is not bad, but skip that too, since this is a 40 ppl bus, hard to observe the Amish scenes on such bus. I will still recommend this due to price and the responsible and friendly tour guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-04
    • Name: Majed
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    a lovely trip which takes you to beautiful attractions in Philadelphia and Washington. Arnold was a very nice tour guide, kind and accommodating all the time with good knowledge about the sites. I recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-30
    • Name: Vimi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. Our tour guide, Eric,was really interactive and engaging. He provided us with all the information in a fun and interesting manner. The tour itself is well planned and includes all the main attractions.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-19
    • Name: Olga
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My Mom and I had a pretty good time on this tour. It was an enjoyable time to spend the weekend. Pros: Convenient as you don't have to drive. Henry was a nice guide. Amish visit was the best for us. Cons: too fast-paced, not enough time in Washington, Amish or Philly to walk around and take pictures. There was absolutely no free time to buy any souvenirs. Bathroom and food breaks were way too short. I’d suggest getting rid of Princeton from this trip and dedicating more time at the other 3 locations, or make this a 3-day trip instead so people have more time to enjoy it. It seemed like we just zoomed quickly through everything.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-18
    • Name: Kay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, a nice trip to take for a 2 day period. I saw a lot: from Philadelphia to Amish Country. After we were done in Pennsylvania, we headed to DC. You get to see the Capitol, Library of Congress, Supreme Court, etc.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-15
    • Name: Kitty
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My kids and I really enjoyed the trip especially the Philly cheesesteaks and the double decker bus. The Amish village was fun too. Tour guide Michelle is the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-15
    • Name: Kitty
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My 3 kids and I went on the 2 day tour to Washington DC, Philadelphia, and Amish village. Our tour guide Michelle is very friendly and informative. She can translate into 2 different languages Mandarin and English. She is also very patient because my kids are very young. I would definitely recommend you taking tours with her. We also had a very good driver Mr. Dong.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-05
    • Name: Eapa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was great two days trip. Bart was really nice. My best friend and I enjoyed a lot!!!! Thank you
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-19
    • Name: Vijay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Jason is really good helpful to all. He’s really tried his best to help everybody. Good Luck, Have a good day. Everything is the best!!!! Don’t forget me and my group 5!!!!! Thanks Vijay Sharune
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-17
    • Name: CARMEN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Love it, I've always wanted to visit the capitol hill, and this tour take you inside, there is a tour guide give a detailed guide about the capitol. I love the “The Apotheosis of Washington”.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 |Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2020 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement