Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Vermont Maple Tour from New York

2-Day Vermont Maple Tour from New York

Tour Code: 855-2427   
From USD  $125  
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star91%
  • 4 star8%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
24 reviews | 76 photos
Available:
Mon, Wed, Sat (9/22 - 11/3)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit White Face Mountain, Swiss Village, Ausable Chasm, Burlington and Maple Museum.

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 75 Chrystie St - New York, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Very friendly tour guide Emily and the driver very professional and good, the fall was almost over in the end of October so you won't see a lot of colorful leaves, but hotel was nice and the guide and... More>>
Highly recommend this tour. It has been an wonderful experience to see the fall foliage. Guide Allen is knowledgeable, helpful and engaged with all passengers and the driver is great as well!! We hope... More>>
I enjoyed this trip! It was very organized and enough time to enjoy every stop. I would want to go again. Allen was really funny which made everyone feel comfortable and had a great time.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 24 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-11-01
    • Name: Nataliya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very friendly tour guide Emily and the driver very professional and good, the fall was almost over in the end of October so you won't see a lot of colorful leaves, but hotel was nice and the guide and our driver made our tour wonderful. Thank you so much
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-25
    • Name: GARGI
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Highly recommend this tour. It has been an wonderful experience to see the fall foliage. Guide Allen is knowledgeable, helpful and engaged with all passengers and the driver is great as well!! We hope to choose more trips via Take Tours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-23
    • Name: Wing
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I enjoyed this trip! It was very organized and enough time to enjoy every stop. I would want to go again. Allen was really funny which made everyone feel comfortable and had a great time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-21
    • Name: XH
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip is good! Allen Zhao is kindly and professional during the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-15
    • Name: Fnu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The Tour was a good getaway to take in the Fall Foliage.Our Guide Allen made it better with his sense of Humour. Good Set of People(we were 59 of us) and he made sure to cover all things and we got off and back on time. The Stay at the Inn was OK for a Night but could be better. Ausable Chasm, Lake Placid, High falls Gorge were Breathtaking.Big Shout out to Kevin for Excellent Driving. I was afraid i may not enjoy the trails because i am on heavier side but i truly enjoyed the Mini Getaway. Thank you Again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-15
    • Name: Wing
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Allen was a wonderful tour guide. He made everyone feel at ease and enjoyed a relaxing weekend. The trip gave enough time for everyone to have photo opportunities, hiking, lunch breaks and even a little bit of shopping. Everyone should take advantage of such a fun tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-14
    • Name: kathleen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I love the tour to Vermont although I could recommend to see more of Vermont because I already got the chance to enjoy the other attraction included in the itinerary. Other than that it is a wonderful experience to see fall foliage, take the ferry to Vermont and tasting a 100% maple. Our tour guide Allen is knowledgeable and very accommodating and the driver is great as well!!! We hope to see more option to choose from for our next adventure. Thanks TakeTours!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-14
    • Name: NATARAJ GANDHI
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very pleasant 2 day getaway. Bus was very comfortable. Tour guide Alan was pleasant, knowledgeable, helpful, and was able to keep everyone happy and tour timely. In summary a nice pleasant experience. Would definitely recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-05
    • Name: Lita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Highly recommend this tour. Worth every penny. Guide Emily is fantastic and helpful. Coveat, not for somebody with mobility challenges and faint of heart or fear of heights. Awesome views
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-26
    • Name: Elizabeth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Another great tour, excellent value. Beautiful stops and enough time to enjoy them without feeling too rushed. The hotel was a Days Inn, and of a higher standard than many Days Inns we have stayed in before. We had a dinner stop before reaching the hotel which was only a mile away - it would have been nice to have been dropped off at the hotel before dinner so that we could have explored the nearby town and had dinner at our own pace. It is also a long way to and from the first and last points of interest, so lots of service station breaks. Overall a good tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-18
    • Name: Sooan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a wonderful relaxing tour. The fall foliage was great and the itinerary was just right. The tour guide Zoe was very helpful especially with my friend who walks with a cane. And I felt very safe with Mr. Zhu(hopefully I got the spelling right) in the driver's seat. Overall great experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-11
    • Name: O
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had the best time on this trip. Very great driving and tour guide instructions, very polite and beautiful people with me, on the trip. Suki is the best tour guide. It was even fun in the rain. I thoroughly enjoyed all locations and I highly recommend this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-12-23
    • Name: Maria
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great. I recommend you do it no later than early October to be able to fully appreciate the fall folliage. The tour guide, Toni, was extremely helpful and engaged with all passengers. He new the tour inside out and was very organized and effective. The hotel was very comfortable and included a substantial breakfast. This tour is not rushed, make sure to wear comfortable shoes. The scenery and lakes are amazing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-24
    • Name: Nadia C
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was absolutely amazing a lot was done in 2days. Allen was the best and funny guide!! Driver was timely and drove smoothly. The views are simply amazing, first time to Vermont and loved it. The sampling of the Maple syrup was EVERYTHING!! It's a must see if your into nature & gorgeous views
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-21
    • Name: Ludwig
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is worth the money. Eddie, our guide is nice and always there for the needs of the group, our driver made our trip safe and professional. The views are amazing! Don't miss this fall special.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement