Edit Vendor Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 6-Day New York City, Washington D.C. East Coast Tour f...

6-Day New York City, Washington D.C. East Coast Tour from New York with Airport Transfers

Tour Code: 262-5323   
From USD  $448  
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star80%
  • 4 star17%
  • 3 star1%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
140 reviews | 26 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY
Language:
English; Mandarin Chinese
Duration:
6 Days 5 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Clock in the bird's nest Vessel (Eiffel Tower) and the Empire State Building; Inside visit Status of Liberty, United Nations, the U.S. Congress, Watkins Glen, and Maid of the Mist in Niagara Falls; Visit Harvard, MIT, Yale, and Berklee; 5 cities in 6 days.

  • More personal time, this trip starts after 8 am each day
  • All-inclusive and flexible payment: The total price has included admission tickets
  • Experienced local tour guide take you to eat local cuisine and learn local culture
  • The bus is disinfected every 6 hours to ensure the sanitation in the car

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Tour Fee:

Price Details

Tour Fee Date / Date Range AdultChildInfant
Full payment including $ 420 - Surcharge Year round $420$360$120
4 Seat Category:

Price Details

Seat Category Date / Date Range AdultChild
First 4 bus rows - Surcharge Year round $50$50
5 Flight Info (if any): To be advised
Arrival Date
Arrival Airport
Airline  Flight #
Arrival time
:
Return Date
Departure Airport
Airline  Flight #
Departure time
:
6 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00(incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Loved the tour !
Can I ask question here? What time the trip usually arrive in Boston, can we still watch NBA at around 7PM of i arrange separately? Please advise before I purchase the ticket.
I would definitely recommend this tour.You can cover lot of places and cities with this. Special thanks to our tour guide Danny. He was polite, helpful and took great care of everyone's needs. Gui... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 140 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >
    • Posted on: 2020-02-16
    • Name: Dheeraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved the tour !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-28
    • Name: Eve
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Can I ask question here? What time the trip usually arrive in Boston, can we still watch NBA at around 7PM of i arrange separately? Please advise before I purchase the ticket.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-17
    • Name: Harsh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would definitely recommend this tour.You can cover lot of places and cities with this. Special thanks to our tour guide Danny. He was polite, helpful and took great care of everyone's needs. Guide stopped at places where getting Indian food was not an issue.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-17
    • Name: Kamran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    1. First day there was rain and flights was delayed. So, I reached Late. 2.Second day was full of rush but the Guide co-operated with us and gave some time 3. Overall tour was good.But you need to be physically fit and need to rush 4.If your planning for this tour get ready to get up early. 5. Guide Molly was good 6. Guide Karen was excellent
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-13
    • Name: Atul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Those who are looking for budget tour with good travel agent, I can recommend the take tours. take tours are only agents and they book with the tour operators, you are lucky if you get good tour operator. They are genuine people and most of the travellers are from china but they take care that english speaking tour guide is with you. If you want to see more cities in less time, this is the one. And you must be healthy, fit and fine for going with this tour as lot of travelling and time discipline and they cover almost everything. Even if you book tour on your own and go you can explore more but it will be expensive and if you have time and can afford then this is not the one. I recommend the tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-07
    • Name: Angela
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    PROS: Organized tour; always prompt. Knowledgeable tour guides. CONS: Cramped itineraries; you would feel the rush every time; Unfriendly tour guides. Service Charge or Mandatory tip makes it expensive overall
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-30
    • Name: Anand
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I booked the trip 2 months in advance, spoke to the tour operator via the toll-free number. I wanted to leave my baggage in the shuttle and visit Flushing from the airport at my own cost. This was earlier confirmed by the tour operator, but later reneged by another phone operator saying the bus operator says they can't do it anymore. Already don't feel comfortable going on this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-20
    • Name: Ali
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Be ready to wake up early and on time. Tour was great overall but it becomes expensive, doing all the activities and purchasing food. If you do plan to go on a particular site book through the bus tour as they get cheaper deals. I wish the hotels were better and provided breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-20
    • Name: Edsel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I will recommend this tour. Tour in philadelphia could have been more in depth.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-17
    • Name: AYE
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Mark was amazing. Very helpful and we learned a lot from him about all these historic sites, buildings and statues. My family had a wonderful vacation. I told my friends to try take tours. Thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-26
    • Name: Kelly
    • Star ratings:
    Day 1: NYC, NY * Manhattan in depth - No, you have the day to explore NYC in your own time but you’ll have to find your way back to the hotel in NJ that is what I did. * Night tour - No. Day 2: NYC, NY * One World Trade Center - Yes, but not worth it because you don’t get to step out on a balcony or anything. * Statue of liberty - No, didn’t have time for this *Intrepid museum - No, instead we walked to the Brooklyn Bridge (15 mins away). *Metropolitan museum - No, walked around Central park and around the museum instead. Day 3: Philadelphia, PA and DC * Double decker city bus - Yes, but it started raining after. DC in depth - Yes, not that long or worth the money, DON’T DO THIS. *Madam tussauds - No, just shopped at the nearby stores. * DC cruise - No, tour guide said not worth it so we didn’t go there at all. Day 4: Niagara * Niagara IMAX - No. * Maid of the mist - Yes, highly recommend this attraction. * Cave of the winds - Yes, you visit various “islands”/spots that view Niagara. It was okay, but if you don’t go you’ll be waiting a while. * Touch the falls - Yes, be prepared to get soaked from head to toe but it was a really good experience. Day 5: Boston, MA * Harvard university - No, but you can get in for free and explore the campus on your own. * Freedom trail - No. * Boston lobster meal - Yes, BUT this is simply not worth the price. Mediocre Chinese food and plain boiled lobsters. No one else was at the restaurant when we went. I would recommend eating elsewhere on your own. Day 6: Boston, MA * Cruise - Yes, but it was extremely foggy the day I went. I couldn’t see anything so it was a waste of money. Overall, the tour was okay I felt like most of the attractions weren’t worth the money. I would give this tour a 2-3 out of 5 stars, I would not go on this tour again. My favorite day out of the whole tour was visiting Niagara Falls. Be prepared to eat a lot of fast food on this tour because that is the quickest and most convenient option available during the tour. You will be on the tour bus for most of your trip and the “deluxe” hotels aren’t really that great. One of he hotels, the Radison, had cockroaches in the fridge and a bunch of flies flying around in the room. On the first day of the tour, the tour guide asks for money to cover all of the attractions for day 2 and 3, but remember that each attraction is OPTIONAL so don’t feel obligated to pay for everything, do research ahead of time. The tour guide asks for around $200-300/PER PERSON every other day so be prepared to pay or say no. The tour also charges an additional $10 service fee/per person for each day of the tour. If you don’t participate in the attractions the tour guide will tell you when to meet back at the bus and you have time to explore on your own and save money, I would recommend doing this!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-15
    • Name: rathika
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Maggie was awesome. I went this tour with my parents.They made as an memorable trip to our parents. Thank you Maggie and Take tours . Highly Recommend them
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-15
    • Name: NGUYEN/CHARLENE
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My tour guide is angie wu,thank her for making my summer so fun.I will definetly miss her.I liked this tour with her very much!It is really a great experience to cover New York, New Jersey,Maryland and so on ,in just 6days. My brother and me are looking forward for more trips with her Yours longly NGUYEN/CHARLENE HUYNH
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-02
    • Name: Allie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had an amazing trip on the 6-Day New York City, Washington D.C. East Coast Tour from New York. We all (Totally 6 people) had a great time. Everything was taken care of for us. The tour guide Angie Wu was outstanding and with the driver Mr. Liang made our trip a once in a lifetime experience. Angie is extremely responsive. Any questions or concerns you may have will be answered quickly. I definitely recommend this tour to my friends and myself will use them again in the future. Wonderful trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-30
    • Name: Murali
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Niagara being the heart for this tour, had it been good if we Could have spent more time in Niagara..We happened to spend only 5 to 6 hrs there which we felt very less time to cover this nature beauty and its surroundings..but overall the trip plan was good and guide is knowledgeable and planned every event very well.. thank you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2020 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement