Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 6-Day New York City, Washington D.C. East Coast Tour f...

6-Day New York City, Washington D.C. East Coast Tour from New York with Airport Transfers

Tour Code: 262-5323   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $336    $448 Save 25%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star80%
  • 4 star17%
  • 3 star1%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
121 reviews | 20 photos
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY
Duration:
6 Days 5 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Boston (Boston Harbor Cruise, Boston Lobster Meal, Harvard University), New Haven, New York (Intrepid Sea, Air, and Space Museum, One World Trade Center, Statue of Liberty Cruise), Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Cave of the Winds), Philadelphia, Washington, DC. Inclusions: Roundtrip airport transfer, 5 nights hotel accomodations, Transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Special Offer: Free upgrade to deluxe hotel
  • Exclusive inside tour of the Capitol Hill and Library of Congress
  • Visit One World Observatory and take a 360-degree view of Manhattan
  • Guaranteed 100% tour confirmation; Refund 120% of the price if cancelled

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Niagara Falls Hotel Option:

Price Details

Niagara Falls Hotel Option Date / Date Range SingleDoubleTripleQuadruple
Niagara Falls Scenic Hotel - Surcharge Year round $80$80$80$80
4 Seat Category:

Price Details

Seat Category Date / Date Range AdultChild
First 4 bus rows - Surcharge Year round $50$50
5 Flight Info (if any): To be advised
Arrival Date
Arrival Airport
Airline  Flight #
Arrival time
:
Return Date
Departure Airport
Airline  Flight #
Departure time
:
6 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-hotel: Free airport transfer will be arranged if your flight arrive within 8:30am - 10:00pm.
  • Post-hotel: Transfer to hotel+check-in service and airport drop off at JFK/EWR/LGA is included.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00(incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Be ready to wake up early and on time. Tour was great overall but it becomes expensive, doing all the activities and purchasing food. If you do plan to go on a particular site book through the bus tou... More>>
I will recommend this tour. Tour in philadelphia could have been more in depth.
Our tour guide Mark was amazing. Very helpful and we learned a lot from him about all these historic sites, buildings and statues. My family had a wonderful vacation. I told my friends to try take tou... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 121 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-09-20
    • Name: Ali
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Be ready to wake up early and on time. Tour was great overall but it becomes expensive, doing all the activities and purchasing food. If you do plan to go on a particular site book through the bus tour as they get cheaper deals. I wish the hotels were better and provided breakfast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-20
    • Name: Edsel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I will recommend this tour. Tour in philadelphia could have been more in depth.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-09-17
    • Name: AYE
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Mark was amazing. Very helpful and we learned a lot from him about all these historic sites, buildings and statues. My family had a wonderful vacation. I told my friends to try take tours. Thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-26
    • Name: Kelly
    • Star ratings:
    Day 1: NYC, NY * Manhattan in depth - No, you have the day to explore NYC in your own time but you’ll have to find your way back to the hotel in NJ that is what I did. * Night tour - No. Day 2: NYC, NY * One World Trade Center - Yes, but not worth it because you don’t get to step out on a balcony or anything. * Statue of liberty - No, didn’t have time for this *Intrepid museum - No, instead we walked to the Brooklyn Bridge (15 mins away). *Metropolitan museum - No, walked around Central park and around the museum instead. Day 3: Philadelphia, PA and DC * Double decker city bus - Yes, but it started raining after. DC in depth - Yes, not that long or worth the money, DON’T DO THIS. *Madam tussauds - No, just shopped at the nearby stores. * DC cruise - No, tour guide said not worth it so we didn’t go there at all. Day 4: Niagara * Niagara IMAX - No. * Maid of the mist - Yes, highly recommend this attraction. * Cave of the winds - Yes, you visit various “islands”/spots that view Niagara. It was okay, but if you don’t go you’ll be waiting a while. * Touch the falls - Yes, be prepared to get soaked from head to toe but it was a really good experience. Day 5: Boston, MA * Harvard university - No, but you can get in for free and explore the campus on your own. * Freedom trail - No. * Boston lobster meal - Yes, BUT this is simply not worth the price. Mediocre Chinese food and plain boiled lobsters. No one else was at the restaurant when we went. I would recommend eating elsewhere on your own. Day 6: Boston, MA * Cruise - Yes, but it was extremely foggy the day I went. I couldn’t see anything so it was a waste of money. Overall, the tour was okay I felt like most of the attractions weren’t worth the money. I would give this tour a 2-3 out of 5 stars, I would not go on this tour again. My favorite day out of the whole tour was visiting Niagara Falls. Be prepared to eat a lot of fast food on this tour because that is the quickest and most convenient option available during the tour. You will be on the tour bus for most of your trip and the “deluxe” hotels aren’t really that great. One of he hotels, the Radison, had cockroaches in the fridge and a bunch of flies flying around in the room. On the first day of the tour, the tour guide asks for money to cover all of the attractions for day 2 and 3, but remember that each attraction is OPTIONAL so don’t feel obligated to pay for everything, do research ahead of time. The tour guide asks for around $200-300/PER PERSON every other day so be prepared to pay or say no. The tour also charges an additional $10 service fee/per person for each day of the tour. If you don’t participate in the attractions the tour guide will tell you when to meet back at the bus and you have time to explore on your own and save money, I would recommend doing this!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-25
    • Name: Teresita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Ivan is smart, assertive, accommodating, organized, so responsible, fairly treats everyone, and very knowledgeable. I enjoyed the trip and I learned a lot. I've been in some tours both in North America and Europe, and I'd say Ivan is one of the best. I hope in my future tour my tour guide would be like him.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-22
    • Name: soma
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Day1: NYC, NY * manhattan in depth - NO (you will cover the same place in night tour. after a long journey, you will not enjoy it either immediately.) * Night tour - MUST ( go for it. you will see times square under the lights and nyc from new jersey observatory.) Day2: NYC, NY * oneworldtradecenter - YES * statue of liberty - NO (remember you dont get a chance to touch the statue or see from near although that is possible. so, if you are happy watching from far away distance, then better to drop the cruise ) *Interpid museum - YES *Metropolitan museum - YES ( biggest museum in the world, any questions still ? ) *Central park - YES, free * WAll Street - YES, free ( nothing special, you will take pics with charging bull statue, open in the road, and you will see people busy walking to their office. ) * Trinity Church - YES * Charging bull - YES, free ( not a separate spot, it is in the wall street itself, so not a different spot remember. * times square - YES, free ( you will be taken to times square and left for 30 mins ) - But nothing could compensate the night tour on the previous day when you are left on the same spot along with few more observations.its a great feeling even if you watch it again. niagara and times square are the top 2 spots in the entire trip. so dont miss it. Day3: philadephia, PA and DC) * Independence historic park - you will not visit this. * independence hall - you will not visit this explicitly. * liberty bell - you will not visit this explicitly. * double decker citi bus - MUST ( this bus trip is really good, it covers the city as much as possible and you will get a good view of the city from the bus top ) after the bus trip, you will asked to visit the independence hall and the liberty bell on your own as they are adjacent buildings. * DC in depth - YES ( video presentation and then a guided tour in the capitol hill. no photo stop in the library of congress, or supreme court or the pentagon. if you have cruise planned then you can take a photo of the pentagon. ) * madam tussauds - YES ( but not the best. there are several madam tussauds museum in the country. but if this is your first time experience, then go for it. ) * White house - YES, free ( you walk to the spot and take pictures from far view ) * Lincoln memorial - YES, free * korean war memorial - YES, free ( if you have time and can walk the park ) * vietnam war memorial - YES, free ( if you have time and can walk the park ) * DC cruise - YES ( they will show some important buildings in the cruise, the best part is you will get a view of the pentagon building. although the itinerary does not show optional tour, this boat ride is optional with money to be paid.) Day4: Niagara, NY * Niagara imax - NO ( you may find this video to watch online or similar ) * Maid of the mist - MUST * cave of the winds - MUST MUST * touch the falls - once you complete cave of the winds, you will be left on your own to spend the rest of the time to visit these two islands. it matters if you have energy to walk around. you don't touch anything here. Day5: Boston, MA * HAvard university - YES, free ( the entry is free. so if you dont need the in depth tour then you can walk on your own and visit the univ and spend some time ) * havard in depth - YES, ( guided, a person will be talking about the univ and explain each and every building. nothing special, you can leave it if you want to. you can learn from the internet on your own if you take pictures ) * MIT - YES ( if your tour guide stops ) once upon a time they allowed inside but not anymore. all you do is take picture of the univ from outside. nowadays, your tour guide does not even stop and simply shows you from the bus. * Freedom trail - NO NO ( strictly no. this is very important part of history but trust me, the streets are noisy with vehicles and other construction if any. So, you cant listen to what your tour guide is speaking. not worth spending here. you will visit 3-4 spots and hear history on the road ) * Boston lobster meal - NO ( nothing special to spend 30$, boston is expensive city, but if you are a crab lover, then go for it. you will dine inside one of the small shop or you can take your meal and sit in the common place of the food court. not a restaurant, a small kiosk in the food court ) * Boston common - you will see the buildings from the bus. * public library - This is actually on the next day. you will get a chance to see this only if you are on a in depth tour. so that you can go on your own. if you are leaving back to new york on your return flight, then may be not. * Trinity church - This is actually on the next day. church is not free to visit here. you need to pay. so technically you can only take pics from outside. Day 6: Boston, MA * Cruise - YES ( This is only thing you can do on last day of your trip in boston. so dont waste your day ) * in depth tour / YALE univ - you can do tour boston until 3pm only if you have your return flight from boston, otherwise, you can vist yale univ on your way back to your return flight from new york. almost everyone leaves back to NYC from where they landed. but if you have booked one way return from boston, then you get a chance to visit the church from outside and then enter boston public library which is free and also the boston memorial which is also free. ( i was the only one to further visit boston so, i could chose the spots ) on the other hand, you get to visit yale university if you go back to new york for return flight . they may drop this spot if time does not permit as it is the day of flights. so no one want to take chances.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-21
    • Name: Vanessa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour!!! Big apple NYC, birthplace Philly, magnificent Capital hall, breathtaking view Niagara Falls....etc., all covered in 6days. Not mention about nice and knowledgeable tour guide. I recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-18
    • Name: Milind
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The itinerary was good but time was very limited had to skip few.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-18
    • Name: Pearl
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Layla was impressive, knowledgeable and articulate bilingual. Tour was fast but systematic. we were able to see a lot awesome places. Lot of memories. Timmy our driver was very commendable too. Love the tour!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-11
    • Name: Sushil
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The guide Ivan was such a sweetheart! Funny, witty and a leader exactly how a guide should be! The hotels were absolutely comfortable too! Definitely coming back!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-06
    • Name: bahtisen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was perfect as always. Niki is a great guide. Nothin disappointing happened. Everything went on as it was planned. I highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-30
    • Name: bahtisen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I always recommend this tour. I have been working for many years with take tours and have benefited from their packages. Cheap and secure they are.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-30
    • Name: Pranay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Niagara Falls was amazing, we took almost all attractions there, very exciting and fun. In order to have more time to feel it, we chose to Niagara Falls Scenic Hotel that night, it's very close to the views. Maid of the Mist and Cave of the Winds are worth them! Recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-23
    • Name: Pavithra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thank you for your intimate service so much! Our flight delayed about 2 hours,arrived about 11:50pm, and we spent much time getting our luggage, it's quite late when we met driver Jonny,he had been waiting us for a long time. He is so patient and drive well and help us check in the hotel. So much thanks from us, we will choose your company next time and recommend you to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-23
    • Name: Keon
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wall Street was so popular, every wanted to touch the bronze bull and take photos. Statue of Liberty Cruise is pretty good, I really enjoy the broad vision and beautiful view. TG Sammy is friendly and warmhearted, gave us some advise about the attractions according to our time and interest. Thank you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement