Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > California Tours > San Francisco, CA > 2-Day Yosemite, Hearst Castle Tour from San Francisco

2-Day Yosemite, Hearst Castle Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 452-465   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star52%
  • 4 star34%
  • 3 star13%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
23 reviews
Available:
Tue, Sat; Thanksgiving Day
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA; San Jose, CA; Cupertino, CA; Burlingame, CA; Milpitas, CA; Oakland, CA
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Yosemite National Park (Tunnel View, Bridalveil Falls, El Captain, Merced River, Yosemite Falls, Half Dome) and Hearst Castle. 1-night hotel accommodations. Round trip transportation and tour guide.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:30am Starbucks Coffee - San Francisco, CA
 8:00am Red Roof Inn SFO Airport - Burlingame, CA
 8:15am 441 9th St - Oakland, CA
 9:00am Marina Food Supermarket - Cupertino, CA
 9:10am Aberdeen Cafe - Fremont, CA
 9:20am 1701 Lundy Ave - San Jose, CA
 9:30am Ulferts Center - Milpitas, CA
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Excellent tour. Tour Guide of Hearst Castle was very helpful and knowledgeable. I will highly recommend this tour.
Overall a good trip. Guide and driver are good which they provide adequate information. Travel time is longer than sightseeing time but this is not avoidable. Good for solo traveler as your mind is fr... More>>
trip was good overall, had good time at yosemite and hearst castle. Tour Guide was very informative and cautious about each one taking tour. One drawback travel time was more than sightseeing, but for... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 23 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-05-29
    • Name: Yogesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour. Tour Guide of Hearst Castle was very helpful and knowledgeable. I will highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-12-25
    • Name: meiying
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall a good trip. Guide and driver are good which they provide adequate information. Travel time is longer than sightseeing time but this is not avoidable. Good for solo traveler as your mind is free and can just sit back and relax without hassle. No need to worry the risk and transportation to travel between the locations. Hearst Castle trip is nice but suggest that we could have time to watch the film first before the actual visit up to the castle.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-21
    • Name: Rakesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    trip was good overall, had good time at yosemite and hearst castle. Tour Guide was very informative and cautious about each one taking tour. One drawback travel time was more than sightseeing, but for solo travellers it will help to join a group and go around one more suggestion, it would be good if we are given flexibility to roam around in hearst castle(during my trip we had time but was asked to complete tour in 1hour) and we reached early to destination by 1 hour which could have been utilized to explore more on 2nd day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-15
    • Name: Watchara
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour is great. It's wonderful scenic view. Guide have strong service mind.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-05
    • Name: Huong
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed the tour very much. The tour guide is extremely helpful. She dropped us home by her own car when she knew that our home is on her way. Wish we could spend the night near Yosemite and water should be offered on the bus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-11
    • Name: Ramyogananth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a good trip overall. the accommodation was very good. The Guide in first day was good. Second day to Hearst Castle they put us in a small van which was little inconvenience as the space was crumpled. The second day could have had some more additional places as we had lot of time. Most of the time was spend in traveling which could have been avoided.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-29
    • Name: FEIFEI
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    very professional service. My parents speak Chinese only and no English. They had no problem enjoying the tours and getting around. Highly recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-31
    • Name: Jitender
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    They are very well organized and punctual. They know the routes and spots. In this particular tour the main attractions is Hearst Castle not Yosemite. The main attraction they cover in Yosemite is the lower water fall. You will have 30 minutes which is just time to go to the water fall and come back. They will stop at 3-4 spots, for 15-20 minutes, where you can get some good photos. In Hearst Castle you will spend 1 hour on a guided tour and 1 hour exploring. The tour is good if you have limited time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Nupur
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Took this tour on 3rd September with my cousin. Overall nice experience with some amazing views. They stopped the bus at some nice places where you can find veg and non veg both options for Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner. Schedule was little tight but that was fine.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-22
    • Name: Girija
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very nice tour and we had a great tour guide. This is my third tour with TakeTours, and for the first time had a tour guide who took the time in explaining in detail both in Mandarin and English - very considerate. Wish we had more time in Yosemite. Hearst Castle trip is nice but we were rushed to return to our destination earlier than planned. Also it is recommend to show the film first before the actual visit up to the castle.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-06-05
    • Name: TARINI
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Highly satisfied tour guide, very friendly, worth the trip, value for your money....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-27
    • Name: Neeraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was really a great experience, and I loved the tour guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-08
    • Name: Amol
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was well organized. Time spent at Yosemite was very short. The Hearst Castle was a great experience. Overall experience was "GOOD"
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-17
    • Name: moon
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was nothing but peace of mind, relaxing and comforting. From the driver to our tour guide, , they are both very respectful of our needs. I will highly recommend TakeTours to my relatives and friends. To let you know more, its my second trip with your company this year. Rest assured, next trip I will not hesitate to go with them!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-08-22
    • Name: Lakshmi
    • Star ratings:
    The Trip was so Cool and We had a very Good time. The Guide ensured that he walked us through all the important spots in the Tour places and facilitated us with the Food recommendations and others specials in the locations The Time spent at Yosemite is a little less but still we enjoyed the tour a lot. If we could have the Lunch/complimentary Breakfast included in this package, that would add on to the show....and can also save some time in halting for lunch ;)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement