Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Shenandoah Cavern Tour from New Y...

2-Day Washington DC, Shenandoah Cavern Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 655-151   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star52%
  • 4 star33%
  • 3 star13%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
51 reviews
Available:
Mon, Wed, Sat (03/15/2017 - 10/30/2017); Sat (11/01/2017-12/31/2017)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, Philadelphia, Shenandoah National Park.

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The tour was really good and we should appreciate the Tour Guide Jeff and the driver James, the way they took care of every one.Big salute to both the guys. I would love to travel with them again in t... More>>
It's a fun tour. I recommend everyone to visit at least Shenandoha cavern.Our tour guide Justine is a very nice and friendly. We enjoyed the trip. It's an awesome trip.
The tour was really good.second day went mostly in travel. May be instead of Princeton university, we could have covered few more places in Washington on the second day before visiting the caverns.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 51 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Washington DC, Shenandoah Cavern Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-08-28
    • Name: Pandiyan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was really good and we should appreciate the Tour Guide Jeff and the driver James, the way they took care of every one.Big salute to both the guys. I would love to travel with them again in the future tours. The complete package is too good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-22
    • Name: Aminul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's a fun tour. I recommend everyone to visit at least Shenandoha cavern.Our tour guide Justine is a very nice and friendly. We enjoyed the trip. It's an awesome trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-19
    • Name: Navaneethan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was really good.second day went mostly in travel. May be instead of Princeton university, we could have covered few more places in Washington on the second day before visiting the caverns.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-26
    • Name: Elizabeth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My family enjoyed ourselves during the tour. It was well planned. I will definitely recommend to others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-26
    • Name: Yan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had a great time during this tour. The Shenandoah cavern was amazing. It was so beautiful inside. The Diamond cascade is my favourite. The tour guide was nice and helpful. I will recommend it to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-29
    • Name: Andrew
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a fun tour. The Shenandoah caverns is awesome. It's the best part of this tour. I enjoyed it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-05
    • Name: Jatin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide Sean is friendly, accommodation is good and the overall experience is nice. I would definitely recommend in my circle to try with TakeTours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-25
    • Name: SOMEN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is good and would recommend it for others. The guide was good and the hotel which was provided was good too. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-01
    • Name: Annsonia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was well organized and our itinerary was packed. The time spent at each location was sufficient. The hotel was ok nothing to complain or rave about. My only issue was the lunch stop on our way back to New York. We were taken to a chinese buffet which cost around $17. There were no other restaurants available in the area. Overall,the tour was worth the cost. You can skip the chinese dinner on day one and get food from elsewhere.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-31
    • Name: Devdatta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was well arranged. Max (our tour guide) was very helpful and patient. We wish we could have spent more time at Shenandoah cavern. All in all, it was good tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-27
    • Name: Sri
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide Sean is friendly, accommodation is good and the overall experience is nice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-27
    • Name: MANASH
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice tour plan. The hotel was a nice one. I already recommended it to my friends. But last time when I availed this tour Baltimore inner harbor was included in this instead of Princeton university and Potomac river cruise. Great fun full two days trip. Looks like our tour guide was little inexperienced but tried hard to manage the whole program.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-11
    • Name: Suraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-30
    • Name: Paula
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide, Lee, was a nice person, trying to provide the best experience that we could have. The accommodation was almost the best part, the hotel was super comfortable, clean, much more than I was expecting. The itinerary was good, however, we had to visit some places really quickly, especially the National Air and Space Museum. The bus was just ok: it was smelling weird and it was not really comfortable for a long trip. However, for the price that they charge us, I think this tour was a good trade-off.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-24
    • Name: Preeti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide Sean was really very nice and calm. It was a great trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement