Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Shenandoah Cavern Tour from New Y...

2-Day Washington DC, Shenandoah Cavern Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 655-151   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star48%
  • 4 star34%
  • 3 star16%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
43 reviews
Available:
Mon, Wed, Sat (03/15/2017); Sat (11/01/2017-12/31/2017)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, Philadelphia, Shenandoah National Park.

  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 8:45am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ - From Nov.10, 2016
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The tour was well organized and our itinerary was packed. The time spent at each location was sufficient. The hotel was ok nothing to complain or rave about. My only issue was the lunch stop on our ... More>>
The tour was well arranged. Max (our tour guide) was very helpful and patient. We wish we could have spent more time at Shenandoah cavern. All in all, it was good tour!
We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide Sean is friendly, accommodation is good and the overall experience is nice.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 43 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Washington DC, Shenandoah Cavern Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-08-01
    • Name: Annsonia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was well organized and our itinerary was packed. The time spent at each location was sufficient. The hotel was ok nothing to complain or rave about. My only issue was the lunch stop on our way back to New York. We were taken to a chinese buffet which cost around $17. There were no other restaurants available in the area. Overall,the tour was worth the cost. You can skip the chinese dinner on day one and get food from elsewhere.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-31
    • Name: Devdatta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was well arranged. Max (our tour guide) was very helpful and patient. We wish we could have spent more time at Shenandoah cavern. All in all, it was good tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-27
    • Name: Sri
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide Sean is friendly, accommodation is good and the overall experience is nice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-27
    • Name: MANASH
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice tour plan. The hotel was a nice one. I already recommended it to my friends. But last time when I availed this tour Baltimore inner harbor was included in this instead of Princeton university and Potomac river cruise. Great fun full two days trip. Looks like our tour guide was little inexperienced but tried hard to manage the whole program.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-11
    • Name: Suraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-30
    • Name: Paula
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide, Lee, was a nice person, trying to provide the best experience that we could have. The accommodation was almost the best part, the hotel was super comfortable, clean, much more than I was expecting. The itinerary was good, however, we had to visit some places really quickly, especially the National Air and Space Museum. The bus was just ok: it was smelling weird and it was not really comfortable for a long trip. However, for the price that they charge us, I think this tour was a good trade-off.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-24
    • Name: Preeti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide Sean was really very nice and calm. It was a great trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-24
    • Name: PRANAV
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed tour and our tour guide Ms.cora was excellent , lively and helpful . She helped us to take detour in our plan and we enjoyed her lively nature.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-28
    • Name: Salima
    • Star ratings:
    Tour guide was nice and very knowledgeable. Accommodation was excellent , breakfast included. Bus drive was also good, a bit warm at times, but that didn't bother me. It was a bit rushed sometimes, and we visited all the attractions, was worth every minute and $$ but did a lot of rushed walking to everything. 2 days trip and saw so much. I went with my own group did an all teenage girls trip. they loved it all!Got to see some Cherry Blossoms even though it was ending...Sun was out and beautiful in DC.
    Thanks for your feedback, Salima. We are glad to know that you and your party enjoyed this trip!
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2016-05-23
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-03
    • Name: Anitha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very good.Our guide Max was very informative and ensured that we had a good trip, The tour was very rushed in order to cover all the places. But then that's all u can expect on a two day trip covering four states. Value for money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-10
    • Name: Benny
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was hectic but well worth it. The transportation was comfortable, and our tour guide Jerry Lin was great and very helpful. Overall, the whole trip was fun. Would certainly go back!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-10
    • Name: Jelish
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice experience taking this 2-day tour with TakeTours. The tour guide Jerry Lin was quite helpful and planned the tour quite well. I would certainly take this tour again in the future and recommend it to my friends and family.By the way, the Shenandoah Cavern was the most beautiful attraction in the two days trip, everyone was surprised by the beauty of the cavern, Thank you for making this trip possible!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-28
    • Name: Geovannie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We really enjoyed this trip. It was worth it. We were able to visit 4 states in 2 days (New Jersey,Pennsylvania, Washington DC, and Virginia). The hotel that we stayed in was also good and the tour guide, Trista, is really nice and friendly. Overall, it was a really good and memorable experience. Looking forward to another trip with TakeTours.com
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-07
    • Name: Rajesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall experience was great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-26
    • Name: Myrlande
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had an amazing weekend, my family and I. We were amazed to see all the places that we could see in such a short period of time. Our guide (Johnny) was very pleasant, helpful and courteous...same for our driver.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement