Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

Tour Code: 472-225   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star60%
  • 4 star28%
  • 3 star11%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
53 reviews
Available:
Sat (11/5/2016-3/11/2017), Mon, Wed, Sat (3/15-10/31, 2017) & Holidays
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Rhode Island, Newport, Breakers Mansion, Boston Museum of Science, Boston Duck Tour, New England Lobster Dinner, Harvard University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Trinity Church, Boston Harbor Cruise, New England Aquarium, Quincy Market, Connecticut, New Haven, Yale University. Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 118 Greenwood Ave - Edison, NJ - May 25th to Sep 3rd, 2017
 6:30am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 177 Canal St - Manhattan, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00†(incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

By: Jo
Boston Tour -Ticket sharing.
By: Yvonne
2 day Boston + Rhode island Tour from NY
By: Jayanta
2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York
By: Jayanta
2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Always dreaming about go to visit Boston city, try famous Lobster roll, i like the sight seeing Cruise is the best , learning lots of history from the guide. Our tour guide Vivian Li ,she is very fri... More>>
It was my first time to Boston and I'm glad I was with a nice tour operator. The trip was well organized and the service was good. I will definitely recommend to my friends.
Loved every second of the tour! The hotel was great. Our tour guide (Rachel) was caring, amiable and informative. Worth every penny, though I opted out of the lobster dinner, just had a walk around in... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 53 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous††|†† 1† †2† †3† †4† |††Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-07-16
    • Name: Bella
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Always dreaming about go to visit Boston city, try famous Lobster roll, i like the sight seeing Cruise is the best , learning lots of history from the guide. Our tour guide Vivian Li ,she is very friendly and knowledge, had a good time , I will recommend my friends to this tour. Hope could see you again Vivi .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-14
    • Name: Nandita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was my first time to Boston and I'm glad I was with a nice tour operator. The trip was well organized and the service was good. I will definitely recommend to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-11
    • Name: Tony Yu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved every second of the tour! The hotel was great. Our tour guide (Rachel) was caring, amiable and informative. Worth every penny, though I opted out of the lobster dinner, just had a walk around instead and ate at a Chinese hotpot restaurant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-10
    • Name: Tony Yu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved every second of the tour! The hotel was very comfortable with 2 large beds in one room. The guide was amiable, informative and well-timed for different events. I definitely would recommend the Boston Harbor Cruise, a visit to Yale University, Harvard, MIT, The Aquarium, and the lobster roll from Quincy Market. Worth every penny! It will be worth your time and dedication. One last thing, don't forget to bring a HD camera/phone with you. The pictures you take will be kept for the ages.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-07
    • Name: Monica
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Boston is my favorite city and I'm glad I take this tour with eworld because I had a great time during this trip. The tour guide is professional and knowledgeable. She introduced a lot about the attractions and I will recommend it to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-06
    • Name: Alex
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I found the service and response of this travel company to be excellent. Everything is great, tour guide is nice, bus is comfortable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-05
    • Name: Aiden
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip is a very rushy trip however, I enjoyed it very much. We have a lot of attraction and very little time since is only 2 days. Even so, it is very organized and our tour guide is excellent. My highlight is the Quicy market , boston duck tour and harbor cruise!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-25
    • Name: Jatin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful trip, very good service & organized. Tour guide was very good. I would definitely recommend to my friends and also would love to go for another tour with your company soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-17
    • Name: Esteban
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    So, for starters the bus was on time at the pick up location in Chinatown NY and in general, everything has a strict schedule that is always respected. The guide reminds everyone to go to the bathroom prior departure and after every stop so everything goes smoother. Maybe it was only in my bus, but the speakers weren't very good and it was very hard to listen to the guide in the back rows, the tour was given in English and in Mandarin. Although in this page it says that the activities are optional, everyone is highly suggested to take them, so the price of all them combined is 150 USD, 185 if you want to include the lobster dinner in the tour. The hotel accommodation was extraordinary, a very comfortable room in the Holiday Inn(Did not include breakfast), congratulations in that matter. Most of the stops were definitely worth it, the one I liked the least was the Harbor thing, although it was fine. I highly recommend this tour, almost everything was perfect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-03
    • Name: Moody
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is my first time in Boston and first time to see Harvard University.the view is beautiful and gorgeous.The whole tour is very smooth and educated.Very much appreciated for the operating company and also TakeTours,and thanks to the professional staff,totally worth it ,I would definitely recommend the tour to my family and friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-26
    • Name: JENNIFER
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A nice weekend trip! Our tour guide Warren was very knowledgeable and patient. We enjoyed every stop!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Mustafa Jibran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. It was very well managed to make sure we are covering all the things. The accommodation too was very good one
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-05
    • Name: Manas
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour! I took this tour on Sept 3rd and 4th,2016. Our tour guide was Yuki. She was friendly and very good in her job. We started from New York on time in early morning. In spite of being struck in traffic jam in NY for good amount of time (probably due to long weekend) we managed to cover all the attractions and return on time, due to her meticulously planned itinerary. We stayed for one night in Holiday Inn that was also very good. This only bad thing about the tour was I boarded the shuttle from Edison to NY. While returning we came back in evening by 6:30 pm in NY. And I need to wait for another 1 hour at the stop to catch shuttle bus from NY to Edison.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-30
    • Name: Asya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour. It was very well organised and we could see many interesting places. The tour guide Lay was wonderful. The hotel was very good! It was a great experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-19
    • Name: Elza
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had the pleasure of taking this trip with Cora Chen as our tour guide. She was awesome! The trip was simply fantastic with the various stops well spaced and ample time provided to go enjoy the sights.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous††|†† 1† †2† †3† †4† |††Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: ††††††††Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement