Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

Tour Code: 472-225   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star62%
  • 4 star26%
  • 3 star10%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
56 reviews | 19 photos
Available:
Mon, Wed, Sat (3/15-10/31, 2017) & Sat, 12/25, 12/27 (11/1/2017-3/14/2018)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Rhode Island, Newport, Breakers Mansion, Boston Museum of Science, Boston Duck Tour, New England Lobster Dinner, Harvard University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Trinity Church, Boston Harbor Cruise, New England Aquarium, Quincy Market, Connecticut, New Haven, Yale University. Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Optional visits to the New England Aquarium,the Museum of Science, the Breakers Mansion and Yale University!
  • Optional opportunities to experience a famous Boston Duck Tour, a Boston Harbor Cruise and a Boston Lobster Meal!
  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 177 Canal St - Manhattan, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

My 2-Days to Boston and Rhode Island trip with Take Tours was another wonderful adventure for me . I enjoyed the Newport Breakers tour Mansion which took me back in a time machine of the 1800's w... More>>
Very well organized, with proper refreshment breaks and informative instructor. Tour was overall really well planned and we all enjoyed a lot.
The tour was very disciplined and on-time. Every person joining the tour was very concerned about tight time limits at different attractions; and it really helped the whole group to attend multiple pl... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 56 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-08-30
    • Name: Edna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My 2-Days to Boston and Rhode Island trip with Take Tours was another wonderful adventure for me . I enjoyed the Newport Breakers tour Mansion which took me back in a time machine of the 1800's where Elegance and Beauty was the life style of the rich and famous . The Breakers Ocean view of the Mansion is to died for. The Lobster Dinner feast was delicious and Distinct. The School of Technology where knowledge and Invention for our future begins was every educational as well. The Science Museum was also fascinating. The Boston Aquarium is where I experience my first time touching a stingray. The Quincy Market was a good place to go shopping. Harvard and Yale University was very different in architecture and design Harvard University was colonial and Yale was more a Cathedral design. Both University played important part in American History. Again I have to mention the trip was enjoyable, relaxing very educational as well. You must put this trip on your list for your next vacation. I also like to mention that our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable about each tour. Edna from the Bronx.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-14
    • Name: Lovely
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very well organized, with proper refreshment breaks and informative instructor. Tour was overall really well planned and we all enjoyed a lot.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-03
    • Name: Jayanta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very disciplined and on-time. Every person joining the tour was very concerned about tight time limits at different attractions; and it really helped the whole group to attend multiple places on time. Eric being a guide was fantastic and very well planned. The hotel stay was @ Days Inn and it was really nice. Even breakfast was arranged for our group especially. All over, Boston trip was eventful and awesome!! Many more trips to do with TakeTours!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-16
    • Name: Bella
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Always dreaming about go to visit Boston city, try famous Lobster roll, i like the sight seeing Cruise is the best , learning lots of history from the guide. Our tour guide Vivian Li ,she is very friendly and knowledge, had a good time , I will recommend my friends to this tour. Hope could see you again Vivi .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-14
    • Name: Nandita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was my first time to Boston and I'm glad I was with a nice tour operator. The trip was well organized and the service was good. I will definitely recommend to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-11
    • Name: Tony Yu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved every second of the tour! The hotel was great. Our tour guide (Rachel) was caring, amiable and informative. Worth every penny, though I opted out of the lobster dinner, just had a walk around instead and ate at a Chinese hotpot restaurant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-10
    • Name: Tony Yu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved every second of the tour! The hotel was very comfortable with 2 large beds in one room. The guide was amiable, informative and well-timed for different events. I definitely would recommend the Boston Harbor Cruise, a visit to Yale University, Harvard, MIT, The Aquarium, and the lobster roll from Quincy Market. Worth every penny! It will be worth your time and dedication. One last thing, don't forget to bring a HD camera/phone with you. The pictures you take will be kept for the ages.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-07
    • Name: Monica
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Boston is my favorite city and I'm glad I take this tour with eworld because I had a great time during this trip. The tour guide is professional and knowledgeable. She introduced a lot about the attractions and I will recommend it to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-06
    • Name: Alex
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I found the service and response of this travel company to be excellent. Everything is great, tour guide is nice, bus is comfortable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-05
    • Name: Aiden
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip is a very rushy trip however, I enjoyed it very much. We have a lot of attraction and very little time since is only 2 days. Even so, it is very organized and our tour guide is excellent. My highlight is the Quicy market , boston duck tour and harbor cruise!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-25
    • Name: Jatin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful trip, very good service & organized. Tour guide was very good. I would definitely recommend to my friends and also would love to go for another tour with your company soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-17
    • Name: Esteban
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    So, for starters the bus was on time at the pick up location in Chinatown NY and in general, everything has a strict schedule that is always respected. The guide reminds everyone to go to the bathroom prior departure and after every stop so everything goes smoother. Maybe it was only in my bus, but the speakers weren't very good and it was very hard to listen to the guide in the back rows, the tour was given in English and in Mandarin. Although in this page it says that the activities are optional, everyone is highly suggested to take them, so the price of all them combined is 150 USD, 185 if you want to include the lobster dinner in the tour. The hotel accommodation was extraordinary, a very comfortable room in the Holiday Inn(Did not include breakfast), congratulations in that matter. Most of the stops were definitely worth it, the one I liked the least was the Harbor thing, although it was fine. I highly recommend this tour, almost everything was perfect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-03
    • Name: Moody
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is my first time in Boston and first time to see Harvard University.the view is beautiful and gorgeous.The whole tour is very smooth and educated.Very much appreciated for the operating company and also TakeTours,and thanks to the professional staff,totally worth it ,I would definitely recommend the tour to my family and friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-26
    • Name: JENNIFER
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A nice weekend trip! Our tour guide Warren was very knowledgeable and patient. We enjoyed every stop!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Mustafa Jibran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. It was very well managed to make sure we are covering all the things. The accommodation too was very good one
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement