Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

Tour Code: 472-225   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star51%
  • 4 star34%
  • 3 star13%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
43 reviews
Available:
Sat (11/5/2016-3/11/2017), 12/26/2016
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Boston (Boston Harbor Cruise, Harvard University, MIT, Quincy Market), Mystic (Mystic Aquarium), New Haven (Yale University), Newport (Breakers Mansion). Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 6:50am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 48 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

A nice weekend trip! Our tour guide Warren was very knowledgeable and patient. We enjoyed every stop!
I recommend this tour. It was very well managed to make sure we are covering all the things. The accommodation too was very good one
I recommend this tour! I took this tour on Sept 3rd and 4th,2016. Our tour guide was Yuki. She was friendly and very good in her job. We started from New York on time in early morning. In spite of bei... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 43 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-09-26
    • Name: JENNIFER
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A nice weekend trip! Our tour guide Warren was very knowledgeable and patient. We enjoyed every stop!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-06
    • Name: Mustafa Jibran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. It was very well managed to make sure we are covering all the things. The accommodation too was very good one
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-05
    • Name: Manas
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour! I took this tour on Sept 3rd and 4th,2016. Our tour guide was Yuki. She was friendly and very good in her job. We started from New York on time in early morning. In spite of being struck in traffic jam in NY for good amount of time (probably due to long weekend) we managed to cover all the attractions and return on time, due to her meticulously planned itinerary. We stayed for one night in Holiday Inn that was also very good. This only bad thing about the tour was I boarded the shuttle from Edison to NY. While returning we came back in evening by 6:30 pm in NY. And I need to wait for another 1 hour at the stop to catch shuttle bus from NY to Edison.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-30
    • Name: Asya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour. It was very well organised and we could see many interesting places. The tour guide Lay was wonderful. The hotel was very good! It was a great experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-19
    • Name: Elza
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had the pleasure of taking this trip with Cora Chen as our tour guide. She was awesome! The trip was simply fantastic with the various stops well spaced and ample time provided to go enjoy the sights.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-03
    • Name: Valeriia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved every minute of the tour! The hotel was great with the complimentary breakfast. The guide was caring and informative. Worth every penny, though we opted out of the lobster dinner, just had a walk around instead and ate somewhere else.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-21
    • Name: Usha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful trip, very good service & organized. I have used this service before- two times, planning to do in future too. They covered all the places as mentioned in the packages. Kids enjoyed the aquarium, and we all liked Breakers Mansion so much. It's too good and a must visit. Hotel was pretty decent and a good one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-28
    • Name: Prasanna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Hi all. Boston Trip, 2 days. Our pick up point was Edison, NJ 6:30AM, but bus came 1 hour late. The hotel accommodation was excellent. In bus, restroom was not working. Apart from us 3 rows was not able to see outside because bus glass was having problem. Guide was excellent. Not able to see Quincy Market because allocated time was a lot less. Drop off facility to Edison, NJ was very excellent. Nice Trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-26
    • Name: Bijith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This 2 day Boston and Rhode island trip was pretty good. All locations as mentioned in the itinerary were covered. Hotel stay was nice. Breakers Mansion was nice. We had a good time in the Quincy Market with a lot of shops and restaurants. The lobster dinner was good but a bit expensive. Overall pretty satisfied and would recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-01-19
    • Name: Anand Kumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Hi all. I took the 2 days Boston Trip. It was very nice and pleasant. We had a really wonderful time. The hotel accommodation was very nice. The guide was great. Nice Trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-11-21
    • Name: Crystal
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My cousin and I had a great time visiting Boston and Rhode island. Hotel was nice and decent. It was better than I expected. I highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-03
    • Name: Soumya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Trip was overall okay. Attractions promised were covered. There were a few disappointments such as the Boston Harbor Cruise having audio guide but it was in Chinese. So we were clueless what was being told about the historical facts of Boston. Coming to the attraction, our guide, Ricky, could have handled the time allotment for each of the venues. Breakers Mansion should have been given at least 1 1/2 hours, but we had to rush within 45 minutes, which I feel was not enough at all. We also reached MIT only in late night, so we just had to visit it from outside for namesake. Overall the trip was okay, highlight of the trip was the stay in Hilton :) It was awesome!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-07-26
    • Name: Koji
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Quincy Market was my favorite. It is the best place to enjoy shopping.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-05-24
    • Name: Julieta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A memorable day in my life. Mystic Aquarium and Boston Harbor Cruise were my best. The tour guide Jasmine was lovely, caring and knowledgeable. My fellow tourists were wonderful as well as the driver. I will go back there sometime. Amazing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-04-21
    • Name: Hillary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's a beautiful and relaxing tour, a must go! :) Suki is the best!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement