Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Niagara Falls and Thousand Islands Tour from New...

2-Day Niagara Falls and Thousand Islands Tour from New York City

Tour Code: 872-580   
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star37%
  • 4 star43%
  • 3 star18%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
53 reviews
Available:
Mon, Wed, Sat & Holidays
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Parsippany, NJ
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit the Thousand Islands and Niagara Falls (day view). Optional: Maid of the Mist, Thousand Islands cruise and Niagara Falls IMAX movie. Inclusions: 1-night hotel accommodations and transportation.

  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 6:50am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 48 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 9:00am 792 U.S. 46 - Parsippany, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

first of our tour guide couldn't walk and was very grumpy going and coming,he didn't talk or explain anything to us, for the in-depth tour or maid of d mist he had some other tour guide from ... More>>
amazing hotel room. tour a bit hectic but its ok. Driver was very focused and guide was knowledgeable.
For the amount TakeTours charges us, Niagara tour is excellent. Schedule was little bit hectic, but planning was good, bus driving was cool and they halted after 2 hours for restroom break. I can reco... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 53 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Niagara Falls and Thousand Islands Tour from New York City

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-08-05
    • Name: Tarisha
    • Star ratings:
    first of our tour guide couldn't walk and was very grumpy going and coming,he didn't talk or explain anything to us, for the in-depth tour or maid of d mist he had some other tour guide from a different trip show us, took gratuity from us in the beginning. I went to Niagara Falls a lot of times but 1st time with this trip, we went because of goat island and Jet Boat Ride but they didn't take us there.the driver was good but he d (tour guide) even gave the driver wrong address to the hotel.we made the best of the trip anyways but i would suggest you call and make sure they are going to all attractions that is shown and who is your tour guide ,ours was Alfred (the worst) ..... We went on another trip a couple weeks back to washington dc our tour guide was great we had no problems with that tour..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-23
    • Name: Lisha
    • Star ratings:
    amazing hotel room. tour a bit hectic but its ok. Driver was very focused and guide was knowledgeable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-06
    • Name: Kuldip
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    For the amount TakeTours charges us, Niagara tour is excellent. Schedule was little bit hectic, but planning was good, bus driving was cool and they halted after 2 hours for restroom break. I can recommend to go with this tour, if you have elders with you. Hotel was good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-10-18
    • Name: Aiko
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was well organized and well planned. The tour guide was really knowledgeable about the places we visited. She taught us not only the information of the places, but also the history, which was pretty impressive. The driver was really committed to our safety. The places we visited are highly recommended, overall, I am more than satisfied with everything.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-24
    • Name: Arindam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was good, but was a little hectic. The accommodation was pretty good considering the price. However, we got less than 4 hours to spend at Niagara falls and that was the main attraction. Instead of the IMAX movie and Indian American show, "Cave of the Winds" should have been covered.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-04
    • Name: Antonio
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We are two italian guys. Very good tour for the price that we payed. The tour guide and the driver were very friendly. The tour is good organized and it respects the schedule. The trip is very very long and all the tour is for people that aren't lazy: you haven't too much time to have lunch, visit places, buy souvenirs and take pictures. But this is a perfect way if u have only 2 days. According to me is better a tour without 1000 islands that aren't very interesting
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-02
    • Name: Vishal Gaurav
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good. Covered all places nicely(in peak time and rush). Tour Guide was very good, polite and friendly. Accommodation was in Holiday Inn and they do not have elevators/lifts, was difficult for families (with small babies) to lift luggage manually by stairs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-08-27
    • Name: Vijay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed Niagara falls and 1000 islands, only suggestion would be to accommodate the cave of the winds in the itinerary.For accommodation we got Niagara Hotel & Resort which was just awesome for the price we paid for the trip.The only issue is that they were late on first day, so everything got delayed thereafter. They need to manage time.we paid the money for night tour but we missed that one due to time issue.Finally we got the refund after long discussion.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-08
    • Name: Edward
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Allen was very good. We enjoyed Niagara falls and 1000 islands, only suggestion would be to accommodate the cave of the winds in the itinerary.For accommodation we got Embassy Suites which was just awesome for the price we paid for the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-06-16
    • Name: sravan
    • Star ratings:
    It was good tour overall. I just thought I would have got more time at Niagara falls. Nonetheless tour guides was very helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-20
    • Name: Karan
    • Star ratings:
    The trip was good, but was a little hectic and we got less than 4 hours to spend at Niagara falls including lunch time which is the the main reason I took the trip, due to which I was a little disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-08-14
    • Name: zakir
    • Star ratings:
    Pros: Cost-effective, Guide(Helen) was truly awesome. She was very friendly and active. Cons: Driver (Timmy) was harsh sometime about timing. During 2nd day, two Chinese ladies were late for 8 minutes(I must say in terms of leaving a hotel, 8 mins late is nothing, he himself allowed more than 10 mins late several times afterwards), he gave all of us a harsh lecture of 5-8 minutes, he did not realize that his lecture might make us late!!!!(one star less for this). The hotel was in Rochester. For giving the night view, they took $10 per head, drove us to Niagara and came back to Rochester at night, again drove to Niagara from Rochester on next morning. If the hotel would be in Niagara, we would not need that much travelling at all. We did not get much time at Niagara. The tour should be a "3 days tour" to give visitors some time to roam around, even though it might cost little more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-06-22
    • Name: Sultan
    • Star ratings:
    Great service for the price.The tour guide was very helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-06-20
    • Name: rakesh
    • Star ratings:
    This was one of the best tour I have ever took. Bus service were very good . hotel was brilliant and guide was extraordinary. I will recommend people to take this tour as its worth when u see money
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-05-21
    • Name: Naren
    • Star ratings:
    Niagara and 1000 island trip is a excellent. More time could have been given for the Niagara falls part of the tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement