Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Niagara Falls and Corning Glass Center Tour fro...

2-Day Niagara Falls and Corning Glass Center Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 272-225   
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star31%
  • 4 star54%
  • 3 star8%
  • 2 star5%
  • 1 star0%
35 reviews
Available:
Sat (11/5/2016-3/11/2017), 12/26/2016
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Parsippany, NJ
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls (day and night view of the Falls, Maid of the Mist, Niagara Falls IMAX movie) and the Corning Museum of Glass. 1-night hotel accommodations. Round trip ground transportation and tour guide. Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 6:50am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 48 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 9:00am 792 U.S. 46 - Parsippany, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour : If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in at the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested are : Millenium Hilton, Hampton Inn NewYork, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany,Hilton New York JFK Airport. Post-Tour : After the tour,please self check-in at the hotel. The hotels near the drop off locations suggested are : Millenium Hilton, Hampton Inn NewYork, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany, Stay-NewYork,Hilton New York JFK Airport.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Our tour guide Mr. Kenny Chen is very sweet, responsible, detailed, humorous, and helpful! He made our trip very relaxing even if our bus broke down on the way when we first started. He reacted to iss... More>>
This is the 3rd time I joined a tour via TakeTours. This time, I had my whole family with me. For 6 people, our accommodation and bus only cost $432. I give the transportation 3/5 because it did not... More>>
could have been better..

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 35 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Niagara Falls and Corning Glass Center Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-10-09
    • Name: XY
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Mr. Kenny Chen is very sweet, responsible, detailed, humorous, and helpful! He made our trip very relaxing even if our bus broke down on the way when we first started. He reacted to issues very fast and treated all tourists with respect and enthusiasm. The hotel is very fancy and quiet (30 min drive from the Fall). Wifi was not very good connected but I had a very good night! Transportation is fine, just get tired by the long ride. We got a new bus, however, my seat is too cozy that made my trip not too comfy. The driver is good except talking over the phone a few times while driving. Due to the bus broke down, our trip was delayed a little bit. But our tour guide and the driver made efforts to not miss every attraction. I wish we have more time at Corning Museum. I like this tour because we got the chance to see both day and night view of the Falls! It's amazing! Btw, I don't like the food court near the Falls, too expensive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-24
    • Name: Anna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is the 3rd time I joined a tour via TakeTours. This time, I had my whole family with me. For 6 people, our accommodation and bus only cost $432. I give the transportation 3/5 because it did not have wifi/charging ports compared to other buses I was able to ride on the other tours. Also, some people insisted on using the restroom which was very annoying since we sat near the back. Like what I always tell people who are interested in joining theses tours, all other attractions are optional. I don't understand why people complain about it. My family has a senior and 1 child so we did not join activities that were not safe enough to do with them. I love that we stayed in Millennium Hotel! It is the best hotel I have stayed in so far! Our tour guide, Lay was awesome. He was very cool about handling difficult people in the tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-06
    • Name: mampi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    could have been better..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-19
    • Name: Apurva
    • Star ratings:
    Crappiest tour, bus driver and guide ever. If I could give it zero stars, I would. This is my third tour via Take Tours, so it's not like I am a stranger to the routine. But if you advertise an attraction, you HAVE to make sure you visit it. We booked this tour because we were interested in going to Watkins Glen State park for Fall foliage. We'd already been to Niagara and Corning multiple times before, so Watkins Glen was our main attraction. If we'd been told before hand that they're not even going to Watkins Glen (in spite of clearly mentioning it in the itinerary), we'd not even have made the booking. $500 wasted because of false advertising and false promises. Coming to the guide, Nancy. She was rude, standoffish and couldn't care less about her customers. She did not do a single thing that justified the $8/day/person service fee. I could have guided people around Corning and Niagara better and that too, for free. The driver was extremely unfriendly and all he cared about was his smoke breaks. The bus was a hazard waiting to happen. The heating was insufficient and we were suffering cold drafts which kept entering through gaps between windows and in the actual structure. Overall, I was extremely unhappy with the experience. A wasted weekend, wasted money and ended up feeling like a fool for falling for their marketing gimmicks and false advertising. As I mentioned, this was my third trip with Take Tours, but this will be my last. You lost a repeat customer due to your false and misleading advertising, horrible service and crappy buses.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-09
    • Name: Samir
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was very nice trip. We saw Niagara Falls twice. First was day view and next day was night view. I loved both of them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-27
    • Name: Ileana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide was sweet and helpful in our doubts. Our only concerns was the transportation. To have such a long ride from New York to Niagara Falls, the bus did not have internet, and the window were dirty, and we could not clearly the view not even for photos. It was literally stained. Improving this would be a pleasant long ride to enjoy all views along the way.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-02
    • Name: Sanjay
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We did the 2 day Niagara Falls and Corning Glass Museum tour. The trip was well organized with some room for improvement in accommodations. The trip was well organized and we could not have seen more in these two days. We viewed the night view of Niagara Falls as well as the day view of Niagara Falls. Maid of the Mist was awesome and we took some beautiful landscape pictures. It is worth visiting again. Visit to Corning Museum was very good as we saw how the molten glass is molded into different shapes and colors etc. Most of its products in the market are manufactured in a mechanized process, but it was good learning the process for all of us to know the detailed process of glass manufacturing. Visit to State National Park was also fun filled. All members enjoyed the climb up the gorge and it was beautiful. I would like to visit there again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-24
    • Name: Belys
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice and enjoyable. The 4108 you pay is for the ride and the overnight stay. In the bus they will collect the fee for the tickets, so have some cash handy. The tour guide, Mandy, and the driver, Mark, were a great help. Overall it was an amazing trip. My recommendation to the company is to check the buses they hired to do the trip; the bus that took us needs some repairs. But, TakeTours is the best. I am planning the next trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-10
    • Name: krishnamoorthi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Well organized tour. Good experience.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-06
    • Name: ..
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was excellent. Our tour guide, Cairy, was good, even though she looked little bit rude. She was very time conscious. She covered all the places. We started from Flushing then changed the charter bus and our journey started from Chinatown, Manhattan. We reached Corning Glass Museum by noon, had lunch and we were able to watch the glass show. Cairy guided us well. Unfortunately it was raining so we proceeded to Niagara Falls. After some snacks in Indian restaurant at "Best view of Falls" Food court. We proceeded to Adventure show at IMAX, Later proceeded to "Native American dance show", which was amazing. At 9:ooPM she took us to view the Niagara Illumination - night view of the falls. It could have been better if we were stayed near Niagara Falls. Our hotel was 1.5 hours from the Falls. It was 12:00AM when we reached the hotel and in the morning it was quite difficult for us to leave by 6:00AM. Journey was tough. After 1.5 hours journey, it was an exciting whirlpool jet ride of almost 45 minutes. Later we proceeded to Maid of the Mist ride where we had fun, as the water from the falls was very near..... It was fantastic..... rather fantabulous. So it was almost end of the trip. We were thinking trip was perfect. We enjoyed a lot. It was on the way to Flushing, Tour guide transferred us the other bus going direct to Flushing, But immediately after we shifted, bus had some starting problem so we had to wait for almost 3 hours in service area Bayron. Tour guide Peng was good, who tried to assist driver to get the bus started, but in vein. Later he arranged some other bus which came by 5:00PM. Just before Whitestone bridge NYPD stopped us and inquiry went for 10 minutes. We were delayed by 3.5 hours and finally we reached Flushing by 12:00AM. Overall trip was good. Even after a lot of hurdles, the second tour guide Mr Peng was excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-26
    • Name: Deepak
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide, Alan, was good and was very cooperative and responsible. We had got in from Edison, but there was no drop off at Edison. When we raised concern to Alan, he did his best to help out, eventually he couldn't do much, but helped in dropping closer to the Sub-station leading to Penn Station. Trip was excellent. The tickets cost for all inclusive was $79 which was expensive. So others may look into each item and probably choose few things. The ticket cost included Maid of the Mist (must take), Native American Cultural Show (can be skipped), IMax Movie (can be skipped), Old Fort (Nice place), Corning Glass Hot Glass Show (may be skipped if not interested with making or Glass Blowing). First day all the attractions at Niagara Falls and ending with Night View. Hotel stay was quite far Days Inn, did not include breakfast. Second day visit to Old Fort and Corning Glass. Overall the experience was very good and the guide was very helpful and considerate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-19
    • Name: Simhadri
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was our first trip with TakeTours and to the U.S. The tour was good, and we enjoyed the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-06-30
    • Name: Pavan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall, it was a good tour. The $108 you pay is for only the bus fare and the overnight stay in hotel. In the bus, they will collect the money for the tickets, so have some cash in hand (as of my writing $81 in total they took in bus as cash, which includes the $65 ticket for the Corning Glass Museum, Maid of the Mist ship ride, iMax show and Smokin' Joe's Theater show. Another $16 they took for 2 days per person as mandatory tip). The tour guide and the bus driver were really kind and helpful. The only problem is if you are like me who carries their own food to eat, the stop's where they make you get off is not picnic friendly where you can eat your own lunch. It was difficult for me and my my family to find a spot to eat, and the driver did not allow us to eat in the bus. Other than that, it's a nice trip and worth the money. There was no smell at the back as some one commented before, they have made sure that there are stops for rest rooms on the way and so the bus urinals can be spared. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-11-11
    • Name: rishi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide, Sandy, was very cooperative. But the time given at the attractions was a little less, and the itinerary was also changed. The accommodation was great- we stayed at Holiday Inn. Overall, I am greatly satisfied with the tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-16
    • Name: Manish
    • Star ratings:
    I was not completely satified with the trip. The iternary was changed at the last moment and this is not what I had aniticipated. The time given to spend at Niagra Falls and the museum was too less. The tour guide made us rush
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement