Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Niagara Falls, Washington DC, Watkins Glen Tour ...

3-Day Niagara Falls, Washington DC, Watkins Glen Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 572-225   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star63%
  • 4 star29%
  • 3 star6%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
141 reviews
Available:
Fri, Dec 26 (11/1/2016-3/14/2017); Mon, Wed, Fri (3/15-5/31 & 9/3-10/31/2017); Daily (Jun - Aug); & Holidays
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Parsippany, NJ
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Niagara Falls (Maid of the Mist, Niagara Falls Adventure Movie, Niagara Falls Illumination), Watkins Glen, Washington (White House, Lincoln Memorial, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum), Philadelphia, Corning Inclusions: 2 nights hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • U.S. side only - Passengers do not need a visa/passport to join this tour.
  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 6:50am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 8:00am 48 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
 9:00am 1803 Lincoln Highway(multiple dates) - Edison, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
Pre-tour : If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in at the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested are : Holiday Inn Express La Guardia Airport -Flushing, NY, Embassy Suites Parsippany, NJ, Mansfield Hotel-New York, NY, Millenium Hilton -New York, Hilton Woodbridge, Edison

Post-Tour : After the tour,please self check-in at the hotel. The hotels near the drop off locations suggested are : Hilton New York JFK Airport - New York, NY, Hampton Inn New York - La Guardia Airport - New York, Millenium Hilton - New York, Hilton Woodbridge,Edison

  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

First of all it was very good trip and tour guide was very cooperative. There were few problems on the very first day. The bus arrived 1.5 hour after the scheduled time on the scheduled venue which ma... More>>
I love this travel tour guide is very good ( Catherine) I going to Niagara Falls and Washington dc.
It was my first trip to New York and the highlight of my stay there was the 3 day trip 17-19/02/2016 Niagara Falls Washington DC Tour. I recommend this tour as lots of beautiful sites to see and one g... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 141 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Niagara Falls, Washington DC, Watkins Glen Tour from New York/New Jersey

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-05-31
    • Name: himanshu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    First of all it was very good trip and tour guide was very cooperative. There were few problems on the very first day. The bus arrived 1.5 hour after the scheduled time on the scheduled venue which made us feel very annoying. Even at that time, they were saying that they may cancel the trip. But finally the bus came and our journey started.As we lost 1.5 hour waiting for the bus, tour operator shorten down the attraction visit timings, so we hardly could see the attractions on that day. Moreover the hotel booked was 40-50 miles away from city. Not sure why they did not book the hotel on time. So the first day of tour was not good. After that 2nd and 3rd day, we enjoyed a lot and we got ample time for attractions. For that we congratulate you people. You did a good job. We hope to meet you again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-04-16
    • Name: Mike
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I love this travel tour guide is very good ( Catherine) I going to Niagara Falls and Washington dc.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-03-14
    • Name: Frank
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was my first trip to New York and the highlight of my stay there was the 3 day trip 17-19/02/2016 Niagara Falls Washington DC Tour. I recommend this tour as lots of beautiful sites to see and one get to travel from NY across New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Washington DC, Philadelphia and back LA. The Tour Guide Mai Zhang was awesome covering both English and Mandarine languages, not forgetting the bus driver Hua. Thank you for a fantastic holiday in USA.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-17
    • Name: Mitali
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was well planned, we really enjoyed our trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-11
    • Name: Somtanut
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Everything was great. No need to enter every attraction that you may not want to see. It was selective. On the last day of the trip, the tour guide and the driver did not stop for breakfast so we had the breakfast at almost noon! What?!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-01
    • Name: Myint
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's not bad. A bit rush trip. Should try.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-24
    • Name: Arnab
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour Guide - Stan is a young guide and does decent in terms of guiding us. Draw Back is not sharing enough information about each point. A major issue is they should repair the bus vocal audio. Accommodation - Accommodation is awesome, but they cut off the complimentary breakfast, but never mind. Transportation : The bus was not at all good. They should work on giving a good bus. Itinerary : Itinerary was good within this short time frame, still believe could have given little extra time at some places.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-04
    • Name: Joseph Mirro
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a very fun and relaxed experience with this tour. Although the trip was rushed in some parts, we were given plenty of time to explore places of interest, like the National Mall and Glen Watkins. We would not have covered this many places in three days, so it was a plus for us. Our tour guide was Jason and he was very personable. It was just unfortunate that we had to leave Niagara early because one of our fellow passengers had to catch a flight that same day. We would love it if we had more time to spend at Niagara. Also, the long trips could've been more comfortable if the TV worked in the bus.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-21
    • Name: Pilimz
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide thanks to Lenni and Jack. Excellent service. Accommodation : good and clean hotels. Transportation: Professional. Thanks Mr. Davis from Texas you are a gentleman. Itinerary: Always on time and tour guides are very responsible to have all people in the bus, in each stop before departure. Only one recommendation, get your food one stop before getting to Niagara Falls. That food court does not have good restaurants. Very expensive and the food is horrible.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-21
    • Name: Chandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good trip. Enjoyed it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-20
    • Name: Ravi Shankar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had good time during the 3 days and got to see some amazing attractions. For someone visiting on short a trip to the U.S., and don't have much time to plan by yourself, this is the best option. They took care of everything and are very friendly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-03
    • Name: Hannah
    • Star ratings:
    I took this trip to mainly see Niagara Falls, which turned out to be absolutely fantastic. However, the rest of the trip was just okay. The stop at the Secret Cavern was unnecessary, the food stops were too short and the boat ride in Washington was pointless. The tour guide, Leslie was okay, she explained things to a certain extent however I felt she could have had a nicer manner. Having took trips before the tour guides and bus driver were very friendly and worked for their tips, they did not. On the last day she came round the bus and demanded the service charge.... ridiculous to pay that amount of money to a guide who explained things briefly in mediocre English. As a teacher, i know the formation of Niagara Falls in depth... none of that was explained and what was explained was done so poorly. Overall, the falls is an absolute must see. Would I do this tour again, no. Nor would I book with the company. The tour would need to be restructured to include attractions en route to the falls, not to drive miles in another direction from New York. If you want to do the falls, I would recommend doing so yourself and spend more time their, I did not like the constant rush of everything. I also got the cold from being on the bus with the air conditioning on high. I took a hoodie but it was still unpleasantly cold.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-26
    • Name: J
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My family and I booked for a three day tour to Washington DC, Niagara and Philadelphia. Our tour guide was Matthew. He did his job well. He was detailed about the attractions and the places we passed by. He has a lot of patience with our time, always smiling and good customer service. We enjoyed it, and we were satisfied. The driver Jerry was a very courteous guy, like always saying good morning, having fun etc. One thing we didn't like that there was a surprise, the change of the bus. We didn't go to all the attractions as what were stated above, but it was fun! We went to Philadelphia: Liberty Bell and Independence Hall, Washington DC: White House, Lincoln Memorial. Niagara Falls: Whirlpool of Niagara, Siege of the Fort Niagara. We watched the show and it was boring! You could go around the area and take pictures or spend more time to eat dinner. Over-all the trip was full of excitement.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-24
    • Name: Suresh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a fantastic trip to say the least. The trip is well planned and executed to cover beautiful Niagara falls, gorgeous Watkins Glen, superb Washington DC. The trip provides good accommodation. The trip is a bit rushed but is very good for tourists from outside the US.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-21
    • Name: K
    • Star ratings:
    We just came back from a Niagara 3-day trip. I have to say if you are a kind of tourist who don't mind having very limited time to spend on a tourist attraction you like, then you won't have any issues with this trip. However, I suggest you bring something to keep you busy on the bus because there is no entertainment, even with the presence of a built in TV monitors. By the way, I strongly recommend the management to try to play something on the TV monitors for your customers, even an old movie that everybody already watched, that is cheap and I know you guys can afford something like that for the bus. Overall, both tour guide and driver are accommodating and did their best for us to have a good time, but for me, I'll never do this again. Good luck!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement