Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day Toronto and Niagara Falls Tour from New York/Ne...

3-Day Toronto and Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey - Canadian side

Tour Code: 672-225   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star62%
  • 4 star34%
  • 3 star3%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
29 reviews
Available:
Mon, Wed, Fri (3/15/2017-10/31/2017); 5/27; 9/2
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Parsippany, NJ; Brooklyn, NY; Flushing, NY
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Corning Museum of Glass, Niagara City (Canadian side), Duty Free Store, Skylon Tower Dinner (based on availability), Illumination of Niagara Falls, Table Rock, IMAX Movie Theater, HornBlower, Toronto, Royal Ontario Museum, Toronto City Hall, Lake Ontario, Toronto City Cruise, CN Tower, Ripley’s Aquarium, Toronto Chinatown, Kingston Ontario, Thousand Islands Cruise, St. Lawrence River. Inclusions: 2 nights hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Skylon Tower for night view illumination (dinner based on availability).
  • Firework Show available From June 12 - Aug 31 (Mon-Fri) @10PM
  • Duty Free store to shop for Canada’s Ice Wine.
  • U.S. and Canadian side - A valid passport and visa (if applicable) are required to enter Canada.
  • *1st night hotel guaranteed stay in Niagara Falls area to enjoy leisure time and the night Illumination of the falls.
  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 118 Greenwood Ave - Edison, NJ - May 25th to Sep 3rd, 2017
 6:30am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 192 Canal St - Manhattan, NY
 9:00am 792 U.S. 46 - Parsippany, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

great experience, enjoyed the trip.
Much better than expected, would definitely recommend to my friends ;)
Such a great visit, excellent trip!!!

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 29 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Toronto and Niagara Falls Tour from New York/New Jersey - Canadian side

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-05-03
    • Name: Patel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    great experience, enjoyed the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-29
    • Name: Lana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Much better than expected, would definitely recommend to my friends ;)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-29
    • Name: Tony
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Such a great visit, excellent trip!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-29
    • Name: James
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great trip, unforgettable memory. We'll go again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-29
    • Name: James
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great trip, unforgettable memory. We'll go again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-29
    • Name: federick
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide was very friendly, enjoyed the tour. highly recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-01
    • Name: Eungji
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    that was my first trip to Canada. I was satisfied a lot than i expected. the best good option was hiking at Watkins glen in NY state park . i wanna recommend to u guys. have fun the trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-06
    • Name: paola
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour. Tour guide, Jack, was really helpful, in control of the group, well organized. Same for the driver, very professional and serious! Everything went smoothly, no delays (apart from traffic coming back) or anything strange happened
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-04
    • Name: Savitrie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We did the three days on August 1st 2014 to Niagara Falls/Toronto. It was wonderful. The tour guide, Robert, and the driver, Chen, were very good. We all felt safe and comfortable at all time. The best part is we stayed at Niagara City the first night, and walking around at night was very beautiful with all lights and activities around there. Both hotels we stayed at were very, very good and decent. Worth the money paid. I would do this tour again and would recommend it to anyone. Actually, I am going to Hershey's Park this weekend with the bus again :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-06-24
    • Name: Vaishali
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The package was so attractive on the website, but I was so worried about the stay and especially the long traveling by bus. But every thing went so well and nice, my sister and i never realized that we were the only two girls are traveling. The bus was introduced to us as our home for three days and the other passengers were introduced as our family members.....thanks to Will, our tour guide....he was so good in telling us all the necessary information. He always accompanied us. I just love the places I visited, the tour and Will, we are going to miss you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-06-23
    • Name: Ryan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour. I really enjoyed myself. The tour guide, Alex, was very courteous and helpful. Most of the guests were Chinese but the tour guide gave instructions both in English and Chinese. The hotel accommodations were okay. The hotel in Toronto was about twenty minutes away from downtown Toronto so there was not much to do in the evening. The food in the Skylon Tower was excellent with a lot of options for vegetarians. You may want to bring snacks or food to do your own breakfast on day 2 as the hotel in Niagara falls did not provide breakfast. Niagara Falls, CN Tower, and the Thousand Island Cruise were all excellent. The Corning Museum was not too bad but it was not very great either. The Lake Ontario Cruise could have been skipped. It was a little hard to find vegetarian options in Chinatown in Toronto. Fortunately I brought food on the bus that I was able to eat during the Chinatown Dinner. The bus was great and fairly comfortable. They will however not allow you to use the restroom on the bus but they make frequent restroom stops. Overall, a very good value for the money and an excellent way to get a snapshot of Canada and Toronto.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-05-01
    • Name: Gautam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent arrangements for hotel and excellent tour guide, I will explore few more of their tours now after this trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-21
    • Name: Jesus
    • Star ratings:
    If you want to see many things in one trip,and "to spend less money" then, take this tour, but it is a little rush the itinerary. yo spend the entire day, many our on the bus and the attraction, you get shower at night when you get to the hotel. what you enjoy is the landscape and the view during the trip. They don't want you to use the toilet in the bus, they said that it smell bad and it it locked, I think they don't want to clean the toilet or don't want to spend money in products to clean it.The driver was excellent. The food options were poor, they try to take you to chinese foods most of the time and pay cash. The people on the bus were very nice. Niagara fall is beautiful, Toronto it is not what I expect. The departure on Flushing was not well organize.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-14
    • Name: Isobel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was GREAT value for money. There was so much to do, and the accommodation was exceptional quality for what you pay. We stayed in the Baymont Inn & Suites in Niagara Falls City, ON for the first night, and for the second night we stayed in the Crowne Plaza next to Toronto Airport. For a traveller on a budget it is perfect as you can pick and choose the activities you want to do so can limit your spending. The tour guide we had called Larry was fantastic, very knowledgeable and friendly and full deserved the compulsory tip which is given at the end of the trip, around 5-7 dollars a day. The trip isn't very flexible and you are always on a tight schedule, but I didn't really mind that. Be prepared for early morning starts as there is a lot of travelling involved. The only downside of this trip was that the coach broke down after our stay in Toronto so after waking up at 5am we were stranded in the hotel for another 5 hours whilst we waited for another coach. This wasn't really a problem though and nothing could have prevented it. Me and my friend were the only two English people on the trip and everyone else spoke Chinese which was at times difficult, but Larry, the tour guide always translated for us so we were kept in the loop. Also, be prepared to eat a lot of fast food and Chinese food. The first night we stopped at a all-you-can eat Chinese buffet which was $15 a head. I was worried that there wasn't going to be a lot of veggie food but there was plenty and worked out as really good value for money. The second night we had dinner in Chinatown, Toronto where it was a little harder to find vegetarian food. Overall the trip was great, highlights were made of the mist and going up the CN tower. Very good value for money, and a great way to quickly see Canada.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-06-08
    • Name: Joy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I did this trip in March 2013 so had the reduced winter itinerary. I really enjoyed seeing the powerful and spectacular Niagara Falls surrounded by snow and ice. The trip was very enjoyable - well organised with a very professional and friendly guide (Kit Kat)and a safe and excellent driver. The bus was comfortable and quite new. Accommodation was very good for the tour price although the Toronto accommodation was well out of town so there was nothing to do in the evening. Good rest breaks were provided every couple of hours but expect to have only fast food outlets available during these breaks. While almost all other passengers on the bus would have spoken Chinese, excellent and helpful English commentary was also provided at all times. Be prepared to pay for all the "optional" tours as it's easiest if the group sticks together. My favourite "extra" was the visit and meal at the Skylon Tower. Would definitely recommend this tour which is particularly good value if you have at least 2 in your party. I'd like to do it again in the warmer months with the full itinerary!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement