Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 3-Day White Mountain National Park, Lake Winnipesauke...

3-Day White Mountain National Park, Lake Winnipesaukee from New York

Tour Code: 172-2239   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star70%
  • 4 star23%
  • 3 star5%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
17 reviews | 59 photos
Available:
5/28, 7/2, 7/15, 7/29, 8/12, 8/26, 9/3, 9/23, 9/30, 10/8 (2016)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Concord, Ellacoya State Park, Franconia Notch State Park, Merrimack, White Mountain National Forest. Inclusions: 2 nights hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Departures are 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the purchase price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:50am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 7:00am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 48 Bowery - Manhattan, NY
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

By: Liz
3-Day White Mountain National Park, Lake Winnipesaukee from New York
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Amazing spots, lots of activities and a very well prepared and fun guide - Teresa makes this tour a memorable one. If you can stay disciplined about sticking to the schedules, there is hardly a better... More>>
I had a wonderful time with my husband. The tour is unforgettable. We were able to visit all scheduled attractions. Our guide was very kind, active and always made sure we were having fun. I recommend... More>>
I was very satisfied with this tour. I was on a holiday in New York City and decided to take this tour because it looked like a nice and cheap way to see beautiful New Hampshire. I think it was great ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 17 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day White Mountain National Park, Lake Winnipesaukee from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-07-11
    • Name: Ratul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing spots, lots of activities and a very well prepared and fun guide - Teresa makes this tour a memorable one. If you can stay disciplined about sticking to the schedules, there is hardly a better group tour to hilly terrains from NYC.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-29
    • Name: Sandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had a wonderful time with my husband. The tour is unforgettable. We were able to visit all scheduled attractions. Our guide was very kind, active and always made sure we were having fun. I recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-26
    • Name: Jamie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I was very satisfied with this tour. I was on a holiday in New York City and decided to take this tour because it looked like a nice and cheap way to see beautiful New Hampshire. I think it was great value for money. There were all ages on the tour from over 60s to young children and families. It is mostly Chinese travellers but I didn't mind at all and the tour guide delivered everything in both Chinese and English. We visited everything in the itinerary. The first day was the beer factory, a tour around Concord and the Lake Cruise. The second day was the cog railway to Mt Washington, Cannon Mountain tramway and the Flume Gorge, and day 3 was the Polar Caves park. It was quick but there was sufficient time at each attraction. Tour guide Teresa was lovely and made everyone feel comfortable at all times. It was well organised and everyone knew when and where to meet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-01-05
    • Name: Nikita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Itinerary for this tour was perfect. We did a lot of things in 3-days. However our tour guide had a rude behavior. We could not do the Brewery tour because of super tight schedule. Accommodation could have been better. The upside is New Hampshire is breathtakingly beautiful in fall and apart from the negatives I mentioned, it was super awesome trip. Its worth every penny and I would highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-22
    • Name: Ambriesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was an amazing experience for me and my wife. On day 1, we boarded bus at 8am in the morning and after having a lunch stop in afternoon, we reached the polar caves at around 4 pm. We had only 1 hour or so to explore polar caves. Polar caves have nothing to do with polar bear, it is just a name from the marketing guy as per the guide who was a very nice person in his early twenties. There were around a dozen caves on that not such a big mountain, and we visited 10 of them. That means we went inside those many caves and got an idea of what they look like from inside. After the polar caves we stopped at a place for dinner and then reached the hotel at 8:30pm. Next day (Day 2) we again started at 8am from hotel and went to base camp of Cog Railway. We rode that wooden rail from base to top of White Mountain, and this ride was spectacular. Cog Railway is the main attraction of the trip. When we reached the top, it was very windy and very cold. I checked the temperature and it was 19.5F on a 11th afternoon of October month. There is an observatory/museum/restaurant/restroom at the top. We got only 45 minutes at top. We went inside the observatory, had some snacks, was things in the museum. After finishing all these things, there was only 20 minutes left to go outside and take photographs from top of the mountain. We went outside and quickly took as many photographs as possible. View from top was breathtaking. Then we had to rush back to catch the cog rail going downwards to the camp. After reaching the base, we took some photographs for another 20 minutes and then we left from that place to another attraction called Flume Gorge. Fall colors were best at Flume Gorge, but we couldn't complete the trail because of enormous crowd at that place and less time in hand. Third attraction of day two was Lake Winnipesaukee cruise, which was good. Sunset views from the cruise were awesome. On day 3, we went to Cannon Mountain aerial tramway, which was okay I would say. We went up to the mountain using a tram filled with 60 standing people, I couldn't see outside of the tram because I was in middle of the tram. People who got window places in tram should be able to see better views of lake and mountains of that place. After reaching at the top we trekked for 20 minutes and reached at the top of the Canon Mountain. Views from top of Canon Mountain were good. We stayed for 15 more minutes on the top and then started our trek back to the tram station and eventually came at the base of tram station. After completing this activity we left for New York at 11AM, missing the beer factory attraction due to lack of time. We reached Chinatown at 8PM on third day. I would recommend this trip to everybody especially in the fall. Thank you for reading.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-05
    • Name: Amit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was good. The first day we did Polar cave and Anheuser Busch brewery. Second day was full of activities. we did Cannon Mountain around 9:45AM we did Flume Gorge and 1:15PM Mount Washington Cog Railway. Third day we did Lake Winnipesaukee around 10:30AM, view was very nice. Only one thing is if you're vegetarian, then you have little choice in Winnipesauke curies. Our tour guide, Teresa (Mimi ), and bus driver did good a job and finished all activities on time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-05
    • Name: Santosh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My wife and I had a nice time on this tour. Our guide, Teresa, was very knowledgeable and had covered all the places mentioned in the itinerary comfortably. Our group comprised of about 40 individuals aged 70 and above due to which Teresa had to limit activities that could be strenuous at destinations such as Polar Caves Park. On the whole, we enjoyed the trip and would recommend it. We could not see much of the fall colors as our trip timing did not coincide with the peak period of the fall season this year.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-08
    • Name: soundarya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide Teresa, knowledgeable GPS :-)). She was assisting the driver guiding him throughout. We started from Chinatown in Manhattan. Our first stop was "Anheuser-Busch Brewery Tour" in Merrimack, New Hampshire. Later we visited the Polar caves. Day 2 we started with White Mountain National Forest, Flume Gorge, Cog Railways and Aerial Tram. Day 3 Winnipesaukee Cruise. I appreciate Teressa's planning. Even though the polar caves were a little strenuous, we had fun... overall the trip is extraneous. We need to walk for almost 3.5 miles climbing,.... etc. Andre our driver did a wonderful job.There is a saying well begun is half done.. But for us during our first day stay at Days Inn Campton, bus had problem while parking. Even then driver and guide were ready for next day morning waiting for us wishing Good Morning. My suggestions: Medical kit, emergency first aid in bus like tablets for headache, fever, vomiting,... Curtains/ blinds for windows in the buses.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-07
    • Name: Bbill
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    White Mountain tour is a great tour. The itinerary is not cramped with activities. Beer factory, Mount Washington, polar caves were great!. It takes a long time to drive there. We were glad to join a tour where someone else would do the driving and we can do the sleeping! There are 2-3 spots to see every day. The pace is good for anyone who doesn't like the rush, especially for families and the elderly. The river cruise buffet dinner has wide variety and tasted fine. It is a fair deal. There was a country music performance on the cruise. It was enjoyable. We joined the tour in late July (summer) so we are able to view the sunset even though it was around 8:00PM. The night view of the huge moon was incredible. Our tour guide, Teresa, is experienced and passionate. There were quite a lot of traffic jams on the weekend. We could not catch the cruise's first stop during the scheduled time on the first day. So she made phone calls and switched our boarding location so that the bus would go straight to the cruise's second stop instead. She is very familiar with the itinerary. This makes for good time management. No activities are missed or are too rushed. Our bus driver, Kim, is courteous and professional. He cooperated well with Teresa on the transportation. We don't have to worry going the wrong way or whatever. On the third day we arrived 1 hour earlier than the Polar Cave opening time. Teresa made arrangements with the staff. We are able to get in earlier and exclusively. Itinerary is finely executed with reliable Mr. Kim and Teresa. Kim is always smiling and helped with the luggage loading. The bus is clean, and has Wifi! This is amazing considering that these Chinatown tours are notorious for hiring the cheapest decrepit buses. One thing to highlight is the high morale in the group. Because of Teresa's motherly reminders, people woke up and got on bus punctually. (The most important thing for an enjoyable group tour) During transportation, Teresa spent time telling the history about Black Bears, the Black River, etc. She asked everybody to sing "You are my sunshine of my life" when the weather became cloudy on the way to White Mountain. We chatted with over 5 couples in this group. It feels like a family trip with extended members. Kudos to the tour company for having such an excellent guide, driver, and itinerary.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-06
    • Name: S
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's a very leisurely and good trip. Tour guy/gal (Bella) is very communicative and helpful. We covered every attraction in the itinerary except "New Hampshire State House". Total Expenses paid for all the attractions (1 adult)= $184 that includes dinner on cruise. Day 1: Anheuser-Busch Brewery Tours: Attraction was very informative and quite a good place to take pics. Tour was volunteered by brewery employee(s) and is almost 45 minutes- 1 hour, and later will take you to sampler bar. There you will enjoy the complimentary drinks and snacks served and later to horse room (kids will enjoy), where you will be able to see their beer logo horse "Clydesdales" stables. After our lunch at rest area, we headed to Winnipesaukee Lake Cruise that lasted total of 3 hours trip, including dinner. It was a nice trip and exciting. Our dinner ticket included 1 pound of lobster, and music/orchestra was very enjoyable. A couple of other tourists enjoyed their dance skills on the floor. Day 2: Most exciting and enjoyable trip, our day started and included attractions to Cannon Mountain Aerial Tramway. It was a nice natural view that we enjoyed on our way to the summit and trials to reach the observatory point. For sure, you will enjoy the beautiful mountains around you. Trip lasted more than 2 hours, and has a nice coffee shop at the summit point. It's suggested to carry a light hoodie to survive the wind if traveling with grannys/parents. Even summer has the temperatures around 50F. So, try to stay warm and enjoy the view. Later headed after our lunch at Mt. Franconia National Park, we headed to Mt. Washington Cog Railway. Quite excited to take that steam locomotive engine designed years ago and enjoyed the views/constructions all the way to the summit. After an hour journey in the train, we reached the summit of Mt. Washington. Had some leisure time to go around and took snaps. And again remind you of carrying a hoodie if you are with old parents. Weather is quite windy and chilly. Later in return to the ground point to railway station enjoyed the other side of the Mountains view. Later headed to hotel room for the night. Day 3: Day started at 8:00AM in the morning, after our breakfast we headed to the Polar caves. It's one of the greatest explored caves so far. Quite exciting and a calories burner. Weather was good. Overall leisure and enjoyable trip if looking to stay out for long weekends. And hotel stay was okay. We stayed in Days Inn.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-06
    • Name: Yunus
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a good tour. The 1st day the cruise was not very exciting, by the time we boarded the boat, it was night and we could not enjoy the views, it was like just having dinner on the boat. Day 2 was exciting, the white mountains, Mount Washington, the Cog train, tram, the Flume.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-03
    • Name: Kendra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The itinerary on this tour was great: we covered lots of ground, but it didn't feel rushed or overwhelming. The Days Inn was clean and pretty typical of a 2-star hotel, so no complaints there. Things I liked about the trip: 1. Cog Railway was AWESOME! Spectacular views even though it was a little cloudy. I recommend checking the weather at the top of the mountain beforehand because I hear there can be a 30 degree difference from ground temps. 2. Polar Caves on the last day was a real treat. It's a little strenuous if you're not in good shape, but most people of varying ages in our group kept up. Some of the caves have VERY tight squeezes, so wear long pants and shoes with a secure grip. I might even suggest bringing a change of clothes since you may get sweaty and damp from the caves. 3. Dinner at The Country Cow: On our second night, we were left on our own with 3 choices for dinner: chinese delivery, pizza or a restaurant up the street. We chose the last option and enjoyed it greatly. Definitely not 4-star dining, but a cozy environment with a nice river view and good service. Also, there were microwaves and mini-fridges in the hotel room, so I reheated my leftovers for breakfast in the morning. Things I didn't like: 1. Bus driver got lost: TWICE! I understand GPS is dicey in these parts, but seriously. I actually didn't mind two much but a few passengers got hot-and-bothered and started complaining/arguing with the tour guide which made everyone else uncomfortable. 2. I was really looking forward to the lobster dinner cruise, but it was just "ok". The food was actually pretty decent for just $29, but it was pitch black outside (so not much of a view). I would have enjoyed it a lot more had it been earlier in the day and perhaps 2 hours instead of 3. I also could've done without the live musical performances and instead enjoyed a quiet, relaxing cruise around the lake, but that's just a personal preference.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-08
    • Name: BENSON
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was an excellent trip, the bus was very clean and always ready ahead of time air conditioned for us, our tour guide was very professional entertaining and knowledgeable, she brought out the best in us, some of us even sang on the bus. First day was interesting Anheuser-Busch Brewery Tours:, including, of course, the tasting of the beer. New Hampshire State House: The inscriptions on the New Hampshire State House declares it "the nation's oldest state house in which the legislature still occupies its original chambers." This historic building Winnipesaukee Lake Cruise: The largest lake in New Hampshire and third-largest in New England, Lake Winnipesaukee has been a vacation destination for more than a century. Guests on the boats can see sights like the Eagle Island Narrows and Diamond Island. The excitement starts at Day 2, Mount Washington: The White Mountains, part of the northeastern arm of the Appalachian Mountains, are the most rugged mountains in New England. The range is home to Mount Washington, the tallest mountain in the northeastern section of the United States. Although it seems that Day 1 is not as exciting, trust me save your energy for day 2 and 3 you will need it. Cannon Mountain Aerial Tramway: This 80-passenger cable car brings guests more than 2,000 feet in the air to the top of Cannon Mountain. Located in Franconia Notch State Park, Cannon Mountain is famous for its alpine skiing trails and rock climbing. Flume Gorge: The Flume Gorge-- or simply "The Flume"-- is a natural, 800-foot-long gorge at the foot of Mount Liberty in New Hampshire's Franconia Notch State Park. Visitors may walk through the gorge and see the Flume Brook waterfall. All 3 locations are breath taking we enjoyed it so much. Day 3, Polar Caves Park: This unique park is a combination of natural glacial caverns, a zoo, and a botanical garden. Polar Caves Park is particularly family-friendly, allowing children to feed animals like deer and offering a mining game for kids and adults. Then we went to Tax free Liquor store as NH is tax exempt . Overall experience is pretty good; carry a jacket for Mount Washington and wear a sneaker it was 50 F degrees up there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-06-21
    • Name: Sarah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Regardless, of the Cold Temp this was a wonderful trip and I highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys nature.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-05-27
    • Name: S
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We just got back from this trip. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip out into the nature. The itinerary according to the website does not cover all the attractions that we visited. Day 1 - Departed from NY. Arrived at the Budweiser factory around 2 PM. The best part of this attraction is the free beer tasting at the end of the tour. From here, we proceed to Concord to see some historical architechture. The business at this place was almost closed, except for 1-2 stores that were open. This is where Capitol House is located. Then, we proceed to Lake winnipesaukee. We took a 3 hour dinner cruise here. while the cruise was certainly enjoyable, the dinner options were limited on the trip. Also, we were really tired by the end of the cruise because we had travelled from NY the same day. The cruise also has a dance floor and 2 bars.To make things worse, the weather turned out against us and we were all freezing on this first day. It was almost 30F at night 10PM when we walked out from the cruise to the bus. check-in at Days-inn, a very pleasant stay. Day 2 - Today we visit White Mountain and take the Cog Railway. This attraction is on a mountain making it even more icy and cold than day 1. Still, we enjoyed it. From here we go to Cannon mountain and ride the tram up to the peak.The icing on the cake was the thurd attraction - Flume Gorge , very beautiful and nature at its best. Headed back to the Hotel early today. Day 3 - Visit Polar caves, and then proceed towards NY around 11 AM. On the way, we stopped at a NH Liquor store. This store visit was unecessary in my opinion. We could have covered another attraction or spent more time for lunch instead. Finally, we arrive in NYC pretty early, around 5:30 PM. Highly recommend this tour for its natural beauty and serene surroundings. Our guide Thereza was friendly and knowledgeable. She would brief us about the upcoming attractions before we get out of theb us which would help us know "insider tips" on the attractions. Gary was a fantastic driver taking us around safely and smoothly.Only the first day was a little hectic, otherwise a nice schedule. Definitely take this trip if you can.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement