Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 8-Day USA, Canada East Coast Vacation Package from New...

8-Day USA, Canada East Coast Vacation Package from New York with Airport Transfers (Wed/Sat)

Tour Code: 155-479   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $711     $789 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star65%
  • 4 star19%
  • 3 star15%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
26 reviews
Available:
Wed, Sat
Depart from:
New York, NY
Duration:
8 Days 7 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit New York, Niagara Falls, Boston, Montreal, Toronto, Washington, Philadelphia, Niagara Falls Canada, Ottawa, Quebec City, Corning, Flushing, Thousand Islands. Inclusions: 7 nights hotel accomodations, Transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Fall Foliage Special
  • U.S. and Canadian side - A valid passport and visa (if applicable) are required to enter Canada.
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Flight Info (if any): To be advised
Arrival Date
Arrival Airport
Airline  Flight #
Arrival time
:
Return Date
Departure Airport
Airline  Flight #
Departure time
:
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The airport hotels suggested (Days Inn JFK , Hampton Inn LGA, Hilton Newark EWR) have complimentary shuttle service 24 hours

    Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, the tour will transfer you to the airport. The airport hotels suggested (Days Inn JFK , Hampton Inn LGA, Hilton Newark EWR) have complimentary shuttle service 24 hours

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

This is was first time travelling on both East Coasts. Ours started on August 10th. Above all else, our tour guide Ray Yim was outstanding and very experienced in this tour. We had the best bus drive... More>>
I recommend this tour, we just arrived from the 8-day NY, Canada east coast tour. It was amazing, Niagara falls was awesome! We enjoyed our 8-day tour with our tour guide Cici and the driver Jason. Th... More>>
My family enjoyed this tour very much! The guide, SAM is very experienced and knowledgeable guy, provided lots of information on the places of interest. The driver, WALLACE is an experienced driver an... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Please Select Close
    Please select your regions of interest (check all that apply):
    USA
    Europe
    Canada
    Australia
    Mexico
    China
    Thank You Close



    Thank you for signing up for the TakeTours newsletter.

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 26 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 8-Day USA, Canada East Coast Vacation Package from New York with Airport Transfers (Wed/Sat)

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2016-08-20
    • Name: Robert
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is was first time travelling on both East Coasts. Ours started on August 10th. Above all else, our tour guide Ray Yim was outstanding and very experienced in this tour. We had the best bus driver too, who kept us on schedule and clearly knew how to navigate the small streets. I think he was South American (Andy?). There were 50 other people on the bus and all were wonderful. I wish I had got to know them all personally. Most were Mandarin speaking but Ray did a great job duplicating everything in English, my only language. We visited most of the places that we had heard about. I view this trip as 'sampling' since we never stayed in any place long. It gives you the feel for them and we will plan a longer stay on our own in the future. We were on one of the longer tours and I wish the bus was better equipped. (Bus 609 L&L Travel) 20% of the window shades were missing. We rotated seating each day so nobody got the good or bad seats everyday. The last row was uncomfortable because you felt every bump in the road. A newer bus would have 'floated' over these bumps. I am 200 LBS, and twice I literally went airborne. We all missed having USB charging on board for our smart phone camera's. The shuttle bus that picked us up at JFK had them. The days were long, generally up at 5 AM and back to a great hotel by 8 PM. There was no wasted time during these long days. Expect the cost of the tour to triple if you take in all the options. We found this tour because we were on a budget so it did not make sense for us to do them all. We did one water cruise, a few museums and attractions and a couple of dinners. For 3 of us, it added about another $500. They take cash only on the bus. The first day we paid for the day 1 and 2 options. The second day we paid for the balance of the later options. I recommend this tour and would do it again. WeChat ID:robertlassetter (English)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-25
    • Name: Louella
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour, we just arrived from the 8-day NY, Canada east coast tour. It was amazing, Niagara falls was awesome! We enjoyed our 8-day tour with our tour guide Cici and the driver Jason. They were very nice.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-18
    • Name: Grace
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My family enjoyed this tour very much! The guide, SAM is very experienced and knowledgeable guy, provided lots of information on the places of interest. The driver, WALLACE is an experienced driver and make sure to reach a destination on time. Everyone in the group was friendly and helpful. We are very lucky to have good guide and driver. We appreciate their patience and effort. We'll recommend this tour to all and will definitely consider more trips with TakeTours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-09
    • Name: Carolyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I completed the Eastern Discovery last month and it was an amazing experience. Everyone in our group was very friendly and corporative. Our tour guide Allen Pan was incredible he went above and beyond to make sure we had a great time. He told us amazing history about all the places we visited. He was extremely approachable, knowledgeable and patient to each and everyone of us. Our driver Radley constantly updates us on interesting facts about each destination to keep us entertain as well. The accommodation was awesome and the sights were unforgettable, especially the astounding Niagara Falls. It could have been better if the finalised itinerary plan can be provided to us via email before the tour. The one that we received has some additional items and missing one attraction which is the Empire State Building. We are very grateful that our tour guide, Allen Pan went the extra miles to explain every single detail to us throughout the bus journey. We sincerely appreciate his effort & patience. Looking forward to more trips soon!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-19
    • Name: Tam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed our 8-day tour with Mo as our tour guide. He was very nice, always taking care of everyone in the group. He was also honest as he gave us advice where to eat, etc... The tour covered a lot of places with just enough time to visit quickly, take pictures, learn some history of the place, and move on. So you do have to wake up early, and can sleep more in the bus. Overall, we had a good time on the tour. Thank you, Mo!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-30
    • Name: Lily
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took the 8 days East Coast tour with Canada. Our tour guide was Tony. He is getting 5 stars for trying his best to take good care of all of us. He is very organized and professional. This tour is good for people who have short time but like to cover a lot of places. In the back office their staff is very helpful and professional too. Special thanks to Issac, very helpful there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-10-02
    • Name: Santha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a wonderful trip. Our tour guide, Jason, was very good and kind. Very well organized. Value for the money and I strongly recommend to anyone. For vegetarians like us, the guide should be more informed about proper eating places.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-09-01
    • Name: SHEILA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a blast!!! Kevin, the tour guide, and Rodley, the driver are the best!!! They are super nice, very professional, everything is well coordinated, the places we visited are awesome. The hotels we stayed T at are clean and great. The food was yummy. We are planning to have another tour with TakeTours. Secured, reliable, and budget-friendly. Thank you to Olivia in customer service, she is super nice :). Kevin and Rodley, thank you for the safe and memorable trip. God bless...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-08-18
    • Name: Mayra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We are a family of four. We took the East Coast trip for 8 days. I never thought it was going to be like this- everything was very well coordinated. The schedule is very well prepared and always on time. Our tour guide, Jackie Hung, did very well even though he had long work hours. Yes, as someone mentioned before the bus is full of Asian people, the tour is conducted in English and Mandarin, but it didn't bother us. The hotels were very good and very clean. The hotel process every night was always smooth and quick, except the first night when had to wait 2 hours to get to the room because the rooms were not ready. I think that was the first time this tor company worked with this hotel. Other than that, it was perfect. We traveled with our kids, 18 years old and 20 years old, and we all loved the trip. We have no complaints honestly. We have taken more than 10 or 15 cruises during our vacation time, but this new experience exceeded our expectations!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-06-27
    • Name: eric
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    When booking the tour from internet there was no mention on this tour being specifically for Chinese. Out of 59 people on our bus we were the only 2 who were not chinese. As the tour progressed we found to our comfort that most people could speak english what a relief. We visited every chinatown district in every city and ate heaps of chinese food. We made lots of chinese friends. The hotels were always on the outskirts of the cities and the one for Toronto was right near the airport.There is no time for yourself you are on the go 5.30am until 9 pm. All in all a excellent value tour covering a large area in a short time. Listening to everything in Manarine, cantonese and english got annoying.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-04-06
    • Name: oshra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Jason- the guide was very good and kind. he make his best to help in any question that we have. we really enjoy our trip to east coast and Canda.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-10-10
    • Name: Nguyen
    • Star ratings:
    Review Received via Customer Feedback Survey (5= best, 1= worst)
    1. Value for Money: 5
    2. I would recommend this to a friend: YES
    Tour Guide & Service: 5
    Tour Itinerary: 5
    Hotel Quality: 5
    Comments: Very well managed and worth the money spent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-29
    • Name: Norman
    • Star ratings:
    Karen was ok but should speak clearly for the benefit of non-chinese speaking clients.She was good at her job but should organise viewing of documents early instead of the last minute.All clients should be provided with an up to date itinerary as the one I had from the website was not updated.She could not provide me with a copy as she said she had to pay for the photocopy.For 25.00, the night tour was not worth it as we only got to see 3 places.The coach wasn't the best as the heaters was not working.There were no sun-shades and some seats were not working properly. The tour was trying to cover too much, with too little time for some more interesting stops, such as Times Square, USS Intrepid, Museum of Art, White House and La Citadel. The local guide for La Citadel was a disappointment as he did not give us a proper history of the site. On the upside, the hotels were above average for a tour and the rooms sorted(on check-in)quickly and efficiently. The allocation of seats on the bus was a good idea, but could have been more evenly distributed.Overall,what you get is what you pay. Residents from China should be given a quick run down on ettiquette, and not push and shove as they are used to in their enviornment.They spoil the mood of other pax who try hard not to create a situation.Overall, the itinerary was an average one, and Karen could only work on what was available to her. L and L Travel should do their bit to improve the itinerary.My best regards to Karen and Eddy, who should have been introduced to everyone at the start of the tour. Cheers!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-08-12
    • Name: Dusida
    • Star ratings:
    Karen is great. She provided a good services and a very interesting and useful information along the places we visitted. Hector is an excellent driver. He was so generous to take good care passengers's luggeges. We can trust his carefully driving along the eight day trip. One uncontrolable factor was passengers. Many of them talk loudly along the trip. All visiting places were followed by the advertised program on your brochure. It is an economy price but luxury trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-07-15
    • Name: Milton
    • Star ratings:
    thank you karen, i enjoyed the tour. everything was great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement