Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > San Francisco, CA > 4-Day Disneyland or San Diego-Seaworld, Universal Stu...

4-Day Disneyland or San Diego-Seaworld, Universal Studios, Hollywood Tour from San Francisco

Tour Code: 856-209   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star47%
  • 4 star42%
  • 3 star10%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
19 reviews
Available:
Tue, Fri
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA; San Jose, CA; San Leandro, CA
Duration:
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Los Angeles (Disneyland, Universal Studios Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Chinatown, Disney's California Adventure, Dolby Theater, Hollywood Boulevard, Rodeo Drive, TCL/Grauman's Chinese Theatre), Santa Monica (Santa Monica Pier).

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Activity Option:
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 10122 Bandley Dr - Cupertino, CA
 7:00am Red Roof Inn - Burlingame, CA
 7:15am 199 California Dr - Millbrae, CA
 7:30am 1688 Hostetter Road - San Jose, CA
 7:45am 291 Geary St - San Francisco, CA
 8:00am Warm Springs Blvd - Fremont, CA
 8:15am 718 Franklin St - Oakland, CA
 8:30am 1919 Davis St - San Leandro, CA
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Surcharge Fee: During the 2015 exhibitions (9/10-9/20 & 10/20-10/30), there will be a $150 per night surcharge on all hotel rooms in the San Francisco Bay Area.

  • If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel.-p-
  • If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, the tour can only drop off at the places listed on the tour itinerary page.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Had a good trip. The tour guide ensured all the places were covered though Day 1 the city was closed. He also guided us through Universal Studios which ensured we did all the rides. He also waited an... More>>
Overall it was a nice experience. It would have been better if they gave enough time for site seeing.
Awesome! Even after having issues with the mud slide, the tour guide helped us to see all. He helped us to get rides very easily. He was always helpful.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 19 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 4-Day Disneyland or San Diego-Seaworld, Universal Studios, Hollywood Tour from San Francisco

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2015-11-24
    • Name: Arun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had a good trip. The tour guide ensured all the places were covered though Day 1 the city was closed. He also guided us through Universal Studios which ensured we did all the rides. He also waited an extra 30 minutes as we wanted to catch the special Shamu show at Sea World. Only drawback was he spoke 100 lines in Chinese and 10 words in English.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-11-12
    • Name: Mehulkumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall it was a nice experience. It would have been better if they gave enough time for site seeing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-20
    • Name: Subramanyam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Awesome! Even after having issues with the mud slide, the tour guide helped us to see all. He helped us to get rides very easily. He was always helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-11
    • Name: Ramesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was awesome. We could cover all the shows and rides without much waiting time on designated time. Hotel accommodation was good. If you want to visit all the rides and shows quickly then it would be the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-04-22
    • Name: Smitha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was my parents first trip in the United States. Initially they were very scared as they could not understand the accent in U.S. But on this tour they were very happy, as the guide was so helpful and they could understand everything. They were so happy after this trip that they went on another trip after coming back.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-12-30
    • Name: Ramakrishnan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall it was a great experience for visiting parents. Guide Patrick was really great and helpful to them. Transportation gets 3 stars: Bus got delayed for both pick up and drop (1+ hours delay in both). Because of this, San Francisco to Los Angeles took more than planned hours, ended up checking in straight to the hotel, than going to Hollywood area. Even though tour covered Hollywood Boulevard later on after a day, time was limited, since the tour was conducted before visiting Universal Studio, and was in rush. Overall they loved the tour and came back home safe.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-05-27
    • Name: Ashik
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice experience. Properly planned and rightly scheduled.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2014-02-10
    • Name: ALOK
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a nice and pleasant experience with TakeTours. Both guides were very helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-12-26
    • Name: chengcheng
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    good deal
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-10-03
    • Name: Divakar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour I chose after the good experience of my tour with my wife to Yosemite-Las Vegas - Grand Canyon tour. We had a very nice tour for 4 days (13th Aug 2013 to 16th Aug 2013. Every part of itinerary was completed and a well organised. I strongly recommend. However, a suggestion that the city of Los Angeles could be covered better in this tour without sacrificing others. The time spent for seeing the University of California building could have been devoted to a much better point of tourist interest.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-10
    • Name: KT
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I sent my parents on this tour. The tour itinerary was great. The tour guide was helpful and took my parents and others to their choice of restaurant upon request. However, 2 downsides, they were put up in a restaurant without a refrigerator or microwave and no complimentary breakfast. I think the tour did mention complimentary breakfast. Also for the tip, although it's stated in the itinerary, their tour guide did not actually accompany them all the time except for Universal. So I think the 7$ per person per day is a little expensive and unreasonable for visiting parents.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-06-18
    • Name: syam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall tour experience is OK but i felt I am having a Chinese tour rather than LA tour :) No consideration for non-Chinese tourists for food stopping. Not even the American food was considered. The tour Itinerary planned just to fill the time but not properly planned. We were taken to Santa Monica beach at 8 AM in the morning ....REALLY :) And Beverly Hills stop, they know that buses are not allowed to drive through that area but still taken there just to spend 1 - 2 hours - Waste of time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-04-26
    • Name: Suzan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was my first time using this tour service for the 4 day trip to disneyland. Was a little surprised that besides an Indian couple that came on board at San Jose, my sister and I were the only non-Chinese on the bus. the tour was very well planned and the tour guides were great. Mr. David Cao was very approachable and his two assistance were pleasant to deal with. The only thing that caught me off buy surprise is no where during my reservation or itinerary does it say that you had to pay for the amusement parks, (i.e. disneyland, california adventure, universal studios in cash in advance to the tour guide). I think this is something that should have been indicated when making the reservation. Even though I was lucky enough to bring enough cash, I kept thinking what if I didnt have it. I was planning on charging everything on my credit card. The food choices that they select for you to eat were all chinese/japenese buffets at reasonable prices. They helped us get as much as we can in each amusment park but if your young and into the big scary rides, you will need to leave the group and go on your own since the population of the bus are senior citizens. Was a great experience. Last is that I was never told that we had to pay a mandatory tip of 7 dollars per day per person. that was a total of 56 dollars for my sister and I. I didnt mind paying that since our tour guides were great but I do feel that this should have been mentioned during the reservation and I think we should not have had to pay a full price for tip since for the amusement parks we left the tour group on our own and were only assisted/guided half a day so maybe I feel we should have only to pay half the tip amount for those days. Other than that the tour is well organized, very convienent. If your worried about the tour all being in chinese, he does relay everything in English after. Hotel was nice at the holiday inn but dont count on any complimentary breakfast. The only place to eat is a restaeraunt in the hotel unless you were smart like everyone on our bus and bought pastries. and snacks at the 99 cents store the night before we were dropped off at the recommendation of the tour guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-01-10
    • Name: Guo Wei
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Overall feeling: Very good. Accommodation: very good. Driver and Tour Guide: Excellent. Comments: nice tour and afford prices, I'm satisfied with this trip and would like to choose this company again in the future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-07-08
    • Name: Bryan
    • Star ratings:
    Overall feeling: Good- happy with the itinerary. Accommodation: The first night beautiful in Las Vegas, the hotel location was great but the hotel not so good. Excellent driver and good tour guide. Comments: Hard job for both, driver and tour guide due to long distances. The guide was very good with translations. Thank you.
    *Received via Customer Feedback Survey. Ranked from a scale 1-5.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2016 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement