Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 128-2217
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
83 reviews | 10 photos
Available:
Fri, Sun
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
10 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Death Valley. Inclusions: Complementary Las Vegas hotel pick-up and drop-off, where available., Park entry, Sandwich lunch (vegetarian option available)

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Lunch:
4 Hotel Pick-up Info:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Best Death Valley from Las Vegas. Very rich day of teaching ... A landscape of another world .. Beautiful colors and a very attentive guide ... Very nice. Highly recommended.
Fantastic Day trip, No Hesitation in Recommending.We were picked up at our hotel (Luxor) around 8:15am and set off to Death Valley National Park with our knowledgeable driver/guide Chris. It was a bri... More>>
To Death Valley and back again! We had a wonderful tour guide in Evan! He was extremely knowledgeable and fun! Will do again. thx guys!

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 83 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-10-30
    • Name: Marie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Best Death Valley from Las Vegas. Very rich day of teaching ... A landscape of another world .. Beautiful colors and a very attentive guide ... Very nice. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-26
    • Name: SazRoscoe
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic Day trip, No Hesitation in Recommending.We were picked up at our hotel (Luxor) around 8:15am and set off to Death Valley National Park with our knowledgeable driver/guide Chris. It was a brilliant way to see some of the magnificent sights, about 8 people in the comfortable small bus. The food was good, the company was great and the photos we were able to take are incredible.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-16
    • Name: Adam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    To Death Valley and back again! We had a wonderful tour guide in Evan! He was extremely knowledgeable and fun! Will do again. thx guys!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-10
    • Name: Mango
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Must See From Las Vegas. I would highly recommend visiting Death Valley with this tour group. I was picked up and dropped off at my hotel The Delano. I was on the fence about visiting Death Valley but I was very glad to have visited it. It is definitely a must see! So many interesting landscapes and geological formations. I booked this tour through Viator. My recommendation would be to provide a breakfast snack. Note that lunch was provided. I would also have liked a little more time at lunch to see the movie that was shown at the visitors center.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-09
    • Name: TA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing Experience! We did a Tour to Death Valley with Bradley. Bradley has a lot of passion and loves/lives his job! He gave us all the information and more, he was really kind and friendly and we all had a lot of fun! He is also a good picture taker ! I wish I could give more than 5 stars and I will definitely book another trip sooner or later!! The Death Valley National Park is breathtaking by the way.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-10
    • Name: Judith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "Day Tour from Las Vegas to Death Valley" The day trip from Las Vegas to Death Valley is highly recommended! The tour guide explained interesting facts during the trip, the stops were selected and the time to take pictures was very good. Plenty of bottled water provided. Pick-up and drop-off at the hotel. We recommend highly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-15
    • Name: Anonymous
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Extraordinary! From start to finish this tour was well organised and communication great. It was lead by a very knowledgeable guid. Stop of points were well chosen showing a variety of landscapes and amazing views. Despite it being hot, we were well supplied with water and had a tasty picnic lunch. A fantastic day out - would highly recommend it
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-10
    • Name: Sue
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    1 day tour to Death Valley Had an amazing day from start to finish! Our guide Mike, did a super job - he was very informative and worked hard to provide us with a great tour! Would definitely book with you again! Thanks for an excellent day in the hottest place on earth!! --
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-10
    • Name: hdv88
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    1 day Death Valley tour This tour was great, thanks to its amazing guide, Evan. He had impeccable taste in music (Beatles, Sintra, Elvis) and took very good care of us, offering a bottle of water every 30 minutes or so. And believe me, you need it. When we visited DV it was 119 Fahrenheit and the dryness just evaporates everything. Furthermore, Evan tells great stories about the park and its surroundings. I usually find those stories to be boring, but I loved Evan's. I would recommend this trip and hope you get him as your guide! --
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-25
    • Name: First
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Impressive Death Valley Day tour from Las Vegas The guide was on time the comfortable mini bus and our very attentive guide. The visits corresponded perfectly to what was planned. A great day
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-17
    • Name: Dusty
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley is a unique place to visit and using this company is a great way to do so. * Death Valley is quite far away so most of the day will be spent in the minibus. A 15 seater minibus is used, so it will be relatively comfortable. The minibus air con can make it cold so layers are recommended but once you reach Death Valley you'll appreciate the cool air. * Main stops included are an amazing lookout point of Death Valley, an Oasis town called Furnace Creek, another lookout point, and the actual basin of the valley where the hottest temperature in the world ever was recorded * It will be hot. In May, temperatures were c30 degrees. If you travel in summer expect c30-50 degrees. In winter, it will be c18-25 degrees * They provide bottled water all day as well as a nice lunch. Catering for food allergies was appreciated. Mike was a great guide too. Overall, highly recommended. We actually enjoyed Death Valley more than the Grand Canyon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-14
    • Name: Christian
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Best Death Valley tour from Las Vegas! Very nice tour. We had a great guide (Mike), who provided us on the way to Death Valley with lots of interesting information. The time at the stops was always enough.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-31
    • Name: Chris
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "Death Valley superb day tour from Las Vegas, highly recommended" Day trip to Death Valley from Las Vegas. Our group had 10 members, that is manageable. On the 2-hour ride, our guide Mike told us all about Las Vegas and the surrounding area, not only fascinating history, but also a lot about the daily life in this region, overall very entertaining and highly recommended. In Death Valley, the most popular viewpoints were then driven (Dante's View, Zabriskie Point, etc.), offering spectacular views. Ample time for photos and short walks. Lunch is included, within, very good packed lunch. Return trip was about 4pm arriving back in Las Vegas about 6pm, so you still can make something for the evening. Conclusion: for an overview of this huge national park absolutely recommendable! A big compliment to the guide! Any time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-09
    • Name: Felix
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley tour from Las Vegas. Everything was great! Fantastic tour! we have not looked back and something you do not do every day ;-) The tour guide was really great. Highly recommended this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-30
    • Name: Michelle
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I immensely enjoyed this tour! Coordinating the meetup time and place was a breeze because Bindlestiff emailed me all the details beforehand and even sent an email reminder the day before. Joel, our tour guide, was a fountain of knowledge. He covered a wide range of topics from Science and History to Human Interests and Literature. I learned so much about Death Valley because of his narrative. The vast, majestic landscape was the cherry on top. We had ample time to explore each stop and take lots of pictures. Then, we were able to get back to Las Vegas around 5:30 PM. Enough time to rest a bit before enjoying the night.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement