Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 128-2217
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
70 reviews | 10 photos
Available:
Fri, Sun
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
10 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Stop at Bad Water-the lowest point in the Western Hemisphere; Photo stop at Zabriskie Point; Scenic drive through Artists Pallet; Furnace Creek visitor center and Borax Museum; Stop in Parump desert town; Fabulous views of the Black Mountain Range and 20 Mule Team Canyon; Amazing and unique California desert scenery! Inclusions: Hotel pick up and drop off, park entry.

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Lunch:
4 Hotel Pick-up Info:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Death Valley tour from Las Vegas. Everything was great! Fantastic tour! we have not looked back and something you do not do every day ;-) The tour guide was really great. Highly recommended this tou... More>>
I immensely enjoyed this tour! Coordinating the meetup time and place was a breeze because Bindlestiff emailed me all the details beforehand and even sent an email reminder the day before. Joel, our t... More>>
My husband and I did this small group day tour through Death Valley, last week and it was a great experience. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area, which always impresses me when we go... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 70 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-05-09
    • Name: Felix
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley tour from Las Vegas. Everything was great! Fantastic tour! we have not looked back and something you do not do every day ;-) The tour guide was really great. Highly recommended this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-30
    • Name: Michelle
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I immensely enjoyed this tour! Coordinating the meetup time and place was a breeze because Bindlestiff emailed me all the details beforehand and even sent an email reminder the day before. Joel, our tour guide, was a fountain of knowledge. He covered a wide range of topics from Science and History to Human Interests and Literature. I learned so much about Death Valley because of his narrative. The vast, majestic landscape was the cherry on top. We had ample time to explore each stop and take lots of pictures. Then, we were able to get back to Las Vegas around 5:30 PM. Enough time to rest a bit before enjoying the night.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-21
    • Name: Melissa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My husband and I did this small group day tour through Death Valley, last week and it was a great experience. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area, which always impresses me when we go on any kind of tour. They always seem to educate their passengers extremely well on whatever the tour is about. Our group consisted of 2 other couples, which was perfect. We seem to like the smaller group option more so than the bigger groups. It feels more personal to us this way. Our tour started off early in the morning, with the driver picking us up at our hotel, on the strip. They provided with us, Lots of water and a packed lunch. During the tour, we made about 6 or 7 scenic stops within the park. All the locations were unique and amazing in color. The park is absolutely huge and we were only able to see a small fraction of it. The weather was perfect that day...only at some points during the day did it warm up. All in all, this tour made for about a 10 hour day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-20
    • Name: Lina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazingly surprised trip to Death Valley with my daughter. Our guide Jenni is very knowledgeable and gave us so much info not only about Death Valley but Las Vegas too. We had so much fun. Highly recommend this trip - photos doesnt do it justices. It was just AMAZING. Thank you Jenni.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-02
    • Name: Joann
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The small group trip to Death Valley was very informing and personal. Couldn't have asked for a better guide than Michael. He was great and accommodated any request.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-02-26
    • Name: James
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    First time to Las Vegas to celebrate 21st Birthday, booked Death Valley Tour and was lucky enough to be the only ones that day.... private tour! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and tailored the day to us, would definitely book again this year. 5 Stars.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-02-16
    • Name: Rebecca
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Mike was kind, considerate and insightful (my husband is still hearing "Mike said" and my tour was 9 days ago) as well as showing us things we would not discover on our own. He also delivered my National Park passport book to me at my hotel when I left it in his van which I greatly appreciated. If you will be in Vegas you owe it to yourself to go on a tour with this company. They do 3 and 7 day tours as well and I will definitely take one of those if I ever get a chance.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-01-13
    • Name: Charlotte
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We booked 4 tours during our trip to Vegas (we made the mistake of only booking one tour with this company, I won't name the other company but they are a rather large company focused on the Grand Canyon.) Our day at Death Valley was breathtaking that alone was worth it, we had a small tour group, and our fantastic tour guide took the time to get to know us all and find out what we really wanted to know about Death Valley. He told us really interesting facts about the whole area both on the drive and when we arrived. If you have a love for history and geography then this is the tour for you. We will be booking another tour when we return to Vegas :)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-01-11
    • Name: Tracy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this tour in January and can't say enough good things about it. Our guide Mike was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic! The stops were beautiful and even though there was a schedule to keep to, it never felt too rushed. I took a couple of other tours on my trip from another company, and while they were very good, I would say Mike made this the best by far. It was a bit more expensive than the other trips, but well worth it. Even the boxed lunch, which I was apprehensive of, was quite good. I would have no reservations about doing a trip with them again - I felt we were in very good hands.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-27
    • Name: Susan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is an amazingly beautiful tour. Very comfortable, plenty of stops and time at each stop. Our guide was Joel, and he is by far the best tour guide I've ever had on any tour in any country. He is obviously loves Death Valley and has a wealth of interesting History on it, Las Vegas and the surrounding area. He's also right on time, very nice and considerate. You couldn't ask for or find a better guide. I already planning another trip and more tours. I definitely recommend this tour especially with Joel.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-01
    • Name: David
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This day tour we actually enjoyed more than Grand Canyon. A plus if you get Corrie on this trip,very knowledgable and extremely helpful photos ect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-26
    • Name: Amanda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Happy to choose this trip with you. Khriss is amazing. He told us as much as we could care as absorbant sponge. I think that the route is beautiful at first blink of the day and also the Valley at sunrise..... Very good lunch. Excellent small group.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-06
    • Name: leni
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I cannot thank Corey (our tour guide/driver) enough for a fun filled and enjoyable 3 day tour of Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon. Corey provided us with everything we needed to make us very comfortable. Her passion and knowledge of the areas was second to none! I was really hanging off her every word! Corey went above and beyond to make sure that each person on the tour was happy and enjoyed themselves. I spent a total of 2 weeks in the USA and this was the highlight of my holiday!! I highly recommend - well done!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-29
    • Name: David
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was one of the highlights of my visit to the US from the UK, and I did a day trip to Death Valley. Our driver, John, was very good and gave us lots of information. He was a safe, careful driver. We stopped at various vantage points to take photos and stopped at Death Valley Junction to have our packed lunches which were very good. I had a vegetarian sandwich and although not terribly imaginative (cheese, lettuce, tomato and cucumber), at least they had had the sense to pack the tomato and cucumber in a separate plastic bag to prevent the bread from becoming totally soggy. Death Valley is almost beyond description and the first sighting of it is definitely a WOW moment. It is, of course, extremely hot and on the day we visited, it hit 120F. You can't possibly stay outside the van long. We viewed first from Dante's Point and then visited Badwater Basin, the Devil's Golf Course and Artist's Palette. Each location was very different, all equally fascinating and giving very stark views of the raw beauty of nature. A truly remarkable place and a good company to visit it with. I am happy to recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-29
    • Name: Edith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great trip to the Death Valley. Our driver knew a lot about this place and gave us many informations. We also had enough time for short strolls, take pictures and for a lunch provided by the travel company
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement