Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 128-2217
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
91 reviews | 10 photos
Available:
Fri, Sun
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
10 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Death Valley. Inclusions: Complementary Las Vegas hotel pick-up and drop-off, where available., Park entry, Sandwich lunch (vegetarian option available)

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Lunch:
4 Hotel Pick-up Info:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Excellent! Great tour out of Las Vegas. Definitely recommended. Death Valley should be in everyone's bucket list.
A rapid winter tour of the SW parks and day trips out of LV We were limited in time and wanted to see some of the great SW Parks. The 3 day trip was ideal as it started and finished in Las Vegas. Ther... More>>
We enjoyed every aspect of the tour Unforgettable views and experiences in this extreme environment. Evan was great at telling informative stories, too.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 91 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-05-27
    • Name: Jack
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent! Great tour out of Las Vegas. Definitely recommended. Death Valley should be in everyone's bucket list.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-13
    • Name: Tye
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A rapid winter tour of the SW parks and day trips out of LV We were limited in time and wanted to see some of the great SW Parks. The 3 day trip was ideal as it started and finished in Las Vegas. There was a lot of driving to fit it all in but we did see all that we wanted. We also went on two day trips out of LV - Death Valley and Ghost Towns. I enjoyed the Death Valley more that the ghost towns as the latter were so full of tourists and commercialized that they were not Ghostly at all. The tour company was well organised and professional. The guide (Joel) was excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-07
    • Name: Mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed every aspect of the tour Unforgettable views and experiences in this extreme environment. Evan was great at telling informative stories, too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-21
    • Name: Katie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had a fantastic experience traveling on the small-group day trip to Death Valley April 14. The guide, Evan, was knowledgeable, professional, and ensured we stayed safe, entertained, and hydrated. We got to see gorgeous views of the valley from Dante's pass, Furnace Creek, 20 mule canyon, Badwater basin, and (my favorite) the Devil's Golf Course. Who would have thought salt crystals could be so menacing? I would highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a fun outdoor activity, and the chance to brag about standing at the lowest elevation point in the Western Hemisphere.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-21
    • Name: Ying
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley day trip is the second trip we went on within a week after the three-day national parks tour. My daughter was excited to meet her buddy again from the prior tour:-) Our guide Evan D is extremely knowledgeable. The ride was a lot of fun with his lively comments and stories. Death Valley NP is huge and views are stunning. From Dante's View to Badwater Basin, we saw alot more, it was a very fulfilling experience for the first-timer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-11
    • Name: Mingdi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    BEST DEATH VALLEY TOUR FROM LAS VEGAS. Great Tour Guider has great stories about the Death Valley. I really like these attractive stories and helped us understand the destination pretty well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-20
    • Name: Estelle
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Must see! I went on this tour two weeks ago and I am very satisfied. Joel Clark is a great guide who always has a story to tell. We were not bored during any part of the trip. I highly appreciated his kindness and professionalism. If you are looking for a tour where everything is already planned for you, do not hesitate to book.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-05
    • Name: Burno
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great Day In the Valley! Booked this small group tour via Viator and had good communication with company on the lead up to the day of the tour. We were going to Death Valley on a Friday at the end of October, so the weather was cooler at the higher altitude but still very hot in in Death Valley. The commentary from our guide was fantastic and he was very knowledgeable on the national park and Las Vegas. The trip was comfortable, we had comfort breaks in Pahrump both ways, and there was a packed lunch and plenty of cold water. It was a nice group, not the most chatty but we had a few language barriers to overcome (French, German, Spanish). The trip overall was well organised and the national park is stunning. Would have no hesitation recommending this company for your trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-30
    • Name: Marie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Best Death Valley from Las Vegas. Very rich day of teaching ... A landscape of another world .. Beautiful colors and a very attentive guide ... Very nice. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-26
    • Name: SazRoscoe
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic Day trip, No Hesitation in Recommending.We were picked up at our hotel (Luxor) around 8:15am and set off to Death Valley National Park with our knowledgeable driver/guide Chris. It was a brilliant way to see some of the magnificent sights, about 8 people in the comfortable small bus. The food was good, the company was great and the photos we were able to take are incredible.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-16
    • Name: Adam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    To Death Valley and back again! We had a wonderful tour guide in Evan! He was extremely knowledgeable and fun! Will do again. thx guys!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-10
    • Name: Mango
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Must See From Las Vegas. I would highly recommend visiting Death Valley with this tour group. I was picked up and dropped off at my hotel The Delano. I was on the fence about visiting Death Valley but I was very glad to have visited it. It is definitely a must see! So many interesting landscapes and geological formations. I booked this tour through Viator. My recommendation would be to provide a breakfast snack. Note that lunch was provided. I would also have liked a little more time at lunch to see the movie that was shown at the visitors center.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-09
    • Name: TA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing Experience! We did a Tour to Death Valley with Bradley. Bradley has a lot of passion and loves/lives his job! He gave us all the information and more, he was really kind and friendly and we all had a lot of fun! He is also a good picture taker ! I wish I could give more than 5 stars and I will definitely book another trip sooner or later!! The Death Valley National Park is breathtaking by the way.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-10
    • Name: Judith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "Day Tour from Las Vegas to Death Valley" The day trip from Las Vegas to Death Valley is highly recommended! The tour guide explained interesting facts during the trip, the stops were selected and the time to take pictures was very good. Plenty of bottled water provided. Pick-up and drop-off at the hotel. We recommend highly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-15
    • Name: Anonymous
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Extraordinary! From start to finish this tour was well organised and communication great. It was lead by a very knowledgeable guid. Stop of points were well chosen showing a variety of landscapes and amazing views. Despite it being hot, we were well supplied with water and had a tasty picnic lunch. A fantastic day out - would highly recommend it
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement