Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 128-2217
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
97 reviews | 10 photos
Available:
Fri, Sun
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
10 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Death Valley. Inclusions: Complementary Las Vegas hotel pick-up and drop-off, where available., Park entry, Sandwich lunch (vegetarian option available)

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Lunch:
4 Hotel Pick-up Info:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00†(incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

GREAT VISIT TO DEATH VALLEY NATIONAL PARK I went to Death Valley National Park on Friday, July 5, 2019. The tour was very good. Tour Guide/Driver was Alex, who did a great job. He was friendly and pro... More>>
I highly recommend this tour company and their extremely professional, fun and enthusiastic guides. I took an amazing 3 day trip with Chris to Zion, Bryce, Monument Valley and the Grand Canon. We had ... More>>
I highly recommend this tour company and their extremely professional, fun and enthusiastic guides. I took an amazing 3 day trip with Chris to Zion, Bryce, Monument Valley and the Grand Canon. We had ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 97 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous††|†† 1† †2† †3† †4† †5† †6† †7† |††Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-07-15
    • Name: Arthur
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    GREAT VISIT TO DEATH VALLEY NATIONAL PARK I went to Death Valley National Park on Friday, July 5, 2019. The tour was very good. Tour Guide/Driver was Alex, who did a great job. He was friendly and professional. He went out of his way to ask me if I wanted my picture taken, since I was traveling solo. Also Cindy in the office did a great job.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-04
    • Name: Gillian
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour company and their extremely professional, fun and enthusiastic guides. I took an amazing 3 day trip with Chris to Zion, Bryce, Monument Valley and the Grand Canon. We had such fun and laughs (and there are some surprises along the way!). Accommodation in the hotels was great and comfortable, lunches provided were also great. The trip overall was first class, much more than I expected. Thanks Chris. I also took the day trip to Death Valley with Marie and again was rewarded with the same enthusiasm, professionalism and a great day out. Thanks guys for making this such a memorable trip within a trip for us
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-22
    • Name: Gillian
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour company and their extremely professional, fun and enthusiastic guides. I took an amazing 3 day trip with Chris to Zion, Bryce, Monument Valley and the Grand Canon. We had such fun and laughs (and there are some surprises along the way!). Accommodation in the hotels was great and comfortable, lunches provided were also great. The trip overall was first class, much more than I expected. Thanks Chris! I also took the day trip to Death Valley with Marie and again was rewarded with the same enthusiasm, professionalism and a great day out. Thanks guys for making this such a memorable trip within a trip for us
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-21
    • Name: Mani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very nice group tour to Death Valley covers all the highlights (Dante's View, Furnace Creek, Zabriskie Point, The Artists Palette). Lunch and water is provided. Tour guide Chris was very informative and helpful. I had a great day!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-27
    • Name: Jack
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent! Great tour out of Las Vegas. Definitely recommended. Death Valley should be in everyone's bucket list.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-21
    • Name: Nana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour of Death Valley Our guide, John, picked us up at our hotel and drove us to Death Valley. He was extremely knowledgeable about the history of both Las Vegas and Death Valley as well as the geological background of how Death Valley was (and continues to be) formed. I was with my grandson and while we had rented a car, we could have never seen everything we saw on this trip on our own. While I was curious about Death Valley, I had to idea how vast it is and how beautiful. Would highly recommend to anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-13
    • Name: Tye
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A rapid winter tour of the SW parks and day trips out of LV We were limited in time and wanted to see some of the great SW Parks. The 3 day trip was ideal as it started and finished in Las Vegas. There was a lot of driving to fit it all in but we did see all that we wanted. We also went on two day trips out of LV - Death Valley and Ghost Towns. I enjoyed the Death Valley more that the ghost towns as the latter were so full of tourists and commercialized that they were not Ghostly at all. The tour company was well organised and professional. The guide (Joel) was excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-07
    • Name: Mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed every aspect of the tour Unforgettable views and experiences in this extreme environment. Evan was great at telling informative stories, too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-21
    • Name: Katie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had a fantastic experience traveling on the small-group day trip to Death Valley April 14. The guide, Evan, was knowledgeable, professional, and ensured we stayed safe, entertained, and hydrated. We got to see gorgeous views of the valley from Dante's pass, Furnace Creek, 20 mule canyon, Badwater basin, and (my favorite) the Devil's Golf Course. Who would have thought salt crystals could be so menacing? I would highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a fun outdoor activity, and the chance to brag about standing at the lowest elevation point in the Western Hemisphere.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-21
    • Name: Ying
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley day trip is the second trip we went on within a week after the three-day national parks tour. My daughter was excited to meet her buddy again from the prior tour:-) Our guide Evan D is extremely knowledgeable. The ride was a lot of fun with his lively comments and stories. Death Valley NP is huge and views are stunning. From Dante's View to Badwater Basin, we saw alot more, it was a very fulfilling experience for the first-timer.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-04-21
    • Name: Cheryl
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley Tour-Small Group tour of June, 2019. We had Marie as our guide. I just wanted to let you know she sets the bar for tour guides. She explained the geology of the area. and the history of the area. She was very articulate and had a lot of experience dealing with people. The trip itself, was amazing and breathtaking. We would recommend it to friends and family. This was a truly great experience, one we will not soon forget. Again, a big thank you to Marie and we wish the tour company and Marie the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-11
    • Name: Mingdi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    BEST DEATH VALLEY TOUR FROM LAS VEGAS. Great Tour Guider has great stories about the Death Valley. I really like these attractive stories and helped us understand the destination pretty well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-20
    • Name: Estelle
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Must see! I went on this tour two weeks ago and I am very satisfied. Joel Clark is a great guide who always has a story to tell. We were not bored during any part of the trip. I highly appreciated his kindness and professionalism. If you are looking for a tour where everything is already planned for you, do not hesitate to book.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-05
    • Name: Burno
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great Day In the Valley! Booked this small group tour via Viator and had good communication with company on the lead up to the day of the tour. We were going to Death Valley on a Friday at the end of October, so the weather was cooler at the higher altitude but still very hot in in Death Valley. The commentary from our guide was fantastic and he was very knowledgeable on the national park and Las Vegas. The trip was comfortable, we had comfort breaks in Pahrump both ways, and there was a packed lunch and plenty of cold water. It was a nice group, not the most chatty but we had a few language barriers to overcome (French, German, Spanish). The trip overall was well organised and the national park is stunning. Would have no hesitation recommending this company for your trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-30
    • Name: Marie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Best Death Valley from Las Vegas. Very rich day of teaching ... A landscape of another world .. Beautiful colors and a very attentive guide ... Very nice. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous††|†† 1† †2† †3† †4† †5† †6† †7† |††Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: ††††††††Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement