Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 128-2217
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
55 reviews
Available:
Fri, Sun
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
10 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Stop at Bad Water-the lowest point in the Western Hemisphere; Photo stop at Zabriskie Point; Scenic drive through Artists Pallet; Furnace Creek visitor center and Borax Museum; Stop in Parump desert town; Fabulous views of the Black Mountain Range and 20 Mule Team Canyon; Amazing and unique California desert scenery! Inclusions: Hotel pick up and drop off, park entry.

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Lunch:
4 Hotel Pick-up Info:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I cannot thank Corey (our tour guide/driver) enough for a fun filled and enjoyable 3 day tour of Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon. Corey provided us with everything we needed to ma... More>>
This was one of the highlights of my visit to the US from the UK, and I did a day trip to Death Valley. Our driver, John, was very good and gave us lots of information. He was a safe, careful driver.... More>>
We had a great trip to the Death Valley. Our driver knew a lot about this place and gave us many informations. We also had enough time for short strolls, take pictures and for a lunch provided by the ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 55 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-10-06
    • Name: leni
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I cannot thank Corey (our tour guide/driver) enough for a fun filled and enjoyable 3 day tour of Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon. Corey provided us with everything we needed to make us very comfortable. Her passion and knowledge of the areas was second to none! I was really hanging off her every word! Corey went above and beyond to make sure that each person on the tour was happy and enjoyed themselves. I spent a total of 2 weeks in the USA and this was the highlight of my holiday!! I highly recommend - well done!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-29
    • Name: David
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was one of the highlights of my visit to the US from the UK, and I did a day trip to Death Valley. Our driver, John, was very good and gave us lots of information. He was a safe, careful driver. We stopped at various vantage points to take photos and stopped at Death Valley Junction to have our packed lunches which were very good. I had a vegetarian sandwich and although not terribly imaginative (cheese, lettuce, tomato and cucumber), at least they had had the sense to pack the tomato and cucumber in a separate plastic bag to prevent the bread from becoming totally soggy. Death Valley is almost beyond description and the first sighting of it is definitely a WOW moment. It is, of course, extremely hot and on the day we visited, it hit 120F. You can't possibly stay outside the van long. We viewed first from Dante's Point and then visited Badwater Basin, the Devil's Golf Course and Artist's Palette. Each location was very different, all equally fascinating and giving very stark views of the raw beauty of nature. A truly remarkable place and a good company to visit it with. I am happy to recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-29
    • Name: Edith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great trip to the Death Valley. Our driver knew a lot about this place and gave us many informations. We also had enough time for short strolls, take pictures and for a lunch provided by the travel company
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-05
    • Name: Sheila
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I went on the Death Valley tour last Friday the 28 April and it was absolutely brilliant. Mike our driver and guide was just wonderful. His knowledge was amazing and above all his organization was first class. The whole tour ran smoothly and we had lots of time at the stops in the park. All I can do is just praise tour operator and their sheer professionalism. Sarah was brilliant and very helpful and our lunches were great. Will be booking another tour with you guys when I am back your way!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-30
    • Name: Chisa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I was promptly picked up by Khriss, the tour guide for the day! My first impression of him was his professionalism and friendliness! I opted for the VIP tour because there was only 10 of us including Khriss. I'm very glad I did! Our guide provided us with a vast amount of information concerning the history of Death Valley. We never felt rushed and there was plenty of time for pictures! I would not hesitate to recommend Khriss and this company! Well worth it! Thanks for the trip of a lifetime!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-16
    • Name: Anna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fascinating tour - as moving back in time. Very good guide, with lots of information taking us to the hottest place on the planet!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-03-11
    • Name: Mark
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Truly outstanding tour featuring a very knowledgeable guide. Our group bonded very well thanks to the skills of our driver and guide. I strongly reccommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-20
    • Name: Linda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We were at Death Valley on one of the few rainy days of the year and it was fantastic! The rain brought out the different colors and contrasts of the landscape like you wouldn't see them on a dry day. Our guide Mike was funny and knowledgeable beyond compare, always joking around with us on the ride. He knew a lot about the valley, Las Vegas and almost every national park in the US from traveling around and hiking the landscape. You could really tell that he loved the park and to share his vast knowledge about it. If he didn't know the answer to a question, he found it out at the next stop and surprised us with cool facts that were even new to him afterwards. He also made sure to change the itinerary and visit Dante's View first, because of the danger that the road might be closed due to flash floods later. As we found out at our next stop, the road was closed shortly after we left and we wouldn't have made it there otherwise. Absolutely recommendable tour, even on rainy days!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-12
    • Name: Michelle
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just finished the Death Valley Tour with our tour guide Mike.... fantabulous!!!! Mike is an awesome tour guide, he really made this tour very special! He has a great personality, was very well informed, definitely knew his stuff, is excellent, that's what makes it memorable! We all had fun, took us to awesome places to take pics, and have us excellent tips. Thanks Mike for such an awesome time!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-12
    • Name: Andrew
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "Mike brought 11 friends and I on a day tour today of Death Valley and all I can say is that it greatly exceeded my expectations. He thoroughly impressed us with his knowledge of the local culture, geography and history. He also knew of which areas to stop to take excellent photo opportunities. Mike is clearly a tour guide that exudes passion for his job and was very friendly and accommodate our many needs! Thanks for a great experience and I highly recommend this experience for individuals who might want a little more variety than what the strip provides.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-12
    • Name: Maziah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Went for a day tour to Death Valley on 29 Jan and all of us had a great time! Mike was our guide and he is amazing! He is very well-informed and provided us with great information on places to go to in Vegas. Highly recommended! Great way to end my holiday. Thanks Mike!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-11
    • Name: Stacey
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour with a small group, very professionally guided with a real personal touch. More than enough time to see all the highlights such as Dante's peak, Zabriskie Point, Badwater Basin, Devil's golf course and more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-02-04
    • Name: Jeroen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful daytrip to Death Valley with very experienced and friendly guide. I learned a lot about this beautiful and unique place. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-13
    • Name: Steve
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Superb one day trip. Our guide Joel was the best with some great stories and knowledge - breathtaking scenery and in many ways more impressive than the Grand Canyon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-01-13
    • Name: Andre
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a tour that gives you a sample of the several landmark views of Death Valley (1-day trip) and Grand Canyon / Monument Valley / Zion (3-day trip). Since the parks are huge, you spend a lot of time going from one place to the other using their van. The van was comfortable and spacious. The tour guides are very friendly and knowledgeable about history and other aspects of the places we visited. This is a great trip to know the key landmarks and views from the park.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement