Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 128-2217
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
107 reviews | 10 photos
Available:
Fri, Sun
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
10 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Death Valley. Inclusions: Complementary Las Vegas hotel pick-up and drop-off, where available., Park entry, Sandwich lunch (vegetarian option available)

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Lunch:
4 Hotel Pick-up Info:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00(incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Wonderful experience: Evan makes the trip really interesting with splendid introduction and stories. His English is really foreigner-friendly and is always passionate. Really unforgettable trip! Stro... More>>
Great day trip!! My husband and I love to take day trips out of Las Vegas when visiting there. We were very interested to see Death Valley. I would highly recommend this tour. Evan was a fantastic tou... More>>
Awesome tours by a professional operator We participated in the death valley tour and a 3 days National Park tour. We found them to be professional and reliable. Our guides were good drivers and knew ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 107 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-12-04
    • Name: Mark
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful experience: Evan makes the trip really interesting with splendid introduction and stories. His English is really foreigner-friendly and is always passionate. Really unforgettable trip! Strongly recommended to everyone!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-12
    • Name: Tobe
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great day trip!! My husband and I love to take day trips out of Las Vegas when visiting there. We were very interested to see Death Valley. I would highly recommend this tour. Evan was a fantastic tour guide and driver. He kept us very entertained with his historical story-telling. He was extremely knowledgeable about the terrain as well as the history of the area from Las Vegas to Death Valley National Park. The transportation was very comfortable as well. Definitely worth it!! Enjoy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-11
    • Name: Dani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Awesome tours by a professional operator We participated in the death valley tour and a 3 days National Park tour. We found them to be professional and reliable. Our guides were good drivers and knew the places well providing good information and tips for the trails or paths we can do while we are at each of the national park and also places we can eat at. The vehicles used for these tours are new and clean. Especially love that the tours have small groups and the participants are all nice and considerate people who stuck to the guide's plan. If you don't plan to drive yourself and wish to meet like-minded people while visiting the magnificent places, this tour company is definitely a good option.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-11
    • Name: Debbie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Outstanding tour Having been on several tours on my visit to the US I have no hesitation in saying this tour was head and shoulders above the rest. Leading up to the tour I was kept fully informed of all necessary details and was met on the day (15th sept)by our bubbly tour guide. I’m afraid her name escapes me (I blame the heat and my age) She was very knowledgable and informative and I don’t think I’m wrong in saying she seemed to enjoy the trip as much as we did, loads of enthusiasm. ( and great tunes played on the journey) Stopping at all the most interesting points in the valley our well-being was well catered for with suitable advice around hydration and those sharp salty rocks. The small party of fellow travellers also works well and we were all got on famously. I hope to return and go with this tour company again maybe for a longer tour next time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-04
    • Name: Cera
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Full day of learning in the desert! We were greeted by Alex at our hotel in a small van and a small group of other travellers. Alex was very informative and patient responding to numerous questions by us all throughout the day. Death Valley is a wonderful, majestic expanse of land and Alex drove us through various places within the valley to show of as much as possible. We were supplied with a picnic lunch in the middle of the day before continuing on for a few more spots before being delivered back to our hotel later in the day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-15
    • Name: Larso
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing tour guide Khriss We just have had, a wonderful experience. The guide Khriss was the best guide we have ever experience. So well informt, and a fantastic personality!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-15
    • Name: Arthur
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    GREAT VISIT TO DEATH VALLEY NATIONAL PARK I went to Death Valley National Park on Friday, July 5, 2019. The tour was very good. Tour Guide/Driver was Alex, who did a great job. He was friendly and professional. He went out of his way to ask me if I wanted my picture taken, since I was traveling solo. Also Cindy in the office did a great job.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-04
    • Name: Galen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley tour This was our second tour with the operator and we were again really impresses. Pickups and drop offs were prompt and the guide easy to connect with and very knowledgeable. It’s a great day out on this tour and not as taxing as u may think especially given the heat in the valley.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-04
    • Name: Cheryl
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley Tour-Small Group tour of June, 2019. We had Marie as our guide. I just wanted to let you know she sets the bar for tour guides. She explained the geology of the area, and the history of the area. She was very articulate and had a lot of experience dealing with people. The trip itself, was amazing and breathtaking. We would recommend it to friends and family. This was a truly great experience, one we will not soon forget. Again, a big thank you to Marie and we wish the tour company and Marie the best.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-04
    • Name: Mani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very nice group tour to Death Valley covers all the highlights (Dante’s View, Furnace Creek, Zabriskie Point, The Artist’s Palette). Lunch and water is provided. Tour guide Chris was very informative and helpful. I had a great day!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-04
    • Name: Nana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour of Death Valley Our guide, John, picked us up at our hotel and drove us to Death Valley. He was extremely knowledgeable about the history of both Las Vegas and Death Valley as well as the geological background of how Death Valley was (and continues to be) formed. I was with my grandson and while we had rented a car, we could have never seen everything we saw on this trip on our own. While I was curious about Death Valley, I had to idea how vast it is and how beautiful. Would highly recommend to anyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-02
    • Name: Gillian
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour company and their extremely professional, fun and enthusiastic guides. I took an amazing 3 day trip with Chris to Zion, Bryce, Monument Valley and the Grand Canon. We had such fun and laughs (and there are some surprises along the way!). Accommodation in the hotels was great and comfortable, lunches provided were also great. The trip overall was first class, much more than I expected. Thanks Chris. I also took the day trip to Death Valley with Marie and again was rewarded with the same enthusiasm, professionalism and a great day out. Thanks guys for making this such a memorable trip within a trip for us
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-22
    • Name: Gillian
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour company and their extremely professional, fun and enthusiastic guides. I took an amazing 3 day trip with Chris to Zion, Bryce, Monument Valley and the Grand Canon. We had such fun and laughs (and there are some surprises along the way!). Accommodation in the hotels was great and comfortable, lunches provided were also great. The trip overall was first class, much more than I expected. Thanks Chris! I also took the day trip to Death Valley with Marie and again was rewarded with the same enthusiasm, professionalism and a great day out. Thanks guys for making this such a memorable trip within a trip for us
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-21
    • Name: Mani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very nice group tour to Death Valley covers all the highlights (Dante's View, Furnace Creek, Zabriskie Point, The Artists Palette). Lunch and water is provided. Tour guide Chris was very informative and helpful. I had a great day!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-27
    • Name: Jack
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent! Great tour out of Las Vegas. Definitely recommended. Death Valley should be in everyone's bucket list.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement