Edit Vendor Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

1-Day Death Valley Small Group Tour from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 128-2217
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
114 reviews | 10 photos
Available:
Wed, Fri, Sun
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Language:
English
Duration:
10 Hours

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Death Valley. Inclusions: Complementary Las Vegas hotel pick-up and drop-off, where available., Park entry, Sandwich lunch (vegetarian option available)

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Lunch:
4 Hotel Pick-up Info:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

100% Delivered as Promised & Chris made it fun Chris, our guide for the day had the clean & comfortable van ready and waiting even before the 7:00 a.m. pickup time at our hotel, precisely as promised ... More>>
Amazing Trip Had a wonderful day learning about the history and geology of the area and seeing the incredible scenery. My husband isn't really into bus tours but enjoyed the small-group atmosphere... More>>
Very nice tour, very well planned. Alex picked us and left us at the hotel. He is very kind and communicative. We really recommend it.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 114 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-12-19
    • Name: Brian
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    100% Delivered as Promised & Chris made it fun Chris, our guide for the day had the clean & comfortable van ready and waiting even before the 7:00 a.m. pickup time at our hotel, precisely as promised in emails confirming tour details. By 8:00 am, all eleven participants had been collected from five different hotels. Our one-day round trip from Las Vegas would”and did”treat us to five highlights of the largest U.S. National Park outside of Alaska. From 282+ feet below sea level in Badwater Basin to a mile above sea level at Dantes View, Chris clued us in to the survival mechanisms of the roadside plants, the human history and geology of one of the hottest places in the world. We walked on salt flats and learned that some of the rangers vehicles have Kevlar tires to avoid flats in desolate places. We tried to stop other tourists from feeding a begging young coyotand vowed to stop ourselves from such behavior in future. Chris conversational style fostered congeniality in our diverse group of about half European, half USA individuals. The pace was never rushed, we had time to buy coffee or snacks at the rest stops on the way out (and back) in Pahrump. Water bottles were plentiful and accessible under our seats, box lunches were thoughtfully packed and good. The Furnace Creek Visitor Center where we lunched had picnic tables outside in the sun and clean facilities inside. Furnace Creek holds the record for hottest place on earth. In sum, a hugely informative, laid-back and accommodating tour. This company gets a 100% rating from my husband and myself for introducing us to Death Valley and making us want to return.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-15
    • Name: Jack
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing Trip Had a wonderful day learning about the history and geology of the area and seeing the incredible scenery. My husband isn't really into bus tours but enjoyed the small-group atmosphere. Our driver was great and we have passed on our thoughts about the trip to the travel company that organized it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-12
    • Name: Sam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very nice tour, very well planned. Alex picked us and left us at the hotel. He is very kind and communicative. We really recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-10
    • Name: Jane
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fascinating views! This tour was an exceptional opportunity to see stark contrasts and colors and was a wonderful break from the Las Vegas strip of hotels, bars and casinos. We were picked up at our hotel, given snacks and a surprisingly good lunch. Joe was our tour guide and he was friendly and accommodating. We had plenty of opportunity to walk around and take pictures before heading off to our next stop. It was a day well spent!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-10
    • Name: Marco
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "Lots of great information and impressions in Death Valley" Booking the tour was completely easy. In several emails in advance the pick up at the hotel was confirmed. On time at 7 o'clock Evan, the guide, stood in front of the door. Altogether we were 9 people and already on the 2 hour drive to the National Park Evan told us many interesting stories about Las Vegas, the surrounding area, the history of the National Park and Death Valley. After a coffee stop in Pahrump it went in Death Valley to several impressive points. Evan had umbrellas for sun protection and left us plenty of time for photos and enjoyment at all stop points. There was a really delicious lunch snack (sandwich, fruit, sweets) and constantly water on request. Evan always cared for our safety and shared many personal stories. At 18 o'clock we landed again with many impressions in our hotel. Evan all the best for you and good luck with your ideas for South Africa, Vietnam and South Korea .... Best Regards Marco
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-04
    • Name: Mark
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful experience: Evan makes the trip really interesting with splendid introduction and stories. His English is really foreigner-friendly and is always passionate. Really unforgettable trip! Strongly recommended to everyone!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-03
    • Name: Lucky
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A starkly harsh yet beautiful wonderland Had gone here because I heard it was used for the filming of Star Wars. The views were exquisite to say the least, because geological rainbows and salt crystallisations were abound. This place is a miracle of nature. Worth the day's visit. Coming in October was perfect as it wasn't too hot either.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-01
    • Name: Cyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved it Did the 1 day Death Valley tour out of Vegas. Picked us up at the scheduled time at out hotel. New, comfortable van. Evan was our guide. He's friendly, knowledgeable, and entertaining. Saw all the famous views plus a stop at 20 Mule Canyon. It's in the Badlands and offers breathtaking views of nearly white rocks. Great box lunch too. From pick up to drop off the tour was a little over 10 hours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-12
    • Name: Tobe
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great day trip!! My husband and I love to take day trips out of Las Vegas when visiting there. We were very interested to see Death Valley. I would highly recommend this tour. Evan was a fantastic tour guide and driver. He kept us very entertained with his historical story-telling. He was extremely knowledgeable about the terrain as well as the history of the area from Las Vegas to Death Valley National Park. The transportation was very comfortable as well. Definitely worth it!! Enjoy!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-11
    • Name: Dani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Awesome tours by a professional operator We participated in the death valley tour and a 3 days National Park tour. We found them to be professional and reliable. Our guides were good drivers and knew the places well providing good information and tips for the trails or paths we can do while we are at each of the national park and also places we can eat at. The vehicles used for these tours are new and clean. Especially love that the tours have small groups and the participants are all nice and considerate people who stuck to the guide's plan. If you don't plan to drive yourself and wish to meet like-minded people while visiting the magnificent places, this tour company is definitely a good option.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-11
    • Name: Debbie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Outstanding tour Having been on several tours on my visit to the US I have no hesitation in saying this tour was head and shoulders above the rest. Leading up to the tour I was kept fully informed of all necessary details and was met on the day (15th sept)by our bubbly tour guide. I’m afraid her name escapes me (I blame the heat and my age) She was very knowledgable and informative and I don’t think I’m wrong in saying she seemed to enjoy the trip as much as we did, loads of enthusiasm. ( and great tunes played on the journey) Stopping at all the most interesting points in the valley our well-being was well catered for with suitable advice around hydration and those sharp salty rocks. The small party of fellow travellers also works well and we were all got on famously. I hope to return and go with this tour company again maybe for a longer tour next time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-04
    • Name: Cera
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Full day of learning in the desert! We were greeted by Alex at our hotel in a small van and a small group of other travellers. Alex was very informative and patient responding to numerous questions by us all throughout the day. Death Valley is a wonderful, majestic expanse of land and Alex drove us through various places within the valley to show of as much as possible. We were supplied with a picnic lunch in the middle of the day before continuing on for a few more spots before being delivered back to our hotel later in the day.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-15
    • Name: Larso
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing tour guide Khriss We just have had, a wonderful experience. The guide Khriss was the best guide we have ever experience. So well informt, and a fantastic personality!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-15
    • Name: Arthur
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    GREAT VISIT TO DEATH VALLEY NATIONAL PARK I went to Death Valley National Park on Friday, July 5, 2019. The tour was very good. Tour Guide/Driver was Alex, who did a great job. He was friendly and professional. He went out of his way to ask me if I wanted my picture taken, since I was traveling solo. Also Cindy in the office did a great job.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-07-04
    • Name: Galen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Death Valley tour This was our second tour with the operator and we were again really impresses. Pickups and drop offs were prompt and the guide easy to connect with and very knowledgeable. It’s a great day out on this tour and not as taxing as u may think especially given the heat in the valley.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2020 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement