Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon...

7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon, Arches, Canyonlands and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 528-2222
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
42 reviews
Available:
Sun,(May - Oct) special departures
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
7 Days 6 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit four national parks - Zion National Park, Bryce National Park, Monument Valley and The Grand Canyon.

  • All departures listed are Guaranteed
  • Camping option (standard) 1 person minimum required
  • Lodging option (upgrade) 2 person minimum required

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 8:00am Super 8 - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:

Price Details

Lodging OptionSurcharge Date / Date Range SingleDouble
Lodging - a minimum of 2 is required, Best Western 3 star or similar - Surcharge 2018-03-01~2018-11-30 $1492$1392
2019-03-03~2019-11-24 $1492$1592
Lodging Option Date Limit Date / Date Range
Camping - all equipment provided2018-04-15~2018-10-31
2019-04-21~2019-10-31
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

This was my first time traveling solo and I was a bit reluctant at the beginning. But once you meet the group and our tour guide Chris, you are feeling welcome from the very first minute. You got to e... More>>
Never Disappointed. I did the 7 day Southwest and 7 day Yellowstone following. Could never have seen what I did any other way. Camping equipment was in great condition. Food was great. Really good val... More>>
LIFE TIME EXPERIENCE! It was a great 7 days tour with Bradley as our guide! Brad was great! he is so helpful and making sure each enjoyed the most of the trip :) all the destinations were a WOW for me... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 42 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-09-19
    • Name: Felix
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was my first time traveling solo and I was a bit reluctant at the beginning. But once you meet the group and our tour guide Chris, you are feeling welcome from the very first minute. You got to experience the best spot of each locations thanks to the really well planned tour so you don't feel you are missing anything. I am a real hiker and the only thing I would like to have is a bit more of intense hike (the longest one we did was at Bryce Canyon about 2 hours long). But that is because we had to travel long distance to cover as much as possible sports. But I will definitely repeat again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-18
    • Name: lynley
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Never Disappointed. I did the 7 day Southwest and 7 day Yellowstone following. Could never have seen what I did any other way. Camping equipment was in great condition. Food was great. Really good value for money. Options to do your own exploring. Can not recommend highly enough. Big thanks to Chris Patrick, awesome guide, great fun,it was true meaning of a holiday
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-21
    • Name: Katie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    LIFE TIME EXPERIENCE! It was a great 7 days tour with Bradley as our guide! Brad was great! he is so helpful and making sure each enjoyed the most of the trip :) all the destinations were a WOW for me, all are in my bucket list and can't believe I could visit them all in one go! Make sure you drink A LOT of water! but Brad always made sure we have enough water whenever we reach each stop, and he would prepare enough ICE and WATER in our van :)) the campsites were all GOOD! with toilets and showers, the monument valley campsite was definite the best campsite ever with that VIEWWW~ and I got to meet so many nice people around the world in my tour, we got to hike together in early morning, setting up camps and eat together in amazing places... definitely a MUST DO if you would like to experience Utah! thank you Brad!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-21
    • Name: Jacia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic immersive experience! I highly recommend this tour. My 11 year old son and I both had a fantastic time. Our tour guide Bradley was helpful, caring, full of fun facts and a blast. The National Parks were stunning and we saw and experienced beauty and magic everywhere. Zion, Arches, Bryce Canyon, The Canyonlands, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon and Grand Canyon all went beyond our expectations. Great group of people..international ...lots of fun ! Expect high temperatures if you go in August. We cover a lot so do expect early morning risings and travel in the van but its very worth it to see and hike and experience all we did~! The Hummer tour was an unexpected blast for us in Moab as well. Food was good given we were camping and sometimes extra treats and surprises. I would do it again in a heartbeat~ We didnt want the trip to end. --
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-21
    • Name: Wanda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fabulous For Families With Teens! This trip was a fabulous experience for both my son and me. We saw just about everything we would want to see in the Southwest in one week but despite the quick pace we never felt rushed. The hiking was truly memorable and the parks were stunning. Our wonderful guide, Jon Maret, was knowledgeable, funny and relaxed. He was extremely kind to my 15 year-old son and helped him with a photography project. In addition to all of Jons amusing stories about the region, I particularly enjoyed visiting the Navajo Nation and joining a local family for dinner. I'm a 56 year old woman who has never traveled as part of a tour, nor camped out. Needless to say, I was a little apprehensive about both of these things. Much to my delight, our group of 14 got along very well and camping was fun and easy. Several of the campgrounds we stayed in were lovely. The food was filling and tasty quite an accomplishment considering Jon was cooking for 14 on a camp stove! For the price, this tour was a great value. My son is already looking forward to next summer when we'd like to visit the Rockies with this company!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-01
    • Name: Matthias
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This 7 day trip from Vegas through all those National Parks and Monuments in the Southwest was amazing. Our guide Jon was very knowledgeable about the area as he did wilderness trips in the area before becoming a tour guide. The drives through this incredible scenery never felt long and the trip despite being only 7 days long didn't feel rushed at all (but not saying you couldn't spend months in this area). I definitely enjoyed every bit of this trip: our diverse group, the peaceful campsites and camping-spirit, the early rising for amazing hikes, the things learned and the passion shown from our tour guide, and of course the incredible places visited. This was definitely my 1 year US highlight so far and I am looking forward for other tours 110% recommendation!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-01
    • Name: Matthias
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This 7 day trip from Vegas through all those National Parks and Monuments in the Southwest was amazing. Our guide Jon was very knowledgeable about the area as he did wilderness trips in the area before becoming a tour guide. The drives through this incredible scenery never felt long and the trip despite being only 7 days long didn't feel rushed at all (but not saying you couldn't spend months in this area). I definitely enjoyed every bit of this trip: our diverse group, the peaceful campsites and camping-spirit, the early rising for amazing hikes, the things learnt and the passion shown from our tour guide, and of course the incredible places visited. This was definitely my 1 year US highlight so far and I am looking forward for other tours with this company! 110% recommendation!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-01
    • Name: Jim
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    From the time we first contacted Rachel, right through to the very end of our trip, we had such a personal, professional, friendly, informative and thoroughly enjoyable experience. Rachel customized this tour based on what we wanted to see but made very valuable suggestions re the split between camping and hotel options and the timing of the activities and sights we saw on the trip. The end result was one of the most amazing touring experiences our family (incl. kids aged 9 & 10) have ever had. We enjoyed commentary of the areas we drove through, several stops off the beaten path that we'd never have found or known about without Rachel's insight and even road games with the kids as well as Smores by the campfire, which the kids loved.. Rachel's thoughtful attention to detail in picking up passing comments and turning them into further opportunities to enhance our holiday experience added another personal touch that we really appreciated. An example of this was Rachel observing our interest in the 4th July decorations ready for the celebrations the next day. A couple of phone calls later and we were able to stay on in Page, Arizona to join in the fun. The tour vehicle was roomy, comfortable and clean and the hotels we stayed at were all lovely, well located with full amenities including a pool. A few of our many memorable highlights on this tour include Rachel securing a prime camp spot for our stay in Monument Valley, right in front of the monuments where we were able to see the sunrise with unimpeded views, swimming in Lake Powell, guided Navajo tour through Antelope Canyon, hiking below the rim into the Grand Canyon, a horse trail ride down into the floor of Bryce Canyon, visiting Horseshoe Bend and the kids completing their Junior Ranger Programs in Bryce and Grand Canyon National Parks. Rachel's knowledge of the South-West is immense and it's easy to see she thoroughly enjoys what she does. So proactive and enthusiastic, her energy was infectious making us eager to try things we might not have thought of. We would thoroughly recommend these Tours if you're considering venturing to this part of the USA.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-24
    • Name: Maasuko
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The 7 day SW camping tour was amazing, well-planned! The guide Mike was thoughtful, efficient, flexible, friendly and an excellent planner. My teenage son and I tremendously enjoyed the tour he lead. The scenery of every place we visited was overwhelming, beautiful and majestic. Bring good hiking boots (lots of hiking), water shoes, a hat with a string (wind from the cliff/canyons can blow away your hat), swimwear and some clothe pins. Pack light. Getting to know other passengers was another special part of the trip. I made good friends. It was the most memorable 7 days of my life. Thank you!! July -18
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-24
    • Name: Richard
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Outstanding tour My wife and I took the 7 day tour southwest tour. The trip was amazing. Our guide Mike was fantastic from the history of the parks and local culture, He was incredibly knowledgeable. He also took time to make sure everyone was having a great time and suggested thing to do based on activity levels of the group. The parks are amazing it is truly worth the visit to see these parks first hand. We were able to see all the highlights on the tour and more. My wife and I choose the lodging options hotels were clean nice and had pools to cool off after long days of hiking. Mike was an awesome guide and is a credit to this tour company I would recommend a tour by this company and hope in the future they have a glacier park tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-02
    • Name: Raymund
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We are very satisfied with this Company. I have been organizing private customized tours for groups of seniors (50 and above) in several countries (Europe, UK, Southeast Asia, United States) so I am experienced enough to compare tour operators and guides. I must say this Company is in my top 3 list in terms of service delivery for reasons stated below. Summary of review: • Driver/Guide (Jon - short for Jonathan Maret? if i remembered correctly) - 5 stars. o Safe driving. o Very informative in each place we visited. o Very accommodating. o Very helpful. o Very Intelligent guy. Our group: We are a group of 13 adults ( 2 between ages 25-30, 11 between ages 55 to 75) from the Philippines. For a tour involving national parks, we are not an easy group to handle due to the usual senior citizen concerns (i.e. mobility issues, heat concerns (we came from a country with too much sunlight (we do everything to avoid it lol) so desert heat is quite a concern ), health concern - requiring A LOT of comfort stops). Since it has been THE DREAM of the group to see US' world renowned National Parks, finding a tour operator that can cater the group's concerns is a must. Planning and organization As the head of the group, I liaised with several tour operators in California and Nevada and compare service offers and quotes. Among the proposals I received, this is the most reasonable and flexible. Becky (the person in charge) was quick ( like VERY QUICK – which is a good thing) to exchange emails from planning the routes to recommending hotels. (we booked our own hotels but Becky did a helpful job in giving suggestions on which ones to cancel and change). Becky was very responsive in ensuring my concerns were answered. (i.e. vehicle type, luggage space, change of price - there were supposedly 18 of us, however, we had to cancel 5 due to Visa concerns). Kudos to Becky for excellent customer service. Tour Service There was a lot to see with our itinerary and I have to give all the credit to JON. In each destination, he had a lot of inputs as to the history and in-depth views of the national parks and even each town we passed by. This guy is intelligent. He can easily talk about sports, politics and practically anything. Plus, he has great sense of humor. He was quick to adapt to the group. He changed the route to make sure that the hikes were short. He also made a lot of comfort stops when he found out most of us use restrooms a lot. Lol As our itinerary involves a lot of driving, I am very pleased with Jonas way of driving. He was always on the side of caution. I sat at the front passenger side so I can vouch his great driving skills. He was also very patient and accommodating of the request of each person in the group. As someone who has been dealing with tour guides in different countries, Jon can easily make my top 3 list of effective, impeccable customer service and informative tour guides. I am actually inspired to try more outdoor hobbies. Great thanks to this Company. Will definitely recommend this Company to our friends at this side of the planet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-28
    • Name: Xiomara
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Honestly I did not know what to expect from the 7 day Southwest Tour but I was surprised how well the tour was organized. We were nonstop everyday. It was a trip of a lifetime. I highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-25
    • Name: Edmund
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was really a great way to tour the major national parks of Utah. All of the driving and thinking was done for us. We had a nice campsite every night, and once we were there we were free to go out and do the length and level of hiking that we wanted. Joe, the guide/driver was great and kept us on schedule and moving place to place. We covered about 1600 miles during the 7 days, but the driving was broken up into manageable chunks. I was concerned about the availability of lodging and crowding in the parks, but we didn't have to think about any of that. Great time, great company. The only negative was the use of Ellis Island hotel as the starting point. The rooms were fine, but the lobby looks like a methadone clinic. Otherwise, everything was truly great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-22
    • Name: Liz
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    7-Day Southwest Highlights National Parks Hands down, that was absolutely my favorite tour!!! Jon went out of his way to accommodate not only me personally, but the entire group. On the day we had some extra time in Moab, I asked if there was any chance I would be able to go skydiving even though that wasn't an optional add on. (I figured if it wasn't my day, he would say no, but the universe decided that my first time skydiving was going to be in Moab!) Without hesitation, he agreed to drive me there if I could get it set up. While my stomach did somersaults, I thanked him over and over! I was not expecting him to say yes! On the last day of the tour, we had some extra time so he even made an extra stop at the Hoover Dam. I was highly impressed by his thorough knowledge of all the areas we traveled to. Not only did he tell us the history and the facts, but he had a funny story for every location we visited! I began to wonder if there was anything he didn't know about. An in-depth experience of outdoor education and so much more. He knew the roads like the back of his hand and made every single transition seemless and effortless! He's incredibly organized and knows how make the most out of the tour. For those willing to get up early, he picked us up for 2 sunrises, one of which happened to be my favorite: The Angels Landing hike at Zion. I will never regret waking up at 4am for that day!!! Amazing.... I 100% would recommend this group, Jon specifically!! Definitely worth every penny!! So many laughs along the way and memories that will last a lifetime. If you are active and want to make the most of your time on the trip, he's your guy!!! The week went by way too fast and I can't wait to book my next tour with this company and hopefully upon request, get him as my guide. Extremely pleased with the service. Many, many thanks!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-09
    • Name: sabrina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our family enjoyed the tour. We actually managed to get our 8 & 10 year olds away from their screens & our hiking. I also loved that they had to help set up & take down camp. The scenery was spectacular and we learned a lot from our very knowledgeable tour leader.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement