Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon...

7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon, Arches, Canyonlands and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 528-2222
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
32 reviews
Available:
Sun,(May - Oct) special departures
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
7 Days 6 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit four national parks - Zion National Park, Bryce National Park, Monument Valley and The Grand Canyon.

  • All departures listed are Guaranteed
  • Camping option (standard) 1 person minimum required
  • Lodging option (upgrade) 2 person minimum required

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 8:00am Super 8 - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:

Price Details

Lodging OptionSurcharge Date / Date Range SingleDouble
Lodging - a minimum of 2 is required, Best Western 3 star or similar - Surcharge 2018-03-01~2018-11-30 $1492$1392
2019-03-03~2019-11-24 $1492$1592
Lodging Option Date Limit Date / Date Range
Camping - all equipment provided2018-04-15~2018-10-31
2019-04-21~2019-10-31
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We are very satisfied with this Company. I have been organizing private customized tours for groups of seniors (50 and above) in several countries (Europe, UK, Southeast Asia, United States) so I am e... More>>
Honestly I did not know what to expect from the 7 day Southwest Tour but I was surprised how well the tour was organized. We were nonstop everyday. It was a trip of a lifetime. I highly recommended.
This was really a great way to tour the major national parks of Utah. All of the driving and thinking was done for us. We had a nice campsite every night, and once we were there we were free to go out... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 32 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon, Arches, Canyonlands and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-07-02
    • Name: Raymund
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We are very satisfied with this Company. I have been organizing private customized tours for groups of seniors (50 and above) in several countries (Europe, UK, Southeast Asia, United States) so I am experienced enough to compare tour operators and guides. I must say this Company is in my top 3 list in terms of service delivery for reasons stated below. Summary of review: • Driver/Guide (Jon - short for Jonathan Maret? if i remembered correctly) - 5 stars. o Safe driving. o Very informative in each place we visited. o Very accommodating. o Very helpful. o Very Intelligent guy. Our group: We are a group of 13 adults ( 2 between ages 25-30, 11 between ages 55 to 75) from the Philippines. For a tour involving national parks, we are not an easy group to handle due to the usual senior citizen concerns (i.e. mobility issues, heat concerns (we came from a country with too much sunlight (we do everything to avoid it lol) so desert heat is quite a concern ), health concern - requiring A LOT of comfort stops). Since it has been THE DREAM of the group to see US' world renowned National Parks, finding a tour operator that can cater the group's concerns is a must. Planning and organization As the head of the group, I liaised with several tour operators in California and Nevada and compare service offers and quotes. Among the proposals I received, this is the most reasonable and flexible. Becky (the person in charge) was quick ( like VERY QUICK – which is a good thing) to exchange emails from planning the routes to recommending hotels. (we booked our own hotels but Becky did a helpful job in giving suggestions on which ones to cancel and change). Becky was very responsive in ensuring my concerns were answered. (i.e. vehicle type, luggage space, change of price - there were supposedly 18 of us, however, we had to cancel 5 due to Visa concerns). Kudos to Becky for excellent customer service. Tour Service There was a lot to see with our itinerary and I have to give all the credit to JON. In each destination, he had a lot of inputs as to the history and in-depth views of the national parks and even each town we passed by. This guy is intelligent. He can easily talk about sports, politics and practically anything. Plus, he has great sense of humor. He was quick to adapt to the group. He changed the route to make sure that the hikes were short. He also made a lot of comfort stops when he found out most of us use restrooms a lot. Lol As our itinerary involves a lot of driving, I am very pleased with Jonas way of driving. He was always on the side of caution. I sat at the front passenger side so I can vouch his great driving skills. He was also very patient and accommodating of the request of each person in the group. As someone who has been dealing with tour guides in different countries, Jon can easily make my top 3 list of effective, impeccable customer service and informative tour guides. I am actually inspired to try more outdoor hobbies. Great thanks to this Company. Will definitely recommend this Company to our friends at this side of the planet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-28
    • Name: Xiomara
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Honestly I did not know what to expect from the 7 day Southwest Tour but I was surprised how well the tour was organized. We were nonstop everyday. It was a trip of a lifetime. I highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-25
    • Name: Edmund
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was really a great way to tour the major national parks of Utah. All of the driving and thinking was done for us. We had a nice campsite every night, and once we were there we were free to go out and do the length and level of hiking that we wanted. Joe, the guide/driver was great and kept us on schedule and moving place to place. We covered about 1600 miles during the 7 days, but the driving was broken up into manageable chunks. I was concerned about the availability of lodging and crowding in the parks, but we didn't have to think about any of that. Great time, great company. The only negative was the use of Ellis Island hotel as the starting point. The rooms were fine, but the lobby looks like a methadone clinic. Otherwise, everything was truly great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-22
    • Name: Liz
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    7-Day Southwest Highlights National Parks Hands down, that was absolutely my favorite tour!!! Jon went out of his way to accommodate not only me personally, but the entire group. On the day we had some extra time in Moab, I asked if there was any chance I would be able to go skydiving even though that wasn't an optional add on. (I figured if it wasn't my day, he would say no, but the universe decided that my first time skydiving was going to be in Moab!) Without hesitation, he agreed to drive me there if I could get it set up. While my stomach did somersaults, I thanked him over and over! I was not expecting him to say yes! On the last day of the tour, we had some extra time so he even made an extra stop at the Hoover Dam. I was highly impressed by his thorough knowledge of all the areas we traveled to. Not only did he tell us the history and the facts, but he had a funny story for every location we visited! I began to wonder if there was anything he didn't know about. An in-depth experience of outdoor education and so much more. He knew the roads like the back of his hand and made every single transition seemless and effortless! He's incredibly organized and knows how make the most out of the tour. For those willing to get up early, he picked us up for 2 sunrises, one of which happened to be my favorite: The Angels Landing hike at Zion. I will never regret waking up at 4am for that day!!! Amazing.... I 100% would recommend this group, Jon specifically!! Definitely worth every penny!! So many laughs along the way and memories that will last a lifetime. If you are active and want to make the most of your time on the trip, he's your guy!!! The week went by way too fast and I can't wait to book my next tour with this company and hopefully upon request, get him as my guide. Extremely pleased with the service. Many, many thanks!!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-09
    • Name: sabrina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our family enjoyed the tour. We actually managed to get our 8 & 10 year olds away from their screens & our hiking. I also loved that they had to help set up & take down camp. The scenery was spectacular and we learned a lot from our very knowledgeable tour leader.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-30
    • Name: Amanda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The 7-day tour to the most amazing and impressive national parks and jewels of the Southwest was a great success. The duration of the tour allows a reasonably relaxed round trip with not too long daily drives and plenty of time for walks and hikes etc. The group size was in our case 11 people and was international and mixed with age. Thus, we had more than enough space in the minibus with 15 seats. The accommodations were all absolutely fine. The hotel check-in was always by Mike, our tour guide. Breakfast was included and a hot tub was always ready to relax the tired legs. We were twice surprised by bad weather (including blizzard!). Mike, the tour guide, has been quick to respond to the weather by spontaneous program changes and his vast knowledge of the area. In such moments, an organized tour pays off. You do not have to say much about the highlights of the tour - except that Mike chose the program suggestions in the individual parks (walks, viewpoints, exhibits etc.) very cleverly, optimizing our experience of the parks in the best possible way. So we had a really unforgettable tour! Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-30
    • Name: Allan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was interesting, busy &well managed. The guide John was professional and we cannot fault the arrangements. We thoroughly enjoyed our week & shall recommend it highly to friends & family
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-11
    • Name: Mona
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a perfect trip for our family (2 adults and 2 teens) and our guide, Mike, was great. We met in Las Vegas and went onto Utah with stops at Zion, Bryce, Canyonlands, Capitol Reef and Arches before flying home out of SLC. That is a lot of ground to cover and we never could have done it on our own. 5 nights on the road, 3 different hotels (got great recommendations from the main office and booked them on our own - they also can arrange them for you if preferred), 5 parks, optional hummer tour in Moab, excellent hikes and stops at major vista points... Mike was a conscientious driver and very entertaining tour guide (with all kinds of interesting stories and information). He took care of all the little details - made dinner reservations nightly on our behalf amidst a busy spring break timeframe, accomodated a variety of hiking skill levels in our group, set a clear schedule which allowed us to make the most of our time and made sure that we hit all the hot spots. What more can you ask for? We also found the Customer Service office to be accomodating and responsive when we had to shift our previously booked tour by a couple of days to accomodate a late breaking schedule change on our end. It was a most memorable and very well executed experience from start to finish.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-11
    • Name: Rachel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    An excellent active week covering all the wonderful locations in the vast canyons in Utah Nevada and Arizona. Top rate entertaining guide John , giving information advice added to a faultless informative week. Cannot rate it any higher and would/will recommend it to family and friends
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-24
    • Name: Danielle
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Mike, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and well organized. Awesome highlights of all the parks. Took this trip with a friend in August, warm during the day but perfectly cool at night - would highly recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-20
    • Name: Carol
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    In today's busy world it is always easy to complain, however, when a person goes out of their way and demonstrates a commitment to Superior Customer Service, it must not go unnoticed. We had the pleasure of having your tour guide Joel Clark lead our hiking tour group last week. I must say that this company is very fortunate to have such an outstanding employee working for you. Joel was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and accommodating.He went out of his way to ensure that our group had a memorable week together. His attitude shows that he truly enjoys his job!! This world needs more people like Joel who are passionate about their work. We were impressed with his knowledge of history, geology and Indian Culture. His organizational skills combined with his easy manner set our group at ease. Joel's musical talent and his wide range of music satisfied everyone's taste. I thank you for your attention to this matter and ask that you recognize Joel Clark for the good work he is doing- believe me it is not going unnoticed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-14
    • Name: Tessa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We (couple) went on the 7 day camping tour - Southwest Highlights. Our tour guide Joel was very informative and answered every question we asked. He went out of his way to make the experience memorable. This tour is excellent value for anyone who enjoys getting into the great outdoors. The small group size (we had 13) means you get a feeling of a personal tour. 7 days flys by very quickly as the tour ensures you get to experience as much as the south west has to offer. Highlights: Antelope Canyon and sunrise at Monument Valley.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-29
    • Name: Nina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This 7 day trip (August 6th-13th) in the Southwest canyons was simply amazing. It was our first experience camping and it will definitely not be the last! The landscapes that surrounded us during our hikes were breathtaking. We often got to see the sun set behind the mountains, displaying a fantastic range of colors. Among my numerous favorite moments: the time Joel -our guide- took us to Dead horse point where we watched the night fall from a ledge overlooking the vast landscape before us, while listening to him reading some extracts from one of his favorite books, capturing the quiet but captivating beauty of the desert. Another highlight would be the hike in the middle of the hoodoos in Bryce canyon: the warm orange colors are really unique. But every other place was spectacular as well: admiring Zion canyon from a high viewpoint at Angel’s landing was totally worth the climbing! We also got to see a few massive arches in Canyonlands, not to mention the impressive landscape in Monument Valley. I especially appreciated the hospitality of the Navajo family who welcomed us into their home to enjoy a traditional taco, while learning more about their culture. I would also recommend the optional activities: Antelope canyon is the ideal place to take artistic pictures; the Hummer tour is awesome for those who like the thrill of a bumpy ride and the helicopter tour allows you to fully realize and admire the majesty of the Grand Canyon. I really want to thank Joel who turned this amazing trip into an unforgettable experience, with his usual good humor. He shared his passion for the desert and the canyons as well as his knowledge of the region in history and geology, which was much appreciated during the car rides. I particularly enjoyed the night when we sat around a campfire, listening to him singing old songs while playing the guitar… Everyone in the group was very friendly and our week was full of memorable moments. I would highly recommend this tour and I myself sincerely wish to discover another part of the US with this wonderful company! --
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-10
    • Name: Judith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just completed the 7 day Yellowstone, Bryce Canyon, Grand Tetons. Beautiful parks; amazing wildlife. Mike Brown was our tour guide. We could not have seen as many sights going on our own. Mike is organized, experienced and thoughtful. He dropped us off at the top of Mammoth Springs and then picked us up at the lower parking lot so we didn't have to walk back up the big hill. When the weather turned rainy, Mike made an unscheduled stop at Walmart so we could buy ponchos. Instead of waiting in the long line to register for camp sites, he took us to another lake side scenic stop and then came back later to register. When we discovered we forgot our walking poles in the van after the tour was over, Mike personally dropped them off at our vacation house. Excellent service! Be prepared for long drives between stops, lots of hiking, and sleeping in tents for 5 nights. Memorable trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-03
    • Name: Rach
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had a stellar week on the 7 day Southwest Highlights Tour. Our group started out as strangers - a mix of couples, solo travellers, father and son & a uni student but we ended as friends at the end of the week. Our awesome guide Joel was relaxed, flexible, very knowledgeable of the history, geography, geology of all the places we visited and was super helpful in laying out all the options for the group on each day of the tour, to suit our capabilities, energy levels and requests of the trails some had researched beforehand (despite the 100+ Farenheit/40 Celsius days). Despite being a little anxious about the camping option (not having camped since high school), the tents were very spacious, the self-inflating sleeping mats they provided were comfortable - by the end of the week, I can say that I definitely know how to put up and take down a tent! The shower facilities were clean and adequate. The bus we drove around in was well air conditioned and comfortable. We were fed well to keep us energised for the day's activities. For breakfast a range of cereals, bagels, fruit & yoghurt. Lunch - cold meat sandwiches/wraps. Dinner - We had tacos, pasta and one night native Navajo tacos at a Navajo home which was a treat! The pace of the itinerary was comfortable, we didn't feel rushed at all - Joel took care of the timing and the logistics of everything! The 7 day tour enabled us to do the hikes, see the parks and enjoy it! The sunset dinner at Dead Horse Point was the highlight - with killer panoramic views, a great dinner and time to relax together as a group. I would definitely recommend this 7 day tour for those who want to see some of the Southwest, especially if you're a solo traveller (everything is taken care of) - it'll blow you away!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement