Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon...

7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon, Arches, Canyonlands and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 528-2222
From USD  $1199 
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
52 reviews
Available:
Sun,(May - Oct) special departures
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
7 Days 6 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit four national parks - Zion National Park, Bryce National Park, Monument Valley and The Grand Canyon.

  • All departures listed are Guaranteed
  • Camping option (standard) 1 person minimum required
  • Lodging option (upgrade) 2 person minimum required

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 8:00am Super 8 - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:

Price Details

Lodging OptionSurcharge Date / Date Range SingleDouble
Lodging - a minimum of 2 is required, Best Western 3 star or similar - Surcharge 2018-03-01~2018-11-30 $1492$1392
2019-03-03~2019-11-24 $1392$1592
Lodging Option Date Limit Date / Date Range
Camping - all equipment provided2019-04-21~2019-10-31
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

"Wonderful National Parks Tour from Las Vegas". I was looking for doing camping in the national parks, and this seemed the best option traveling alone, and it was. Probably one of the best e... More>>
Absolutely fantastic tour cannot recommend highly enough. Our guide Chris Patrick was very knowledgeable, had great organization skills and provided good food, he was very flexible in meeting everyone... More>>
Perfect Trip to see the National Parks. This trip was fantastic. Our guide Joel was beyond my expectations. He was so knowledgeable about all the places we visited. There are only 14 people on the tou... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 52 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-11-08
    • Name: Laugolli
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "Wonderful National Parks Tour from Las Vegas". I was looking for doing camping in the national parks, and this seemed the best option traveling alone, and it was. Probably one of the best experiences in my life. First of all I have to say thank to Bradley, the best guide ever, really, he is funny, he knows a lot of stuff, he was organized in his way (I liked it), etc...Then I had the honor to spend a week with many lovely people from all around the world, and some of us are are still in contact. Talking about the tour, is really well made. The planning of this one is perfect, it includes all the parks in this area, and we spent quality time in all of them. The campsites were all really beautiful, my favorite was the night in Monument Valley, what a view.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-18
    • Name: J
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Absolutely fantastic tour cannot recommend highly enough. Our guide Chris Patrick was very knowledgeable, had great organization skills and provided good food, he was very flexible in meeting everyone's needs. The tour Was small, just 14 people with a wide mix of nationalities and ages which worked well. Thanks for a great week
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-16
    • Name: Phylis
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Perfect Trip to see the National Parks. This trip was fantastic. Our guide Joel was beyond my expectations. He was so knowledgeable about all the places we visited. There are only 14 people on the tour instead of a bus load. The price was fair, the lodges were nice and clean. I can't say enough good things about Joel. He food shopped for us and always got the best stuff for us to eat, veggies, fruits, great healthy snacks. This was my favorite trip of the year!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-08
    • Name: Scott
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great Tour and Memories. This tour exceeded our expectations. Our knowledgeable guide took us to the best places for terrific views as well as suggested the best hikes. His expertise of the terrain, flora and fauna as well as the native people of this region added immeasurably to our experience. The lodgings were clean, comfortable and our bags were placed in our rooms by our guide, Joel. Joel's enthusiasm and desire to deliver a first class experience was greatly appreciated.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-04
    • Name: companion
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Don't Miss It. This 7-day National Parks Tour is DIFFERENT and WONDERFUL. Instead of a 40 seat cruiser, you find yourself with 13 other travelers in a tight but camaraderie-inducing van. Trip experiences and life stories are easily shared. Friendships are created on the spot. The itinerary is hectic and many of the hiking trails have steep ascents and descents. So you need to be in good/very good shape to take full advantage of the various sites. Finally, a big Thank You to our tour guide/driver Alex Rosema who provided invaluable historic, cultural and geological info throughout the journey.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-04
    • Name: Bernie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    National Parks Splendor. Just returned from 7 days camping trip through the National Parks. The pace and the variety of hiking adventures were perfect and the camping experience better than anticipated. Our guide, the Real Chris Patrick was extremely accommodating and anticipated everyone's needs. He kept us on pace to maximize our time in each location. He was knowledgeable, fun and extremely organized. Our group was International which was a bonus and added to our amazing time. Each park offered a different challenge and the scenery was spectacular. I would highly recommend this trip to ACTIVE travelers. Thank you for everything!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-03
    • Name: debra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The 7 day Grand Canyon Tour from Las Vegas was the BEST! I just returned from the tour of the Canyons led by Alex. He was awesome, gave tremendous amounts of information on geology, history, wildlife, and anecdotes of all that we were seeing, and took good care of us. We had generous time to hike each day, with options for long or short hikes, depending on each person's proclivities, plus an amazing hummer ride in Moab, Navaho jeep tour of Monument Valley, stupendous helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon, stunning tour of Antelope Canyon. We were awed every day, and made new friends with our fellow travelers from around the world. Great small group tour for singles and couples alike. I highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-02
    • Name: tracey
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My husband and I have just done the 7 day National Parks tour with Bindlestiff. Our guide, the Real Chris Patrick aka Forrest Gump was fantastic. He ensured everyone's needs were met, a great time was had and got us to all destinations safely. The parks were amazing, fabulous scenery. We are in our early sixties and found the camping option was comfortable. We highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-25
    • Name: Shauna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Big thanks particularly to tour leader Evan, for a truly amazing week. The whole experience was excellent right from first contact - Becky in reservations makes inquiries / bookings a breeze. On the last day of the trip Evan asked the group about our top three highlights of the week and I couldn't give him an answer - it was impossible to narrow it down since I absolutely relished everything about the trip. The landscapes were awesome, magnificent, magical, breathtaking. Every single one of them was a highlight for me and I'd happily return and spend a week or more in each. With every place we visited I kept thinking, "this must be the peak, it can't get better than this¦ and yet they just kept on coming - high after high. The itinerary and pace of the trip were spot-on. It was a full-on pace and for sure I'd love to have more time in each location on another occasion, but as an introduction to the area it was perfect. I loved that we got to see and experience so much - in fact we packed so much in that after just 24/48 hours on the road we all felt like we'd been traveling for a week or two already. Yet the way it was all put together meant that it never felt like *too* much - just an ongoing, sustained high of wondrous experiences! The organization and scheduling felt seamless and seemed to flow effortlessly (though I have no doubt that a huge amount of effort is required from Evan and the team to make it feel that way!). I loved the camping - great kit and all organized/set up to be super-easy and comfortable. And that campground vista in Monument Valley - woah The group energy was a beautiful thing too and really contributed to the joy of the week. I have no doubt that Evan's energy/personality had much to do with that in terms of setting an overall note for us all to harmonize around! There's only one problem¦ coming back to modern life, walls, computers - hmm, tricky. I just want to do a Cheryl Strayed now and take to the wild. Thanks SO much to these folks. I've already passed their details on to three other people interested in doing the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-24
    • Name: Malgorzata
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was an amazing experience! Holidays to remember for lifetime! Normally I am not taking tours like that but this time was no regret at all!! I couldn't organize this any better! Thank you Joel Clark for being such a great Tour Guide/Driver ! We couldn't get any better then you! In such a short period of time (7days) we saw more then we expected! Tour was very informative, some history, some geology, some poems, some jokes, lots of laugh. During this 7 days our group (13 ppl) become little Family from different part of the world. Before entering to every single park we got maps with trials what we might be wanted to do, if anybody has any question about any of the hikes Jo was happy to give us answers or suggest something more interesting. Food - i was so impressed! Such a great week of healthy eating and i am not joking now! Great BBQ as well!! Amazing experience was sunrise over Monument Valley and Sunrise over Grand Canyon in one day ! My friend and I didn't plan to do helicopter ride over Grand Canyon but after all the stories that we heard from Joel we give it a try and guess what - no regrets here ! Fabulous experience, breathtaking! This was my very first camping ever and I am so happy I did it! So if you afraid of going for camping - DONT! They will take excellent care about everything. Ah - no worries - there is lots of toilets and shower facilities as well plus some of campground really have swimming pools and Jacuzzi! Plus there is a lots of points with drinking water! Highly recommended if you are looking for something better then just beach holidays! You are choosing your own way of activities in parks (except Monument Valley where you will board 4x4 jeep ride). Amazing time, amazing memories, amazing people, just perfect week!! My friend and I already planning next tour to Canadian Rockies next year! So.... see you soon !!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-19
    • Name: Felix
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was my first time traveling solo and I was a bit reluctant at the beginning. But once you meet the group and our tour guide Chris, you are feeling welcome from the very first minute. You got to experience the best spot of each locations thanks to the really well planned tour so you don't feel you are missing anything. I am a real hiker and the only thing I would like to have is a bit more of intense hike (the longest one we did was at Bryce Canyon about 2 hours long). But that is because we had to travel long distance to cover as much as possible sports. But I will definitely repeat again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-18
    • Name: lynley
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Never Disappointed. I did the 7 day Southwest and 7 day Yellowstone following. Could never have seen what I did any other way. Camping equipment was in great condition. Food was great. Really good value for money. Options to do your own exploring. Can not recommend highly enough. Big thanks to Chris Patrick, awesome guide, great fun,it was true meaning of a holiday
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-21
    • Name: Katie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    LIFE TIME EXPERIENCE! It was a great 7 days tour with Bradley as our guide! Brad was great! he is so helpful and making sure each enjoyed the most of the trip :) all the destinations were a WOW for me, all are in my bucket list and can't believe I could visit them all in one go! Make sure you drink A LOT of water! but Brad always made sure we have enough water whenever we reach each stop, and he would prepare enough ICE and WATER in our van :)) the campsites were all GOOD! with toilets and showers, the monument valley campsite was definite the best campsite ever with that VIEWWW~ and I got to meet so many nice people around the world in my tour, we got to hike together in early morning, setting up camps and eat together in amazing places... definitely a MUST DO if you would like to experience Utah! thank you Brad!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-21
    • Name: Jacia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic immersive experience! I highly recommend this tour. My 11 year old son and I both had a fantastic time. Our tour guide Bradley was helpful, caring, full of fun facts and a blast. The National Parks were stunning and we saw and experienced beauty and magic everywhere. Zion, Arches, Bryce Canyon, The Canyonlands, Monument Valley and Antelope Canyon and Grand Canyon all went beyond our expectations. Great group of people..international ...lots of fun ! Expect high temperatures if you go in August. We cover a lot so do expect early morning risings and travel in the van but its very worth it to see and hike and experience all we did~! The Hummer tour was an unexpected blast for us in Moab as well. Food was good given we were camping and sometimes extra treats and surprises. I would do it again in a heartbeat~ We didnt want the trip to end. --
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-21
    • Name: Wanda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fabulous For Families With Teens! This trip was a fabulous experience for both my son and me. We saw just about everything we would want to see in the Southwest in one week but despite the quick pace we never felt rushed. The hiking was truly memorable and the parks were stunning. Our wonderful guide, Jon Maret, was knowledgeable, funny and relaxed. He was extremely kind to my 15 year-old son and helped him with a photography project. In addition to all of Jons amusing stories about the region, I particularly enjoyed visiting the Navajo Nation and joining a local family for dinner. I'm a 56 year old woman who has never traveled as part of a tour, nor camped out. Needless to say, I was a little apprehensive about both of these things. Much to my delight, our group of 14 got along very well and camping was fun and easy. Several of the campgrounds we stayed in were lovely. The food was filling and tasty quite an accomplishment considering Jon was cooking for 14 on a camp stove! For the price, this tour was a great value. My son is already looking forward to next summer when we'd like to visit the Rockies with this company!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement