Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon...

7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon, Arches, Canyonlands and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 528-2222
From USD  $999  
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
18 reviews
Available:
Sun,(May - Oct) special departures
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
7 Days 6 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit four national parks - Zion National Park, Bryce National Park, Monument Valley and The Grand Canyon.

  • All departures listed are Guaranteed
  • Camping option (standard) 1 person minimum required
  • Lodging option (upgrade) 2 person minimum required

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 8:00am Super 8 - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We (couple) went on the 7 day camping tour - Southwest Highlights. Our tour guide Joel was very informative and answered every question we asked. He went out of his way to make the experience memorabl... More>>
This 7 day trip (August 6th-13th) in the Southwest canyons was simply amazing. It was our first experience camping and it will definitely not be the last! The landscapes that surrounded us during our ... More>>
Just completed the 7 day Yellowstone, Bryce Canyon, Grand Tetons. Beautiful parks; amazing wildlife. Mike Brown was our tour guide. We could not have seen as many sights going on our own. Mike is orga... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 18 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon, Arches, Canyonlands and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-09-14
    • Name: Tessa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We (couple) went on the 7 day camping tour - Southwest Highlights. Our tour guide Joel was very informative and answered every question we asked. He went out of his way to make the experience memorable. This tour is excellent value for anyone who enjoys getting into the great outdoors. The small group size (we had 13) means you get a feeling of a personal tour. 7 days flys by very quickly as the tour ensures you get to experience as much as the south west has to offer. Highlights: Antelope Canyon and sunrise at Monument Valley.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-29
    • Name: Nina
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This 7 day trip (August 6th-13th) in the Southwest canyons was simply amazing. It was our first experience camping and it will definitely not be the last! The landscapes that surrounded us during our hikes were breathtaking. We often got to see the sun set behind the mountains, displaying a fantastic range of colors. Among my numerous favorite moments: the time Joel -our guide- took us to Dead horse point where we watched the night fall from a ledge overlooking the vast landscape before us, while listening to him reading some extracts from one of his favorite books, capturing the quiet but captivating beauty of the desert. Another highlight would be the hike in the middle of the hoodoos in Bryce canyon: the warm orange colors are really unique. But every other place was spectacular as well: admiring Zion canyon from a high viewpoint at Angel’s landing was totally worth the climbing! We also got to see a few massive arches in Canyonlands, not to mention the impressive landscape in Monument Valley. I especially appreciated the hospitality of the Navajo family who welcomed us into their home to enjoy a traditional taco, while learning more about their culture. I would also recommend the optional activities: Antelope canyon is the ideal place to take artistic pictures; the Hummer tour is awesome for those who like the thrill of a bumpy ride and the helicopter tour allows you to fully realize and admire the majesty of the Grand Canyon. I really want to thank Joel who turned this amazing trip into an unforgettable experience, with his usual good humor. He shared his passion for the desert and the canyons as well as his knowledge of the region in history and geology, which was much appreciated during the car rides. I particularly enjoyed the night when we sat around a campfire, listening to him singing old songs while playing the guitar… Everyone in the group was very friendly and our week was full of memorable moments. I would highly recommend this tour and I myself sincerely wish to discover another part of the US with this wonderful company! --
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-10
    • Name: Judith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just completed the 7 day Yellowstone, Bryce Canyon, Grand Tetons. Beautiful parks; amazing wildlife. Mike Brown was our tour guide. We could not have seen as many sights going on our own. Mike is organized, experienced and thoughtful. He dropped us off at the top of Mammoth Springs and then picked us up at the lower parking lot so we didn't have to walk back up the big hill. When the weather turned rainy, Mike made an unscheduled stop at Walmart so we could buy ponchos. Instead of waiting in the long line to register for camp sites, he took us to another lake side scenic stop and then came back later to register. When we discovered we forgot our walking poles in the van after the tour was over, Mike personally dropped them off at our vacation house. Excellent service! Be prepared for long drives between stops, lots of hiking, and sleeping in tents for 5 nights. Memorable trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-03
    • Name: Rach
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had a stellar week on the 7 day Southwest Highlights Tour. Our group started out as strangers - a mix of couples, solo travellers, father and son & a uni student but we ended as friends at the end of the week. Our awesome guide Joel was relaxed, flexible, very knowledgeable of the history, geography, geology of all the places we visited and was super helpful in laying out all the options for the group on each day of the tour, to suit our capabilities, energy levels and requests of the trails some had researched beforehand (despite the 100+ Farenheit/40 Celsius days). Despite being a little anxious about the camping option (not having camped since high school), the tents were very spacious, the self-inflating sleeping mats they provided were comfortable - by the end of the week, I can say that I definitely know how to put up and take down a tent! The shower facilities were clean and adequate. The bus we drove around in was well air conditioned and comfortable. We were fed well to keep us energised for the day's activities. For breakfast a range of cereals, bagels, fruit & yoghurt. Lunch - cold meat sandwiches/wraps. Dinner - We had tacos, pasta and one night native Navajo tacos at a Navajo home which was a treat! The pace of the itinerary was comfortable, we didn't feel rushed at all - Joel took care of the timing and the logistics of everything! The 7 day tour enabled us to do the hikes, see the parks and enjoy it! The sunset dinner at Dead Horse Point was the highlight - with killer panoramic views, a great dinner and time to relax together as a group. I would definitely recommend this 7 day tour for those who want to see some of the Southwest, especially if you're a solo traveller (everything is taken care of) - it'll blow you away!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-24
    • Name: David
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My wife and I went on the 7-day southwest national parks tour. We had a great time and love the tour. Every day we got to see a sight more amazing than the last. Our tour guide Mike Brown did an excellent job making sure we were well fed, well taken care of, and made it everywhere we were supposed to. It is worth noting that there is a lot of driving on the trip which is the price you pay for visiting so many places in such a short span of time. For those going on the trip, we would recommend the optional canyoneering. We went in early October which we thought was a great time to go because it wasn't so hot but it did get quite cold some nights.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-21
    • Name: Dennis
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    If camping logistics and long driving is a nightmare for you, then you might as well consider this Tour. They specialize on the American Southwest - which I have not been to until last week. Our guide/driver for the 7-day camping trip was Mike, a well-traveled chap who knew a lot of stuff about Utah & Arizona. Trip organization was meticulous, tents were high-end, the van was clean & well-maintained, even the camp food was decent. But best of all, I got to experience a lot of great memories - one of which was tackling the formidable Angel's Landing in Zion National Park. I came on this trip alone but left with newfound friends! It is definitely worth booking a trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-18
    • Name: Marilyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a full on great tour visiting interesting places with some beautiful hikes. Mike brown was a very informative and I thoughtful guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-10-12
    • Name: Santiago
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Together with a friend we made the tour for 7 days at Bryce, Zion, Canyonlands, Arches, Monument Valley, etc. To Grand Canyon. Punctuality and responsibility in all activities, beautiful places visited, the freedom to choose between different alternatives trekking according to the capacity of each person, very good meals, and Joel, extremely responsible guide providing entertaining stories when traveling in the van makes this tour something highly recommended. I totally recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-26
    • Name: London
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had a great time on the 7 day southwest national parks trip. Our tour guide was awesome, super knowledgeable and great fun and really made the trip. We fit so much in to the 7 days but it also felt like we had lots of time to explore each park. The campsites were great and the food was delicious - all made by fellow campers. I would highly recommend this trip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-15
    • Name: Morna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This 7 Day tour of National Parks is so well worth it. We went from Las Vegas and hiked, camped and photographed Zion, Bryce Canyon, Arches, Canyonlands, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon. Best of all we didn't have to drive - thanks to Mike Brown as our tour leader - and he could advise on best hikes, good photo opportunities and how to set up our camp! August is hot - mostly around 80F - (did we get to 127' F when we walked over the Hoover Dam road?) - but we also had cool nights and fantastic star filled skies. Tents were easy to setup and take down with plenty of room - and two doors so you could set a door each for easy access. We cooked most of our evening meals - reasonable variety - and sampled excellent Navajo Tacos at Monument Valley. Some early mornings to see the sunrise, or to get on a hike before it got hot, but plenty of time to catch up on rest in the van later on. Good sunsets over Arches, Canyonlands and Monument Valley. If you want to see these National Parks and you're happy to camp, this is a brilliant way to go. Thanks Mike - you did a brilliant job looking after us and giving us all the extra stories, history and ecology.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-29
    • Name: Mario
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very well organized. Our guide/driver Mike Brown was very knowledgeable and very enthusiastic. Highly recommend this trip, wish we would have done it sooner! Will certainly look at other tours in the future.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-29
    • Name: Kristin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great. We got to see amazing national parks and had great food. We got amble amount of time to see the parks, and the camp sites are great. Mike brown was an amazing your guide and was knew everything about the parks and places we were driving too. Our food was great and the people I met on our tour were amazing. Not to mention the amazing national parks, unbeatable scenery especially in monument valley where your campsite is right next to the monument. Amazing sunrises and sunsets.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-24
    • Name: Hal
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was 7 day/6 night camping trip to that took us from Zion Canyon, Bryce, Arches, Canyonlands, Monument, Grand Canyon and a lot more. We had a tour guide that exceeded the expectations of every single person on the trip. His name was Justin. He knew so much and provided an amazing education of the natural beauty and geological characteristics of the land. And, he was a real nice guy. This trip was fantastic because of the camaraderie of the group fostered by Justin, a powerful combination. If you can, ask for Justin ,he'll make the trip over the top. Take this trip while you can
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-05-24
    • Name: Ann
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was very well organized and planned everything in detail. Our guide, Justin, was a third-generation expedition leader and took care of us as if we were family. I cannot praise him enough. Our group of 13 campers included 4 Americans, several Brits, and a delightful mix of other foreign-born travelers. All were stronger hikers than us but we had a great time as well. This trip is great for active hikers looking to visit a lot of places in a short amount of time. We very much enjoyed the optional additional activities of the Hummer tour and the canyoneering outing as well--don't skip these!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-12-20
    • Name: Angela
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I believe this may be the best trip I've had! My favorite parts were Zion, Bryce, and Arches National Park. I loved everyone in my group and Vern was an awesome tour leader! Great trip at a great price. I highly recommend it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement