Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon...

7-Day Camping Tour to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce Canyon, Arches, Canyonlands and Monument Valley from Las Vegas

Tour Code: 528-2222
From USD  $1440 
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
87 reviews | 4 photos
Available:
Sun (Apr-Oct)
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Language:
English
Duration:
7 Days 6 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit four national parks - Zion National Park, Bryce National Park, Monument Valley and The Grand Canyon.

  • All departures listed are Guaranteed
  • Camping option (standard) 1 person minimum required
  • Lodging option (upgrade) 2 person minimum required

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 8:00am Super 8 - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:

Price Details

Lodging Option Date / Date Range SingleDouble
Lodging - Best Western 3 star or similar - Surcharge Year round $1492$1392
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00(incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Wonderful experience! I did the 7 days Southwest Highlights trip (camping) back in early October 2019 and had the best time! I normally would just rate a company without leaving additional comments, b... More>>
A trip to remember ! We had an amazing Southwest adventure ! We had the best guide Marie and couldn't of asked for 11 better people to travel with from all over the world ! We chose the camping op... More>>
AMAZING TRIP!!! I never write reviews but this trip was amazing and this tour company is highly deserving of a glowing review. I did the camping version which was a lot of fun to be in the outdoors in... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 87 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 |Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-12-23
    • Name: Lex
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful experience! I did the 7 days Southwest Highlights trip (camping) back in early October 2019 and had the best time! I normally would just rate a company without leaving additional comments, but with this company I almost feel urged to do so as the level of personal attention, professionalism & overall fun during the tour really made the difference for me. I think it’s safe to say it is among the best, if not the best, excursion experiences I’ve ever had! Would definitely recommend them and will surely look them up again for a next trip to the US myself! Our guide, Marie, was all you’d expect in a tour guide, but unfortunately rarely get; enthusiastic, passionate about all the sights we’ve seen, she gave plenty of personal attention, she was part of the team and not ‘only’ a tour guide, she was respectful & told us lots of interesting stories & bits on all sights and things along the way. Whenever I had a question, she had an answer. Our tour being the last one before winter season, a cold front headed towards the camping sites in the last 2 days of our tour, and Marie felt more than responsible to upgrade us to hotel rooms & constantly checked on us and our needs. She arranged it and kept us constantly up to date on all developments, this is where she really made the difference for me. Camping grounds & services are of good level, most of them have complimentary Wi-Fi, plenty of charging points & good restroom facilities. The vehicle in which we made this trip was comfortable, has good air conditioning, several charging points for electronic devices, so we’d always arrive full of energy at the next destination. Based on each destination, a specific playlist was played on the radio to completely indulge you into the moment of seeing and experiencing a destination for the first time. To me, this showed eye for detail & helped in creating the best memories possible of all these places. The itinerary itself is simply great. A lot of things are covered in one week & leaves time for some relaxation, mostly in the evenings, as well. Multiple options for the day -varying on e.g. intensity of a hike, either hiking or visiting a town- are given as option to you upfront, so you can just go ahead and pick whichever you like most or plan a ‘day off’ from hiking if you’re in need of some rest. For me, my only (really minor) issue with the itinerary was that I really liked the delicious picnic style diner at Dead Horse Viewpoint, but it sort of had an overlap with Canyonlands the next day in terms of views on the scenery. Just Dead Horse Viewpoint would’ve been enough for me, but this is personal, and the next guy might completely disagree with me here. The rest of the itinerary is perfectly planned, and my best memories remain the carefully planned sunset moments – Every night, we were exactly at the right place when the sun was about to set. Great photo opportunities as well! Biggest highlights for me were Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park & Monument Valley. Especially the hike in Bryce Canyon is one of a kind! Thanks, for this wonderful experience. I just feel my Southwest USA experience, a bucket list trip for almost 30 years, would not have been the same when booked through another tour provider, and that’s exactly the feeling I hope to conclude any tour with.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-19
    • Name: Jenn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A trip to remember ! We had an amazing Southwest adventure ! We had the best guide Marie and couldn't of asked for 11 better people to travel with from all over the world ! We chose the camping option and we are so glad we did. Tents were easy to set up and everyone helped with camp setup and take down. You just got to know everyone better sitting around the campfire , sharing stories. A few nights got rather cold and Marie was on top of getting us other sleeping options for our comfort. Tour bus was comfortable for the 13 of us and Marie was an exceptional driver especially with cargo trailer in tow. She was full of info for each spot we headed to . All destinations were beautiful and had the wow factor . You could choose the level or amount of hiking you wished to do and had more than enough time at each spot. Definitely some early mornings and very busy days so if your into sleeping in and lounging around maybe not the best choice for you. This is one of the best tours we've ever done and would recommend this tour company to our friends. The destinations, our guide Marie and our 11 new friends made it a trip to remember !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-16
    • Name: Lucky
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    AMAZING TRIP!!! I never write reviews but this trip was amazing and this tour company is highly deserving of a glowing review. I did the camping version which was a lot of fun to be in the outdoors in this beautiful scenery. There were 13 of us from all different countries, and a wide age range, almost all solo travellers, and we got along great. Marie was a spectacular tour guide, knowledgeable, organized, and fun. I was expecting camping type food and was pleasantly surprised at how well we ate! The parks were incredible and varied in their terrain. Having done the research for visiting these areas on a tour, I can say that this company offers the best itinerary and also at the lowest cost. Book with them, you’ll be glad you did!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-15
    • Name: Brenda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had A Great Time Wow! First, our tour guide, Alex, was so knowledgeable. I loved his narration which included geological details as well as anthropology and much more. He was so organised and nothing seemed to phase him. The whole package of iconic sites, camping and meeting new people was truly one of my favourite travelling moments. All of the locations were amazing but Monument Valley was super special for me. The extra activities which included a helicopter flight over the Grand Canyon (the combined visual spectacle and music playlist overwhelmed me - wonderful,) a hummer offroad experience (so much giggling - thank you Ryan) and Antelope Canyon (totally magical) were impressive. Yay and well done!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-11
    • Name: Jyoti
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    5 STARS We (myself and my wife) went on this amazing tour for 8 days. We will cherish the memories of this trip for the rest of our lives. Although felt strenuous at some times, in the end, every step turned out to be worth. As far as service is concerned, it was outstanding. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable explaining how Colorado-plaute was formed and how several nature's forces came together in shaping these wonderful canyons, arches, bridges and huddoes. Accommodations provided were excellent. Lunch sandwiches although tasted delicious to start with, by the end of eight days they started to feel boring. Overall trip was enjoyable and memorable,
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-05
    • Name: John
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    An unforgettable tour of the southwest parks We both had an amazing experience seeing some of the best highlights in the southwest parks. Our guide Marie was outstanding and gave us lots of info on all the areas we visited while keeping all of us on track with her superb organisational skills.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-04
    • Name: Vera
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I got a lot more than expected ... can totally recommend It was my first trip to America and I wanted to see as much as possible. So I booked two tours with this company. The 7 days Southwest Highlights and the 7 days Rocky Mountain Explorer Tour including Yellowstone. I never did camping before and didn't know what to expect. I would still prefer a bed than a sleepingbag but I would definitely do it again. It is the best way to meet interesting people from all over the world and it is easy to make new friends while sitting around a campfire. :-) The organization was perfect and our tourguide Christopher Patrick is an amazing person. He was always patient, caring, friendly and tried to do everything to meet our expectations. He surprised us every day with funny costumes, jokes and his wonderful personality. I expected a good trip and new ecperiences ... but I got a lot more. I lost my heart to the Mid West and found new friends. THANK YOU Chris. It was the trip of my life! <3
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-02
    • Name: Noel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    SPECTACULAR TRIP / WONDERFUL TOUR-COMPANY / GREAT TOUR-GUIDE My girlfriend and I returned last week (Sept 28, 2019) from the 7-day National Parks tour. I am confident it will forever rank in the top-3-greatest-trips-ever-in-our-lives list. It was SPECTACULAR The itinerary was excellent! Yes - one can spend a week just at any single one of these wonderful national parks. Each was uniquely different - something I, personally, was not fully expecting. But our tour provided us with just the right amount of time to capture the highlights (and more) of each of the various parks and attractions along the way. At each of the park destinations, the group split up and folks accomplished whatever they wanted to do - site-see, easy walk/hike, or test themselves with a rugged hike. Make sure you sign-up for the optional Antelope Canyon tour - it will be something you will remember forever! The group we were a part of consisted of 14 (max # on a tour) of couples (mostly) and several singles (who were traveling together). We were from around the US (6) Australia (5) , New Zealand (1), and Spain (2), and ranged in age from, I would say, late 20's to 70's (most in late 40's or early-mid 50's). We got the chance to engage and interact to various degrees with just about everyone during the course of the week, and EVERYONE was great! We hope to stay in contact with as many as possible. (The camping version of this tour - which mirrored our itinerary and with which we occasionally joined up for an occasional dinner here and attraction there - had, not surprisingly, a younger crowd and appeared to consist of more singles.) The travel van in which we were transported throughout the week was a 2019 model, clean and pretty comfortable, even during the two days in which we did spend more than a 2 or 3 hours between destinations. The hotels were all nice - not 5-star - but perfectly comfortable, clean accommodations (maybe there was one-night stay at a hotel that could be upgraded, but not worth mentioning further). I haven't mentioned our guide till now because I wanted to save that for last. Joel C was all you could want in a tour guide. He is knowledgeable, an excellent communicator and story-teller, and has a great way of keeping the group together while letting you all go your separate ways. He suggested a few optional activities along the way that added greatly to the adventure (be sure, if you can, to have the sunset picnic dinner at Dead Horse Canyon - you will remember it). Joel knew the itinerary well, and understood where a change (e.g., more or less time) could be made here or there, without disrupting the overall tour itinerary. I would definitely recommend trying to sign-up for one of his tours if that is possible. Thanks Joel for a wonderful experience. I have already recommended you to at least a dozen family and friends. All the best!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-02
    • Name: Mariah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful Tour! This tour is great! Marie was a fabulous tour guide. Everything was very organized and smooth. Food was good, lodging was good, parks were amazing - I totally recommend. It was a good value as well. I think they under promised and over delivered and that is my highest compliment (to get MORE than I hoped). We traveled September 30-October 2 and the weather was ideal. Chilly at night and mornings but perfect in the parks. You MUST do Antelope Canyon add on. Will use this company again. And I will always request Marie.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-18
    • Name: Claire
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had an awesome experience doing the 7 days national parks with a super guide Chris. We got to see the highlights of the southwest. The tour is well planned and the guide is very knowledgeable. The camping were comfortable, not all have electricity, take two powerbanks with you to keep your phone charged. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-18
    • Name: J.
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Breathtaking I have had the time of my life. It has been an amazing experience. I can't say how much I enjoyed it. Landscapes in the National Parks are breathtaking. I joined to the tour on my own but I met marvelous travel companions. I have to give a very special mention for Chris (travel guide and driver). He made the difference of the tour. He is really professional and loves his work. All decisions he makes are for customers can take the most of the tour. He is wise, sensible, sensitive and really fun person! I will have these memories in my heart and mind all my life. This tour is really a good value for money. If by the way you are looking for a trip around Utah and Arizona, please don't hesitate to join this tour. You will have a terrific time without doubt!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-12
    • Name: Hatha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Heaps of fun and epic sights! Beautiful scenery and fantastic guide equals amazing time! In Zion they give you free reign to walk wherever you want. Angels landing was the highlight! But me and my friend ran a little late to meet back at the hotel so Joel picked us up from the park instead and didn't make us feel stink about running late. Bryce Canyon was awesome and finished even better with Joel taking us to a sunset view over Canyonlands with a surprise birthday cake for someone in our party and then read some related prose from his favorite book as the sun went down, it was crazy magical! On the long drive to Moab, Joel imparted all his knowledge of the land the history and the people, if he didn't know the answer he said he would get back to us, he was really interested in everything about the place which made us very interested in it too! The next highlight was the Navajo tacos which we ate at sunset in monument Valley it was so delicious! Antelope Canyon is really crowded but you should definitely do it because it's worth the crowds! The lunches were yum DIY sandwiches and since we had extra money left over at the end he took us out for burgers! Since our group was a mix of ages he also offered an optional morning hike that he hadn't been on for a while, which was really nice of him and a cool hike. I don't really go on guided tours, i normally like to go at my own pace but i wanted to travel with my friend who'd booked this already. After this I can see the value in it, Joel set a fun, kinda personalized yet organised tone for the whole trip and we felt taken care of and treated special. This review is more about Joel than the sights haha! The leader can make or break an already good holiday, he made it! THANKS JOOOOOEL!! XD
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-11
    • Name: Sandie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Best 7 day Southwest tour. My friend and I join the 7-Day Southwest tour and our tour guide, Joel Clark is the best!!! I've been on many different tours in the past, but no other guide has been as informative, caring and personable as him! He bought cake for everyone because it was someone's birthday, and he read us poetry from books he liked as the sun went down. He took us on an extra walk in one of the mornings that wasn't on the itinerary, which was nice! And there was a time when we were a little late at the pickup point, Joel picked us up from the park rather than the hotel, but he didn't make us feel bad! He provided alot of personal touches on this tour which was a real highlight! A great guide like him makes all the difference!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-04
    • Name: Nicholas
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had the best week! We chose the 7-day southwest tour that goes through all major national parks and canyons in the USA and we have been loving our experience. The tour was nicely organised and allowed us to see a lot of beautiful sights in a short period of time. Our guide Joel was amazing. So knowledgeable on the American Southwest history and an awesome person to chat with. The tents were great and super easy to put up and down, even for novices like us. Would book this tour again in a heartbeat.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-10-31
    • Name: Hellie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Psychoanalyst The 7 day Southwest camping trip was fantastic. Our group of fourteen, evenly split between campers and lodgers ranging in age from 20’s to 60’s, was a wonderful, unforgettable adventure. As a first time camper - as were most - being the oldest and traveling solo, I wasn’t sure what to expect. What I found was this; An extraordinarily well planned itinerary to unimaginably spectacular places; a tour guide - Evan - who was tremendously kind, fun, helpful, knowledgeable and gave 110% every day; a great group of people from around the world, who bonded immediately and felt like family after 24 hours; guided hikes, stargazing, a waterfalls swim in an idyllic setting, the awesomeness of nature and fellow travelers who have become friends. I’ll never forget it
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 |Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2020 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement