Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 1-Day New York City Tour from New York

1-Day New York City Tour from New York

Tour Code: 562-5096   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $7    $10 Save 30%

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
30 reviews
Available:
Daily
Depart from:
New York, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
1 Day

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit New York, NY. Inclusions: Transportation via a deluxe, air-conditioned, Free wifi-equipped 15-seat high-top Mercedes minibus., Professional tour guide

  • Guaranteed 100% tour conformation; Refund 120% of the price if cancelled

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2Number of People:
Adult Child Senior
3 Admission fees:

Price Details

Admission feesSurcharge Date / Date Range AdultChildSenior
Statues of Liberty Cruise+One World Admission - Surcharge Year round $66$48$59
Statues of Liberty Cruise+One World+Intrepid Admission - Surcharge Year round $99$72$90
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 135-20 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:00am Brooklyn - 6301 8th Ave
 8:00am 183 Centre St - Manhattan, NY
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-hotel: Free airport transfer will be arranged if your flight arrive within 8:30am - 10:00pm.
  • Post-hotel: The tour will drop you off at Chinatown/Flushing/JFK/EWR/LGA, Please make your own transportation to the post-tour hotel.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

If you are in for short trip of New york then this package is for you. Guide is very helpful and takes care of all your needs. 5-stars from my side.
Our tour guide Tim was excellent. We were able to see all the major sites in the city in a short period of time. We enjoyed the ability to see them by both land and water. They knew all the right plac... More>>
We had only one day in New York City and wanted to make the most of our time. This tour exceeded our expectations. Tour guide Jay was very knowledgeable and made it very interesting and entertaining. ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 30 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 1-Day New York City Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-05-07
    • Name: Kshiteesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    If you are in for short trip of New york then this package is for you. Guide is very helpful and takes care of all your needs. 5-stars from my side.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-06
    • Name: olivia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide Tim was excellent. We were able to see all the major sites in the city in a short period of time. We enjoyed the ability to see them by both land and water. They knew all the right places to take to get great views and had many interesting facts to share.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-06
    • Name: Janet
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had only one day in New York City and wanted to make the most of our time. This tour exceeded our expectations. Tour guide Jay was very knowledgeable and made it very interesting and entertaining. He was excellent at navigating street crossings - keeping the group together - and always making sure we were at the right spots for photos. If I could change one thing it would be to allow just a little extra time for lunch - even 15 more minutes would have made it a little less rushed. Overall though, I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see a New York City in a short amount of time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-06
    • Name: clive
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We decided to spend our first day in NYC on this tour to give us a good overview of the city. Tyler was an excellent guide. She was enthusiastic and friendly and was able to share her knowledge in such an interesting way that the tour seemed to fly by. I was a little concerned that we would be spending hours on the bus but we got off regularly to look at things more closely and to take photos. I would recommend this tour to anyone on their first visit to the city.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-06
    • Name: jeremy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide was great. From start to finish this is what you would expect from a true New Yorker. Interesting details of the city and lots of great destinations- He made the these hours tour fun and exciting. We visited locations that I may have not gone to on my own and enjoyed being able to get off the bus and walk the city and see the sights while still having Tim give us backstories and valuable facts. A must do for the first time in NYC!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-06
    • Name: Lodi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great! We got an overview of all New York City has to offer and then some! The tour guide, Rachel, was very knowledgeable and also had a keen sense of humor. She made the tour an experience to remember. We were given a look at all the prominent sights so we could decide where we wanted to spend more time. The boat tour offered a wonderful opportunity to take photos of The Statue of Liberty and a close-up look at the bridges of the area. This is a definite must-do if you have limited time and are a new visitor to NYC! We took the day tour with Tyler. She was very knowledgeable and gave many excellent tips. The tour was informative and well planned out. Was able to see so many more attractions than if we had tried to see them on our own! . Would recommend this tour to anyone that would like an overview of the city!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-06
    • Name: Lora
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was great! We got an overview of all New York City has to offer and then some! The tour guide, Rachel, was very knowledgeable and also had a keen sense of humor. She made the tour an experience to remember. We were given a look at all the prominent sights so we could decide where we wanted to spend more time. The boat tour offered a wonderful opportunity to take photos of The Statue of Liberty and a close-up look at the bridges of the area. This is a definite must-do if you have limited time and are a new visitor to NYC!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-06
    • Name: Tracey
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We arrived for this tour and didn't know what to expect. Well tourguide were brilliant. for his skill in negotiating the roads and wonderful facts which he put over with humour. We didn't expect to see so much in one day but we did. Wonderful tour and I would highly recommend this to anyone. Do it on your first day , it's well worth the money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-06
    • Name: Totto
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My husband (81) and I (73) visited NYC for the very first time, and had just two days. This was the perfect tour for us. We had an excellent tour guide and He was not only very very knowledgeable in historical and modern day NYC, he was extremely entertaining, and made sure that we did not miss seeing a thing. We made several stops to get off the bus and walk around such as and the 911 Memorial; in addition to a bathroom break and a lunch stop. Part of the tour was a very nice large boat on which we cruised to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. My husband has issues with walking very far, but we were allowed to take his small, foldable transport wheelchair, so he was able to get off at every stop to enjoy all that the tour had to offer. He was very kind and patient in assisting him and others where needed. We were extremely happy that we chose this tour. It was truly one of the highlights of our visit to this wonderful city.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-24
    • Name: keith
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was everything we needed to see the main places and to orientate ourselves for the rest of our time in NY. the guide guide was excellent , with lots of interesting and funny stories and useful ideas for places to go and see.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-22
    • Name: Mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Booked this because my mom has always wanted to go to NYC and wanted to see it all. I've been several times but thought she would like an organized tour since she can't walk very well but wanted to see it all. We were only there for 3 days so I thought this sounded great - and it was AMAZING. Cindy our tour director is an absolute expert on the history, architecture and experience of New York. I am so happy I brought my mom because we both learned more about the city than we ever would have. so we would all get the very best experience possible. I can't say enough good things about these two - book this trip, it's worth every penny. If you've been there a lot before, I still guarantee Gil will teach you more and the time will go by so quickly. Loved it, and my mom was truly thrilled!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-21
    • Name: charles
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My wife and I recently took a full day, guided Manhattan City tour, which included a short harbor cruise. our tour guide was unbelievably articulate, informed and funny! We have taken many tours, in many cities, including NYC. However, this one was special.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-21
    • Name: Jaqueta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My husband and i spent a very enjoyable guided tour around Manhattan with a very informative tour guide, It was a very pleasurable trip and took in all the major sites including a cruise to statue of liberty etc. Not forgetting the excellent driving skills of they made a great team and well worth a trip, many thanks and looking forward to the next one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-17
    • Name: Sarah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I go to school in Boston and I finally, finally, got around to visiting NYC for the weekend. I didn\'t have much time to see all the typical tourist stuff on foot, so this tour was a great alternative. Plus, the price is practically a steal . I saw a good portion of New York in just one day! Just one thing to keep in mind if you book this tour. Try and get a seat up front, those seats have the best views
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-14
    • Name: sandy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was fabulous. Our guide kevin was hilarious and very thoughtful of the group.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement