Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

Tour Code: 472-225   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star62%
  • 4 star27%
  • 3 star10%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
59 reviews | 24 photos
Available:
Mon, Wed, Sat (3/17-10/31, 2018) & Sat, 12/25, 12/27 (11/1/2017-3/14/2018)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Rhode Island, Newport, Breakers Mansion, Boston Museum of Science, Boston Duck Tour, New England Lobster Dinner, Harvard University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Trinity Church, Boston Harbor Cruise, New England Aquarium, Quincy Market, Connecticut, New Haven, Yale University. Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Optional opportunities to experience a famous Boston Duck Tour, a Boston Harbor Cruise, Museum of Science and a Boston Lobster Meal!
  • Guaranteed 100% tour conformation; Refund 120% of the price if canceled

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Seat Category:

Price Details

Seat CategorySurcharge Date / Date Range Adult
First Four Rows Bus Seats - Surcharge Year round $20
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 116 Greenwood Ave - Edison, NJ - May 25th to Sep 2, 2018
 6:30am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 177 Canal St - Manhattan, NY
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

By: neetu
2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York - 472-225
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I am glad i chose this 2 days Boston trip last week with my family. We had a great time on this tour. They covered the attractions as mentioned. Hotels are standard 3 star hotels. They provided us wi... More>>
The tour was awesome. Our guide Harvey was nice and helping. Tour covered all destinations mentioned in itinerary. Highly recommended.
My 2-Days Bus Tour to Boston and Rhode with Take Tours was a wonderful expereince. Newport Breakers Mansion tour was really good and the ocean view from the backyard was simply superb... so beautiful... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 59 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-06-03
    • Name: Yuvaraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I am glad i chose this 2 days Boston trip last week with my family. We had a great time on this tour. They covered the attractions as mentioned. Hotels are standard 3 star hotels. They provided us with pick up & drops as well, Our tour guide Harvey was professional & knowledgeable. I definitely recommend this tour to everyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-28
    • Name: FNU
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was awesome. Our guide Harvey was nice and helping. Tour covered all destinations mentioned in itinerary. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-09
    • Name: Dharmendra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My 2-Days Bus Tour to Boston and Rhode with Take Tours was a wonderful expereince. Newport Breakers Mansion tour was really good and the ocean view from the backyard was simply superb... so beautiful. The Campus Tours to Historicl Yale and Boston University alongwith Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT - Millionaires in Training) was every informational and architecture and design of the buildings was simply pheneonemal. My highlight was the Boston world famous Duck Tour (Amphibious landing vehicles - unique ways to tour boston city by land and sea.) and Harbor Cruise! (Boston Harbor Cruises offer a unique view of a town bathed in history both national and natural.) The Boston Aquarium(New England Aquarium) is good but not what I was expecting though nice to be there. The Quincy Market has a big food court and a good place to go shopping. The hotel was good with 2 large beds in one room. We had a lot of attraction and very little time since it was only for 2 days. Even though, it was very well organized. I also like to mention that our tour guide John and Wang was wonderful and very knowledgeable. You must put this trip on your list for your next vacation. Worth every penny!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-30
    • Name: Edna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My 2-Days to Boston and Rhode Island trip with Take Tours was another wonderful adventure for me . I enjoyed the Newport Breakers tour Mansion which took me back in a time machine of the 1800's where Elegance and Beauty was the life style of the rich and famous . The Breakers Ocean view of the Mansion is to died for. The Lobster Dinner feast was delicious and Distinct. The School of Technology where knowledge and Invention for our future begins was every educational as well. The Science Museum was also fascinating. The Boston Aquarium is where I experience my first time touching a stingray. The Quincy Market was a good place to go shopping. Harvard and Yale University was very different in architecture and design Harvard University was colonial and Yale was more a Cathedral design. Both University played important part in American History. Again I have to mention the trip was enjoyable, relaxing very educational as well. You must put this trip on your list for your next vacation. I also like to mention that our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable about each tour. Edna from the Bronx.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-14
    • Name: Lovely
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very well organized, with proper refreshment breaks and informative instructor. Tour was overall really well planned and we all enjoyed a lot.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-03
    • Name: Jayanta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very disciplined and on-time. Every person joining the tour was very concerned about tight time limits at different attractions; and it really helped the whole group to attend multiple places on time. Eric being a guide was fantastic and very well planned. The hotel stay was @ Days Inn and it was really nice. Even breakfast was arranged for our group especially. All over, Boston trip was eventful and awesome!! Many more trips to do with TakeTours!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-16
    • Name: Bella
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Always dreaming about go to visit Boston city, try famous Lobster roll, i like the sight seeing Cruise is the best , learning lots of history from the guide. Our tour guide Vivian Li ,she is very friendly and knowledge, had a good time , I will recommend my friends to this tour. Hope could see you again Vivi .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-14
    • Name: Nandita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was my first time to Boston and I'm glad I was with a nice tour operator. The trip was well organized and the service was good. I will definitely recommend to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-11
    • Name: Tony Yu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved every second of the tour! The hotel was great. Our tour guide (Rachel) was caring, amiable and informative. Worth every penny, though I opted out of the lobster dinner, just had a walk around instead and ate at a Chinese hotpot restaurant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-10
    • Name: Tony Yu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved every second of the tour! The hotel was very comfortable with 2 large beds in one room. The guide was amiable, informative and well-timed for different events. I definitely would recommend the Boston Harbor Cruise, a visit to Yale University, Harvard, MIT, The Aquarium, and the lobster roll from Quincy Market. Worth every penny! It will be worth your time and dedication. One last thing, don't forget to bring a HD camera/phone with you. The pictures you take will be kept for the ages.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-07
    • Name: Monica
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Boston is my favorite city and I'm glad I take this tour with eworld because I had a great time during this trip. The tour guide is professional and knowledgeable. She introduced a lot about the attractions and I will recommend it to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-06
    • Name: Alex
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I found the service and response of this travel company to be excellent. Everything is great, tour guide is nice, bus is comfortable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-05
    • Name: Aiden
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip is a very rushy trip however, I enjoyed it very much. We have a lot of attraction and very little time since is only 2 days. Even so, it is very organized and our tour guide is excellent. My highlight is the Quicy market , boston duck tour and harbor cruise!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-25
    • Name: Jatin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful trip, very good service & organized. Tour guide was very good. I would definitely recommend to my friends and also would love to go for another tour with your company soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-17
    • Name: Esteban
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    So, for starters the bus was on time at the pick up location in Chinatown NY and in general, everything has a strict schedule that is always respected. The guide reminds everyone to go to the bathroom prior departure and after every stop so everything goes smoother. Maybe it was only in my bus, but the speakers weren't very good and it was very hard to listen to the guide in the back rows, the tour was given in English and in Mandarin. Although in this page it says that the activities are optional, everyone is highly suggested to take them, so the price of all them combined is 150 USD, 185 if you want to include the lobster dinner in the tour. The hotel accommodation was extraordinary, a very comfortable room in the Holiday Inn(Did not include breakfast), congratulations in that matter. Most of the stops were definitely worth it, the one I liked the least was the Harbor thing, although it was fine. I highly recommend this tour, almost everything was perfect.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement