Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

2-Day Boston and Rhode Island Tour from New York

Tour Code: 472-225   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $98    $108 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star62%
  • 4 star27%
  • 3 star9%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
62 reviews | 24 photos
Available:
Mon, Wed, Sat (3/17-10/31, 2018) & Sat, 12/25, 12/27 (11/1/2017-3/14/2018)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Rhode Island, Newport, Breakers Mansion, Boston Museum of Science, Boston Duck Tour, New England Lobster Dinner, Harvard University, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Trinity Church, Boston Harbor Cruise, New England Aquarium, Quincy Market, Connecticut, New Haven, Yale University. Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Optional opportunities to experience a famous Boston Duck Tour, a Boston Harbor Cruise, Museum of Science and a Boston Lobster Meal!
  • Guaranteed 100% tour conformation; Refund 120% of the price if canceled

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Seat Category:

Price Details

Seat CategorySurcharge Date / Date Range Adult
First Four Rows Bus Seats - Surcharge Year round $20
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 177 Canal St - Manhattan, NY
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

The tour guide was a bit scrambled and it was rainy but me & my wife had fun we have some tips for travelers buy breakfast the night before try getting some croissants or something non-perishable ... More>>
Rachel took the service charge at the first day of the tour. The guide was not that active and lively. Holiday Inn was excellent.
Bus #1771 2 Day Boston Rhode Island Day 1 The trip started off with an employee picking us up from 39-10 Main street in Flushing, New York in front of the HSBC bank at 6:30am. The person actually di... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 62 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-09-18
    • Name: Mahmud Jami
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour guide was a bit scrambled and it was rainy but me & my wife had fun we have some tips for travelers buy breakfast the night before try getting some croissants or something non-perishable and stay hydrated also check forecast and pack appropriate shoes for the weather also don't pack heavy just take essentials because you have to carry all that stuff to your room after all and most of all have fun, vacations are meant to take you away from everyday surroundings so look around and enjoy the time be prepared and you will love it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-20
    • Name: elizabeth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Rachel took the service charge at the first day of the tour. The guide was not that active and lively. Holiday Inn was excellent.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-20
    • Name: Aisha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Bus #1771 2 Day Boston Rhode Island Day 1 The trip started off with an employee picking us up from 39-10 Main street in Flushing, New York in front of the HSBC bank at 6:30am. The person actually didn't get there until about 6:40am, but that’s cool. We were taken to 177 Canal street in Brooklyn, NY. The bus left Brooklyn at about 8:15am and we were headed to our first attraction, but before the attraction we stopped at a rest area to get a quick 45 minute bathroom break and food. The rest area was clean, (the rumors are true no one is permitted to use the bathroom on the bus). There was McDonald's, Subways, and Dunkn Donuts to choose from. After about 45 minutes we were headed to Rhode Island to The Breakers Mansion. Our tour guide Rachel (very nice and organized person, her English is perfect) mentioned the itinerary and the attractions we were going to see on the 2 day tour. Among the mentioned attractions 2 most important attractions that were on the website when I booked this trip were not mentioned. That was the museum of science and the Quincy Marketplace. It's not Rachel's fault, it's the taketours.com owner's fault. They do not update their website to explain/reflect that some of the attractions are dependent upon the weather conditions or they forget to remove older attractions that were not going to be on the current trip. So double check with the company before you book. The main reason my son wanted to go on this trip was to do the Harbor Boat Cruise and to go to one of the most talked about museums in Massachusetts which is the museum of science. The purpose of me booking this trip was to explore that museum and the Quincy Marketplace area. My children and I ended up going to the Marketplace 2xs on our own while the other tourist went to activities we opted out of. On to the annoying part of this trip. Long story short. This old Chinese lady just didn't know how to say sorry or excuse me and she bumped my son. This lady had a habit of pushing and rushing. Rachel spoke to the lady and told her to please keep her distance from my family. Attractions: You can read my detailed reviews on the individual attractions on my yelp reviews dated 8/18/18 and 8/19/18 1)The Breakers Mansion we toured for about an hour. Without using the devices 1 hour would be more than enough time. 2) New England Aquarium: The 2 hours was more than what we needed to explore the Aquarium. After about an hour of exploring we decided to leave and walk to the marketplace which was only a 3 to 5 minute walk from the aquarium. Our fellow bus riders headed to the $35 a person lobster dinner at about 7:30pm and we headed back to the marketplace to watch the free street performances and shop for 1 hour. About 9:15pm we arrived at the Holiday Inn. It was only about 30 minutes drive from the marketplace. It was clean, had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Wasn't as bad as I had thought. I brought my own pillowcases and wash items. Day 2 Headed out at 6:10am. FYI bring a sweater the bus gets chilly. First stop Harvard at about 7am for an in-depth guided tour. Second stop MIT arrived about 8:20am and left about 8:45am it is a self guided experience and it's free as well. Third stop was at 9:15am until 10:15am and that was the Harbor Cruise. That was worth every nickel. Just being able to sit was priceless. It's a tour so of course the crew member was talking about the history of the Harbor which was cool. She spoke in-depth about the Boston Tea Party... Fourth stop was Connecticut, Yale which I paid for a guided tour. Started about 1:40am until 3pm. It's optional as well. I paid because my son wants to attend a Yale (he’s 10). Never to early to start thinking. Remember look carefully, there are some trips that state attractions are (mandatory) and some trips with attractions that states it is (optional). Rest Area heading back home to NYC we stopped for 15 minutes. My only gripe is that the bus dropped us off between Northern and Main street instead of the original drop off and pick up location which was supposed to be 39-10 Main street Flushing. The drivers 2 children ages 8 and 15 were on the bus so I'm guessing it was so they'd be closer to take the bus home alone. In all fairness it was easier for people to get to the bus from here. However, unfair to my children and I because we had to wait over 15 minutes for my husband to come get us because he was waiting at the original location then got stuck in traffic coming to the new drop off location.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-06-03
    • Name: Yuvaraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I am glad i chose this 2 days Boston trip last week with my family. We had a great time on this tour. They covered the attractions as mentioned. Hotels are standard 3 star hotels. They provided us with pick up & drops as well, Our tour guide Harvey was professional & knowledgeable. I definitely recommend this tour to everyone.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-28
    • Name: FNU
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was awesome. Our guide Harvey was nice and helping. Tour covered all destinations mentioned in itinerary. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-09
    • Name: Dharmendra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My 2-Days Bus Tour to Boston and Rhode with Take Tours was a wonderful expereince. Newport Breakers Mansion tour was really good and the ocean view from the backyard was simply superb... so beautiful. The Campus Tours to Historicl Yale and Boston University alongwith Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT - Millionaires in Training) was every informational and architecture and design of the buildings was simply pheneonemal. My highlight was the Boston world famous Duck Tour (Amphibious landing vehicles - unique ways to tour boston city by land and sea.) and Harbor Cruise! (Boston Harbor Cruises offer a unique view of a town bathed in history both national and natural.) The Boston Aquarium(New England Aquarium) is good but not what I was expecting though nice to be there. The Quincy Market has a big food court and a good place to go shopping. The hotel was good with 2 large beds in one room. We had a lot of attraction and very little time since it was only for 2 days. Even though, it was very well organized. I also like to mention that our tour guide John and Wang was wonderful and very knowledgeable. You must put this trip on your list for your next vacation. Worth every penny!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-30
    • Name: Edna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My 2-Days to Boston and Rhode Island trip with Take Tours was another wonderful adventure for me . I enjoyed the Newport Breakers tour Mansion which took me back in a time machine of the 1800's where Elegance and Beauty was the life style of the rich and famous . The Breakers Ocean view of the Mansion is to died for. The Lobster Dinner feast was delicious and Distinct. The School of Technology where knowledge and Invention for our future begins was every educational as well. The Science Museum was also fascinating. The Boston Aquarium is where I experience my first time touching a stingray. The Quincy Market was a good place to go shopping. Harvard and Yale University was very different in architecture and design Harvard University was colonial and Yale was more a Cathedral design. Both University played important part in American History. Again I have to mention the trip was enjoyable, relaxing very educational as well. You must put this trip on your list for your next vacation. I also like to mention that our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable about each tour. Edna from the Bronx.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-14
    • Name: Lovely
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very well organized, with proper refreshment breaks and informative instructor. Tour was overall really well planned and we all enjoyed a lot.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-03
    • Name: Jayanta
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was very disciplined and on-time. Every person joining the tour was very concerned about tight time limits at different attractions; and it really helped the whole group to attend multiple places on time. Eric being a guide was fantastic and very well planned. The hotel stay was @ Days Inn and it was really nice. Even breakfast was arranged for our group especially. All over, Boston trip was eventful and awesome!! Many more trips to do with TakeTours!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-16
    • Name: Bella
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Always dreaming about go to visit Boston city, try famous Lobster roll, i like the sight seeing Cruise is the best , learning lots of history from the guide. Our tour guide Vivian Li ,she is very friendly and knowledge, had a good time , I will recommend my friends to this tour. Hope could see you again Vivi .
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-14
    • Name: Nandita
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was my first time to Boston and I'm glad I was with a nice tour operator. The trip was well organized and the service was good. I will definitely recommend to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-11
    • Name: Tony Yu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved every second of the tour! The hotel was great. Our tour guide (Rachel) was caring, amiable and informative. Worth every penny, though I opted out of the lobster dinner, just had a walk around instead and ate at a Chinese hotpot restaurant
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-10
    • Name: Tony Yu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved every second of the tour! The hotel was very comfortable with 2 large beds in one room. The guide was amiable, informative and well-timed for different events. I definitely would recommend the Boston Harbor Cruise, a visit to Yale University, Harvard, MIT, The Aquarium, and the lobster roll from Quincy Market. Worth every penny! It will be worth your time and dedication. One last thing, don't forget to bring a HD camera/phone with you. The pictures you take will be kept for the ages.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-07
    • Name: Monica
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Boston is my favorite city and I'm glad I take this tour with eworld because I had a great time during this trip. The tour guide is professional and knowledgeable. She introduced a lot about the attractions and I will recommend it to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-06
    • Name: Alex
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I found the service and response of this travel company to be excellent. Everything is great, tour guide is nice, bus is comfortable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement