TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > California Tours > San Francisco, CA > 7-Day Yellowstone, Grand Teton, Mt Rushmore and Lake Tahoe Tour from San Francisco

7-Day Yellowstone, Grand Teton, Mt Rushmore and Lake Tahoe Tour from San Francisco Tour Code: 452-404

From USD$698  
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star54%
  • 4 star45%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
11 reviews | 11 photos
Sat (5/11 - 10/5)
San Francisco, CA; Sacramento, CA; Cupertino, CA; Burlingame, CA; Milpitas, CA
English
7 6
Visit Casper, Crazy Horse, Devils Tower, Grand Teton National Park, Lake Tahoe, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Reno, Sacramento, Salt Lake City, Yellowstone.
  • 15 national, state and private parks
  • 10 plus years experienced and knowledgeable English-speaking tour guides
  • 15 million tour bus insurance, the highest in the industry

Price a Trip, Book Now

2 Number of Rooms:
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

It was our 4th or 5th time we made hire this company,always good,and i never write comments because 5h8ngs are always good,,,well this time tour was perfect or morebthan perfect if applies,,,mi wife a... More>>
I just got back from this long trip and my family really enjoyed this tour. Tour guide Peter is very friendly and knowledgeable on destinations and speak perfect English and Mandarin. Driver Benny is ... More>>
I really enjoyed this trip. The tour guide, Peter, was extremely accommodating, knowledgeable and funny. The driver, Ben, is a skillful driver and made us feel safe. The tour was very organized. We ha... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Write a Review

    Viewing all 11 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-08-10
    • Name: jorge
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was our 4th or 5th time we made hire this company,always good,and i never write comments because 5h8ngs are always good,,,well this time tour was perfect or morebthan perfect if applies,,,mi wife and i were the only non asiatic people on the 50+ people on the bus,,,problems no??everybody was very polite,friendly and we left the tours with new friends,peter and ben ,were excellent,,stops on the road every 2 hours,great and nice hotels,some of them with breakfast included,,,the people that travelled on the bus,was very open,friendly and included us on the group and gave us achance to learn from their culture too....if i was to tell a thing that that really annoyed me,it was at the end in the last 2 hours during drop off in which our driver was changed by an old chinese driver ,rude and disgusting,,treated us like if he had no choice in life tha to deliver us to the drop off areas,and never make eye contact nor even say a word to us,inclusive when people directly talk to him,,,but as i sayed last hours cant stain a 7 day wonderful trip,,,i highly recomend this tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-03
    • Name: Jeong Hwan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I just got back from this long trip and my family really enjoyed this tour. Tour guide Peter is very friendly and knowledgeable on destinations and speak perfect English and Mandarin. Driver Benny is also a very safe driver. So Peter and Benny make a perfect team as a tour guide and bus driver. I highly recommend this trip to anyone considering Yellowstone and Mt.Rushmore visits.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-29
    • Name: S
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I really enjoyed this trip. The tour guide, Peter, was extremely accommodating, knowledgeable and funny. The driver, Ben, is a skillful driver and made us feel safe. The tour was very organized. We had just enough time at each stop and we made a lot of great stops. I highly recommend this tour and company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-28
    • Name: Helen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Thank you for putting together a very nice itinerary for us. It was a very memorable, fun and beautiful trip. The hotels were clean and spacious. I was happy with the hotel selections. Our tour guide Peter and our bus driver Benny are excellent! Patient, caring.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-06
    • Name: Mohammad
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our first tour from www.takeTours.com . I am very satisfied with the overall tour. 1. We were the only English speaking traveller in our 12 Passenger bus. Our guide Jacob narrated everything in English first, then in Chinese language for every stops, every location. 100% great job by Jacob and Bruice (we were with Burice one day). 2. Bathroom break in every two hours or as needed. So no tension was there. 3. Hotel: I did not expect more than 3% hotel. so it was ok. thus get 4 star rating. 4. Food. Choice of food stops, like McD, KFC or other American brands and occasionally chinese along side of American Brands. It was our choice what we ate based on locations. McD will be your best friend in this trip. 5. Grocery stops: Amazingly there were grocery stop within the tour for your need.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-19
    • Name: Anne
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a lot of fun !! Driver William did a very good job of taking us to all the places safely. It could be a bit better if they told us which hotels we will be staying at in advance and the restaurant choices. Some of the hotels exceeded our expectation, some were so so. Understand that choices could be limited due to season and location. Definitely a good value for the money. Would go on another tour in the future should the chance comes up.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-27
    • Name: Carole
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We saw a lot on this trip. Our tour guide, Jay, and bus driver, Alex, were exceptionally good. The hotels were good and the bathroom/food stops were at good intervals. Jay made an effort to get us good quality food at good prices. The places visited - Crazy Horse, Mount Rushmore, Yellowstone etc. were great. The only drawback to this trip is the distance. We were on the bus for many hours. I suppose to go this many miles in only seven days and see so many things, that is inevitable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-21
    • Name: Pat
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good tour on comfortable bus. Appreciated having an electrical outlet near seat for recharging electronics. Timely bathroom stops. Lodging near stores and restaurants. Movies shown during the bus ride. The trip would have been EXCELLENT if the bus had WiFi. Would have liked to have known the exact lodging BEFORE the trip; contacted company, who didn't know.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2012-09-24
    • Name: GRACE
    • Star ratings:
    We Had a wonderful time 8 of us friends toured and met so many new friends from all over the country. This is such a great way to explore US. Great tour guide Jay and Driver Yuri. Highly recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-10-05
    • Name: Catalina
    • Star ratings:
    I was very satisfied with this tour. Our tour guide was very knowlegeable and accomodating. The price was very reasonable.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2010-06-05
    • Name: edi
    • Star ratings:
    I liked to join the tour. The price was affordable. For $558, I went to many places. The tour guide was also nice and had a lot of knowledge about the US history and the visiting places. I highly recommend those who want to go to Yellowstone and Rushmore to join this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    2 Number of Rooms:
    4Do you need to extend hotel stay? More
    Arriving Early? Yes No
    Staying Late? Yes No
    Total Fares:(incl. tax and fees)
    $0.00

    Copyright © 2021 by TakeTours.com.

    Security Statement | Private Policy | User Agreement