Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 3-Day Grand Canyon, Zion, Lake Powell and Monument Val...

3-Day Grand Canyon, Zion, Lake Powell and Monument Valley Tour from Las Vegas (Winter Tour)

Tour Code: 028-2218
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
44 reviews
Available:
Mon (Nov - Mar)
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Enjoy our included Navajo guided jeep tour in Monument Valley, immerse yourselves in the amazing Zion National Park, see the Grand Canyon on an optional helicopter ride!

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:15am S Las Vegas Blvd - Las Vegas, NV
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Spectacular trip! We had booked the 3 day winter tour and experienced a spectacular day. The views were unbelievably impressive. But what made the trip so memorable was our tour guide John who did an ... More>>
3 Day Winter Parks Tour. We had a great 3-day tour. Jenni was a great, knowledgeable and very organized tour guide. There are so many fabulous places, Even though the 3-day tour was only a whistle sto... More>>
Jennie rocks! With superstar guide Jennie in the driver's seat we ventured out on a three day national park winter tour. Jennie generously shared all of her geology /rock knowledge with us and too... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 44 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-02-27
    • Name: Brad
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Spectacular trip! We had booked the 3 day winter tour and experienced a spectacular day. The views were unbelievably impressive. But what made the trip so memorable was our tour guide John who did an excellent job of providing us with all the information we could have wished for. Not only that- he brought the Wild West back to life by telling us stories so vividly that one felt one really had a glimpse of the difficulties people had to survive when moving West. Thanks a lot, John!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-02-14
    • Name: gange
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    3 Day Winter Parks Tour. We had a great 3-day tour. Jenni was a great, knowledgeable and very organized tour guide. There are so many fabulous places, Even though the 3-day tour was only a whistle stop tour, it gave us a great taste of the places covered, and Jenni worked to maximize our time at each place to see... Zion was my favorite, followed by the sunrise at the Grand Canyon, and the helicopter flight is highly recommended. Fantastic tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-31
    • Name: globe
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Jennie rocks! With superstar guide Jennie in the driver's seat we ventured out on a three day national park winter tour. Jennie generously shared all of her geology /rock knowledge with us and took us safely from one amazing spot to the next. Excellent trip that I highly recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-21
    • Name: Lisa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Expect the unexpected. We were lucky enough to experience just that on our 3 day Winter tour. Despite a 3 day rain forecast, we were able to experience seeing the Grand Canyon in a snowstorm, Monument Valley under eerie cloud with a Navajo guided Jeep tour through mud and snow, Antelope Canyon during a sunny break before soft white cloud descended, Horseshoe Bend with a layer of cloud which highlighted the amazing colors and finally Zion National Park through rain, snow and sun. I can assure you motels and food options are all you need at the end of a long day. This tour went way beyond our expectations. Expect the unexpected, because I imagine every tour is unique. Our tour group were lovely and it was a pleasure to meet them. Lastly, this tour would not be the same without our amazing guide Jennie. Her wealth of knowledge and spirit was by far the tours greatest asset. I certainly look forward to doing another tour in the future. Cheers guys, great job!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-21
    • Name: gerald
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We recently went on the 3 day Winter Tour visiting Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Antelope Canyon and Zion National Park. We spent New Year's Eve at the Grand Canyon where it was snowing quite a bit. This was amazing - we never thought we would be so lucky to experience this. Joel was our tour guide, and was a master at covering every aspect of our tour. He was on his toes a bit having to deal with the snow and getting everyone to where they wanted to be.Monument Valley was a bucket list item for us, and to see that also under snow is something we will never forget. It was a packed 3 days, and we got to see so much. It was a real highlight of our whole holiday.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-21
    • Name: dore2
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Grand Canyon & Monument Valley in the snow - Stunning- thank you! We did the 3 day winter tour of Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Antelope Canyon and Zion National Park. It was a full on itinerary but we managed to fit everything in. As a sun loving Aussie - nothing can prepare you for seeing Grand Canyon and Monument Valley under snow. Simply amazing. We planned our whole . holiday around this tour, and to have such a great experience is something we will always remember. Also, nothing can prepare you for how cold it is at Antelope Canyon at 8am - it was an experience! Despite doing so much, it never felt rushed. Joel did a great job staying on top of everything - particularly with the amount of snow on the roads on the first day. Loved the accommodation - it was nice to get to a nice warm, comfy room at the end of the night. Food options were given each night ... my only suggestion might be to include a tour dinner on the last night.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-07
    • Name: Mobile
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful Tour! We had a wonderful tour last week with Joel in the Grand Canyon, Monument Valley and Zion. Despite the very cold weather and the snow, our guide Joel managed to take us everywhere that was planned, except the helicopter tour above the Grand Canyon that was cancelled because of the blizzard. The hotels we slept in were fine and there were many restaurants around for dinner in the evenings.Ā Joel is a safe driver and a very interesting guide. Being a small group of 14 was nice and we met American but also Australian people. Even if my husband doesn't understand the language (we are French) he also very much appreciated this tour. I highly recommend this tour and Joel our guide.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-01-05
    • Name: Jan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Terrific Three Days. Just returned from a wonderful three day tour made all the more enjoyable by the knowledge and wit of our guide Jon. Even though it was freezing cold in the Canyon and Monument valley, we had the advantage of no crowds. This is a great time to visit, Zion was a highlight as the weather was fine and spectacular scenery, really enjoyed seeing and learning so much in the short time
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-12-23
    • Name: trips
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great Winter National Parks Tour from Las Vegas. It was hard to fit everything in because of the short days but we did. The guide (Joel) was safe careful driver and excellent company - very knowledgeable and a good communicator. The two hotel used were great. There were many eating options available each night. Everything was as advertised. We can highly recommend the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-12-23
    • Name: lonepine
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Well Balanced Winter Park Tour From Vegas. Went with my son. Had a great time. Driving, viewing and hiking were well balanced, without too long drives. Was a good time to visit, despite cold, as crowds were down. Our guide Jon Maret was awesome. Comedian, fount of knowledge, he really looked after us and took trip to a higher level with all his insights and stories. I really liked the hiking parts. Tour was also flexible (older people could walk less). Overall, highly recommended
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-12-09
    • Name: Sherry
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Winter national parks tour from Las Vegas. Excellent itinerary/ schedule and tour guide, Joel - tour was packed with learning, fun and beautiful sights that my friends and I have thoroughly enjoyed and would highly recommend to family and friends. Definitely keen to join other tours on our next visit to the States. Thanks!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-19
    • Name: PW
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Wonderful experience....Joel shared a wealth of knowledge - my favorite part...we covered a lot ground in 3 days...weather was perfect...although colder than I anticipated we were fine with our attire....bring layers, hat, gloves, warm coat ....day 1 - grand canyon walk & sunset & Route 66 stop; day2-grand canyon sunrise was brrrr cold. Monument Valley - jeep tour - Navajo tacos- big bend - lake Powell stay; day 3 - antelope canyon, glen canyon dam, horseshoe bend, Zion NP. Day 3 was my favorite but all were great - could never of such a great tour on your own for the price it is a best value. Thank you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-11-19
    • Name: Jesse
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Absolutely Epic Trip! Like the others here, I too had an absolutely fantastic trip with Joel. You can tell that he is a person that loves what he does, and his enthusiasm for the southwest rubs off on everyone else. We all had a splendid time and I would recommend this tour and Joel to anyone. I plan to go on another trip with them when I can.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-30
    • Name: Allan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We took the 3 day National Park Tour (hotel in March) tour. Rachel was our guide. She was incredibly competent, knowledgeable, accommodating, and prompt. Our van was full and by the end of the first day we were acquaintances with everyone. The sites were stunning and she was always looking out for the safety of her guests. Early morning breakfast (0530) at to watch the sunrise on the Grand Canyon was stunning. Antelope Canyon was my second favorite!! Viewing Horseshoe bend, Zion, Monument Valley, Lake Powell and a glimpse of the Hoover Dam were incredible. The days flew by. We had such a great time with Bindlestiff that we booked another 1 Day tour while in Vegas to see Death Valley. The guide( a local Iowan) was fabulous as well. We are looking ahead to see when we can hop on another, perhaps Canada next! So glad you've expanded there as well. As guided tours go it is one of (if not thee) best value there is coming out of Las Vegas.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-02-25
    • Name: Priscilla
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This three-day trip was fantastic. The scenery was awesome and our guide, Mike talked interestingly about the landscape and the cultures of the societies there. It was a well-organised tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement