Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 1-Day Cherry Blossom Washington DC Tour from New York

1-Day Cherry Blossom Washington DC Tour from New York

Tour Code: 978-8903   
From USD  $58  
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
12 reviews
Available:
Fri, Sat
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Edison, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
1 Day

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit the DC Cherry Blossom Festival and take a cruise along the Potomac River for an unforgettable view of the blooming cherry trees. Visit popular destinations in Washington, DC (Jefferson Memorial, Madame Tussauds Wax Museum).

  • Enjoy the view of 3,000 blooming cherry trees
  • Leisure time to wander around the Tidal Basin

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2Number of People:
Adult Child
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:00am 135-20 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:15am 6301 8th Ave, Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 47 Chrystie street - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 18th St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 3050 Woodbridge Ave - Edison, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Love the cherry blossoms
It is a incredible opportunity to appreciate Cherry Blossoms, note the day will be visiting temperature could be chilly, so be warm.
Beautiful locations.. fabulous weather..

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 12 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    • Posted on: 2019-03-20
    • Name: Plave
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Love the cherry blossoms
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-03-20
    • Name: Kaur
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It is a incredible opportunity to appreciate Cherry Blossoms, note the day will be visiting temperature could be chilly, so be warm.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-03-20
    • Name: Colon
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Beautiful locations.. fabulous weather..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-03-20
    • Name: Khair
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The Cherry Blossoms are just beginning to pop. What a beautiful sight.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-03-20
    • Name: Austin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A bit overcrowded around tidal basin on weekends but totally worth the wait of full blossom. I walked the whole area of festival around ~12 miles and I would highly recommend visiting the trees planted along the boundary of north Potomac Park. The southern side of Patomac Park harbor's great views of Ronald Reagan's landing strip that in contrast with cherry blossoms and rows of planes in the air is something you won't see around Tidal basin and also due to less attention it's less crowded. You can either walk/run around the pedestrian walk walk way or park your car anywhere around the Patomac Park. I saw a lot of people with their fishing rods along the eastern side of the park and I think it can be great picnic spot.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-03-20
    • Name: Sajid
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a visual treat every year , the 2000 trees that blossoms together is an absolute must visit if you're in DC sometime this season
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-03-20
    • Name: Bob
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The festival and the scenery we're awesome. The crowds make it very hard to have the time to really take it all in but the experience is great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-03-20
    • Name: John
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic! Have wanted to see these for years and I am not disappointed. Went on a Wednesday mid morning and traffic was still pretty heavy but was moving well. Parking can be very tricky so be ready to loop around. A spectacular sight to see. Took some great pictures with my 360° camera.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-03-20
    • Name: Taylor
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Festival features many engaging amenities, programs and water activities for all ages all around the area. Nearby features opens fields, courts and paved pathways for outdoor activities such as walking, biking, skating, jogging, strolling, soccer and baseball. Also, this festival features plethora of exquisite and stunning flower.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-10
    • Name: Mark
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I really enjoyed this tour. It was so convenient and easy to take from NYC. The price is so low but worth it. Plus I didn't have to worry about driving.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-04-08
    • Name: Frida
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    If you are looking for a fun thing to do during the weekend or weekdays I would recommend taking this tour. The price is very low, is family friendly and you don't have to worry about driving or looking for parking in DC.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-03-08
    • Name: Michel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was worth it. It was more than what I expected. I definitely recommended it to anyone. It's perfect to see all the main attractions in DC. Tour guide is friendly. The scenery by the water/ the tidal basin was incredible. The only problem is that the time went by too fast.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Rating:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement