TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey/Philadelphia

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey/Philadelphia Tour Code: 955-766

From USD$168
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star67%
  • 4 star27%
  • 3 star4%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
342 reviews | 290 photos
Sat
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
English; Mandarin Chinese
2 1
Visit Washington, DC (White House, US Capitol, Lincoln Memorial, Korean War Veterans Memorial, Vietnam Veterans Memorial), Philadelphia.
Price In USD (Price per person based on double occupancy)
Oct 2021
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30 $168
31
Nov 2021
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13 $168
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27 $168
28
29
30
Price (/person)
    Single $228
    Double $168
    3rd Person
    Adult $138
    Child
    (Age 0-12)
    $138
    4th Person
    Adult $142
    Child
    (Age 0-12)
    $142
What if my dates are not available or appear as sold out? Notify Me!
View Map
* Please note the Tour Map is subject to change.

Day 1: New York - Philadelphia - Washington DC(236 miles)

In the morning we will visit Philadelphia. We will outside visit the National Independence Park and Liberty Bell. Then we will view the famous Independence Hall from outside. In the afternoon, we will head to Washington D.C. We will outside visit U.S. Capitol, Supreme Court of the United States and Library of Congress. We can also choose to take a Washington Night Tour, including the visit of Air Force Memorial, Thomas Jefferson Memorial, World War II Memorial and Capitol Reflecting Pool.
  • Philadelphia, PA

    Philadelphia, PA
    One of the most historically significant cities in the United States, Philadelphia was the first capital of the U.S.The City of Brotherly Love draws history buffs and lovers of culture from all corners of the globe!

    Independence National Historical Park

    Independence National Historical Park
    This National Historical Park in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania serves as a way of preserving important Revolutionary War sites for future generations. Called "America's most historic square mile," this 55-acre park in the "Old City" district is not to be missed.

    Duration: Approx. 2 Hours

    Liberty Bell

    Liberty Bell
    (Outside Visit) The famously cracked Liberty Bell is a sign of American Independence and spirit. Located at Liberty Bell Center in Philadelphia, PA, this symbol of the American Revolution was crafted in 1752-- more than 250 years ago.

    Independence Hall

    Independence Hall
    (Outside Visit) One of Philadelphia's most famous landmarks, Independence Hall in Independence National Historical Park is the location where both the Declaration of Independence and the United States Constitution were debated, written, and ratified by the Founding Fathers of the USA.

    Duration: Approx. 15 Minutes

  • Washington, DC

    Washington, DC
    The capital of the United States of America sits on the scenic Potomac River. Monuments, museums, and Americana characterize this historic city, which is located in the District of Columbia between the states of Maryland and Virginia.

    US Capitol

    US Capitol
    (Outside Visit) The famous United States Capitol is the meeting place of the US Congress, and has been for more than 200 years. The building is famous for its elaborate dome and intricately designed, detailed columns.

    US Supreme Court Building

    (Outside Visit) The Supreme Court is another magnificent addition to Washington's neoclassical buildings. It is home to the country's highest governing judicial body. Visitors may tour the building on their own and also attend court, provided that it is in session.

    Opening Hours: Mon - Fri 9:00am - 4:30pm

    Library of Congress

    Library of Congress
    (Outside Visit) The Library of Congress is the oldest cultural institution established by federal mandate in the US, divided between three buildings in Capitol Hill and a Virginia campus. It is the largest library in the world.

    DC Night Tour

    Washington D.C. Night Tour itinerary: Air Force Memorial (20 mins), Thomas Jefferson Memorial(20 mins), World War II Memorial (20 mins), Capitol Reflecting Pool (20 mins)

    Admission (Optional): Adult $35; Child (3-12 yrs) $25; Senior (Over 65 yrs) $35|Duration: Approx. 1 Hour

Standard Hotel: Springhill Suites Gaithersburg or similar

Day 2: Washington D.C. - New York(231 miles)

Today we will visit Lincoln Memorial, Korean War Memorial, Vietnam Veterans Memorial, and see the outside of White House. Then we will also visit Baltimore Inner Harbor. Later, we will back to New York.
  • Washington, DC

    Washington, DC
    The capital of the United States of America sits on the scenic Potomac River. Monuments, museums, and Americana characterize this historic city, which is located in the District of Columbia between the states of Maryland and Virginia.

    Lincoln Memorial

    Lincoln Memorial
    This iconic American monument honors the 16th president of the United States. Abraham Lincoln was president during the American Civil War, and is most famous for the Emancipation Proclamation that freed all of the slaves in the US.

    Korean War Veterans Memorial

    Korean War Veterans Memorial
    This memorial commemorates those who served for the United States in the Korean War. It is located south of the Reflecting Pool at the National Mall. The simple memorial is triangular in shape will a circle at the top.

    Vietnam Veterans Memorial

    Vietnam Veterans Memorial
    This memorial in Washington, DC serves as a place to remember the American soldier who were lost or killed during the tumultuous Vietnam War. Originally controversial in design, the simple memorial has become a shrine for the American people.

    White House

    White House
    (Outside Visit) The world-famous White House in Washington, DC is the official residence of the president of the United States and the place where most of the work is done. The facade of this neoclassical mansion is a global icon.

    Duration: Approx. 20 Minutes

  • Baltimore, MD

    Baltimore, MD
    This famous and historic port town in Maryland has played key roles throughout the United States' history. From meetings of the founding fathers to the Battle of Baltimore that spawned a national anthem, this city is steeped in history.

    Inner Harbor

    The Inner Harbor of Baltimore, Maryland has been a major United States port since the 1700s, and today is also a popular tourist destination. The Inner Harbor area features sports stadiums, museums, eateries, shops, and an aquarium.
Find Closest Pickup
Location Address Departure Return
Flushing, NY 13330 39th Ave, Flushing, NY 11354 (Asian Jewels Seafood Restaurant- Flushing, NY ) 7:00am 7:30pm
Brooklyn, NY 6102 8th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11220 (HSBC Bank- Brooklyn, NY ) 7:00am
Remark:Pick up Only; No drop off
New York, NY 75 Chrystie St, New York, NY 10002 (Chinatown (Manhattan NYC)- New York, NY ) 8:00am 7:00pm
Jersey City, NJ 125 Eighteenth St, Jersey City, NJ 07310 (Acme Market- Jersey City, NJ ) 8:20am 6:30pm
Edison, NJ 118 Greenwood Ave, Edison, NJ 08817 (Coco Aisan Cuisine ) 9:00am 7:15pm

*Return time is an estimate and varies based on traffic and weather conditions.

  • Drop off location will be the same as pick up location (some locations may not have drop off service).
  • The timetable above is subject to change. We reserve the right to make changes to the itinerary without prior notice.
  • Please arrive at pick up locations 15 min earlier.

Price Includes

  • 1 night hotel accommodation
  • Transportation (The type of vehicle used will base on the number of guests on the day. 7-seat minivan; Minivan; motorcoach)
  • Tour guide Level 2: semi-guided tour
  • Taxes

Price Excludes

  • Admission Fees:
    Destination Adult Child Senior
    Washington, DC
    DC Night Tour (Optional) $35 $25 (3-12 yrs) $35 (Over 65 yrs)
    • Prices are subject to change without prior notice.
    • If you would like to join the optional activities, please pay the fee in cash to the tour guide. You cannot buy / use the tickets on your own or use City Passes. The tour guide will arrange the tickets for the group.
  • Meals and drinks unspecified during the trip.
  • A mandatory service fees: Minimum $12 / day / person should be paid in cash to tour guide and the bus driver as a service fee. Any child / Infant reserving a seat will have to pay the service fees as well. Ex: 2 people taking a 2-day tour would pay: $12 x 2 (seats) x 2 (days) = $48.
  • Personal room fees: such as laundry or valet services, telephone calls, or alcoholic beverages/mini bar items, unless they are otherwise specified.
  • Any private expenses

Confirmation

  • All purchases are subject to re-confirmation within 2-3 business days after booking. Please do not book the airline tickets until you received the confirmation.

Redemption

  • Complete operator information, including local telephone numbers at your destination, is included on your e-ticket. You must print the e-tickets and take them along on your trip; they are your proof of purchase.

Terms & Condition

  • Booking changes
    A fee may be charged for any revision or alteration made to a reservation after the booking is confirmed. Name changes or corrections may be treated as a cancellation and cancellation fees will apply. A change of tour date or tour itinerary may be treated as a cancellation, and normal cancellation fees will apply. Please be noted that we do not allow departure change 48 hours before departure.
  • Cancellations and Cancellation Fees
    Regardless of reason, cancellations result in costly charges from our travel and hotel providers covering penalties and fees incurred by canceling confirmed and pending bookings. Therefore, cancellation penalties and or fees will apply. The time of cancellation will be determined when notice is received and confirmed by our office. Notice of cancellation must be made directly to TakeTours by email or through webmail at Contact Us .
  • Cancellation penalties per person (request day and departure day are not counted)
    16 days or more prior to departure - Free cancellation with full refund.
    9-15 days prior to departure - 50% of total purchase amount.
    Within 8 days prior to departure or no show - 100% of the total purchase amount.
    Unused features are non-refundable. No shows forfeit entire payment.
    Trips require a minimum number of participants to avoid cancellation. We reserve the right to cancel a schedule trip to fully refund affected customers although tour companies will make every effort to maintain the normal operation.
    The refund amount will be credited directly to your account. Or the refund can also be forwarded directly to your credit card with a 10% handling fee.
    NOTE: We cannot grant any refunds more than 30 days after completion of the tour.
  • Itinerary Variations
    We constantly strives to improve tour itineraries and features. If such improvements can be made, or unforeseen circumstances beyond our control make changes necessary - we reserve the right to vary itineraries and to substitute hotels. At certain peak periods duplicate departures may operate, and sometimes in reverse order in which case hotels may vary from those stated on the itinerary pages.
  • Tour Cancellation:
    We reserves the right to cancel or re-schedule any tour departure in accordance with operating requirements or circumstances beyond its control. If cancellation is made any time prior to departure* of the tour, TakeTours' only liability will be to refund to the passenger the amount it has received for the tour booking. We will try to re-book the same or similar tour.. Please note that we are not liable for any cancellation penalties incurred on any other travel arrangements including air tickets purchased separately from customers.
    We are not responsible for any other travel arrangements affected due to our cancellations.
  • Some of the destinations may be closed due to Covid pandemic.Please follow your tour leader's instruction. Your kind understanding and cooperation are highly appreciated.

Additional Note

  • Tour route may be changed and reversed; you may contact the vendor 1-2 days prior departure to confirm final itinerary
  • Customers are held solely responsible for their own travel documents and/or visas if required.
  • Bus Arrangement: Usually only passengers in the same order will be arranged in the same bus. If you book the tour separately with your friends and you want to sit in the same bus, you need to inform us before departure . Or you may be arranged in different buses.
  • Language: All tours are escorted by professional bi- or multi-lingual tour and/or driver guides (English/Chinese). Depending on the number of passengers booked for a particular departure, tours and/or languages may be combined to operate the tours.

Popular FAQs

Customer Q & As

Note: This question will be posted on a public forum. We reserve the right to edit or reject questions that include inappropriate content, profanity, references to other retailers, pricing, or personal information.

Ask a Question Terms and Conditions

* Your name:
We will only use your email to notify you in regards to your submission.
* Your email:
* Question Detail:
* Verification Code:
Question
2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey/PhiladelphiaTour Code: 955-766 ; Hello , this tour is a oneway (ie from new york to washington ) or 2 way (new yor washington and return to new york)
by abraham thomas on 2019-07-15
Answer
This tour is a round trip. Pick up and drop off from the pick up point selected, unless it says no stop then we do not have drop off back at that point.
by Taketours on 2019-07-16
Question
What is the policy if we are travelling alone? Will the hotel room need to shared ?
by farooq on 2018-12-15
Answer
Dear Customer, A single passenger will cost $114 and will not be sharing the room with any other passengers. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to contact our support team available 24/7. Best Regards.
by Taketours on 2018-12-15
Question
Hello. I am interested in the 2-day in Washington city ( 955-766). I would like to know in which hotel we are going to stay. Thanks
by Asimina Kouloume on 2018-05-24
Answer
Dear Asim, the hotel would be basically the same like the ones listed on the itinerary. But the specific hotel information will be able to know 1-2 days before departure. You can contact the operator directly at that time. Their number will be shown on your ticket. Thank you!
by Taketours on 2018-05-25
Question
Is this tour available with Spanish guide?
by Luis on 2017-11-11
Answer
Good afternoon, We are sorry this tour is not available in Spanish . Please see Tour # 537-280 , which has multiple language options.
by Taketours on 2017-11-11
Question
Hello, I just want to make sure that Amish Village will be visited during this tour and also about the breakfast thing...Does the hotel you provide have breakfast buffet without having to pay an additional fee?
by Melisa Theressia on 2017-07-14
Answer
The Amish Village is optional, if you wish to take it, you would need to pay the bus guide in cash and for the breakfast the hotel does not offer any breakfast.
by Taketours on 2017-07-20
Displaying questions 1 - 5 (of 30)
Please post your review to earn 100 points.
Write a Review(*Last name will not be published)
Tour Guide:
Accommodation:
Transportation:
Itinerary:
Email Address:
Comments:
Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes No
  • Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!
  • Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.
  • Need Help?
    Visit our Help.

Read what other travelers think about this tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip. View All

  • Niva

    2021-08-07
  • I am glad that I took this tour with my mom and dad. The guide were great and friendly. The accommodation was first class. Saw a lot of historical sites in such a tight timeframe. But did not feel it was rushed. Highly recommend take tours!!
  • I recommend this tour! 0 0

  • Himanshu

    2020-03-02
  • We had a great experience with the tour. It was well organised. Although, the stay in each location was only a short duration, we were still able to see many places within a 2 days. The trip was safe and the hotel provided was a satisfactory. The only thing, it would be much better if we had breakfast included at the hotel and for dinner, However, thank you for the opportunity to join this tour. The tour guide IVY was attentive and prompt. She had provided adequate information about the places visited, with both translation in English and Chinese. See you again next time.
  • I recommend this tour! 0 0

  • Nichole

    2019-12-29
  • Well organized tour.
  • I recommend this tour! 0 0

  • RODELLISSE

    2019-12-04
  • We had a great experience with the tour. It was well organised. Although, the stay in each location was only a short duration, we were still able to see many places within’ the 2 days. The trip was safe and the hotel provided was a satisfactory. The only thing, it would be much better if we had breakfast included at the hotel and for dinner, we were also bought to the seafood market but there weren’t any tables and chairs available to indulge our food comfortably. However, thank you for the opportunity to join this tour. The tour guide was attentive and prompt. She had provided adequate information about the places visited, with both translation in English and Chinese. See you again next time.
  • I recommend this tour! 0 0

  • Bishweshwar

    2019-11-11
  • Our tour two days D.C. tour had started from China Town NY. Our tour guide Kaylie He was very knowledgeable, helpful, sincere. In one word “amazing”. Anyone with little to no info. about the place would learn a lot from her. Her personality, knowledge and the speaking skills were great. It was a pleasant, wonderful D.C. tour. We definitely would love to have Kaylie as tour guide for our future tour.
  • I recommend this tour! 0 0

Did you take photos during your trip?

Share them with the rest of the community and you can earn 20 Loyalty points per photo! (*maximum of 100 points per tour). Please check the Loyalty Program FAQ for more information.

Upload Photos (* Last name will not be published)

Files:
  • Keep It Simple
    Share your photos quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!
  • Tips
    1. Only support JPG, GIF, BMP, PNG
    2. Less than 10M
    3. Shoot by yourself
    4. No copyright disputes
  • Need Help?
    Visit our FAQ.
  • Washington
  • Washington D.C.
  • Philadelphia
  • Washington D.C.
  • Washington
  • Washington, newsmuseum
1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
4Do you need to extend hotel stay? More
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:(incl. tax and fees)
Price Protection $0.00
tripadvisor

Copyright © 2021 by TakeTours.com.

Security Statement | Private Policy | User Agreement