Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Shenandoah Cavern Tour from New Y...

2-Day Washington DC, Shenandoah Cavern Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 655-151   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star54%
  • 4 star33%
  • 3 star11%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
59 reviews | 51 photos
Available:
Sat (Mar - Dec)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Flushing, NY; East Brunswick, NJ; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Washington, DC, Philadelphia, Shenandoah National Park.

  • Learn the top university by Princeton University tour
  • Go to one of the hot destination of National Geographic - Luray Caverns
  • Tour is 100% guaranteed; if cancelled 120% of the price will be refunded

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY - From 1/1/2019
 7:00am 13330 39th Ave - Flushing, NY - Ends in 12/31/2018
 7:00am 6102 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 90 Bowery - New York, NY
 8:15am 125 Eighteenth St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 253 NJ-18 - East Brunswick, NJ
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel. The hotels near the pick up locations suggested (Red Roof Inn Edison, Sheraton LaGuardia East Hotel Flushing, Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge New York, Hampton Inn and Suites Parsippany/North)
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I have attended this tour at 1st Sep in summer. This was a great tour nicely managed by the guide and organizers. We covered all the places in Washington. But for the Philadelphia tour, We had very sh... More>>
Nice scenery.The guide Rachel You was very professional and friendly.
A great experience, and Rachel You(our tour guide)was very nice.Shenandoah cavern is a pretty good worthwhile attraction to visit.

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 59 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-10-22
    • Name: Soumalya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I have attended this tour at 1st Sep in summer. This was a great tour nicely managed by the guide and organizers. We covered all the places in Washington. But for the Philadelphia tour, We had very short time left for the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. I guess you should allocate more time there. Otherwise, Hotel Accommodation is really amazing. I recommend this tour as a short time efficient trip for Washington,Virginia and Philadelphia
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-30
    • Name: Ashley
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice scenery.The guide Rachel You was very professional and friendly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-24
    • Name: jos
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A great experience, and Rachel You(our tour guide)was very nice.Shenandoah cavern is a pretty good worthwhile attraction to visit.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-14
    • Name: Ruchi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed the tour a lot. James, tour guide was very nice in keeping the tour on schedule. It was hectic as it covered many places so the meal breaks were made short. Make sure to carry lots of cash for sightseeing tickets. All in all, a great tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-26
    • Name: Lokesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide Remy was friendly, accommodation was good and the overall experience was nice. I would definitely recommend in my circle to try with TakeTours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-16
    • Name: Lokesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed this tour. There was a bus problem in the starting of tour, however this tour went well. Our guide Remi was good and organized it well afterward. We spent sufficient time on each attraction. overall experience is nice. I would definitely recommend in my circle to try with Take Tours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-02
    • Name: Priyanka
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was one of the best trip, our guide Jeff was superb. I recommend this to everyone
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-18
    • Name: Sooraj
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Good experience
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-28
    • Name: Pandiyan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was really good and we should appreciate the Tour Guide Jeff and the driver James, the way they took care of every one.Big salute to both the guys. I would love to travel with them again in the future tours. The complete package is too good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-22
    • Name: Aminul
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It's a fun tour. I recommend everyone to visit at least Shenandoha cavern.Our tour guide Justine is a very nice and friendly. We enjoyed the trip. It's an awesome trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-19
    • Name: Navaneethan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was really good.second day went mostly in travel. May be instead of Princeton university, we could have covered few more places in Washington on the second day before visiting the caverns.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-26
    • Name: Elizabeth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My family enjoyed ourselves during the tour. It was well planned. I will definitely recommend to others.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-26
    • Name: Yan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had a great time during this tour. The Shenandoah cavern was amazing. It was so beautiful inside. The Diamond cascade is my favourite. The tour guide was nice and helpful. I will recommend it to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-29
    • Name: Andrew
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a fun tour. The Shenandoah caverns is awesome. It's the best part of this tour. I enjoyed it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-05
    • Name: Jatin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide Sean is friendly, accommodation is good and the overall experience is nice. I would definitely recommend in my circle to try with TakeTours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement