Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2 Day Niagara Falls and Cave of the Winds Tour from Ne...

2 Day Niagara Falls and Cave of the Winds Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 178-6917   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $92    $108 Save 15%

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star84%
  • 4 star13%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star1%
  • 1 star0%
58 reviews | 24 photos
Available:
Mon, Wed, Sat
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Parsippany, NJ
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Niagara Falls (Cave of the Winds, Goat Island, Niagara Falls In-Depth Tour). Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation

  • Customers may upgrade overnight stay at Niagara Falls to enjoy illumination and fireworks
  • U.S. side only--guests do not need a Canadian visa/passport to join this tour
  • Guaranteed 100% tour confirmation

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Hotel Option:

Price Details

Hotel OptionSurcharge Date / Date Range SingleDoubleTripleQuadruple
Overnight stay at Niagara Falls - Surcharge Year round $60$60$60$60
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 135-20 39th Ave - Flushing, NY
 7:30am 47 Chrystie street - New York, NY
 7:45am Target 100 14th St, Jersey City
 8:30am 736 US-46, Parsippany-Troy Hills, NJ
5 Seat Category:

Price Details

Seat CategorySurcharge Date / Date Range Adult
First 4 Rows Seats Extra$10/person/day - Surcharge Year round $20
6 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Transportation needs to be better. Bus was full and once heating was turned off, it got very suffocating. Hotel accommodations were good, Ticket+Tour guide charges were not clear.
It was a fantastic trip, really enjoyed each and every moment in the trip.
I should specially thank the tour guide and driver, I had two senior with this time, and they always have different opinion for almost everything. the tour guide is so patient and good listener, he ex... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 58 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-11-04
    • Name: Bright
    • Star ratings:
    Transportation needs to be better. Bus was full and once heating was turned off, it got very suffocating. Hotel accommodations were good, Ticket+Tour guide charges were not clear.
    Thanks for your message Bright. Two things I'd like to understand here. Bus was full? and the heater made it suffocating once it was turned on? - The coach is supposed to fit up to 50 - 55 people seating down. Niagara Falls is very cold this time of the year that's why the heater remains on. Tour guide and drive are willing to adjust the temperature upon request. As for the mandatory fees, it is stated on the tour page under Price Exclusion ($10/day per passenger) Please let us know if you have any further questions. ~Marketing Department
    Replied by: TakeTours on 2018-11-16
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-23
    • Name: Vishnu
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was a fantastic trip, really enjoyed each and every moment in the trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-10
    • Name: JOHN
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I should specially thank the tour guide and driver, I had two senior with this time, and they always have different opinion for almost everything. the tour guide is so patient and good listener, he explained everything in a easy way so we can make up our mind quick. the driver always trying to help when my mom getting on and off the bus. great tour company and thank you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-10
    • Name: jerry
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Niagara falls are awesome. we been plan for this journey few month ago, referred by a friend who did this trip before, excellent experience, cave of wind and maid of mist are must do attraction, Jet boat adventure driver every one crazy though bit expensive.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-10
    • Name: jerry
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour, had my little girl and my wife with me for this two days trip, the tour guide is very professional and well mannered man, take good care of us. Recommended to families with kids
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-10
    • Name: minran
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    this tour is not new, but they managed to get cave of wind add on made this journey so special. I just came back from this two days tour, we had great time for a short gateway. The hotel we stayed over night is decent however the bus is little too old. In general value for money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-03
    • Name: Koly
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    A very enjoyable experience. I will introduce for my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-03
    • Name: Jerry
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide and driver were both polite and helpful. We enjoy the trip with our family.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-03
    • Name: Ned
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had a great time, we liked all the places that we visited and the hotel accommodations were great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-12
    • Name: Amadeo
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I totally recommend this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-08
    • Name: Amadeo
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was the first time that I take a tour with TakeTours and I'm very pleased! The tour guide was great, nice accommodations, we loved the jet boat ride. I totally recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-06
    • Name: Ishani
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    HI all, I am greatly appreciating the Taketour arrangements. Mostly I want to appreciate our Tour guide Lay who is very efficient in his work. He mentioned all the tour details and guide us very well.We are very happy to be a part of this trip. I am a big believer in managing expectations and I must say that thanks to our tour guide Lay, his years of experience and wonderful demeanor and disposition, our 2 day trip at Niagara significantly exceeded all of our expectations. We are looking forward to make more trip with the team..:-)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-20
    • Name: Soumen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-07
    • Name: Ambar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was good. The itinerary was changed a day before due to rush at Niagara falls. So we covered Cave of the Winds and Maid of the Mist on first day and Watkins Glen State Park on 2nd day. This turned out to be pretty good as we got to see Niagara Falls Illumination as well as Fireworks display. Watkins Glen was also pretty good visit. However, the guide Carmen lost her cool at the last stop. We were given only 2 hours at Watkins Glen to watch everything and finish lunch, so obviously few people got late by 10-15 minutes. She shouted on everyone, and one poor guy forgot his wallet at lunch place and she refused to stop for him and drive back for 10 minutes. After 15 minutes of arguing we went back. She was behaving like strict Teacher lol. Overall it was a good experience even though a little rushed. The bus was decent and tour was planned well.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-06
    • Name: Utkarsh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was good with the places we went and hotel we stayed. The guide could have been more informative with the history about Niagra falls and places to see. We had booked for stay at Niagra falls but was informed half way through the tour that the hotels were full. The guide did not have any knowledge about the hotel booking at Niagra. So there was a little miscommunication between Take tour and the actual tour operator. But the next day it was all sorted and we got our refunds. The stop at Watkings Glen was good. Could have increased the stay time as we were well within the time to reach back to New Jersey.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement