Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/N...

2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 172-225   
From USD Price shown is based on the lowest price per person over the next 30 days $69    $76 Save 10%

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star57%
  • 4 star35%
  • 3 star6%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
78 reviews | 52 photos
Available:
Daily (Mar 17- Oct 31)
Depart from:
New York, NY; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
2 Days 1 Night

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Capitol In-Depth Walking Tour (Interior & Exterior) ; film: "Out of Many, One," Crypt, Rotunda ,Congress: Office: Senators & Representative +Library Of Congress. Leisure visiting:National Mall-Smithsonian Museums* (Recommended :National Museum of Natural History). D.C Harbor Cruise (Seasonal), White House (Exterior), Washington Monument, Abraham Lincoln Memorial, Korean War Memorial, Vietnam Memorial, World War II Memorial, Thomas Jefferson Memorial, Tidal Basin, U.S. Bureau of Engraving and Printing In-Depth Tour(BEP), Philadelphia:Independence Hall, Liberty Bell Inclusions: 1 night hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Exclusive INSIDE US Capitol Building Congress walking narrated tour
  • Exclusive Bureau of Engraving and Printing tour
  • National River Cruise with Pentagon view
  • Guaranteed 100% tour conformation; Refund 120% of the price if cancelled

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Seat Category:

Price Details

Seat CategorySurcharge Date / Date Range Adult
First Four Rows Bus Seats - Surcharge Year round $20
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 8:00am 183 Canal St - Manhattan, NY
 9:00am 116 Greenwood Ave - Edison, NJ
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Find a Travel Companion

By: SURAJ
2-Day Washington DC, Philadelphia Tour from New York/New JerseyTour Code: 172-225
Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Tour guide(Mandy) was amazingly helpful in all possible ways like taking photos for us,finding us wherever we are and explaining about each attraction and very kind to us and at the same time making i... More>>
Awesome..
This tour was great the first day- I enjoyed the inside tour of Capitol Hill with enough time and was felt two hours was also enough time at the museum. The hotel was comfortable/nice enough. The s... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 78 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-07-14
    • Name: Ethaya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour guide(Mandy) was amazingly helpful in all possible ways like taking photos for us,finding us wherever we are and explaining about each attraction and very kind to us and at the same time making it on time. Mandy- you did a great job in helping us visiting Washington and philadelphia. Thanks Mandy. We will remember you. Excellent trip it was.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-05-29
    • Name: GUL
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Awesome..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-01-16
    • Name: Sandra
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great the first day- I enjoyed the inside tour of Capitol Hill with enough time and was felt two hours was also enough time at the museum. The hotel was comfortable/nice enough. The second day was very rushed though... Our tour guide almost left my group behind and we weren't even late.. The tour should give more time at the memorials and in Philly- especially on a weekend when we couldn't do the engraving and printing tour. Our bus was back in Chinatown at 4:30, where it was estimated to be back at 8pm according to the itinerary..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-10
    • Name: Rajkumar
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    good experience going out for a short trip in the holiday! tour guide is very informative and nice. we learned a lot from this trip about this amazing city.I highly recommend this trip to all !
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-10
    • Name: Sarah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We went to D.C. for the first time joined this tour on 4th of July weekend, first we were a little worried about the long weekend parade in DC, but the tour guide Diana managed the tour well and the tour went smoothly. I loved the Capitol in-depth tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-06
    • Name: Joe
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was excellent. The tour guide is very knowledgable, introduce all the history very well, and always carry a smile with him from the begining until to the end.It was a great memories to my fmaily.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-05
    • Name: sam
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    capitol in depth walking tour is good
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-05
    • Name: darshit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recently booked this tour to Washington D.C in depth tour with four of my family members. It was a very good experience. The tour guide was very informative. For the price the accommodation was very reasonable . However, there is not much option for vegetarian which we understand . So a little tip is to bring your own food. Other than that everything is very good. I recommend it to all of my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-27
    • Name: michael
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    GREAT TOUR AND GUIDE 3RD TRIP WITH THIS AGENCY
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-03
    • Name: Calvin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide was professional and knowledgeable.first time in Washington DC and loved this trip. He introduced and showed us a lot about D.C and those attractions. I would recommend this tour to my family and friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-29
    • Name: ASHLY
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I'm so happy I found this company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-29
    • Name: TONI
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I WANNA JOIN THIS AMAZING TOUR AGAIN IN THE FUTURE WITH MY FAMILY,TAKE TOUR IS A VERY TOP QUALITY TOUR AGENCY
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-27
    • Name: Harris
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was great! Capitol was definitely the highlight of the whole trip! I also like the adventure aquarium a lot!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-27
    • Name: Jose
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was awesome. It was well organized. The tour guide and the driver were nice and helpful. We took a lot good photos and really enjoyed this trip. It was a good trip with good price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-04-27
    • Name: Xiumei
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was my first time to Washington DC and I love this trip. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable. He introduced a lot about the city and the attractions to us. And the hotel was excellent. I would recommend this tour to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement