Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > East Coast Tours > New York, NY > 4-Day Tennessee, Great Smoky Mountains, Lookout Mounta...

4-Day Tennessee, Great Smoky Mountains, Lookout Mountain Tour from New York/New Jersey

Tour Code: 272-227   
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star62%
  • 4 star27%
  • 3 star9%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
83 reviews | 99 photos
Available:
Mon, Thu (4/1 - 10/31), 11/28, 12/23, 12/26
Depart from:
New York, NY; Jersey City, NJ; Edison, NJ; Flushing, NY; Brooklyn, NY
Duration:
4 Days 3 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Great Smoky Mountains (Great Smoky Mountains Park), Chattanooga (Lookout Mountain, Rock City, Ruby Falls), Luray (Luray Caverns), Rockbridge County (Natural Bridge), Pigeon Forge (Dolly Parton's Stampede). Inclusions: 3 nights hotel accommodation, All domestic ground transportation via air-conditioned vehicle

  • Exploring the largest underground caves among the east coast of the US
  • Optional excursions to the Luray Caverns, Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, the Knoxville Zoo, the Natural Bridge and more!

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Seat Category:

Price Details

Seat Category Date / Date Range AdultChild
First Four Rows Bus Seats - Surcharge Year round $30$30
4 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:30am 39-10 Main st - Flushing, NY
 6:50am 6002 8th Ave - Brooklyn, NY
 7:45am 208 Canal St - Manhattan, NY
 8:15am Target 100 14th St - Jersey City, NJ
 9:00am 116 Greenwood Ave - Edison, NJ
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

My daughter and I had the BEST time. I highly recommend this tour. I've taken tour before and this was by far the best, unlike my 1st tour our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very informative... More>>
I took this trip with my mom and sister as a spring break trip it was honestly amazing! It was my second time doing it and it we their first and honestly I was amazed once again, the dolly Parton stam... More>>
Excellent Service and Trip ! Tour Guide Mr.Harvey and Driver Mr.Wen were very flexible, professional, and Kind ( No pushing & hurrying, at the same time giving upfront target schedules). I recom... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 83 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-08-19
    • Name: Lydia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My daughter and I had the BEST time. I highly recommend this tour. I've taken tour before and this was by far the best, unlike my 1st tour our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very informative. Benjamin our tour guide ran our activity smoothly. He was a lot of fun and very helpful. Always ready to answer any questions that we had; We even had karaoke on the bus. It made for a much more smoother ride and it help kill time faster. The trip was long , thank god we stop every few hours to stretch our legs and use the restroom. The view from the smoky mountains were Incredible. The cavern was pretty cool. But you'll need a light sweater. Because it's a bit cold in there. Over all this tour was amazing. We had such an incredible trip. I will definitely be booking my next tour trip on here. Again, I highly recommend this tour, you won't regret it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-08-11
    • Name: Roxana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I took this trip with my mom and sister as a spring break trip it was honestly amazing! It was my second time doing it and it we their first and honestly I was amazed once again, the dolly Parton stampede was the highlight of the trip!! Definitely recommend it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-06-27
    • Name: Sandeep
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent Service and Trip ! Tour Guide Mr.Harvey and Driver Mr.Wen were very flexible, professional, and Kind ( No pushing & hurrying, at the same time giving upfront target schedules). I recommend a must visit - Smokey Mountain. I traveled with my family ( including young children ) , I am thankful to Tour Guide, Bus Driver and my fellow tourist / travelers for being kind and making it memorable. I would highly recommend the tour guide (Mr.Harvey ), Take Tour Organization, and this itinerary. Thank You for Everything ! Sandeep
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-05-28
    • Name: PARASHURAM
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was good. Our tour guide, Lin Harvey,covered many many places in short time, It was our second trip with this company and we plan to continue use your company for future tour, Smoky mountain in depth tour could have been better, as except going onto the top we could have covered more other options.Enjoyed the trip
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-12-11
    • Name: Olga
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This trip was wonderful. Our tour guide, Benjamin, spoke very good english and constantly attended to our every need. We saw so much in such a short time. Natural wonders explained to us by our bilingual tour guide added so much depth and enjoyment into our trip. It was our second trip with your company and we plan to continue to book tours with TakeTours. Thank you very much.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-01-09
    • Name: Maria
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour. I have gone on many tours with Take tours and this is by far the best one. Our tour guide was amazing, very kind and professional also he speak a very good English. I would recommend this tour to anyone. Thanks for such a great time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-14
    • Name: Brenda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I enjoyed the tour very much! Knowing that i did this tour alone with bunch of Asian tourist, i felt safe. The tour guide took time and spared extra effort to check on me and gave me some more hits to maximized exploring the places. I was amazed and pleased. Our group also were courteous and prompt with the following the schedules and itinerary. So everything was in place. It was a fun birthday celebration of mine! Thank you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-08
    • Name: sandeep
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had Lots and Lots of FUN...Awesome experience...i definately recommend take tours...:))
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-31
    • Name: Roxana
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I had the tour guide freeman and this had to be my best tour! he was great all the attractions were good he gave us enough time to view everything and Tennessee was just beautiful, i would definitely do it again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-28
    • Name: jennifer
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour is amazing they take you to incredibly beautiful places i am happy, our guide is Amber she very adorable and very helping i definately recommend thIS tour you will not regret ....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-14
    • Name: Vidya
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I enjoyed this trip very much. I started my tour from NY/NJ. I had never visited states in the south and I was glad with the itinerary of this trip. The tour has many attractions to visit to in short days and one has to cover lot of ground to reach these attractions. So, one may feel little pressed of time spent at each site. The tour is hectic and enough attention is provided to the comfort of the passengers. The tour guide, Freeman, was very accomodative and cooperative. He treated all the customers very kindly. The driver was very professional as well. Both of them did not let us feel the drag of 4 days. Although I went alone on the trip, but the crew of wonderful passengers did not make me feel solitary at all. I enjoyed meeting new people belonging to different cultures and seeing new places :-) If the food stops were done at places where more than one eatery outlet is present, that would have been nice. Since I have food restrictions, I had planned for backup plans with my lunch :-) It would have been nicer if the bus seats have more leg room. The a/c at my seat was not working, and my seat was facing the sun side always (sunny day it was!), so I had challenge sitting for long hours inside bus, adjusting to sun with no a/c. Each seat has power port, so u can always have your gadgets charged, which I think is very important during such long journeys. The hotels that we stayed were clean and acceptable. At one hotel, there was no hot water. This was addressed during our stay on Day-3 when we stayed at the same place. I later noticed that at this specific hotel, not all rooms were upgraded with new appliances, so some rooms had old a/c, microwave, ports not working, room look etc. and few others had renovated look and feel. On an overall, the trip was a wonderful experience. I will definitely recommend people to take this tour as its worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-16
    • Name: Daniel
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was one of the best tour I have ever took. Bus service is very good . Hotel was brilliant and guide (Johnny Yang) was extraordinary. I will recommend people to take this tour as its worth when you spend money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-07
    • Name: pranav
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    we took a 4 day tour to SMOKEY MOUNTAIN with our tour guide "WILSON" bus no 429. He is a very cooperative guide. he was kind enough to help us finding veg food restaurants and is very knowledgeable . would surely recommend this tour to anyone.. many places covered with affordable price and in good time.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-29
    • Name: Adrienne
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Very enjoyable trip with a bus full of delightful passengers that made the trip even more enjoyable.Jerry was the best tour guide and Fernando was simply the best and the wittiest humor. It would be best if take tours stopped the tourist at a mall that has all kinds of foods and not just Asian cuisine and some of the Asian tourist would prefer something different too! Bus could use some more leg room too! Besides that i would like to take another trip with Taketours.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-26
    • Name: Volodymyr
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I have enjoyed my Tennessee, Smoky Mountains tour from NY/NJ. The tour guide Leo tried hard for everyone on the bus to be glad. The driver was very professional. The bus was not new, but it did the job and was comfortable enough. The hotels that we have stayed in were quite adequate and clean. We have seen a number of interesting attractions on our itinerary.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement