Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > California Tours > San Francisco, CA > 7-Day Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore Tour from San Franc...

7-Day Yellowstone and Mt. Rushmore Tour from San Francisco/Salt Lake City

Tour Code: 856-310   
From USD  $698  
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star55%
  • 4 star33%
  • 3 star11%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
27 reviews | 7 photos
Available:
Sat (05/05-10/14)
Depart from:
San Francisco, CA; Salt Lake City, UT; San Jose, CA; Livermore, CA; Cupertino, CA; Burlingame, CA; Fremont, CA; Oakland, CA
Duration:
7 Days 6 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Yellowstone, Salt Lake City, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Lake Tahoe, Casper, Crazy Horse, Devils Tower, Grand Teton National Park, Rapid City, Twin Falls.

  • More time to enjoy Yellowstone National Park

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 6:45am Red Roof Inn - Burlingame, CA
 7:00am 10122 Bandley Dr - Cupertino, CA
 7:00am 199 California Dr - Millbrae, CA
 7:30am 1688 Hostetter Road - San Jose, CA
 7:30am 291 Geary St - San Francisco, CA
 8:00am Warm Springs Blvd - Fremont, CA
 8:00am 718 Franklin St - Oakland, CA
 8:45am 2774 Livermore Outlets Dr - Livermore, CA
 9:00am Ramada Airport - Salt Lake City, UT
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel.
  • If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, the tour can only drop off at the places listed on the tour itinerary page.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I strongly recommend this tour, it will give you a comprehensive picture of a large part of West Coast. Two days in Yellowstone and Grand Teton is quite enough to get acquainted with this beautiful pl... More>>
Fantastic price for all the places we visited. It's a fast paced tour but well worth the price for a beginner who wanted to get a glimpse of each destination. James is very knowledgeable tour guide ... More>>
Commendable tour guide Frank n driver Harry, managed very well to be on schedule. So many wonderful places in limited time. I recommend that prior arrangements with restaurants or lodgings be made t... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 27 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-10-01
    • Name: Lidia
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I strongly recommend this tour, it will give you a comprehensive picture of a large part of West Coast. Two days in Yellowstone and Grand Teton is quite enough to get acquainted with this beautiful place, although you will definitely want to come back to this place in future. I would recommend to give at least half a day in Virginia City or make one night of accommodation in Virginia bed & breakfast. We are so grateful to the wonderful guide Lunkun (aka Mama) and driver Quincy (aka Papa) - you guys made our week!)))
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-26
    • Name: Sherry
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic price for all the places we visited. It's a fast paced tour but well worth the price for a beginner who wanted to get a glimpse of each destination. James is very knowledgeable tour guide and took us to all places where we can get the best pictures. Matthew is an amazing driver who was able drive such long distance. I have 2 kiddos with me that are under 10 and 2 seniors and all of us enjoyed the tour immensely. Highly recommended and look forward for another tour soon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-23
    • Name: Elisa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Commendable tour guide Frank n driver Harry, managed very well to be on schedule. So many wonderful places in limited time. I recommend that prior arrangements with restaurants or lodgings be made to save time always waiting in line to go to restrooms, etc.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-08-21
    • Name: Grace
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The tour was comprehensive and worth the price. Although the trip took a lot of time in traveling on the bus to get to next destination, it is to be expected due to the amount of time (7 days) to cover 7 states.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-25
    • Name: Florentino
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour!!! Our dream came thru... Excellent tour guide (James) very knowledgeable and a safe driver (Matthew)...wish hotels could be a lot better but for the price, no brainer...wish could recline the bus seat...we had a great time!!! Well recommended...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-07-16
    • Name: Belen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recommend this tour. Driver very good as well as James our tour guide.He's funny and very knowledgeable of those places we visited. Hotels good to excellent. Enjoyed it a lot.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-02
    • Name: Rachelle
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    It was worth the long seating drive by our driver as we can sleep and rest inside the bus. The views are amazing especially Yellowstone National Park. A once in a lifetime tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-18
    • Name: Winifred
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Had a fantastic tour. Loads to see and each day got better. The highlight for us was The Crazy Horse Memorial, Yellowstone Park and Grand Teton Park. The tour guide Frank was excellent and really looked after the whole coach.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-13
    • Name: Boik
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Both guide and driver were nice and provided a joyful tour experiences.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-06-21
    • Name: Ankit
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Nice Tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-11
    • Name: Jun
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Enjoyed the trip very much! Our tour guide, Joseph, was very nice, friendly, humorous, knowledgeable, very organized and efficient. Our bus driver, Steve, was also humorous and drove very carefully and safely. I highly recommend this trip to everyone, young and old.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-06
    • Name: Kim
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The transfer bus numbered 599 from my pick-up location to my official bus tour was not organized nor prepared for the transfer at all. Also, the driver and the tour guide on the transfer bus were almost always speaking Chinese, which, for non-Chinese speakers like my family and I, made it difficult to understand. Fortunately, my official tour bus numbered 447 had a driver named Steve, and tour guide named Dennis, who spoke BOTH English and Chinese AT ALL TIMES because people like my family and I were on the bus. I recommend having all the drivers and tour guides speak English as well as other needed languages from start to finish.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-05-23
    • Name: kamlesh
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The trip was great but certain major locations such as Lake Tahoe, could have been give more locations and time than just 1 location & 30 minutes. Otherwise, perfect schedules, transport, accommodation, stops, locations, driver and Guide. Definitely recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-09-18
    • Name: Van
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Intensive tour. We were on the bus most of the time for traveling from state to state. We also did a lot of walking to see many places. Tour guide and driver are pleasant. Some hotels did not provide elevators (Baymont Inn)or free breakfast or free wifi (Silver Legacy). I will recommend this tour for a friend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2013-07-27
    • Name: Krishna
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Superb ... Exceptional driver and guide. Hats off to them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement