Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Colorado Tours > Denver, CO > 6-Day Yellowstone National Park, Mt Rushmore and Grand...

6-Day Yellowstone National Park, Mt Rushmore and Grand Teton Tour from Denver, Salt Lake City Out

Tour Code: 473-397   
From USD  $598  
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star55%
  • 4 star40%
  • 3 star5%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
60 reviews
Available:
Wed, Sat (4/22-10/14); Tue, Wed, Sat, Sun (5/23-8/20)
Depart from:
Denver, CO
Duration:
6 Days 5 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Visit Grand Teton National Park, Denver (16th Street Mall, Red Rocks Park and Amphitheatre, State Capitol), Crazy Horse (Crazy Horse Memorial), Yellowstone (Fishing Bridge, Mammoth Hot Springs, Old Faithful Geyser, Upper Yellowstone Falls, Yellowstone Lake), Devils Tower (Devils Tower National Monument), Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Jackson Hole, Rapid City (Badlands National Park, Bear Country USA). Inclusions: 5 nights hotel accommodations, All domestic ground transportation

  • Tour ends in Salt Lake City.

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Flight Info (if any): To be advised
Arrival Date
Arrival Airport
Airline  Flight #
Arrival time
:
Return Date
Departure Airport
Airline  Flight #
Departure time
:
4 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
  • Pre-tour: If you arrive before the tour's starting date, please self check-in the hotel.

    Post-tour: If you extend the hotel after the tour ends, please self check-in the hotel and self arrange to airport the next day.

Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

This is one of the best organized tours I have ever traveled. The tour guide Allen is very cool, knowledgeable and made this tour successful and enjoyable. The driver is also the best. The whole tour ... More>>
Well organized, always on time. The tour Guide, Allan Wong, is a funny and professional guide. He make my vacation and for the whole group. He gave all the information for each place or monument with... More>>
This was an amazing tour, Our Tour Guide Frankie and Driver Don were informative and helpful. We saw so many places and experienced so much in such a short time. The starts were not as early as first ... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 60 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 6-Day Yellowstone National Park, Mt Rushmore and Grand Teton Tour from Denver, Salt Lake City Out

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-10-08
    • Name: Vicky
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is one of the best organized tours I have ever traveled. The tour guide Allen is very cool, knowledgeable and made this tour successful and enjoyable. The driver is also the best. The whole tour was planned accurately so that we visited every attraction . Yellowstone is one of the best tourist attractions . I recommend that going by this bus tour would be the most efficient , economical and comfortable than driving all the way. Note : The only thing I found inconvenient was that, most days I had to buy and carry breakfast or lunch the previous day itself. While I could understand that this is to manage the time, it would have been better if they had stopped at a fast food. Thanks.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-23
    • Name: Marcos
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Well organized, always on time. The tour Guide, Allan Wong, is a funny and professional guide. He make my vacation and for the whole group. He gave all the information for each place or monument with his words and after whist a pamphlet . Accomodation good enough. Transportation. Safe. Experienced driver. Itinerary. Well planned.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-25
    • Name: chris
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was an amazing tour, Our Tour Guide Frankie and Driver Don were informative and helpful. We saw so many places and experienced so much in such a short time. The starts were not as early as first thought and the scenery and friendships made will stay with us for years to come.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-23
    • Name: Sergio
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    El Tour ampliamente recomendable, Allen, un maestro, tuvimos problemas con el micro, pero estimo que es un accidente, los choferes todos muy buenos.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-06-20
    • Name: Kenneth
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I chose this tour to do with my 12 year-old son based on previous reviews, the itinerary, and destinations. We were NOT disappointed! This is an economical tour and as such the restaurants/motels were in line. Note:The Timbers (Denver) and Roadway Inn (Salt Lake City) were sub-par (clean but in severe need of renovations) and the Comfort Inn in Cody didn't have elevators (could be an issue for less mobile folks, or if you have lots of luggage). Enough time in all locations, except Salt Lake City Capitol and Temple Square (only had 25 mins in each--need 45). Everything is in Mandarin/English--movies and music are offered on long rides. Pam our driver was GREAT! Alan was efficient but brusk--a true task master ensuring everyone was on time. Excellent Price/Value--and unless you want to drive, this is a great way to see everything we did!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-05-26
    • Name: Pamela
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was a great tour. The sites chosen were excellent and the tour guide was very considerate of all people on board - not easy given 50 or so people from different countries! The places he chose for meals were excellent and economically priced, so well done! The accommodation was very good 3 of the 5 nights, and basic and clean on the other nights. The itinerary and pace of tour was good as was the time allowed at each site. I would certainly recommend this tour as value for money, and a great time!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-09-26
    • Name: Elena
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I only put 4 stars because there's always room for improvement, even though the tour was awesome! We had used TakeTours before for our trip to Canada, so we sort of knew what to expect. This is certainly not a luxury trip, but you'll get to see a lot in a short period of time. We didn’t get to spend much time at each site, but considering the amount of sites that we saw, time and distance covered, it’s well-justified. There is no fine dining either, but we were OK with the food choices that we were given (Chinese buffets, Mexican restaurants, pizzerias, McDonalds, Wendy, KFC, etc). Our wonderful tour guide Rebeca and John, the driver, were very professional. My husband and I had a great time and would certainly recommend this tour to our friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-08-24
    • Name: KRIDTIYA
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I totally recommend this tour. it was amazing, fantastic and awesome! But I have to say it is improper for some people, who want to take time for stay for each place because this trip has many places to visit, so the time is limited and of course you will feel tired even you did not drive lol.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2016-07-20
    • Name: Srilakshmi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The fun begins at the main lobby of the Denver Airport. It was 6 wonderful days of an extremely well planned, well-orchestrated itinerary. There is no way you can see so many beautiful places if you planned a trip this way on your own. Make sure you are on time and you get little extra perks - like we got a whole hour to walk around Vail, CO. Totally worth it! The accommodations are very decent for the price - clean, comfortable albeit a little old. be prepared for upgrades! The tour guide Frank Chen is very informative and funny! All in all a very good experience. I would definitely recommend this and look forward to more tours!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-10-03
    • Name: Robin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Tour was organized and cost effective. It's a budget tour - to me that is a good thing. Supermarkets, Chinese buffets, fast food and restaurant choices were ideal. Great hotels. Indoor pools at most. Scenery was beyond magnificent. Have to wake up early but you certainly see so much beauty. I was pleased. Barry still learning English and Pam, the driver, was great/friendly. Tour is in Chinese and English. I do recommend sign in airport in ENGLISH!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-09-28
    • Name: Gary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The days were early, long, and late but filled with wonderful sights. The distances between locations are far... glad I didn't have to drive like I originally planned. Considering all we saw, I think we had adequate time at each stop. The Ramadas were fine, but the White Buffalo was a disaster. Our guide Franky and driver Rich were great. The tour is a real value for the money... we were tired by the time we were done, so we rested with friends in Denver before returning to Pennsylvania via ABQ.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-22
    • Name: Douglas
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Our tour guide, Jack, and driver, John, did a great job. Expect to spend long days on the bus. We would start out each day between 5:30-6:30AM and end the day between 8-9:00PM. Rest breaks were 30 minutes. Lunch and dinner were 1 hour. We spent 1 hour at Crazy Horse, Mount Rushmore and Devils Tower. There were several stops throughout Yellowstone. 1 hour at The Teton Lodge. There is absolutely no leisure time to shop or explore any of the towns you stop at. If the wife and I were to do something like this again we would do a longer trip that the days on the bus weren't so long, and allowed more leisure time to explore.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-20
    • Name: Richard
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just finished the tour. Had Chester as a tour guide and Jim as a bus driver. Both were very knowledgeable and funny. Loved the parks. Hotels were decent. We were very pleased overall with this trip. What a great experience for the price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-08-06
    • Name: Lyudmyla
    • Star ratings:
    It is not easy trip and not for everybody. I can say, it was just an informative tour, rather then enjoyable. The main time we spent on the bus. We visited a lot of unique places, but stops for visitation was very short 20-40 minutes, and then again 2-3 hours driving. The bus usually leave hotels around 5:30AM and gets back around 7:00-7:30PM. We were not allowed to use the bathroom on the bus unless it was an "emergency". It was a stop around 11:00AM-12:00PM near the cheapest fast-food restaurant or just a gas station to buy snacks and use the bathroom. Next time, we were able to eat after 7:30PM. I would recommend to reduce the number of place visited in 6 days, think about the stops where people can eat properly and increase the stops time of sightseeing. We now need a vacation after this vacation.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2015-07-26
    • Name: Valerie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I highly recommend this tour! Chester,our tour guide, and Bruce, our bus driver, were great! The accommodations were adequate with the exception of the White Buffalo. This hotel is very dated. There are no elevators to the second floor and the staff was not very pleasant or friendly. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed this tour the sites are amazing!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement