Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope C...

3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

Tour Code: 128-2218
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
161 reviews
Available:
Mon, Thu
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Enjoy our included Navajo guided jeep tour in iconic Monument Valley, experience the real Wild Wild West, immerse yourselves in the amazing Utah landscapes of Zion National Park, take in a birds eye view of the Grand Canyon on an optional helicopter ride before headed back to the bright lights! Inclusions: Camping (all camping equipment with camping option) or Lodging (Best Western 3-star or similar), park entries and more.

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:15am S Las Vegas Blvd - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

We can only support the positive comments left by other reviewers. For info, we did the same 3 day tour as Matthew v has posted on recently. Not a lot to add to his comments about the itinerary reall... More>>
I can't recommend this tour enough the guide was a rock star the tour sights just incredible only wish we had more time to enjoy them all. And waking up to Monument Valley as your view just sensat... More>>
Loved it! This tour is fully packed with all the great parks around Utah and Arizona, including the Grand Canyon and, my favorite, Bryce Canyon. The pickup point was the well-known Stratosphere hotel... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 161 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2017-10-06
    • Name: leni
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We can only support the positive comments left by other reviewers. For info, we did the same 3 day tour as Matthew v has posted on recently. Not a lot to add to his comments about the itinerary really. Our guide (Cory) was fab. She looked after all the travellers and I like that she rotated the seats in the van as some seats had more leg room than others. As has been noted, there is a lot of driving but plenty of wonderful scenery to keep you alert! So many highlights. How do you compare Bryce to Monument Valley to the GC? It was one marvel after another! I also have to say we found the trip exceptional value for money. For us it was great to switch the phone off and relax, but if you can't do without the tour guide had every connector available to keep phones charged. A couple of pointers: 1. Of course the trip comes down to who you are with. We had 12 others and were the only couple. A real United Nations group but we all got on well. Just gravitate to the people you like. 2. Make sure you understand this is not glamping if you camp. You put up your tents and make your own breakfast. We enjoyed that part but make sure you take a blow-up pillow and towel. 3. Ask to go via Route 66 on the way back to Vegas. That was an unexpected treat. Real old time America. On a final note, we sadly had our helicopter ride over the GC cancelled due to fog. Bindlestiff managed the refund and did this swiftly. Indeed I have to say all pre and post correspondence with them were excellent and they speedily answered any questions we had. And if you are not sure on whether to do a trip - just go for it. You won't regret it! Brilliant!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-17
    • Name: Steve
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I can't recommend this tour enough the guide was a rock star the tour sights just incredible only wish we had more time to enjoy them all. And waking up to Monument Valley as your view just sensational
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-17
    • Name: Matthew
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved it! This tour is fully packed with all the great parks around Utah and Arizona, including the Grand Canyon and, my favorite, Bryce Canyon. The pickup point was the well-known Stratosphere hotel in Las Vegas. Pretty early in the morning, but that was necessary as there was a lot to do that day. Day 1 was Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon. I loved how Cory, our guide, already had maps available of the parks. The maps were coloured, pointing out several hiking options, together with our meeting point. We were free to do whatever we wanted, as long as we were back at the designated meeting point. Of course it's impossible to do all the hikes in Zion and Bryce in one day, but you will still get a good feel and impression of these amazing parks when you do the Emerald pools hike and the Navajo loop trail. I was lucky to to do this tour with great people from around the world. Everyone was nice and helpful, making this one of my best camping experiences. The camp fire after dinner was a really great idea, something we really deserved after all the hiking and setting up our tents! The second day was also fully packed with great things: Antelope Canyon (which was optional, but really a must-see) and Monument Valley. Did I mention a great traditional dinner? A nice and pleasant surprise :) At the end of the day we had to set up our tents at one of the nicest campsites in Monument Valley. Waking up to see the sun rise behind the 'mittens' was one of the coolest things I've ever seen. On the 3rd day we went to the Cameron trading post. A nice opportunity to buy some cool souvenirs and snacks. The focus of the day was the Grand Canyon. Together with several others I did the South Rim Trail. What an amazing view! Between the hikes/parks Cory gave us a lot of interesting information about the area, the people and the parks. Cory made sure we had plenty of restroom breaks and she always checked that the van was comfortable for everyone. In total we drove about 1844 kilometres, so I am glad she did.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-17
    • Name: Maren
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The 3 days camping were one of our best experiences in the US! Our tour guide Jon was well organized, helpful, funny and gave us information about the history, inhabitants, vegetation and other things in the areas we went trough. He was also happy to answer all the questions that the group had. We had all the camping supplies that we needed and the tents were easy to set up. Also, the food was simple but something for everyone. The amount of stops was perfect and we saw lot on these days. We highly recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-17
    • Name: mark
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is by far the best tour i have ever taken (and i have taken many). We booked and received an instant tour confirmation with FAQ's, packing, list, what to expect etc. We had some questions and our emails ere responded to with amazing promptness. I recommend this tour anyone and everyone and will be doing so! We visited so many awesome parks in 3 days yet had plenty of time to explore each and every one and never not once felt rushed. Food is really good- BBQ on night one and a traditional Navajo Taco meal on night two. The view to wake up to from your tent on day 3 is out of this world. Great guides, great tour great company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-13
    • Name: Jennifer
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We booked a private 2D1N tour of horseshoe and lower antelope canyon in Sept 2017. Didn't know what to expect but was totally impressed by our driver cum guide - JON. His knowledge of the terrain, culture, and entertaining style made the arduous long drive so bearable and fun! Jon was very particular about safety, especially when we were so excited about the magnificent views of horseshoe bends. He made sure we were safe while busy snapping photos away. Jon was well equipped when we needed jackets and charger, In the most timely way! The highlight of the trip was walking the lower antelope canyon. We had a wonderful Navarjo guide who had so much knowledge about the canyon. Overall we like to say this is an item off our bucket list.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-24
    • Name: Sarah
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    My son (10 years old) and I had such an amazing experience on our tour. Everything exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide, Jennie, was wonderful. We really could not have had a better time, thanks to her. The scenery is breathtaking, the tour was comfortable and fun. Jennie was so knowledgeable about the areas we drove through and explained the geology and the historical aspects of everything. After this experience, I am seriously considering booking the 7 day Canadian Rockies tour for next summer. Thanks again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-21
    • Name: Mary Lou
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Worth every minute of it!!!! Jenni our guide was great. A wonderful person and guide. This tour is Highly recommended, you visit 5 spectacular places in 3 days. Loved it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-16
    • Name: Jeremy
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Just did a 3 day Canyon trip incorporating Bryce, Antelope & Grand Canyons plus monument valley. Jennie our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful., pictures of these places do not do it justice you really have to go there.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-14
    • Name: Jason
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I cannot believe we did so much in so little time! And yet, it still did not feel rushed. The sites were spectacular, as was our tour guide, Jennie. She had tremendous care for our group. I highly recommend this tour - it's amazing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-14
    • Name: ann
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    What can we say?!?! This tour did NOT disappoint, but more than met our expectations. We felt like we were on our own version of the Amazing Race. Our tour guide, Jon, was professional, approachable, knowledgeable, organized, welcoming and FUN!!!!! He set the tone for the trip. Our travel companions-9 in our group-were 4 families who were strangers at the start of the journey and like family by the end of the 3 days. Highlights of the trip.....the tour included stops in: Zion, Bryce, Antelope Slot Canyon, Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon. The highlights for us were...ALL stops...especially Antelope Canyon and Monument Valley. We have been to the Grand Canyon 3times prior to this trip so we knew what to expect there. It NEVER disappoints. We opted for the hotel lodging accommodations vs the camping and the hotels were clean and comfortable. We were able to get a good night's sleep each evening after long, tiring, hot, EXCITING days of hiking, touring/sight seeing. When I was researching such tours, we chose this specific tour because it met our budget and schedule....BUT...the reviews I read about this tour persuaded me to choose this particular one. The reviews were glowing and I have to agree.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-14
    • Name: Karen
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We had the BEST experience - worth every penny! Jon was such a fab and fun guide! He treated us like family and took great care of me and my daughter. His knowledge of the area is amazing - he talked to us the entire time, giving us complete history of the Indian tribes, the cities, the geology of everywhere we visited, and had some great stories to tell. He tailored the trip a bit to meet our requests - we saw more than we could have imagined. Jon was able to get us into Lower Antelope Canyon before it opened, so our tour was just 4 of us, first thing in the morning. We hiked trails through Zion and the Grand Staircase Escalante that we never would have found on our own. This was definitely the way to go!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-07
    • Name: Cole
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Totally blown away by the 3 day trip to Zion/Bryce & Canyon with Mike Brown. He totally looked after us, educated us with his amazing knowledge, entertained us with stories and made sure we had value from every second from pick up to drop off. It was the most incredible experience and I can't recommend highly enough.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-08-03
    • Name: Jamie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Toured Zion, Bryce, GC. Jenny, tour guide, was incredibly knowledgeable and very accommodating. Saw much more than was expected and enjoyed every minute. Antelope canyon was amazing, though I had never heard of it before. Great value, you won't regret taking this trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-07-19
    • Name: Melissa
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recently went on a 3 day tour of some pretty spectacular National Parks with Bindlestiff Tours. Given the limited time, we managed to visit some incredible places that included Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon. Each is so different from the other and well worth a visit (or many!) Our tour leader, Joel was an excellent guide who shared his passion for the back country, knowledge about the land, its history and people and always had quotations from literature and poetry that were relevant to the region. He played his guitar while the group sat around the campfire and shared his stories and insights about the geographical landscape, the native people and anecdotes and stories about the places we visited - things you won't find very easily (or at all) in a guide book! The van is comfortable, camp sites are great (amenities and views!) and I'd recommend all the additional activities that come with the tour. You won't regret having a meal with a Navajo family or flying over the Grand Canyon in a helicopter!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2017 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement