Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope C...

3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

Tour Code: 128-2218
From USD  $675  
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
374 reviews
Available:
Mon, Thu (Apr - Oct)
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Enjoy our included Navajo guided jeep tour in Monument Valley, experience the real Wild West, immerse yourselves in the amazing Zion National Park, take in a birds eye view of the Grand Canyon on an optional helicopter ride!

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:15am S Las Vegas Blvd - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:

Price Details

Lodging Option Date / Date Range SingleDoubleTripleQuadruple
Lodging - Best Western 3 star or similar - Surcharge Year round $450$450$450$450
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00(incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Fun three days I recently took the three-day Canyon-lands tour, which started and ended in Las Vegas. It is a whirlwind, as you cover 1,100 miles in the three-days, so if youre not up to a fast pace t... More>>
Amazing trip! From the guide being so well organized to the included food options, everything was so wonderfully prepared. It was my first real multiday camping in the southwest. The equipment and foo... More>>
Fantastic, Amazing & Fun Had a great time on this small-group 3-day trip. Joe Olguin our guide/driver was a real gem of big personality. Never a dull moment on this trip. We did everything and wer... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 374 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-12-09
    • Name: Linda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fun three days I recently took the three-day Canyon-lands tour, which started and ended in Las Vegas. It is a whirlwind, as you cover 1,100 miles in the three-days, so if youre not up to a fast pace this isnt the tour for you, but I truly had a blast. We visited Zion and Bryce National Parks the first day, which were breathtaking. The next day we went to Antelope Canyon, which is just mind-blowing and can only be visited with a Navajo Guide, which was all arranged. Then on to Monument Valley where many of the old Westerns were filmed, again with a Navajo Guide. We even had dinner at a Navajo home and were treated to Navajo tacos (on flatbread). The final day is the Grand Canyon, which made me feel very, very small and took my breath away. I opted for the helicopter flight over the canyon, which was totally worth it. With my 11 new friends, we hiked, ate, laughed and just had a great time thanks to our trusty guide Marie, who is absolutely wonderful. She kept us all going and truly knew the history of the area. She was also an excellent driver of the very nice, new van we were in. I would highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-06
    • Name: Ja
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing trip! From the guide being so well organized to the included food options, everything was so wonderfully prepared. It was my first real multiday camping in the southwest. The equipment and food were quality and the campsites were more than accommodating. We were promised a fast-paced and fun trip and Marie definitely did not disappoint. She was so knowledgeable about her American History and geology and even about the religious aspects of the toured sites. The hikes were moderately challenging but had options to go a little easier. Definitely shouldnt be too delicate on this trip as its dusty and dirty and you will help with the gear. All around amazing experience and thankful to have booked with this company!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-04
    • Name: Stan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic, Amazing & Fun Had a great time on this small-group 3-day trip. Joe Olguin our guide/driver was a real gem of big personality. Never a dull moment on this trip. We did everything and were well fed throughout the whole 3 days that ended with suppler at a diner on Route 66. the perfect experience. Must also say how impressed I was with the back-up team in the office. Amazingly easy booking experience and they kept me informed etc right up to the day of the trip. Would certainly look at this tour cpmpany for their tours if I were traveling in other areas where they operate in the future. Well done guys and thanks (and Joe!)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-02
    • Name: Kate
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    3 day national parks tour We managed to pack in so much sight seeing it is a busy tour and you get to see so so much. I cannot believe how much we did get to do. Zion park is beautiful and Bryce Canyon with Snow was magnificent to see. Monument Valley is just so spectacular and somewhere I always wanted to go. We took an optional tour to Antelope Canyon a dinner on Navajo farm and helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon. This tour is suitable for young and old. Our tour guide Marie was very knowledgeable and attentive, we were very well looked after. Highly recommended ++++++
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-02
    • Name: Jamie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent circuit, dense, very well organized. The camping formula allows you to be closer to the parks and to live in Monumental Valley an unforgettable sunset and sunrise. Our guide Brad has taken the history and geology of these parks, all with anecdotes and lots of humor. It is strongly recommended to visit Anteloppe Canyon and to participate in the meals offered. Recommended circuit
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-01
    • Name: Alberto
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    3 day National Parks tour The tour was well organized and there was sufficient time to enjoy every location we visited. The tour is great for people who want to see these parks but do not have the time to take a week off. No time is wasted during the trip, start to finish. Our guide Bradley was awesome. If you are not into camping, I recommend the lodging option.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-18
    • Name: Craig
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Unforgettable Trip! I recently took this tour with 3 friends. The entire tour consisted of only 13 so people were very friendly. We were lucky to get Marie Easton as our driver and guide. She was fabulous! She took very good care of us the entire time. We saw scenery that was unbelievable! Make sure you take the optional Lower Antelope Canyon tour. Having been out west several times before and experienced the beauty, I guarantee that you will be blown away! Marie provided delicious food, and our accommodations, while not fancy, were comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-18
    • Name: Scot
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    National Park 3 Day Tour - Great trip - really enjoyable. We chose the lodging option so stayed in hotels for the 2 nights of this trip. We had a great bunch of people on the tour from the UK, US, Australia and NZ and Chris was our tour leader. He was great, provided loads of great information and brought fun to the tour. We really enjoyed seeing Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Glen Canyon, Monument Valley, Grand Canyon and parts of Route 66 on our way back to Las Vegas. The days are full on - early starts with days finishing about 7pm - apart from last day which is about 8-8.30 pm. However there are loads of opportunities during the day to stretch legs and have a break from the minibus - this is in addition to the longer breaks for going on trails/walks at the National Parks/Canyons. We did not do any of the optional tours but Antelope Canyon seemed to have been really good, The pre-tour communication was really good and helpful in terms of clothing to bring and what to pack. The bags go in a trailer behind the bus - so I would recommend keeping suitcase sizes small if possible. I know that some tour members kept their main suitcases at their respective hotels in Las Vegas and just brought the equivalent of carry on suitcases on the tour. Chris arranged for all the suitcases to be delivered to our hotel room both nights which was really helpful. We are new to doing tours but delighted that we found this tour company and highly recommend them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-06
    • Name: Hope
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "Extraordinary" Looking for a camping tour, this company seems to be trustworthy, so I contacted me by e-mail. The camp on the first day (at Bryce) I baked marshmallows in the camp at night. The shower room in the campground was good with heating! Hot water is perfect! Hiking is only a short tour and only a short course. Next is safe driving if you want to drive slowly. The air conditioner works well. It seems that there are nine guides belonging to them, and there are many experienced guides. Please note that there is a one hour time difference between Las Vegas and Zion. This group gathered one hour late and everyone was waiting, but the members were all good people and it was a lot of fun!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-05
    • Name: Peaches
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Best. Tour. Ever. Skip the beach, and take your family on this adventure to see some of Americas most beautiful places. Our guide, Evan, was perfect. He is a teacher who has travelled to many, many countries. In well-timed bits and pieces, he told about the history, geography, culture, geology, and fun facts about every place we visited. Extremely knowledgeable. We never felt inundated. We always had a heads up on the plan for the next 4-6 hours, and Evan had a very thorough plan. In addition to my 3 teenagers (who LOVED every moment hiking the medium-hard trails), we had a lady in a wheelchair with us. She also had a great time, with activities and paved trails she felt comfortable on. We travelled in a 14-passenger van with a trailer attached for the luggage, tents, and food. Food - The lodgers ate breakfast at the motel. (There was also a grocery store that we could buy food from.) On the first day, Evan had purchased us sandwiches for lunch. On the second day we had a picnic and made our own sandwiches! On the third day, we made our own sandwiches and took them with us into the Grand Canyon. Dinners were on our own, except the second day. We had a lovely Indian taco dinner at the home of a Navajo-Din family on the Navajo reservation in Monument Valley (optional). The first night the lodgers ate at the motel (delicious buffet) and the campers went to a BBQ, all optional with the grocery store nearby. The third night we ate in Seligman (Route 66). Lodging - We chose not to camp in tents and paid the extra for a bed in a motel (heated room, private shower, extra sleep). It got down to 34 degrees, so good choice! Our motels all were in fantastic locations. Waking up to the sun coming up over Monument Valley is breathtaking. You cant beat being 5 minutes from Bryce Canyon either. Zion - Do the moderate trails! The easy trails were PACKED. Bryce - Do the easy-moderate trail in a clockwise fashion. Walk among the hoodoos! Lower Antelope Canyon - Do it!! Must be able to go up and down steep stairs. Stunning photos to be taken. Monument Valley - Bring (or purchase) a handkerchief for the dusty roads. You are in an open vehicle with dust and dirt being kicked up. Grand Canyon - Its crowded, but lovely. Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour - if you can afford it, do it!! Just my son and I did it. The views are far and beyond what you see in the ground. The helicopter allows you to see all angles, more rock formations, and more of the river. Bonuses include Historic Route 66, Powell Lake, Glen Canyon Dam, wildlife (Antelope, deer, rams, elk, condors, bison, squirrels, lizards, and much more!), John Waynes cabin, movie locations, tunnels, and more. What to pack - what they suggest, plus portable phone chargers and a book for the road. We wore sneakers and did fine. There are plenty of comfort stops to use the restroom and get snacks and drinks. My teenagers are pretty mature kids. I would be hesitant to bring a child younger than 8 or 10. We had early starts and late nights. Some people napped on the van, but I couldnt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-05
    • Name: Bonnie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Bluhound An unforgettable experience! Packed itinerary but very well organised and executed. Saw some amazing views and sceneries which is well worth the miles travelled. A special shoutout to our friendly guide Alex who clearly knows his stuff and loves the land
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-05
    • Name: Diane
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Great tour Wonderful tour! We did a three day camping tour and although we never camped before, it was a great experience. We learned much about the history of the sites and people. John was our tour guide—he was very patient and we enjoyed the stories he shared. It was nice to have everything planned out for us! Food was good, we stopped often and had plenty of time at each stop. Would definitely book another tour
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-04
    • Name: Joskie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing scenery & action packed Firstly let me say this tour did not disappoint. The scenery was spectacular, our tour guide Evan was interesting, knowledgeable and fun. The group was a great mix of young and old and we all bonded nicely. Yes it’s a fast paced tour but you have to expect that in 3 days. Evan is passionate about the area and wants you to experience as much as possible. Camping was great, sure it rained and was windy but what do you expect, we’re in the elements. The view of monument valley upon sunrise was worth it. There are lodging options if required. We also visited a local family for dinner and the Navaho Jeep ride was great. I travelled solo and was made to feel very welcome. All in all a fantastic tour. Would I recommend it? Hell yeah!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-04
    • Name: Emma
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "Great!" This trip to some of America's most iconic parks and landscapes was simply fantastic. Within a week we visited Zion, Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon, as well as other places not to mention such as the must-stop at the famous Horseshoe Bend, Antelope Canyon or lunch in a picturesque Route 66 location. The trip is very well organized. The guides are highly motivated and helpful and I didn't feel that some time was wasted. However, this also means that the trip can be hard, especially for those who choose to camp. Every day you have to get up early, set up and take down the tent, walk 2h to 4h in the parks, and there are many hours on the road. For those who like hiking and used to camping this will not be a problem and it is even fun, but is the warning for the more sedentary. There is also the option of staying in hotels and choosing the easiest walks in the parks. In terms of price, quantity and quality, I highly recommend this trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-04
    • Name: Steven
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Exciting compact trip of the west- great tour This is an awesome tour for folks with limited time and a great sense of adventure. My wife and I wanted to see all we could see in a few days and were excited to find a tour that included Antelope Canyon (on bucket list for years). Super thanks to Evan for making this a memorable experience. He is highly recommended. Its a tight time line but enough time at each spot and the spots are spectacular. The weather was comfortable enough although we had evening rain one of the nights and high wind the 2nd night of camping. Tents stayed dry and held up well. You cannot camp anywhere with a better front row view of Monument Valley. Overnight in September was cooler but pleasant. About 50 degrees one night was the lowest temperature and we hit 90 degrees a few times, so layers worked well. There were 12 of us including Evan our guide in a large van pulling a trailer with our gear. We partnered with a 2nd group of equal size touring at the same time with this tour company and had dinners and overnight camping together with them. Camp grounds were pretty nice but this is not quite glamping. You pitch your own tent each night with plenty of help and instruction- so not intimidating if you have not camped before. We had one dark sky moment the 2nd night you could sit out and watch stars. Its a busy trip with access to top spots and perfect for enjoying the highlights the west has to offer. Evan gave plenty of information about the areas and helped make the driving go quickly. Stopping about every two hours for a bathroom/water/food break. We had older (ourselves) and younger on the trip and from several countries so an ok mix and we all got along very well. I highly recommend the trip if you have the resources in time and money. The views are spectacular and we felt we had enough time at each to get a good feel for what each offered. Do again??? Sure!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2019 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement