Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope C...

3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

Tour Code: 128-2218
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
177 reviews
Available:
Mon, Thu
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Enjoy our included Navajo guided jeep tour in iconic Monument Valley, experience the real Wild Wild West, immerse yourselves in the amazing Utah landscapes of Zion National Park, take in a birds eye view of the Grand Canyon on an optional helicopter ride before headed back to the bright lights! Inclusions: Camping (all camping equipment with camping option) or Lodging (Best Western 3-star or similar), park entries and more. Inclusions: Included One breakfast (two if camping), 3 deli-style lunches., Included Park admissions, Free Navajo guided jeep tour of monument valley ($75 value)

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:15am S Las Vegas Blvd - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:

Price Details

Lodging OptionSurcharge Date / Date Range SingleDoubleTripleQuadruple
Lodging - Best Western 3 star or similar Year round $450$450$450$450
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

I did the 3-day camping tour to Zion/Bryce, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon on October 2, 2017. Our driver and guide was amazing. He was very knowledgeable, friendly with a great sense of humor, punc... More>>
The 3 day Winter Tour of of Grand Canyon, Monument Valley & Zion National Park was thoroughly enjoyable, well organised and our tour guide John was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had ample ti... More>>
From start to finish the tour was excellent and we couldn't fault it as a way of seeing so much in the space of three days. Our small bus (14 passengers) was clean and comfortable and the tour wel... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 177 tour reviews

    Click here for tour details and itinerary of 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-01-08
    • Name: Carol
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I did the 3-day camping tour to Zion/Bryce, Monument Valley and Grand Canyon on October 2, 2017. Our driver and guide was amazing. He was very knowledgeable, friendly with a great sense of humor, punctual and professional. A lot of driving was involved but he helped to fill the long journeys with many interesting facts and historical information about the areas we were driving through. He kept the group interested and laughing with his stories and jokes. I was a little worried about doing a 3-day camping trip with a group of complete strangers but Jon made everyone feel at ease. He gave us a printed itinerary and was very organized. He gave us tips on the best hikes we could do given the time limits at each location. Lower Antelope Canyon was the highlight of my trip; the formations and colors were surreal. The hoodoos at Zion were stunning. I was a little disappointed with Bryce and Grand Canyon but maybe I would have enjoyed them more if we had more time to explore. This was a highly memorable trip where I checked off several items from my bucket list. I recommend this camping trip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-30
    • Name: Marjorie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The 3 day Winter Tour of of Grand Canyon, Monument Valley & Zion National Park was thoroughly enjoyable, well organised and our tour guide John was very knowledgeable and friendly. We had ample time at various stops to be able to look around and the tour fitted well into our holiday schedule when longer tours were no longer available to us. Antelope Creek was amazing and a must if you get the option - a photographers dream! The Grand Canyon was amazing and Monument Valley quite something else. Walking in Zion Park was like being in another world - vast high cliffs and beautiful nature.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-28
    • Name: Mike
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    From start to finish the tour was excellent and we couldn't fault it as a way of seeing so much in the space of three days. Our small bus (14 passengers) was clean and comfortable and the tour well paced, considering the miles travelled and the adequate amount of time allowed for at each site. We did not camp and our accommodation on each of the two nights was very good. Our tour director was amazing - highly professional, knowledgeable, highly competent, pleasant and courteous. Quite remarkable all she had to do in three days. An excellent tour which we would readily recommend.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-25
    • Name: Charlene
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    You Have to Take This Tour! We booked this tour as part of a holiday to the USA. Although the Summer tour would have had longer daylight hours and a few more sights, the timing of the winter tour suited us better. The hotels were quaint and nice and quiet, within walking distance of everything we needed. The staff were absolutely fantastic. Our tour guide Jenni was super friendly and very knowledgeable. She was a great driver also which put my mind at ease. All the sites visited were amazing. If you have the time I'd do the longer tour so you can spend more time at each location, but if you're doing a flying visit, try this one. It's worth every dollar!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-11-04
    • Name: Carol
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing trip, well organized and great tour guide! Everyone who wants to make a quick trip and see as much as possible - this is your chance! We saw so many beautiful places in such a short amount of time, but we still had enough time to explore. Great experience!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-10-06
    • Name: leni
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We can only support the positive comments left by other reviewers. For info, we did the same 3 day tour as Matthew v has posted on recently. Not a lot to add to his comments about the itinerary really. Our guide (Cory) was fab. She looked after all the travellers and I like that she rotated the seats in the van as some seats had more leg room than others. As has been noted, there is a lot of driving but plenty of wonderful scenery to keep you alert! So many highlights. How do you compare Bryce to Monument Valley to the GC? It was one marvel after another! I also have to say we found the trip exceptional value for money. For us it was great to switch the phone off and relax, but if you can't do without the tour guide had every connector available to keep phones charged. A couple of pointers: 1. Of course the trip comes down to who you are with. We had 12 others and were the only couple. A real United Nations group but we all got on well. Just gravitate to the people you like. 2. Make sure you understand this is not glamping if you camp. You put up your tents and make your own breakfast. We enjoyed that part but make sure you take a blow-up pillow and towel. 3. Ask to go via Route 66 on the way back to Vegas. That was an unexpected treat. Real old time America. On a final note, we sadly had our helicopter ride over the GC cancelled due to fog. Bindlestiff managed the refund and did this swiftly. Indeed I have to say all pre and post correspondence with them were excellent and they speedily answered any questions we had. And if you are not sure on whether to do a trip - just go for it. You won't regret it! Brilliant!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-17
    • Name: Steve
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I can't recommend this tour enough the guide was a rock star the tour sights just incredible only wish we had more time to enjoy them all. And waking up to Monument Valley as your view just sensational
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-17
    • Name: Matthew
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Loved it! This tour is fully packed with all the great parks around Utah and Arizona, including the Grand Canyon and, my favorite, Bryce Canyon. The pickup point was the well-known Stratosphere hotel in Las Vegas. Pretty early in the morning, but that was necessary as there was a lot to do that day. Day 1 was Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon. I loved how Cory, our guide, already had maps available of the parks. The maps were coloured, pointing out several hiking options, together with our meeting point. We were free to do whatever we wanted, as long as we were back at the designated meeting point. Of course it's impossible to do all the hikes in Zion and Bryce in one day, but you will still get a good feel and impression of these amazing parks when you do the Emerald pools hike and the Navajo loop trail. I was lucky to to do this tour with great people from around the world. Everyone was nice and helpful, making this one of my best camping experiences. The camp fire after dinner was a really great idea, something we really deserved after all the hiking and setting up our tents! The second day was also fully packed with great things: Antelope Canyon (which was optional, but really a must-see) and Monument Valley. Did I mention a great traditional dinner? A nice and pleasant surprise :) At the end of the day we had to set up our tents at one of the nicest campsites in Monument Valley. Waking up to see the sun rise behind the 'mittens' was one of the coolest things I've ever seen. On the 3rd day we went to the Cameron trading post. A nice opportunity to buy some cool souvenirs and snacks. The focus of the day was the Grand Canyon. Together with several others I did the South Rim Trail. What an amazing view! Between the hikes/parks Cory gave us a lot of interesting information about the area, the people and the parks. Cory made sure we had plenty of restroom breaks and she always checked that the van was comfortable for everyone. In total we drove about 1844 kilometres, so I am glad she did.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-17
    • Name: Maren
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The 3 days camping were one of our best experiences in the US! Our tour guide Jon was well organized, helpful, funny and gave us information about the history, inhabitants, vegetation and other things in the areas we went trough. He was also happy to answer all the questions that the group had. We had all the camping supplies that we needed and the tents were easy to set up. Also, the food was simple but something for everyone. The amount of stops was perfect and we saw lot on these days. We highly recommend it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-17
    • Name: mark
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is by far the best tour i have ever taken (and i have taken many). We booked and received an instant tour confirmation with FAQ's, packing, list, what to expect etc. We had some questions and our emails ere responded to with amazing promptness. I recommend this tour anyone and everyone and will be doing so! We visited so many awesome parks in 3 days yet had plenty of time to explore each and every one and never not once felt rushed. Food is really good- BBQ on night one and a traditional Navajo Taco meal on night two. The view to wake up to from your tent on day 3 is out of this world. Great guides, great tour great company.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-13
    • Name: Jennifer
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We booked a private 2D1N tour of horseshoe and lower antelope canyon in Sept 2017. Didn't know what to expect but was totally impressed by our driver cum guide - JON. His knowledge of the terrain, culture, and entertaining style made the arduous long drive so bearable and fun! Jon was very particular about safety, especially when we were so excited about the magnificent views of horseshoe bends. He made sure we were safe while busy snapping photos away. Jon was well equipped when we needed jackets and charger, In the most timely way! The highlight of the trip was walking the lower antelope canyon. We had a wonderful Navarjo guide who had so much knowledge about the canyon. Overall we like to say this is an item off our bucket list.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-13
    • Name: Colin
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This is a wonderful tour, taking you to unbelievable places. Friendly, well organized and expertly guided. Everything fits perfectly. Each of the three days was packed with amazing scenery. Mini bus is comfortable, lunches are provided and the optional evening meals are memorable experiences as well. We have enjoyed loads of fantastic holidays and this was a match for any of them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-11
    • Name: Robert
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This was three days that I won't forget, we had Mike as our guide and everything else as he was very informative, helpful and friendly. Everyday we had new sights and natural wonders to see whether it was Zion NP and Bryce Canyon NP on day one, Antelope Canyon and Monument Valley on day two and the Grand Canyon on day 3. Everything was very well run and the camping facilities from the tents to the shower/toilet facilities were top notch. Thanks to Mike and the people I shared this experience with for an unforgettable three days.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-11
    • Name: Barbara
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I cannot fault any aspect of our incredible 3 days on the tour ( August 7th - 10th ), except to say it ended all too soon. I expected our tour guide Jon to be knowledgeable, but he was so much more than that. Full of wit, fun and good humour he had so many great stories and insights that time in the van was a pleasure and added to the whole experience. We were a real mixed group of 12, small family groups and couples, with not much idea between us on tent pitching, but somehow Jon kept us on track and to schedule. Any superlatives about locations and what we saw have been used in other reviews and I agree with it all. Having started as strangers we ended as friends and for me the highlight was camping in Monument Valley. I still can't quite believe my own photos! Great guide, great tour, worth every penny..
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2017-09-11
    • Name: Ann
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    We did the 3-day trip from Las Vegas and visited Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Antelope Canyon, Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon. Our tour guide, Joel was exceptionally knowledgeable and the whole experience was unforgettable. Thank you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement