Edit Vendor  Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope C...

3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

Tour Code: 128-2218
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
253 reviews
Available:
Mon, Thu (Apr - Oct)
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Enjoy our included Navajo guided jeep tour in Monument Valley, experience the real Wild West, immerse yourselves in the amazing Zion National Park, take in a birds eye view of the Grand Canyon on an optional helicopter ride!

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:15am S Las Vegas Blvd - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:

Price Details

Lodging OptionSurcharge Date / Date Range SingleDoubleTripleQuadruple
Lodging - Best Western 3 star or similar - Surcharge Year round $450$450$450$450
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
  Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00 (incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Spectacular! Everything you see on the Tour is simply indescribable! I was with good expectations but everything was more! Sleep and sunrise in Monument Valley, after a 4x4 route, see an endless starr... More>>
One Of The Highlights of our Life! A wonderful round trip with a great guide, Chris. Super organization, beautiful scenery. Although it was fast paced, there was enough time to discover the parks we v... More>>
THIS TOUR COMPANY IS AMAZING! I am just back from a 7 day trip to Las Vegas and I had the joy of doing the 3 day National Park Camping Tour! WOW! It was AMAZING !. Our guide really made it super speci... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 253 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >
    • Posted on: 2018-10-16
    • Name: Mariela
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Spectacular! Everything you see on the Tour is simply indescribable! I was with good expectations but everything was more! Sleep and sunrise in Monument Valley, after a 4x4 route, see an endless starry sky .. the magic of lights and shadows of Antelope canyon .. The contrast of colors of Zion .. The shapes and passages of Bryce (and immense ) Canyon! To me every day I left without words, things are fast, because in 3 days it is impossible to do more, but everything is lived intensely! And our guide Alex, great, very nice, helping and giving us information all the way! 100% recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-08
    • Name: Daroczi
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    One Of The Highlights of our Life! A wonderful round trip with a great guide, Chris. Super organization, beautiful scenery. Although it was fast paced, there was enough time to discover the parks we visited. The co-travelers were a bonus: an international team, all kind and enthusiastic people. Highly recommended for adventurous travelers!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-03
    • Name: Mac
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    THIS TOUR COMPANY IS AMAZING! I am just back from a 7 day trip to Las Vegas and I had the joy of doing the 3 day National Park Camping Tour! WOW! It was AMAZING !. Our guide really made it super special, Bradley, his knowledge and passion was inspiring. It is a fast moving tour, you see A LOT in a short amount of time, but this is perfect for people like me who want to tick as many boxes as possible. Great value for money. For me, this company is the true hidden gem of Las Vegas
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-02
    • Name: Deb
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    This tour was action packed, thoroughly enjoyed it. Saw so much that we wouldn't have seen had we been doing it on our own. Bradley was an amazing tour guide, great organizer and always on time; very very knowledgeable. Well worth the money!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-10-02
    • Name: Ricardo
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing, highlight of my 7 day trip to Las Vegas. This tour had a really nice pace to it, we saw so much in a short space of time, and never felt rushed. The scenery was literally stunning from start to finish. Our tour guide Bradley was truly amazing, he was unbelievably knowledgeable (at times I wondered if he had a teleprompter) and even though the trip was amazing on it's own, Bradley took it to that next level of being a one in a lifetime experience! This company is incredible and I would never hesitate to recommend them to anyone!!! Bradley we love man, thank you for our 3 days of awesomeness!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-28
    • Name: john
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Incredible. We had an amazing time on our tour and with our awesome guide Bradley. This tour encompasses so much but at the right pace and still allowing time to do your own thing. Some of the experiences were truly once in a lifetime (camping at Monument Valley a personal fave!) and our tour guide was fantastic from start to finish - fun, interesting, ridiculously knowledgeable and a great organizer! If you have the time from Vegas this is a must as a tour!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-28
    • Name: mr
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    3 Day Tour of Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley, Grand Canyon, etc. My wife and I had never done anything like this before, it was fantastic. Jon, our tour guide was tremendous. Very informative and knowledgeable. If you book a trip like this be sure to request Jon. We went on a total of three tours while on our trip and this tour with Jon was our highlight. We loved it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-27
    • Name: Simon
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Superb experience. A true bucket-list experience, with an excellent tour guide (Jon: a man who could talk the leg off a donkey, and eat it), fine food (with breakfasts and lunches cobbled together by Jon) and some truly awe-inspiring sights. The tour was well-paced, allowing sufficient time at each venue for a reasonable romp, well-organized, and hugely enjoyable. There was never more than 90 minutes between each stop, allowing familiarization with a number of gas station restrooms (all very clean), and I don't recall ever getting bored. The touring group of 14 (a full minibus load) were terrific: never a cross word for the whole three days. And, naturally, the locations pretty much sell themselves. Really, very hard to fault.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-27
    • Name: Abigail
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I recently went on a 3 day Southwest USA National Parks customized tour with this company. I only have positive feedback to give. The tour was so totally different from spending time on the Las Vegas strip - it was refreshing to take a few days out and truly appreciate the natural environment. On the tour we visited Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley, Antelope canyon and of course the Grand Canyon among other wondrous sights. Our guide was spectacular. Hugely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about every activity. He was organized, and always willing to answer questions or assist. The itinerary was just packed enough, without being too exhausting. The meals were delightful - bbq and toasted marshmallows, and a home cooked meal at a local family house. I would highly recommend this tour. The incredible scenery and friendly group was such a fantastic experience
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-27
    • Name: Natasha
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Absolutely incredible experience! This tour had a really nice pace to it, we saw so much in a short space of time, and never felt rushed. The scenery was literally stunning from start to finish. Our tour guide Bradley was amazing, he was so knowledgeable and really made the trip for me! The food provided throughout was great, I'm vegan and they catered to me no worries. They are incredible and I would never hesitate to recommend them to anyone!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-27
    • Name: Marie-Louise
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Absolutely amazing trip I would do again in a heartbeat. A couple of friends and I went on a 3 day/2 night tour and it was honestly incredible. Our guide was called Bradley, and he was absolutely fantastic. I've never met anyone with so much knowledge about the world, as well as the various canyons and parks we visited. He made everything so interesting, telling us the history and stories of everywhere we went to. The parks themselves were just breathtaking, I've never seen anything like them, and the fact we got to camp with a view over the mittens was an experience I'll never forget. The food provided was fantastic throughout, and Bradley was very attentive to us, doing pit stops when needed and tailoring our trip so that it suited us. I'd recommend Bindlestiff to everyone, because there's activities and accommodation to suit everyone. Our trip was the best part of my trip to the US, and it is an experience I'll never forget.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-20
    • Name: Omer
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing Tour. I had a great time, met wonderful people and saw the beautiful landscapes of US south west... The camping was fun and well organized... We made a lot during those 3 days, enough to see most of everything. I wish we had more time in Zion and maybe little less time in the grand canyon - but that's just my preference
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-19
    • Name: Susan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    The best (and fastest and easiest) way to see these national parks We heard about this tour company from my parents and their friends who had a great time on a longer tour of the same area. Because we have a college student and a high schooler, we were limited to the 3 day parks tour with a few days in Vegas on either side. And, although this tour is billed as camping, we happily paid more for the lodging option. I cannot say enough great things about our tour guide, Khriss Urban. He was as knowledgeable as someone with a PhD in geology and as entertaining as any Oscar MC. His information and anecdotes made the miles (and there are a fair amount of miles) in the van fly by, but he also left plenty of time for naps and just watching the scenery. He handled every logistic (rest stops, lunch provisions, hotel check ins) and made sure the needs of each party on our tour were met. The information given about what was needed for the trip was perfect and they promptly answered any emailed questions beforehand. Our lodging was just what you would expect: simple, clean, comfortable (both places had great beds), and had everything you needed and nothing you did not. Bring a small backpack or shoulder tote - padded straps are key. You can hike a lot or a little - you will still see everything. We would use this company again in a heartbeat
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-19
    • Name: Daniele
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    I would like to thank you for one of the most wonderful experiences of my life. The three-day national parks tour is absolutely amazing! It's a very professional company. I would especially like to thank the guide Mike for his professionalism and knowledge about the places visited. So if you want breathtaking landscapes with highly skilled professionals choose this tour, you will not regret it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2018-09-18
    • Name: Mary
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "I recently took the 3-day National Parks tour, and it was fantastic! From start to finish, everything was well-organized, and any questions I had before booking were answered quickly. A lot is fit into these three days, but things never felt rushed or like there wasn't enough time.The pacing between each day is very well laid out. All of the locations we visited are just as wonderful as they appear in photos, if not more so, and the road trip parts were just as enjoyable for me. I was somewhat under the impression that driving around in the desert would be just staring at miles of sand and flat scenery, which I couldn’t have been more wrong about! It’s absolutely beautiful everywhere you look out there. I did this trip solo, and if that's something you're considering, don't let being nervous about travelling alone stop you! The group that we were travelling with was great, and I ended up spending a lot of time with a couple of people my age who were also travelling solo. Everyone else was very friendly and easy to get along with, and you get to know people from all over the world who you'd never have the chance to meet otherwise. I went the week after Labor Day weekend, which seemed to be a good time - less crowded and the weather was great. One thing I really enjoyed was how much free time we had. As we approached each destination, we received a map of the park, and recommendations for which trails were advised based on duration and difficulty. After that, we were turned loose and got to spend our time however we wanted. I did a decent amount of hiking and still had plenty of time to take in the views, rest, and check out any visitor centers/museums. If you're not a big hiker, most places had a scenic viewpoint close to the drop off point, or a basic walk you could do. I chose the camping option instead of lodging, and was a little nervous about it, as I'd only camped once before, years ago. I'm really glad I chose this option though! Falling asleep with all the stars and Milky Way overhead the first night was an amazing experience, and the up closeview of sunrise over Monument Valley was also incredible. The shower/bathroom facilities were good, and all of the provided equipment was comfortable and clean. The tent was easy to set up, and roomy even with two people inside. I'd recommend bringing an inflatable pillow, and a sweater - the first night was pretty chilly, because of the elevation! The lodging options both looked like they would have been nice as well. The van we drove around in was comfortable - we were full up with 15 people, but I always had plenty of legroom. Meals were simple but filling - even with all the extra calories being burned, I was never hungry at any point. I definitely recommend doing the optional dinners each night, especially the meal at the Navajo family's home! There are also plenty of rest stops along the way for bathroom and snack breaks. Some of the stops were really fun as well, not just at gas stations along the road. This tour was an easy 5 stars on its own, but one thing that made it really special was our excellent tour guide, Joel. He kept us organized and on time which must occasionally feel like herding cats. He's a safe driver, very funny, and has a wealth of information on the area stored away - geology, history, culture, literature, and more that he shared with us throughout the trip. His passion for the land and its history made the trip a lot more memorable than it would've been with just having facts and numbers rattled off. Plus, he played some great tunes along the way! My only regret on this trip is not having booked the 7-day version. At the end of the third day I was sad to leave the desert behind and drive back into all the bright lights of Vegas. I'll definitely be booking another trip in the future!"
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous  |   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  |  Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name:         Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2018 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement