Edit Vendor Edit Product
TakeTours > USA > West Coast Tours > Las Vegas, NV > 3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope C...

3-Day Camping to Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, Antelope Canyon, Lake Powell & Monument Valley from Las Vegas (Summer Tour)

Tour Code: 128-2218
From USD  $695  
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star100%
  • 4 star0%
  • 3 star0%
  • 2 star0%
  • 1 star0%
381 reviews
Available:
Mon, Thu, Sat (Apr - Oct)
Depart from:
Las Vegas, NV
Language:
English
Duration:
3 Days 2 Nights

Refer a Friend

Friend's Email Address:
Your Message:
Verification Code
Refresh the image
Register as affiliate
  • Already have a TakeTours account? Sign In
  • Not registered yet? Create Account and start earning commissions today.
  • Earn 3%-5% commission when your friend makes a purchase through your unique encoded link in the email.
  • Purchases are tracked automatically. See complete details at the TakeTours Affiliate Program
  • If you don't log in or register as affiliate, we can't award you any commission! Sign up here to become an affiliate.

Highlights: Enjoy our included Navajo guided jeep tour in Monument Valley, experience the real Wild West, immerse yourselves in the amazing Zion National Park, take in a birds eye view of the Grand Canyon on an optional helicopter ride!

  • Small groups tour average group size is 14 guests

Price a Trip, Book Now

1 Departure Date:
Notify me when this tour is available.
2 Number of Rooms:
3 Departure: Find Closest Pickup
 7:15am S Las Vegas Blvd - Las Vegas, NV
4 Lodging Option:

Price Details

Lodging Option Date / Date Range SingleDouble
Lodging - Best Western 3 star or similar - Surcharge Year round $450$490
5 Do you need to extend hotel stay? Read more
If you arrive before the tour's starting date or stay later after the tour, you may book the pre and post hotel at discounted rates with us. Some tours will offer airport pick-up service accordingly and transfer you to the pre hotel. Please contact TakeTours for details.
Arriving Early? Yes No
Staying Late? Yes No
Total Fares:
TakeTours will refund the price difference for this tour if the price goes down within 14 days after your purchase. Learn More
$0.00(incl. tax and fees)

Create Your Own Private Tour

You can use this tour reference to customize you vacation

Find a Travel Companion

Post a request for finding a partner to share the tour!

Traveler Reviews

Opt for camping I opted for the camping option and let me tell you it was worth it. Our first night was in Utah, where the campsite was really cosy, clean, with well equipped bathrooms. Our second nig... More>>
"Great stay!" We had a great time during these three days, the tour is very well organized. The guide of a great kindness made us discovered very beautiful landscapes. The circuit allows to discover s... More>>
Excellent tour with an excellent guide! We would like to specially commend our guide, Evan, who did an outstanding job. His great personality and wealth of knowledge in history, geography and politics... More>>

Recently Visited Tours

    Travel insurance

    TakeTours Newsletter

    Enter Email for Travel Deals
    Privacy Policy
    Write a Review

    Viewing all 381 tour reviews

    << Click here for tour details

    Newest|Most Helpful

    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >
    • Posted on: 2019-12-29
    • Name: Millie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Opt for camping I opted for the camping option and let me tell you it was worth it. Our first night was in Utah, where the campsite was really cosy, clean, with well equipped bathrooms. Our second night in Monument valley was less comfortable but the view compensates you. Breakfast and lunch is included, it is mainly sandwiches but well enough. Don't skip the Navajo meal at Monument valley. Our guide Joel was the best we could have had. He is extremely funny and knowledgeable, no matter if it's about geography, history or popular culture, he knows the answer. I'm really happy I got Joel as a guide as his personality added something extra to the tour. I definitely will choose this company again for my Yellowstone tour as they provide great value for your money!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-13
    • Name: Martie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "Great stay!" We had a great time during these three days, the tour is very well organized. The guide of a great kindness made us discovered very beautiful landscapes. The circuit allows to discover several parks in 3 days. At each stage we had the choice between several hikes. The camping option allows you to immerse yourself even more. The only negative point will be the quality of the food. (the first night we are sold a barbecue but it is not at all the case)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-11
    • Name: YIH
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent tour with an excellent guide! We would like to specially commend our guide, Evan, who did an outstanding job. His great personality and wealth of knowledge in history, geography and politics made the tours very enjoyable. He also paid special care to the safety of all passengers, from his safe driving techniques to constantly checking that everyone is well taken care of. Well done Evan! The tour also covered many of the key attractions in the national Parks. Truly a well spent three days and the lodging accommodation was also very comfortable. This tour company should be proud to have Evan as one of your guides and we look forward to attending another tour in the near future!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-10
    • Name: Cyn
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Natural Wonders Away from the hustle and bustle of Vegas we found natural wonders beyond our expectations. We travelled with this tour company and their service and Joel’s driving and guidance meant we managed to see and experience so much! Our visit to Antelope Canyon was the biggest surprise and highlight of our visit. Hiking through Bryce Canyon while a huge challenge to my level of fitness was also a great highlight and so worth the effort.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-09
    • Name: Linda
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fun three days I recently took the three-day Canyon-lands tour, which started and ended in Las Vegas. It is a whirlwind, as you cover 1,100 miles in the three-days, so if youre not up to a fast pace this isnt the tour for you, but I truly had a blast. We visited Zion and Bryce National Parks the first day, which were breathtaking. The next day we went to Antelope Canyon, which is just mind-blowing and can only be visited with a Navajo Guide, which was all arranged. Then on to Monument Valley where many of the old Westerns were filmed, again with a Navajo Guide. We even had dinner at a Navajo home and were treated to Navajo tacos (on flatbread). The final day is the Grand Canyon, which made me feel very, very small and took my breath away. I opted for the helicopter flight over the canyon, which was totally worth it. With my 11 new friends, we hiked, ate, laughed and just had a great time thanks to our trusty guide Marie, who is absolutely wonderful. She kept us all going and truly knew the history of the area. She was also an excellent driver of the very nice, new van we were in. I would highly recommend this tour.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-06
    • Name: Ja
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Amazing trip! From the guide being so well organized to the included food options, everything was so wonderfully prepared. It was my first real multiday camping in the southwest. The equipment and food were quality and the campsites were more than accommodating. We were promised a fast-paced and fun trip and Marie definitely did not disappoint. She was so knowledgeable about her American History and geology and even about the religious aspects of the toured sites. The hikes were moderately challenging but had options to go a little easier. Definitely shouldnt be too delicate on this trip as its dusty and dirty and you will help with the gear. All around amazing experience and thankful to have booked with this company!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-04
    • Name: Stan
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Fantastic, Amazing & Fun Had a great time on this small-group 3-day trip. Joe Olguin our guide/driver was a real gem of big personality. Never a dull moment on this trip. We did everything and were well fed throughout the whole 3 days that ended with suppler at a diner on Route 66. the perfect experience. Must also say how impressed I was with the back-up team in the office. Amazingly easy booking experience and they kept me informed etc right up to the day of the trip. Would certainly look at this tour cpmpany for their tours if I were traveling in other areas where they operate in the future. Well done guys and thanks (and Joe!)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-02
    • Name: Kate
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    3 day national parks tour We managed to pack in so much sight seeing it is a busy tour and you get to see so so much. I cannot believe how much we did get to do. Zion park is beautiful and Bryce Canyon with Snow was magnificent to see. Monument Valley is just so spectacular and somewhere I always wanted to go. We took an optional tour to Antelope Canyon a dinner on Navajo farm and helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon. This tour is suitable for young and old. Our tour guide Marie was very knowledgeable and attentive, we were very well looked after. Highly recommended ++++++
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-02
    • Name: Jamie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Excellent circuit, dense, very well organized. The camping formula allows you to be closer to the parks and to live in Monumental Valley an unforgettable sunset and sunrise. Our guide Brad has taken the history and geology of these parks, all with anecdotes and lots of humor. It is strongly recommended to visit Anteloppe Canyon and to participate in the meals offered. Recommended circuit
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-12-01
    • Name: Alberto
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    3 day National Parks tour The tour was well organized and there was sufficient time to enjoy every location we visited. The tour is great for people who want to see these parks but do not have the time to take a week off. No time is wasted during the trip, start to finish. Our guide Bradley was awesome. If you are not into camping, I recommend the lodging option.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-18
    • Name: Craig
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Unforgettable Trip! I recently took this tour with 3 friends. The entire tour consisted of only 13 so people were very friendly. We were lucky to get Marie Easton as our driver and guide. She was fabulous! She took very good care of us the entire time. We saw scenery that was unbelievable! Make sure you take the optional Lower Antelope Canyon tour. Having been out west several times before and experienced the beauty, I guarantee that you will be blown away! Marie provided delicious food, and our accommodations, while not fancy, were comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this trip!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-18
    • Name: Scot
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    National Park 3 Day Tour - Great trip - really enjoyable. We chose the lodging option so stayed in hotels for the 2 nights of this trip. We had a great bunch of people on the tour from the UK, US, Australia and NZ and Chris was our tour leader. He was great, provided loads of great information and brought fun to the tour. We really enjoyed seeing Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Glen Canyon, Monument Valley, Grand Canyon and parts of Route 66 on our way back to Las Vegas. The days are full on - early starts with days finishing about 7pm - apart from last day which is about 8-8.30 pm. However there are loads of opportunities during the day to stretch legs and have a break from the minibus - this is in addition to the longer breaks for going on trails/walks at the National Parks/Canyons. We did not do any of the optional tours but Antelope Canyon seemed to have been really good, The pre-tour communication was really good and helpful in terms of clothing to bring and what to pack. The bags go in a trailer behind the bus - so I would recommend keeping suitcase sizes small if possible. I know that some tour members kept their main suitcases at their respective hotels in Las Vegas and just brought the equivalent of carry on suitcases on the tour. Chris arranged for all the suitcases to be delivered to our hotel room both nights which was really helpful. We are new to doing tours but delighted that we found this tour company and highly recommend them.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-06
    • Name: Hope
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    "Extraordinary" Looking for a camping tour, this company seems to be trustworthy, so I contacted me by e-mail. The camp on the first day (at Bryce) I baked marshmallows in the camp at night. The shower room in the campground was good with heating! Hot water is perfect! Hiking is only a short tour and only a short course. Next is safe driving if you want to drive slowly. The air conditioner works well. It seems that there are nine guides belonging to them, and there are many experienced guides. Please note that there is a one hour time difference between Las Vegas and Zion. This group gathered one hour late and everyone was waiting, but the members were all good people and it was a lot of fun!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-05
    • Name: Peaches
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Best. Tour. Ever. Skip the beach, and take your family on this adventure to see some of Americas most beautiful places. Our guide, Evan, was perfect. He is a teacher who has travelled to many, many countries. In well-timed bits and pieces, he told about the history, geography, culture, geology, and fun facts about every place we visited. Extremely knowledgeable. We never felt inundated. We always had a heads up on the plan for the next 4-6 hours, and Evan had a very thorough plan. In addition to my 3 teenagers (who LOVED every moment hiking the medium-hard trails), we had a lady in a wheelchair with us. She also had a great time, with activities and paved trails she felt comfortable on. We travelled in a 14-passenger van with a trailer attached for the luggage, tents, and food. Food - The lodgers ate breakfast at the motel. (There was also a grocery store that we could buy food from.) On the first day, Evan had purchased us sandwiches for lunch. On the second day we had a picnic and made our own sandwiches! On the third day, we made our own sandwiches and took them with us into the Grand Canyon. Dinners were on our own, except the second day. We had a lovely Indian taco dinner at the home of a Navajo-Din family on the Navajo reservation in Monument Valley (optional). The first night the lodgers ate at the motel (delicious buffet) and the campers went to a BBQ, all optional with the grocery store nearby. The third night we ate in Seligman (Route 66). Lodging - We chose not to camp in tents and paid the extra for a bed in a motel (heated room, private shower, extra sleep). It got down to 34 degrees, so good choice! Our motels all were in fantastic locations. Waking up to the sun coming up over Monument Valley is breathtaking. You cant beat being 5 minutes from Bryce Canyon either. Zion - Do the moderate trails! The easy trails were PACKED. Bryce - Do the easy-moderate trail in a clockwise fashion. Walk among the hoodoos! Lower Antelope Canyon - Do it!! Must be able to go up and down steep stairs. Stunning photos to be taken. Monument Valley - Bring (or purchase) a handkerchief for the dusty roads. You are in an open vehicle with dust and dirt being kicked up. Grand Canyon - Its crowded, but lovely. Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour - if you can afford it, do it!! Just my son and I did it. The views are far and beyond what you see in the ground. The helicopter allows you to see all angles, more rock formations, and more of the river. Bonuses include Historic Route 66, Powell Lake, Glen Canyon Dam, wildlife (Antelope, deer, rams, elk, condors, bison, squirrels, lizards, and much more!), John Waynes cabin, movie locations, tunnels, and more. What to pack - what they suggest, plus portable phone chargers and a book for the road. We wore sneakers and did fine. There are plenty of comfort stops to use the restroom and get snacks and drinks. My teenagers are pretty mature kids. I would be hesitant to bring a child younger than 8 or 10. We had early starts and late nights. Some people napped on the van, but I couldnt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    • Posted on: 2019-11-05
    • Name: Bonnie
    • Star ratings:
    I recommend this tour!
    Bluhound An unforgettable experience! Packed itinerary but very well organised and executed. Saw some amazing views and sceneries which is well worth the miles travelled. A special shoutout to our friendly guide Alex who clearly knows his stuff and loves the land
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    < Previous| 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 |Next >

    Write a Review (*Last name will not be published)

    First Name: Last Name:
    Email Address:
    Tour Guide:
    Accommodation:
    Transportation:
    Itinerary:
    Comments:
    Would you recommend this to a friend? YesNo

    Keep It Simple
    Post your review quickly and easily; everything you need is on this page!

    Reviews only, please!
    Please do not ask questions, report bugs or problems in this section.

    Need Help? Visit our FAQ.

    footer logo Copyright © 2020 by TakeTours.com. All rights reserved. TakeTours is a registered trademark of IvyMedia Corporation.
    Use of this website constitutes acceptance of TakeTours's Security Statement Privacy Policy and User Agreement